About Nucific BIO X4

Billed as a 4-in-1 weight management probiotic, Nucific BIO X4 claims to be a “revolutionary new compound” containing 4 proven nutrients that provide digestive support, suppress appetite, and support weight loss management. This includes:

  • 39 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of a proprietary Digestive Enzyme Blend that helps your body easily digest carbs, fats, and proteins,
  • Green tea to boost your metabolism, and
  • Caralluma Fimbriata to suppress cravings.

Despite these benefits, Nucific’s BIO X4 is claimed to cause no known side effects, contains only 100% pure ingredients, and is made without lactose, gluten, or fillers.

According to the manufacturer, you should take one capsule of BIOX4 with each meal (3 capsules daily), and as long as you exercise regular and don’t eat too many carbs or sweets, you’ll begin experiencing results within 1-2 months.

Whether you’re just starting with a weight loss regimen or have been at it for years, can Nucific BIO X4 provide the digestion support you need to break through your barriers? Consider the following:

Is BIO X4’s Ingredients Effective for Weight Loss?

According to BIO X4’s product label, the supplement contains:

  • Probiotic Blend: 4 billion CFU per capsule – Lactobacillus acidophilus, L. rhamnosus, L. plantarum, Bifidobacterium lactis, B. animalis.
  • Digestive Enzyme Blend: 88mg – Amylase (from Aspergilus Oryzae), Bromelain, Lipase (from Rhizopus Oryzae).
  • Weight Management Blend: 100mg – Green Tea Extract (50% EGCG)
  • Craving Control Blend: 166mg – Caralluma Fimbriata Extract

As we detailed in our Probiotics Buyer’s Guide, probiotics have been used for decades for the treatment of irritable bowel syndrome, allergic response, H. Pylori infection, boosting immune response, and more, and have reams of clinical data proving them to be effective.

Note: Although BIO X4’s website claims that it contains 39 billion CFUs, each capsule only contains 13 billion. In other words, by taking 3 capsules per day, you’ll cumulatively be ingesting 39 billion CFUs. This is important because some consumers shop for probiotics specifically based on the number of actual CFUs each dose provides, and Nucific’s claim might be a bit confusing.

Amylase is “an enzyme that catalyses the hydrolysis of starch into sugars,” and bromelain “is an enzyme found in pineapple juice and in the pineapple stem” that’s used for “reducing swelling (inflammation), especially of the nose and sinuses, after surgery or injury,” and more. Finally, lipase “is an enzyme that catalyzes the hydrolysis of fats (lipids).”

While there are multiple studies related to the oral administration of amylase, clinical support for many of BIO X4’s claims appears to be on the slim side. Likewise, except for treating osteoarthritis and preventing muscle soreness after exercise, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that bromelain can provide other benefits.

And other than treating digestive problems related to pancreatic disorders, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that lipase can provide any other benefits. Similarly, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that caralluma can provide any benefits, either.

Finally, epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG), the main ingredient in green tea, is often touted as providing a wide range of benefits, although there is insufficient evidence supporting any of them.

BIO X4 Side Effects

As with most nutritional supplements, even though many of BIO X4’s ingredients may not provide the benefits claimed by the manufacturer, they should be well tolerated by most individuals.

However, the probiotics in BIO X4 may cause a temporary increase in bloating or gassiness, although this side effect should resolve itself over the course of a couple days. Caralluma might also lead to gas, constipation, or stomach pain, which should subside after a week of use.

Green tea extract generally contains at least some caffeine, depending on how it’s processed, so this might be relevant for users who are sensitive to stimulants.

What’s the Customer Buzz about Nucific BIO X4?

BIO X4 was a very new product at the time of our research (Nucific’s URL was registered in April 2015 and the company’s trademark was filed in June of 2015), so there weren’t any online reviews available.

Since Nucific is such a new company, they also weren’t listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Nucific BIO X4 Pricing & Refund Policy

The BIO X4 supplement is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $49
  • 3 Bottles: $129
  • 6 Bottles: $240

According to the product’s website, all orders over $50 come with free shipping.

All Nucific products come with a 90-day refund policy. Although no further details were provided, you’ll need to contact Nucific’s customer service department at 888-679-5520 or support@nucific.com in order to request a refund.

Can Nucific BIO X4 Support Digestion & Weight Management?

While BIO X4’s probiotics will likely provide some level of digestion support (e.g. reducing some types of inflammation, boosting immune response, etc.), unless your intestinal flora is severely out of whack, any benefits you’ll achieve will likely be minor. On top of this, all of the supplement’s other ingredients have insufficient evidence to back up Nucific’s claims.

Considering this, it’s our opinion that BIO X4’s price isn’t in line with any benefits you can realistically expect to achieve from using the supplement.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

1332 Consumer Reviews for Nucific BIO X4

Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 857 4 star: 320 3 star: 39 2 star: 36 1 star:  80
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 1332
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Poor decision

    • Virginia,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a three-month supply of BIO-X4 recently. I've taken as directed for about 10 days and now have extremely difficult to control heartburn.

