About Nucific BIO X4

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff
Updated on: Jun 3, 2019

Billed as a 4-in-1 weight management probiotic, Nucific BIO X4 claims to be a “revolutionary new compound” containing 4 proven nutrients that provide digestive support, suppress appetite, and support weight loss management. This includes:

  • 39 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of a proprietary Digestive Enzyme Blend that helps your body easily digest carbs, fats, and proteins,
  • Green tea to boost your metabolism, and
  • Caralluma Fimbriata to suppress cravings.

Despite these benefits, Nucific’s BIO X4 is claimed to cause no known side effects, contains only 100% pure ingredients, and is made without lactose, gluten, or fillers.

According to the manufacturer, you should take one capsule of BIOX4 with each meal (3 capsules daily), and as long as you exercise regularly and don’t eat too many carbs or sweets, you’ll begin experiencing results within 1-2 months.

Whether you’re just starting with a weight loss regimen or have been at it for years, can Nucific BIO X4 provide the digestion support you need to break through your barriers? Consider the following:

Are BIO X4’s Ingredients Effective for Weight Loss?

According to BIO X4’s product label, the supplement contains:

  • Probiotic Blend: 4 billion CFU per capsule – Lactobacillus acidophilus, L. rhamnosus, L. plantarum, Bifidobacterium lactis, B. animalis.
  • Digestive Enzyme Blend: 88mg – Amylase (from Aspergilus Oryzae), Bromelain, Lipase (from Rhizopus Oryzae).
  • Weight Management Blend: 100mg – Green Tea Extract (50% EGCG)
  • Craving Control Blend: 166mg – Caralluma Fimbriata Extract

Probiotics have been used for decades for the treatment of irritable bowel syndrome, allergic response, H. Pylori infection, boosting immune response, and more, and have reams of clinical data proving them to be effective.

Note: Although BIO X4’s website claims that it contains 39 billion CFUs, each capsule only contains 13 billion. In other words, by taking 3 capsules per day, you’ll cumulatively be ingesting 39 billion CFUs.

This is important because some consumers shop for probiotics specifically based on the number of actual CFUs each dose provides, and Nucific’s claim might be a bit confusing.

Amylase is “an enzyme that catalyses the hydrolysis of starch into sugars,” and bromelain “is an enzyme found in pineapple juice and in the pineapple stem” that’s used for “reducing swelling (inflammation), especially of the nose and sinuses, after surgery or injury,” and more.

Finally, lipase “is an enzyme that catalyzes the hydrolysis of fats (lipids).”

While there are multiple studies related to the oral administration of amylase, clinical support for many of BIO X4’s claims appears to be on the slim side.

Likewise, except for treating osteoarthritis and preventing muscle soreness after exercise, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that bromelain can provide other benefits.

And other than treating digestive problems related to pancreatic disorders, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that lipase can provide any other benefits. Similarly, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that caralluma can provide any benefits, either.

Finally, epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG), the main ingredient in green tea, is often touted as providing a wide range of benefits, although there is insufficient evidence supporting any of them.

BIO X4 Side Effects

As with most nutritional supplements, even though many of BIO X4’s ingredients may not provide the benefits claimed by the manufacturer, they should be well tolerated by most individuals.

However, the probiotics in BIO X4 may cause a temporary increase in bloating or gassiness, although this side effect should resolve itself over time.

If you continue to experience bloating or gassiness, WebMD states to try decreasing your daily dosage of probiotics. Caralluma might also lead to gas, constipation, or stomach pain, which should subside after a week of use.

If you start to feel abdominal pain or discomfort, discontinue use and speak to your doctor.

Green tea extract generally contains at least some caffeine, depending on how it’s processed, so this might be relevant for users who are sensitive to stimulants.

A Look at Consumer Reviews of Nucific BIO X4

As of 6/3/19, over 1,350 customers left their reviews of BIO X4 here on HighYa, for an average rating of 4.4 stars. On the Better Business Bureau, we found 261 customers reviews for an average rating of 4 stars.

Nucific also has an A+ rating with the BBB based on 70 customer complaints.

