Rome, NYMember since December 2016

Reviews (1)

    • Dec 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer


    Beware, it's a scam!

    I used Bombfell once. I did not like the clothes so I returned them as directed. My bank acct was then charged for a very large amount. I've tried contacting them to have this corrected and have received nothing but a perpetual runaround.

    Stay away from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    20 people found it helpful

    Comments (5) Link to this Review
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 1, 2017

      Bombfell I., Bombfell Client Services Team

      Hi Tony,

      We're very sorry to hear about your negative experience with Bombfell. We looked into your account, and it shows you were charged because the tracking information for your return shipment did not update within the return drop-off deadline, and we never received your returns at our warehouse. However, our records show that you contacted our support team on Dec. 5th and we responded the following day, and we reached a resolution and issued a full refund back to your credit card on Dec. 8th.

      Hope that clears up any misunderstanding -- if you have any additional questions, you can always reach us at Thank you.

      Best, Team Bombfell

    • Mar 23, 2017

      Donald Nakano

      Bombfell has been a mixed bag. First, I'm hard to fit, so finding anything that is not custom that fits me is difficult. I have a terrible fashion sense, so thought Bombfell might be a good option.

      The Good:

      Bombfell has very good taste in clothes. The few things that I kept, looked great! Because I'm not picking things out, I've gotten things that I would normally not even consider.

      The Bad:

      Twice we've had billing issues with Bombfell. The first time, they charged my account early, which caused it to be overdrawn. This resulted in an overdraft fee. Then they charged the account again which, because of the first overdraft fee, resulted in a second overdraft fee.

      The second time, we selected which item we wanted to keep and gave them a credit card for payment, which they charged for the item. The next day, they charged our account, using our original payment method, for the entire order, even the items we were returning, resulting in still another overdraft fee. This, in turn, resulted in another overdraft fee for another payment coming out of that account.

      If you don't mind their billing goofs, paying for things you've returned, etc., then this could be a good option for you. If you have an infinite budget, they might work well for you.

      However, if like me, you're working with a limited budget, and don't like getting charged for things that shouldn't be your responsibility, then don't order for them.

      We've decided that we don't want to work with them anymore.

      As of today, we're still trying to get refunded on the $500 they charged us for what we returned.

    • Mar 30, 2017

      Bombfell I., Bombfell Client Services Team

      Hi Donald,

      Thanks for your comment -- we're delighted to hear that you found great clothes through Bombfell!

      Re: Billing -- our records show that you've already been in touch with our client services team, and a full refund for your returns was issued earlier this week on March 28th.

      Hope that helps. If you have any other questions about this order, please don't hesitate to contact us at Thanks for trying Bombfell!


      Team Bombfell

    • Jan 20, 2018


      Ignore the cranks, I've been a Bombfell customer for almost two years now. They have always bent over backward to deliver good customer service to me when needed. For example, a monthly shipment once delivered after I had just left on vacation. A simple email exchange got my return window appropriately extended to suit my needs.

      I typically receive 5 items per month. On average, I keep 3 out of 5. The returns simply go back in the box provided, and a few button pushes on my phone app, gets them returned with no problem.

      Prices are a few bucks more than I would pay at a discount retailer but on par (or less) than what I've paid at the mall. Brand selection is large and varied, which introduced me to many brands and styles that I had not previously given a second look. In short, it saves me tons of time, brings me a few new items every month (which is much easier on the budget than previously large spending sprees a few times a year), and keeps me clothed in newer seasonal stuff. It is very appealing to the average guy that wants to dress decently but isn't enthusiastic about "going shopping."

    • Sep 28, 2018

      JR S.

      Cranks? Don’t discount other people’s reviews just because you don’t agree with them. I’ve had a negative experience with Bombfell and that doesn’t make me or the many other reviewers here “cranks.”

      While I appreciate when vendors respond to customer reviews, what I’m finding in these responses from Bombfell is that it takes a public, negative review for this company to act on issuing refunds and that seems odd to me. Take care of that stuff before customers go to a public forum, not because they do.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

Showing 1-1 of 1