    I feel like an idiot, as I usually view such products with skepticism. Perhaps it was Dr. Amy Lee's spiel that lent some credibility to BIO-X4 which influenced my purchase.

    I wish now I had stuck to my convictions and not made such a poor decision.

    I would not recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Never answer emails

    • Stuart, FL,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have sent four emails with concerns and questions regarding BIO-X4 and not one has been answered. I ordered a 3-month supply, both my daughter and I are having issues. I am disappointed that nobody will return my emails. I have tried different email addresses still no response. Will not recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Ordering process

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Feb 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Like many others, after watching the video I decided to place an ordered. It was said in the video and on the website that it’s $49 plus free shipping. I was CHARGED for shipping! Before I can be done, there were tons of advertisements. Geesh, just let me try the product first before being so pushy on the many other sales.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 12, 2019

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Kelly, Naomi here from Nucific. Thank you so much for your valuable feedback with our ordering process and I'm so sorry to hear that you experienced a glitch in our system while checking out. I also wanted to clarify that we offer multiple deals at checkout to make sure that our customers are receiving the best deal possible. Please e-mail me at Naomi.Benson@nucific.com and I can assist you with receiving a refund for the shipping that you should have not been charged for. I'm so sorry for the inconvenience but I look forward to hearing about your experience with Bio X-4. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Dishonest company

    • Fort Collins, CO,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I listened to Dr. Lee's presentation and decided to give BIO X4 a try. I've used other probiotics in the past, so knew the CFUs recommended in a good probiotic.

    Unfortunately, before I realized what was happening, I had purchased two additional products, totaling $100s.

    When I received my BIO X4 and unwanted products, I immediately emailed Nucific, asking for return and refund instructions, based on Nucific's 100% satisfaction guarantee.

    The BIO X4 doesn't contain sufficient CFUs of probiotic, which is probably why they deceived me into ordering three unwanted bottles of another probiotic.

    I am hopeful Nucific will respond promptly to my refund request. In the meantime...let the buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 5, 2019

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Lori, I'm Naomi from Nucific. I'm so sorry to hear about this frustrating glitch in our checkout process. We would never want a customer to receive more product than they had wished to order, so I'd like to issue you a full refund for the extra bottles of Bio X4 that you do not want. I also wanted to mention that Bio X4 is more than just a probiotic, it is also a weight management product that contains a unique blend of 4 different digestive and fat-loss enhancers. Please e-mail me at Naomi.Benson@nucific.com and I can begin the refund process right away. Again, I'm so sorry for the frustration you experienced but I look forward to hearing from you and making this right.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Heart pain

    The first few days of taking the supplement things were going well. I felt the energy boost, I noticed swelling in my fingers was decreasing, feeling less fidgety, more active, but by the end of the week, I started noticing a sharp pain in my heart, shortness of breath, rapid heartbeat, and weakness. I stopped taking it mid second week and everything went back to normal in a day with my heart. I believe it’s the green tee extract. I’m very sensitive to caffeine.

    I believe this will be a very good product if the green tea extract could be illuminated. This is something that needs to be considered for people who are sensitive to caffeine, and should also be listed as a side effect.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Can't check out

    • Massachusetts,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After watching much of the video, I decided to give it a try.

    I was trying to order one bottle for $49.00. I put my purchase info into the form and tried to check out. At this point a never-ending display of other offers kept popping up, as it was stating that my order wasn't complete.

    At this point, I was fed up and closed my browser hoping my order would be deleted. I felt a legit company wouldn't need such tactics.

    I soon got an email stating that my order was received and thanks for my order. Oh, joy.

    More to be revealed after the product arrives.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 22, 2019

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi John, Naomi here from Nucific. I'm really sorry to hear that you did not like our order process. We offer multiple deals at checkout to make sure that our customers are receiving the best deals available. If you would like to receive a refund, just let me know. You can e-mail me at Naomi.Benson@nucific.com and I can begin the refund process right away. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    BIO X4

    • Illinois,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have taken this for five days only once a day and have stomach pain for hours. It's very uncomfortable to deal with. I most likely will stop taking these. It's not worth this much pain. I'm sure I probably can't get a refund even though it would be nice if I could. I hope others have better luck than I had.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 17, 2019

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Patrice, I'm Naomi from Nucific. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience with Bio X4 so far! I'm really sorry to hear that you have been experiencing stomach pain while using it. This is not a typical side effect of Bio X4. We always suggest that our customers consult their primary physicians prior to taking a new product, so if you have not done this yet, please do so. If you find that you are not able to continue taking Bio X4, I can issue you a full refund right away! Just e-mail me at my direct e-mail address, Naomi.Benson@nucific.com and I can begin the refund process. I look forward to hearing from you! Thank you for giving our product a try.

