About Gundry MD Prebiothrive

Do you constantly experience food cravings? Do you find it difficult to control your eating habits, along with your weight?

If so, the Gundry MD Prebiothrive supplement promises to use a “breakthrough” combination of prebiotics to help the good bacteria in your gut thrive, while simultaneously reducing the number of bad bacteria.

As a result, we’re told you’ll be able to bring natural balance to your digestive system and experience increased energy, decreased junk food cravings, a healthier appetite, along with less gas, bloating, and discomfort.

To accomplish this, Gundry MD claims Prebiothrive features only 100% natural and safe ingredients and comes with no reported side effects. Simply mix one scoop of the odorless, tasteless powder into any beverage, 2-3 times per day.

The bottom line is that many of us don’t eat the foods we should, so our digestion and overall health can take a hit.

But is there anything found in Gundry MD Prebiothrive that can “completely revitalize your gut, no matter how out of balance it is”? Does it have some stiff competition, or is it really a “game changer”?

Stick with us and we’ll explore these—and many other—important questions.

What’s the Difference Between a Probiotic & a Prebiotic?

The HighYa team has talked a whole lot about probiotics over the years, which are specific strains of bacteria that can help improve digestion, boost immune system response, and more—although there’s limited evidence that they can help you lose weight.

And if your digestion is much more effective and you’re feeling good, this can translate into secondary benefits like improved energy. For more, be sure to read A Guide to Buying Quality Probiotics.

On the other hand, prebiotics are carbohydrates that can’t be digested by your body, so they pass into your gut mostly intact, where they can act as a food source for probiotic bacteria. In other words, it helps them thrive.

Although most prebiotics don’t focus on a specific bacteria strain, in order to meet the definition they must increase the number or activity of bifidobacteria, a bacteria “family” often associated with improving constipation, reducing total cholesterol, addressing some aspects of IBS, and more.

Specifically, what prebiotics does Prebiothrive use?

How Does Gundry MD Prebiothrive Work?

After sitting through Prebiothrive’s hour-long sales video, what did we learn?

The first half of the video talked about the potential dangers of eating foods containing lectin, such as tomatoes, legumes, and more.

However, although Gundry MD’s Lectin Shield supplement promises to address this problem, Prebiothrive doesn’t. As a result, we’re not really sure why Dr. Gundry spent so much time talking about it.

During the second half of the video, we learned how “bad” gut bacteria can impact everything from your energy levels to your food decisions. Instead of killing them though, you simply need to nourish the “good” bacteria.

To accomplish this, we’re told Prebiothrive only contains three ingredients:

Bimuno is a powdered supplement in its own right, which claims to contain a “unique complex of patented galacto-oligosaccharides,” which can help bifidobacteria thrive. This is where Prebiothrive gets its “7-day” claim.

WebMD doesn’t list acacia as providing any kind of real-world benefits, although they list inulin as “possibly effective” for lowering triglyceride levels and reducing constipation (but only for elderly individuals).

Given this, what about Dr. Gundry’s claim that in his video that, “everything you’ll hear today is based on real science, and has been proven out in clinical tests”?

This is a prime example of the different between something being clinically studied, and something being considered “proven.”

The former technically only requires one study, while the latter requires a large body of double-blind, peer-reviewed clinical trials, most of which will point to the same general conclusion.

For more about this concept, be sure to read Think That Clinical Study Is Legit?

What About Prebiothrive’s Side Effects?

Because of the rapid increase in certain bacteria strains often caused by prebiotics, you may temporarily experience increased fermentation, leading to gassiness and bloating.

However, this should subside within a few days of regular use.

Similarly, WebMD indicates that acacia can cause mild “gas, bloating, nausea, and loose stools.”

How Much Does Prebiothrive Cost?

How much you’ll pay for Prebiothrive largely depends on where you purchase it. For example, if purchased through Gundry MD’s SilenceYourCravings URL, you’ll pay:

  • 1 Jar: $49.99
  • 3 Jars: $132.00
  • 6 Jars: $199.00

On the other hand, if purchased directly through the Gundry MD main site, you’ll pay $79 for a single bottle.

Note: While it appears each jar of Prebiothrive contains 10.16oz of powder, there’s no indication of how many scoops this contains—or how often you’ll need to reorder.

Nonetheless, Prebiothrive comes with a 90-day money back guarantee, less S&H charges. In order to request one, Gundry MD’s customer service department can be reached at (800) 852-0477.

