Stephanie Scolpini
FloridaMember since May 2016

Reviews (1)

    • May 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer


    The place is a joke.

    Overall Experience:

    This is a joke. We had everything set up to be delivered. I was also approved but then a few days before delivery, they come across a problem with the car and it was going to take a few extra days

    Okay, that's fine but then a few days they tell me that I don't make enough money so the payment is going to double. What kind of BS is that? Don't waste your time with this crap because it looks like another scam company wanting to charge over $31,000.00 for a 2013 Kia Soul.

    I love the discrimination of the less fortunate (sarcasm). If I make a boat load of money, I can get better payments and pay a lot less money in the long run than if I had very little money they charge you double the amount. This crap should be illegal. A $12,500.00 car goes to $31,000.00 + is criminal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    17 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Sep 30, 2016

      Company Response from Carvana

      Hello Stephanie,

      Thank you for providing us your feedback regarding your experience with Carvana. We are truly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. It is never our intent to have our customers go through inconsistencies during the purchase process. As you mentioned, the vehicle was delayed due to exterior cosmetic damage. We pride ourselves on our delivery process and the condition of the vehicle inside and out. Our number one goal is to ensure our vehicles are in the best condition possible before delivery.

      As a part of our Underwriting guidelines, our underwriters are required to review all income documents that are submitted to ensure the amount of income verified matches the amount submitted on our website. If for any reason we are not able to verify the annual income listed, our underwriting team will reach out to our customer to determine if there is any additional income that can be used in order to verify the amount provided. During this process, if our customer is unable to provide us with additional income, we must update our system to reflect the annual amount we were able to verify. Many times this can cause our customer’s terms to change. As a result, our customer may have a higher down and monthly payment, which is what happened in this case. It is never our intent to have our customers feel as if they have been discriminated against. If you are still in the market for a new vehicle, we would love to have you revisit our website at We would like to thank you again for taking the time to write-in and provide us with your feedback. If you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-333-4554.


      The Carvana Team

Showing 1-1 of 1