    • Jan 22, 2019

      ATM S.

      Supposed to charge for three bottles $129.00. But I got charged $140.01. I'm afraid and confused about the quality of the product.

    • Jan 23, 2019

      MARIA C.

      I have Hypothyroid. Is this safe for me to take? I already bought this and I'm waiting on my order...

    • Jan 24, 2019

      Crystal D.

      Absolutely love this product! Only taken for less than a week and I’ve had a bowel movement daily, which is such an improvement for me because I use to only go twice a week! I’ve tried fiber pills before and they only gave me stomach aches...No stomach aches or any other symptoms with these pills. I will definitely be recommending it to family and friends!

    • Jan 28, 2019

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi ATM, Maria, and Crystal. I'm Naomi from Nucific. I'd like to answer some of your questions! ATM - I'm so sorry to hear about this. Please e-mail me at Naomi.Benson@nucific.com and I can look into this right away. Maria - Please consult your primary physician to make sure Bio X4 does not interact with your Hypothyroid. Crystal - I'm thrilled to hear that you are loving your experience with Bio X4! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your journey to health. Feel free to e-mail me at Naomi.Benson@nucific.com if any of you have any questions!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Initial order

    • Honolulu, HI,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have just ordered the product, although have yet to try. My review at this point is for the presentation and ordering process. The information provided by Dr. Lee seems to really make sense and answers a lot of questions for me personally, so thank you for that. My concern/complaint would be, as I'm trying to check out you must have "offered" me 10 different value packages or products, I seriously almost canceled my order because it felt extremely pushy and never-ending. If you have complete confidence in the product, maybe follow up with your customer's satisfaction by auto email and offer it once you've proven the product to the customer. Anyway, I still look forward to trying this product, and I will absolutely give this a fair chance. If it's what they say it is, I'll be one of their biggest proponents. Again, thanks to Dr. Lee for all the information.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2019

      Valérie L.

      Hi! I feel the SAME WAY you do and I put in an order on January 12th. However, I was charged shipping because I live in Canada, which is disappointing, and also they advertise their products being shipped within 24 hours, yet its been 4.5 days (2.5 business days), and it's still not shipped according to the tracking number. I don't know what to think!

    • Jan 18, 2019

      Eric C.

      I agree 100%. I ended up ordering because I know the "game," but I just kept clicking "No." However, I almost gave up too! I have been on it a couple of weeks, and while I am not trying to lose a lot of weight, as much as I am trying to aid my digestive system, I have not seen too much difference. Again, the promise is 30-60 days, and it so happens that there is a 30-day supply to make you order that second bottle to see if it works. I get it and understand based on the initial "pushiness" while ordering the first bottle and the number of pills and time limit to see results why people think it is a scam. I may get scammed out of 100 bucks because, of course, I am going to order a second bottle. We shall see.

      The jury is still out.

    • Jan 21, 2019

      Valérie L.

      I ordered three bottles right away! Thank god I did, especially since shipping can take up to 14-21 days! I am hoping to see results with these. If not, I will simply not order again! Keep me posted if you see changes!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful product

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love using BIO X4. I lost 56 pounds and I did not take it three times a day. My three-month supply lasted about six months. I just recently ordered a six-month supply. I can't wait to get it and get back on track. I can really tell the difference in me wanting sweets since I've been off BIO X4.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2019

      Valérie L.

      Hi Marie! Have you been eating more healthy and also exercising? 56 pounds is a lot! Congratulations.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Nucific BIO X4

    • Indiana,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered one bottle online and then immediately after getting confirmation for that one bottle, I received another email stating that I ordered three additional bottles. I did not click yes to any of those other questions. I see this has been addressed before. I called customer service today to speak to a very rude customer service representative. This makes me not trust this company. For this reason, I will be refunding my products. You can't just keep charging people for products they didn't agree to.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 14, 2019

      Naomi Benson, Customer Care Manager

      Hi Tina, I'm Naomi from Nucific. I am so sorry to hear about the frustrating experience you had. We would absolutely never want a customer to get more product than they had wished to receive...That would be highly unethical. I can issue you a full refund right away. I'm so sorry for the glitch in our system. I would also like more details regarding your customer service experience so I can ensure that this never happens again. Please e-mail me at Naomi.Benson@nucific.com so that we can further discuss your Customer Service Experience and begin the refund process. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Great product, price could be better

    • Fresno, CA,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using BIO X4 since 2015. I have suffered my entire life with abdominal distress, random onsets of nausea and IBS related issues. I am lactose intolerant and Celiac is predominant in my family. Additionally, I myself have Fibromyalgia. Along with additional lifestyle changes made concurrently with taking BIO X4, I have experienced immense improvement in wellness and quality of life. I believe it is a great tool for someone who is getting started on the path to wellness.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 1332

Write a Review for Nucific BIO X4!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review