Does Prebiothrive Have Any Competition? What About Customer Reviews?

On Gundry MD’s main website, Prebiothrive had 51 customer reviews and an average rating of 5 stars. There, common compliments referenced effective results (better overall health, increased energy, a more balanced gut, etc.) and ease of use.

Outside of this, however, we didn’t come across any third-party feedback for Prebiothrive at the time of our research.

Fortunately, we’ve also written about many of Gundry MD’s other popular products, including Vital Reds, Correct + Calm Redness Relief Cream, Primal Plants, and more.

Overall, these products tend to have very positive reviews from customers here on HighYa, largely with 5-star average ratings and many of the same compliments.

On the other hand, what few complaints there are seem to reference misleading billing and ineffective results. In most of these instances, a company representative responded in good faith to try to rectify the situation.

As far as Bimuno goes, it also seems to have a mostly positive online customer reviews that claim it might help quickly improve digestion, reduced IBS symptoms, decreased bloating, and more.

Are there other prebiotics out there? Certainly, which you can quickly see by searching online—many of which cost much less than Prebiothrive. Are there other supplements formulated exactly like it, though? No.

Does this mean Prebiothrive is necessarily your best choice?

Let’s carry this thought over into the next section as we wrap things up.

Can Gundry MD Prebiothrive Reduce Your Cravings?

In the end, our goal here at HighYa isn’t to tell you whether or not to purchase a product or service. Instead, it’s to pass along the information we learned during our research and leave the final decision up to you.

So, given the level of clinical evidence showing that prebiotics might help boost levels of beneficial bacteria in the gut, taking one of these supplements certainly seems like a logical first step if you’re looking to balance your digestion.

Just keep in mind that—even according to Dr. Gundry’s Prebiothrive video—if you want to maximize your results, it’s recommended that you take a probiotic along with it, which will obviously increase your overall costs.

Speaking of cost, a 30-day supply of Bimuno can be purchased online for about $28, which doesn’t include the triglyceride-reducing potential of inulin, but might provide many other benefits at a meaningfully lower price than Prebiothrive.

You can even find many supplements containing both probiotics and prebiotics in the same formulation (although not from Gundry MD), which might deliver the ultimate bang-for-your-buck.

In the end though, Gundry MD seems to stand behind Prebiothrive with a 90-day refund policy, which might help ease some of your hesitations if you’re thinking about giving it a try. Just remember you could be out a few bucks in S&H if you decide to process a refund.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

119 Consumer Reviews for Gundry MD Prebiothrive

Average Consumer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 68 4 star: 23 3 star: 6 2 star: 6 1 star:  16
Bottom Line: 79% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 119
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Painful

    • Apr 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I watched Dr. Gundry’s presentation and was sold because I’m into improving my health and my husband just had to take serious amounts of antibiotics. I immediately felt bloated, gas, and painfully uncomfortable. I had seen the ingredients online and thought no problem. After two servings, I read the container. Last thing it says “Contains: milk.” The doctor claimed no allergens. I’m allergic to milk. If you are allergic to milk, this product will be painful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 24, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Tamra, I'm Aria from Gundry MD. I am so sorry to hear that you experienced this while trying our product. First, I would like to emphasize that we always suggest that our customers consult their primary physicians prior to beginning any new supplement to ensure that it is right for them. In addition, the full list of ingredients for each of our products are clearly listed on our website. I would love to personally assist you with a refund. Please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com, and I can begin the refund process right away. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 46 out 48 people found this review helpful

    I was skeptical of this at first

    I had just done two months of antibiotics and knew what they did to your stomach and intestines, so I looked online for something to improve my flora. I came across Dr. Gundry’s product. I ordered three bottles. When they came, I thought how could they help me? Since they were there, I decided to use them. The price was reasonable, but I’m halfway through my third bottle and couldn’t afford to sign but for monthly renewal. I still can’t.

    Anyway, when I went to buy another bottle, it was beyond my price range. Now with that said, I want everyone that reads this to understand I’m not being paid to write this. In two and a half months I’ve lost 6 lbs. That doesn’t sound like much, but I didn’t change my diet or do exercise. I have amazing energy, plus I just had my blood work done, and the doctor said everything was normal. I’ve always been a prediabetic and high cholesterol. My cholesterol went down 8 points, and I’m no longer considered pre-diabetic. Wow! I mixed it in my oatmeal every morning. That’s the only thing I changed.

    I can’t afford the product because it doubled, so I will look for another product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 39 out 42 people found this review helpful

    So far so good!