Nucific BIO X4 Pricing and Refund Policy

The BIO X4 supplement is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $99
  • 3 Bottles: $261.36 ($87.12 per bottle)
  • 6 Bottles: $487.08 ($81.19 per bottle)

According to the product’s website, all orders over $50 come with free shipping.

All Nucific products come with a 90-day refund policy. You'll have to send your unused portion left back to the company. You’ll need to contact Nucific’s customer service department at 888-679-5520 or support@nucific.com in order to initiate the refund process.

The Bottom Line: Can Nucific BIO X4 Support Digestion and Weight Management?

While BIO X4’s probiotics will likely provide some level of digestion support (e.g. reducing some types of inflammation, boosting immune response, etc.), unless your intestinal flora is severely out of whack, any benefits you’ll achieve will likely be minor.

Keep in mind that, according to Harvard Medical School, the recommended dosage of CFUs is 1 to 10 Billion CFU Per capsule several times a week.

We recommend speaking to your doctor since you may be taking up to 39 Billion CFUs per day with you BIO X4 probiotic, which appears to surpass the allowed intake.

On top of this, all of the supplement’s other ingredients have insufficient evidence to back up Nucific’s claims.

Considering this, it’s our opinion that BIO X4’s price isn’t in line with any benefits you can realistically expect to achieve from using the supplement.

» Recommended Reading: Best Grains, Fruits, and Vegetables That Improve Digestion

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 1360 Nucific BIO X4 Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 870 4 star: 329 3 star: 41 2 star: 38 1 star:  82
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 1360
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Did not work

    • Atoka, TN,
    • Sep 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, when I ordered, the system messes up, kept on adding more to my cart, would not let me out the system. When I call the company, first stated they would take it off. Well, needless to say, that did not happen and the product was me to the wrong house, which the rep customer said she had fixed. When I called back after not getting the product, it took forever and I had to track down the product due to it shipped to the wrong address. After trying the product, it does not work and bloated and gassed me up. It really messed my stomach completely up. The product did not work for me, I am stuck with more product and I was charged for more products. I do not recommend this product. System is jacked up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 16, 2019

      Company Response from Nucific, LLC

      Hi Sarah, I'm Naomi from Nucific. I'm really sorry to hear about your frustrating experience. Our customer's experience is our #1 priority so I do apologize that your experience was not a reflection of this. I would like to look into this right away to ensure that this does not happen again. I would also like to issue you a full refund for everything. Please e-mail me at Naomi.Benson@nucific.com and I'll begin the refund process. Thank you so much for bringing this all to my attention, as we are always looking for ways to improve our processes. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Really haven’t noticed any changes

    • Plainfield, IL,
    • Sep 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking BIO X4 for just about a month now and did what was recommended. I am eating healthier and have been going on walks with my kids but haven’t noticed any changes with my digestion issues and I feel more bloated since I’ve started taking this product. I was so excited to try it out and thought this would be all I needed and I would finally have my body back to how it was before having kids. And have the energy boost I need to keep active throughout the day and be able to run around with my kids but since starting BIO X4 my energy levels have stayed the same.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 16, 2019

      Company Response from Nucific, LLC

      Hi Stephanie, I'm Naomi from Nucific. I'm so sorry to hear that you are not experiencing the results you had expected since using Bio-X4. As with all products, we do understand that they may work well for some and not for others but this is why we honor our 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee. I also wanted to mention that because Bio-X4 does contain various strains of probiotics, it is common to experience Die-Off symptoms that can sometimes include bloating. If you would like to return your order of Bio-X4, just e-mail me at Naomi.Benson@nucific.com and I'll begin the refund process right away. Thank you so much for your honest review and I look forward to making this right!


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Made me anxious and gassy with stomach pain

    • New York,
    • Aug 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used it for 50 days and can't keep going. Constant upset stomach, gassy and pain, and also very jittery. Really wanted this to work but I am throwing in the towel and I can't continue to be uncomfortable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 16, 2019

      Company Response from Nucific, LLC

      John, I'm very sorry that this was your experience with BioX4. Thank you for giving the product a try and I ask that you email me at Naomi.benson@nucific.com so I can get your refunded immediately.


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    AMAZING product! Can't recommend it highly enough.

