Susan Hilty
Chicago, ILMember since January 2017

Reviews (1)

    • Jun 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Gundry MD Prebiothrive


    Overall Experience:

    I purchased Prebiothrive from Gundry MD. This is a really large container, and you need to take a really big scoop. It does not dissolve in water and the CLUMPS are really horrid tasting. I travel and it is not adaptable at all to do so. The scoop is too large to get the product into a water bottle!

    I called the company to inform them of my concerns and ask for assistance in finding a better way to travel with my vitamins. They had no recommendations except to refund my money, but then they were only going to do 40% refund as I only had two of three containers left. Isn't that 66%?

    By the way, it is not a hassle free refund, you have to return the product, and they only refund you what you return! Even though the ad clearly stated a 100% refund if you are dissatisfied for any reason at any time and have used all the product! Upon continued discussion you only need to return the containers, they can be empty (?). And you pay the postage if they give you a return authorization. This conversation went way out of bounds of the original call for help, and I will not be back!

    Very disappointed in the attitudes and in the "helpful staff's" interpretation of the POLICY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    60 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Aug 24, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi there Susan, Aria from Gundry MD here. Thank you so much for leaving a valuable review of Prebiothrive. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy the taste of the product. May I suggest that you add Prebiothrive to a fruit smoothie? Many customers enjoy consuming it this way.

      Our customer’s satisfaction is our number one priority. I’m so sorry that your experience did not reflect this. As it is the industry standard, we do ask that you return the products if you are requesting a full refund, as to ensure that you gave the product a fair trial. Our refund information is clearly stated on the Gundry MD website.

      As an extra convenience, we offer a 40% refund to customers who decide to not send back the product containers. Please e-mail me directly at I will be more than happy to issue you a full refund, no need to send anything back, regardless of how long it has been.

      Thank you.

Showing 1-1 of 1