    • Boston, MA,
    • Mar 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have to say I was looking for a magic bullet to solve my stomach issues. My husband and I saw the Gundry video and were excited to try it.

    My experience was that the first week I had gas and more visits to the bathroom for small bowel movements. I had no constipation like some of the reviewers say that they experienced. I was initially worried that I would have to be near a bathroom all the time, but that has changed into normal daily movements once or sometimes twice a day.

    My stool is finally like a normal stool, and I am encouraged by this Prebiothrive. We had been taking Probiotics without realizing that they can be basically ineffective without the Prebiotics.

    My son has more serious issues, possibly IBS, and he is just starting to use this supplement to see if it makes any difference. He has been vigilant on a FODMAP diet and still has diarrhea and gas. I suggested he try it, as I am very happy with my results. I too had gone to a doctor and had an endoscopy to see if I was gluten allergic, and it came back negative. So overall I am very happy, but am giving four stars just because it has only been a little more than a month. Also, we mix it up using an immersion blender and it works like a charm!

    The only other thought I have is why would we need to take it daily once our gut has improved? After all, if you are fixing the bad bacteria, and the good bacteria is thriving, then wouldn't once a week be fine? That is what we plan to do moving forward.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 42 out 50 people found this review helpful

    30-day supply really only 25

    • Batavia, IL,
    • Mar 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The container clearly states 30 servings, but I only got 25 servings from the package. When I called customer service, they said nothing they can do. Even though their website clearly states 100% money back guarantee if not satisfied, there is still nothing they could do unless I purchased more product. Why would I purchase more with false advertising? I would not recommend to a friend. The product is basically fiber that helps you go.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (11)
    View all 11 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 12, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Joanne! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. I am so sorry to hear that you did not receive a jar that contained the full 30 days of Prebiothrive. All of our jars should contain a 30-day supply with a leveled off scoop. I will look into this right away to further explore the issue. We do wholeheartedly stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee, so I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund. Just email me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com, and I can begin the refund process. I am so sorry for the frustration and miscommunication that we have caused, but I look forward to hearing from you and making this right. Take care!

    • Mar 16, 2018

      Roichard Gilliam

      Prebiothrive will not dissolve in water. I also tried hot water, poured it into a mixture of water and milk in a mixer jar, and it still does not seem to get it to completely dissolve. I have called but no one has any solution so far.

    • Mar 16, 2018

      Lonnie Davis

      I called several days ago, to tell them that I had not found Prebiothrive helpful, and I was told that would be sent directions to return the product. To this day, I have not received those directions.

    • Mar 19, 2018

      Jim Spencer

      My comment is regarding Lonnie Davis' comment, about not being satisfied with the product, calling Prebiothrive and being told that directions to return the product would be sent to them. This isn't rocket science. Why couldn't the "customer advocate" tell them on the phone how to return the product, instead of having to wait indefinitely to get directions?

    • Mar 21, 2018

      Herna H.

      I ordered Total Restore a month ago, I used for 10 days, but got really sick with severe constipation, stomach pain, and general discomfort, so I stopped taking it. And guess what, all my bad symptoms disappeared. I tried to get my money back, as they tell you on their infomercial, but so far no luck. They do not answer my emails, plus the phone is always busy or they just let you wait forever. How do I get my money back? I guess besides selling a bad product (for some people, like myself), they are also selling a BIG SCAM!

    • Mar 26, 2018

      Nikolina

      I am just starting to use this, so I can’t actually say how it’s working for me yet, but I can say is that it dissolves completely in my Vitamix. So any kind of a blender would probably work.

    • Mar 28, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Roichard! Thanks for your question. Many of our customers enjoy adding Prebiothrive to their favorite smoothie or yogurt. This helps with the mixing issue! If you have any other questions, please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com.

    • Mar 28, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Lonnie, and Herna! Thank you so much for reaching out. I am so sorry to hear that you are going through this. We wholeheartedly stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. I would be more than happy to assist each of you with a full refund! All you have to do is email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com, and I can begin the refund process right away. It's as simple as that! I look forward to hearing both of you and making this right.

    • Apr 2, 2018

      Helen Soares

      I’ve just finished my first container of Prebiothrive. How do I get a refund for my five remaining ones? It has made my IBS a little worse. This is more than I can handle. Thank you, Helen.