    • Washington,
    • Aug 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this product but didn't use it right away (I wish I had). Fortunately, I did watch the video again and decided I had nothing to lose by giving it a chance. The first thing I noticed was the inflammation in my hands and ankles began to disappear, which helped immensely with my pain level (I'm no longer taking pain medication). The next, was better mental clarity, I didn't have the brain fog anymore. Then gradually, I noticed that my cravings were subsiding. Now, I feel a better sense of control over my appetite. I know my digestion is working better and this gives me an overall peace of mind. Thank you for this product! I won't be without it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Review of BIO X4

    • Glorieta, NM,
    • Jul 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried BIO X4 for a few weeks and found that it resulted in digestive issues such as gas, bloating, and burning. I originally thought these side effects would be temporary but in fact they seem to be increasing, not decreasing. I know sometimes things react differently in some people. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 17, 2019

      Company Response from Nucific, LLC

      Jane, thank you very much for giving the product a try. Please email me at naomi.benson@nucific.com and I'll take care of your order immediately!


  • 21 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Totally works!

    • South Milwaukee, WI,
    • Jun 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am back buying more of this product...I lost 32 pounds last year over a 4-5 month span by limiting carbs, increasing protein, and taking this product 2 pills 3 times a day. I noticed a surge in energy and a MAJOR decrease in cravings. I believe all 3 components worked together nicely and I rarely exercised aside from casual dog walks. I am a major foodie and the fact that this item curbed even MY cravings is outstanding! I would highly recommend this product along with being more disciplined in food choices.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Surprisingly effective

    • Decatur, IL,
    • Mar 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was not really expecting this stuff to work, but I figured it couldn't hurt, right? I was about ready to write it off but weighed myself the other day and found that I had actually lost 6 or 7 pounds. Can't say the product increased energy much, at least not that I noticed, but something is working. Will probably purchase again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 12, 2019

      Company Response from Nucific, LLC

      Hello Katherine. My name is Naomi and I’m with Nucific. I would like to thank you for your review of Bio X4. Many of our customers experience increased energy levels, but we understand this may not be the case for everyone. I am excited to read that you have seen weight loss while taking Bio X4. We are very happy to be an important part of your lifestyle change. Because Bio X4 works to support your digestive system, you are still receiving optimal nutrition during your weight loss journey. Feel free to reach out to me at naomi.benson@nucific.com if you have questions or comments about Bio X4!


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Just starting.

    • Blackfoot, ID,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am not thru my first bottle as of yet. So far I feel better and have more energy. I was way late getting started as my husband was ill and we were six weeks out from receiving my order.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    First-time users

    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I started taking BIO X4 in mid-January of this year, so we have been using it now for about 8 weeks. So far we have experienced a renewed sense of energy, appetite control, and gut/bowel regulation. Also, we’ve noticed that we seem to be dodging many of the illness and bugs that those around us are contracting. We are thinking about reordering soon!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • North Carolina,
    • Mar 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this product in January, and after changing my diet, exercising 5 days a week and taking BIO X4, I haven't seen any changes. Disappointing as this seemed like a great product and so many people see many benefits.

    Not really sure if I would recommend this to a friend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 13, 2019

      Company Response from Nucific, LLC

      Hi Mindi, I'm Naomi from Nucific. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your experience with Bio X4. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not experience the improvements you had expected while using Bio X4. As with all products, we do understand that they may work well for some and not for others but this is why we stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. Please e-mail me at Naomi.Benson@nucific.com and I can issue you a full refund right away. I look forward to hearing from you! Thank you for giving Bio X4 a try.


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Great results!

    • Virginia,
    • Mar 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am so glad I purchased this product as it was exactly what I was looking for. At the time I was 100 percent ready and committed to weight loss, which I was never before to that degree. But I needed a boost which is what this product is. I severely cut down unnecessary carbs/starches, alcohol and dairy, exercised and took BIO X4 faithfully and obtained results. I lose 15 lbs so far and am working on more. BIO X4 is not a product to be used alone, it is to be used along with proper diet and exercise. It has helped me consistently make better choices that will be lifelong. Thank you so much! I will be ordering more as I have a total of 30 more pounds to lose.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 1360

Write a Review for Nucific BIO X4!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review