    • Apr 4, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Helen, I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for reaching out. I am so sorry to hear that you did not experience all of the results you had expected while using Prebiothrive. As with all products, we understand that they may work well for some and not for others. I would be more than happy to assist you with a full refund! Just email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I can begin the refund process right away. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

    • Apr 12, 2018

      Tamra

      I watched Dr. Gundry’s presentation, and since I’m all about health, I thought Prebiothrive would be great, especially that my husband was just on some intense antibiotics. He stated, "there were no allergens." I started taking it and right away, I was bloated and seriously uncomfortable. I had seen the ingredients posted online and it seemed to be true, however, I read the ingredients on the container and the last one says “contains: milk.” That is an allergen for me. I now know why I feel bloated and painful. If you are allergic to milk, this will do a number to you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Constipation

    Well, that video works. I felt so inspired by Dr. Gundry that I ordered SIX containers. Half of our eight-person family was on antibiotics for strep throat, and I was looking forward to feeding the few good bacteria we had left. I immediately noticed my bowel movements change. Two weeks in I realized I hadn’t gone to the bathroom for days. Then my husband, who began the product after me because he was only finishing his antibiotics after me, mentioned having the same experience.

    I hopped on here to see if anyone else experienced these side effects. Thankfully I hadn’t started any of the kids on the product. I couldn’t afford it when I ordered it and still can’t afford it, so I’m hoping for a smooth refund experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 18, 2018

      ZC

      I have been on this 21 days, and I'm having the same problem. I am so uncomfortable. My stomach is swollen like I have been stuffed with something. I had no problems with regularity, as I would normally go several times a day or more. Now, I'm constipated and feel like a tire blown up. I just called about it a couple days ago. I stopped taking it for a day and see a much better difference. I refuse to take anymore and will send all back. (I bought 12 bottles and had only 21 days worth of one bottle.)

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Happy customer

    • Lower Heidelberg, PA,
    • Mar 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I began taking both the Prebiothrive and Vital Reds about three months ago in an effort to lose a few pounds. I was pleasantly surprised that my cravings for sweets, soft drinks, and sweeteners have either been drastically reduced or eliminated, and my appetite while dining out has decreased. I've come to the conclusion that I will not get down to my original weight, but I'm OK with that, after all, 7 lbs, 2 oz. is just not realistic. I also now have much more energy throughout the course of the day, and I am more attentive, so much so that it no longer takes me an hour and a half to watch "60 Minutes!" Keep up the great job of providing beneficial healthy products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Severe constipation on day 3

    • New Jersey,
    • Feb 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered one jar after the sales video as I am dealing with some gastritis issues and did not want to get back on PPI (proton pump inhibitor). On day 2, I noticed my stool started to harden and get dark. On day 3 (today), I was severely constipated, in much pain and was having hot flashes. I had gone to the ER. While at the ER I was finally able to have a bowel movement. The doctor asked if there was anything I had taken or eaten and the only item was Prebiothrive. He recommended I stay off of it and get back on PPI (proton pump inhibitor) for the gastritis issue.

    Please be careful using this product. I don’t think I will take it for a while until I can do more research. I will also look to speak to someone at Prebiothrive for some possible explanation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (7)
    View all 7 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 1, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Alex, Aria from Gundry MD here. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Prebiothrive. First off, I am so sorry to hear that you had this experience while on Prebiothrive. This sounds like an incredibly uncomfortable experience but I can assure you that this is not a common occurrence. This prebiotic supplement is designed to help support digestive health, and strengthen your immune system. In addition, it is meant to improve digestive comfort and feelings of wellness.

      I am so sorry that you did not have this experience. I would like to emphasize that we do always suggest that our customers consult their primary physician prior to beginning any new product, to ensure that they do not experience any interactions with other medications they may be taking. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund just for giving our product a try, just email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I can begin the refund process right away. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

    • Mar 5, 2018

      allen johnson

      I'm having issues getting the Prebiothrive to dissolve in shaker and I shake a considerable amount of time. I still have lumps on the bottom of the shaker. Any suggestions? I have been using about 5 oz of water in the shaker.

    • Mar 7, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Allen, I'm Aria from Gundry MD. I would love to chime in and mention that many of our customers love blending Prebiothrive into their favorite fruit smoothie! This helps eliminate any clumps that might occur. I hope this helps! If you have any other questions at all, please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you!

    • Mar 8, 2018

      Amy

      I use a hand-held immersion blender! That is what I do, and it works like a charm, I no longer have chunks. It takes 5 seconds.

    • Apr 3, 2018

      Anita Ballard

      I want to return the three bottles of Prebiothrive that I recently purchased. I do not care for the taste or the clumps that remain on the bottom of my glass of water. I do not drink smoothies, and only want to return this product. Please advise me on the proper method to do so.

    • Apr 4, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Anita, I am so sorry to hear that you did not experience all of the results you had expected while using Prebiothrive! While most of our customers love the taste of Prebiothrive, we do understand that it may not suit everyone's tastes. Please email me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I can begin the refund process right away! I look forward to hearing from you!

    • Apr 13, 2018

      Larry Hanna

      I have been taking Vital Reds now for one year. My cholesterol count is the lowest in my history 136. My HDL count was high and the LDL count was low (optimally). The main reason why I take Vital Reds was to cleanse the arteries and veins as much as possible since I have cardiovascular disease. That may be hard to prove, however it is a safe bet the AMA is doing nothing to clean arteries, and the CDC has yet to invent a potion that can be ingested to reduce the plaque in one's arteries and veins. According to Dr. Gundry Vital Reds assists in cleansing the plaque from the bodies arteries and veins.

      That being said, I just started the Prebiothrive because of Dr. Gundry advertises. Again, the CDC, the AMA are doing nothing about preventive nutrition as I have determined. (Someone can correct me if I am wrong with that analysis.) I am 75 and I have nothing to lose, and everything to gain healthwise, even though, I am in good physical condition. After two heart bypasses, I can verify that doing something on your own (nutrition wise) is preferable, instead of loading up on drugs as prescribed by AMA doctors, who only treat the after effects of physical ailments. I will report the results of the Prebiothrive, as I just started a 6-month program. In addition, I have 40 pounds to lose.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 50 out 54 people found this review helpful

    Does not dissolve and you CAN taste it.

    • USA,
    • Feb 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought six jars of Prebiothrive and signed up for the auto ship to get the best deal after watching Dr. Gundry's hour-long video.

    I do believe the product has helped me, but I still have concerns. The products came in very large bottles that were only half full. To me, this is deceiving. That was the first red flag. I don't understand the company's wasteful practice nor do I care for the space they take up on my shelf.

    Dr. Gundry said in the video that the product completely dissolves and you cannot taste it. Not true at all! Red flag #2. It never completely dissolves, even after 35 minutes of stirring and letting it sit (I've tried it in water and juice), and then repeating that over and over.

    There is also a very definite taste - Red flag #3. I have gotten used to it but didn't think I was going to be able to after the first few times. It also has a very distinct odor, but I have gotten used to that as well.

    While I think it is helping to settle my gut, I do feel deceived and very disappointed with claims about the product that Dr. Gundry made himself. To be honest, it makes me question everything else he says about his products.

    (If there is a response from the Gundry staff, please address the claims. We all know we can send the products back for a full refund if we are unhappy, minus shipping costs.)

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 22, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Jane, I’m Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review of your experience with Prebiothrive so far. I am so happy to hear that you are experiencing positive results while using Prebiothrive! This is great news! I would like to address some of the points you made in your review. First, I am so sorry to hear that you did not like the size of the container that Prebiothrive came in. The size of the Prebiothrive jar is standard for this amount of powder. We want to make sure that customers are not wasting or dropping excess powder while scooping Prebiothrive so the extra space in the container prevents this from happening.

      Secondly, I am so sorry to hear that the product is not dissolving and you are not enjoying the taste. I have a solution that will fix both of these issues! Just blend Prebiothrive into your favorite fruit smoothie! Many of our customers enjoy consuming it this way because it tastes good and makes everything evenly mixed. I hope that this addresses the issues! If you have any other questions or concerns at all, please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com, and I can assist you right away! And as you mentioned, if you are ever unsatisfied with Prebiothrive, I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund! Take care!

    • Feb 28, 2018

      Rose

      I did have the same experience as Jane, I couldn't believe when I saw half of the container empty. I said to myself, I bought three containers but they can accommodate it in two. I think it is expensive, so no I won't recommend it to a friend.

    • Mar 2, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Rose! Aria from Gundry MD here. I am so sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the size of the jar! As I mentioned in my response above, we do this to make sure that customers are not dropping excess powder while scooping the Prebiothrive. In addition, Prebiothrive is priced this way to reflect the high-quality ingredients that are used in the formula. I truly apologize for any confusion we may have caused. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund! Just email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I can begin the refund process right away. Thank you!

    • Apr 22, 2018

      Luann Payne

      I've been taking Prebiothrive for a week and a half, I am so bloated and miserable. I don't know what to do. Should I quit taking it?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 33 people found this review helpful

    It curbed my appetite and craving for sweets!

    Plus, I don't get light headed anymore. I drink it every morning after breakfast. I use the jars from sliced peaches (from Costco, comes in a 4-pack). I put 1 scoop into a dry jar, add water up to the top line (a little over 2 cups), shake 20 times until there aren't any clumps on the bottom, let it sit for 10 minutes, shake until all the clumps are gone, and drink.

    I first saw this as a video ad in my e-newsletter from natural news and got 1 jar for about $55. It really helped me so I found the ad again then got 6 jars for about $33 each. Sometimes my eyes are bigger than my stomach...I am still working on that. I love the product, but not the hard sell.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 28 people found this review helpful

    How to dissolve it

    I put the scoop in a jar with a lid, add cool orange juice or Gatorade, put the lid tightly on and shake it vigorously. Then, remove the lid and add water to the recommended level. Only a small amount remains. Transfer liquid and drink it.

    I cannot tell a great improvement. However, I am taking both a probiotic and antibiotic for MRSA. I also take vitamins.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 31, 2018

      Brenda

      He does state "NOT to take it with a sugary drink or it loses effectiveness." Instead, have water, unsweetened tea, etc. is fine. Maybe that will help you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 48 out 61 people found this review helpful

    Product is horrible

    • USA,
    • Jan 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This stuff will not dissolve no matter what you do. Telling people to mix it in a drink is simply lying to the public. This is fraud. Call it false advertising or whatever you like. I feel embarrassed that I fell for this fake story.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (6)
    View all 6 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 29, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Ron, I'm Aria from Gundry MD. I am so sorry to hear that you have experienced issues with dissolving Prebiothrive. Many customers have had success with adding Prebiothrive to their favorite smoothie. The blender has helped customers mix it evenly. We would absolutely never create false advertisements, that would be highly unethical and illegal. I am really sorry to hear that you feel this way about it. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund. Please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com, and I can do this for you right away. Take care!

    • Jan 31, 2018

      Carolyn Parr

      I received your Prebiothrive about two weeks ago. I started it 1-22-18 and started taking Vital Reds two days after. I woke up with vertigo and I started vomiting. I have had this spinning feeling ever since and I'm on day 8 now. I’ve been to a chiropractor twice, and he performed the Epley maneuver. I’ve been to a general doctor and my blood pressure is normal. He prescribed medicine for dizziness. I haven’t taken the probiotics since 1-23-18. Could it possibly be this supplement triggering an autoimmune disease? Please help! I’ve never had any inner ear issues or gut problems before. I’m 62 years old and in excellent health.

      Sincerely, Carolyn Parr

    • Feb 5, 2018

      gloria barrows

      Hi, I started to take Vital Reds, Primal Plants and Prebiothrive the end of 2016. I noticed that in 3 days I started to feel better, I wasn't hungry, but I really didn't lose any weight. I was losing fat, I noticed it coming off my arms and my stomach but I haven't lost any weight. So I'm not sure whats going on with my body.

      I love the taste of them together in water. My doctor tells me he can't find anything wrong. So I'm waiting to see what he will come up with me to say why I have high blood pressure. I tired of going back every 3 months just for him to check my blood pressure. Well, I hope this helps you understand what I'm going through.

      Thank you, Gloria Barrows

    • Feb 7, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Carolyn! Aria from Gundry MD here. Thank you so much for reaching out to me regarding your experience with Prebiothrive and Vital Reds. I would discontinue taking Vital Reds and Prebiothrive if you are experiencing these side effects. We always suggest that our customers consult their primary physician before beginning any new supplement, to ensure that they do not experience any interactions when taking it. If you are unable to continue taking it, I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund. If that time ever comes, please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com. I am so sorry that your experience was not what you had expected. Thank you!

    • Mar 8, 2018

      Geraldann Barney

      I can’t get it to dissolve in any drink. I stir and shake but a lot of the powder just sits on the bottom, so I’m not getting my full scoop at all. I feel no different then I did 10 days ago, and a lot of the product is wasted. I bought three jars, and I’m disappointed. I will not purchase again!

    • Mar 9, 2018

      carlos

      I put crushed ice and enough water to bring it up to 4 oz. into my NutriBullet mixer and I get a nice cold drink. After this, I head to the Recreation Center first thing in the morning.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 119

Write a Review for Gundry MD Prebiothrive!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review