About Nucific BIO X4

Billed as a 4-in-1 weight management probiotic, Nucific BIO X4 claims to be a “revolutionary new compound” containing 4 proven nutrients that provide digestive support, suppress appetite, and support weight loss management. This includes:

  • 39 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of a proprietary Digestive Enzyme Blend that helps your body easily digest carbs, fats, and proteins,
  • Green tea to boost your metabolism, and
  • Caralluma Fimbriata to suppress cravings.

Despite these benefits, Nucific’s BIO X4 is claimed to cause no known side effects, contains only 100% pure ingredients, and is made without lactose, gluten, or fillers.

According to the manufacturer, you should take one capsule of BIOX4 with each meal (3 capsules daily), and as long as you exercise regular and don’t eat too many carbs or sweets, you’ll begin experiencing results within 1-2 months.

Whether you’re just starting with a weight loss regimen or have been at it for years, can Nucific BIO X4 provide the digestion support you need to break through your barriers? Consider the following:

Is BIO X4’s Ingredients Effective for Weight Loss?

According to BIO X4’s product label, the supplement contains:

  • Probiotic Blend: 4 billion CFU per capsule – Lactobacillus acidophilus, L. rhamnosus, L. plantarum, Bifidobacterium lactis, B. animalis.
  • Digestive Enzyme Blend: 88mg – Amylase (from Aspergilus Oryzae), Bromelain, Lipase (from Rhizopus Oryzae).
  • Weight Management Blend: 100mg – Green Tea Extract (50% EGCG)
  • Craving Control Blend: 166mg – Caralluma Fimbriata Extract

As we detailed in our Probiotics Buyer’s Guide, probiotics have been used for decades for the treatment of irritable bowel syndrome, allergic response, H. Pylori infection, boosting immune response, and more, and have reams of clinical data proving them to be effective.

Note: Although BIO X4’s website claims that it contains 39 billion CFUs, each capsule only contains 13 billion. In other words, by taking 3 capsules per day, you’ll cumulatively be ingesting 39 billion CFUs. This is important because some consumers shop for probiotics specifically based on the number of actual CFUs each dose provides, and Nucific’s claim might be a bit confusing.

Amylase is “an enzyme that catalyses the hydrolysis of starch into sugars,” and bromelain “is an enzyme found in pineapple juice and in the pineapple stem” that’s used for “reducing swelling (inflammation), especially of the nose and sinuses, after surgery or injury,” and more. Finally, lipase “is an enzyme that catalyzes the hydrolysis of fats (lipids).”

While there are multiple studies related to the oral administration of amylase, clinical support for many of BIO X4’s claims appears to be on the slim side. Likewise, except for treating osteoarthritis and preventing muscle soreness after exercise, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that bromelain can provide other benefits.

And other than treating digestive problems related to pancreatic disorders, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that lipase can provide any other benefits. Similarly, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that caralluma can provide any benefits, either.

Finally, epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG), the main ingredient in green tea, is often touted as providing a wide range of benefits, although there is insufficient evidence supporting any of them.

BIO X4 Side Effects

As with most nutritional supplements, even though many of BIO X4’s ingredients may not provide the benefits claimed by the manufacturer, they should be well tolerated by most individuals.

However, the probiotics in BIO X4 may cause a temporary increase in bloating or gassiness, although this side effect should resolve itself over the course of a couple days. Caralluma might also lead to gas, constipation, or stomach pain, which should subside after a week of use.

Green tea extract generally contains at least some caffeine, depending on how it’s processed, so this might be relevant for users who are sensitive to stimulants.

What’s the Customer Buzz about Nucific BIO X4?

BIO X4 was a very new product at the time of our research (Nucific’s URL was registered in April 2015 and the company’s trademark was filed in June of 2015), so there weren’t any online reviews available.

Since Nucific is such a new company, they also weren’t listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Nucific BIO X4 Pricing & Refund Policy

The BIO X4 supplement is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $49
  • 3 Bottles: $129
  • 6 Bottles: $240

According to the product’s website, all orders over $50 come with free shipping.

All Nucific products come with a 90-day refund policy. Although no further details were provided, you’ll need to contact Nucific’s customer service department at 888-679-5520 or support@nucific.com in order to request a refund.

Can Nucific BIO X4 Support Digestion & Weight Management?

While BIO X4’s probiotics will likely provide some level of digestion support (e.g. reducing some types of inflammation, boosting immune response, etc.), unless your intestinal flora is severely out of whack, any benefits you’ll achieve will likely be minor. On top of this, all of the supplement’s other ingredients have insufficient evidence to back up Nucific’s claims.

Considering this, it’s our opinion that BIO X4’s price isn’t in line with any benefits you can realistically expect to achieve from using the supplement.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

1278 Consumer Reviews for Nucific BIO X4

Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 831 4 star: 306 3 star: 38 2 star: 32 1 star:  71
Bottom Line: 91% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 1278
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Very happy

    • Florida,
    • Oct 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am pleased with my results! I don’t weigh myself often. I have never believed in keeping too close of an eye on numbers. I think if I feel good about myself and feel well physically, and that’s enough!

    I definitely feel the weight loss. My clothes fit better. Even my bras - I have to now use the smallest hooks! I have had to buy new clothes. I went to the doctor and of course, the first thing they do is weigh you. I’m down 7 pounds as of my last appointment, and that was weeks ago!

    This product definitely curbs my appetite. That is a big issue for me. If I’m not hungry, I can pass up even my favorite snacks.

    My concern is keeping the weight off. This has been an issue my entire life. I’m 62 now and lost probably hundreds of pounds over the years! I never get more than 30 pounds overweight, but that is a lot when you are only 5’3”! Typically I get 15 or so pounds heavy. I’m tired of this, and it’s not good for me!

    So, have I now found my answer? How do I keep the weight off and not get too thin?

    I don’t want to keep losing. A few more pounds and I’m done. Skinny doesn’t look good at my age!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Increased energy without any side effects

    • California,
    • Oct 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking Nucific for about two months. Although the weight loss has been slow but steady, my body has changed noticeably. I am down one size in jeans and in the between sizes shape and am continuing a slow weight loss. In conjunction with an eating plan that is heavy on protein, veggies, and fruit, I feel better than I have in years. That's quite a statement for an 80-year-old!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    On my second month

    • Topeka, KS,
    • Oct 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So far I feel kind of a mixed experience. I was attracted by the potential for tightening skin around my middle due to better digestion. Progress has been slow. I do think I am digesting food better because of the enzymes and probiotics. I also don't feel so fatigued during the day - something which can happen due to the nature of my job editing audio and staring into a computer screen. I still have several months supply on my initial order, so I am hoping for more complete results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Works like a charm

    • South Carolina,
    • Oct 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    All in all, the product works great. I, however, had a little difficulty remembering to take it before meals, so I took it with or after. Digestion was improved. Bowel movements were less stressful. I also had more energy. I would highly recommend this product (and I do), to my family and friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Lost a little weight in the first month

    • Norman, OK,
    • Oct 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I haven't lost a ton of weight, but I've also been lifting weights as part of my routine. Muscle is heavier than fat, so if I'm burning fat and building muscle, that's normal. I have dropped a few pounds, but where I can tell the difference is in my pant size. I'm down about 3 inches around the waist and have been taking the BIO X4 for about a month total. I haven't taken it at every meal, so if I had, my results may have been better.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Works great.

    • New York,
    • Oct 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I mainly take BIO X4 for cleansing my system. But behold! I lost a bit of weight too. I wasn't fat, so it is harder to lose weight. I do my yoga too.

    Super. I know taking the pills definitely helped.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • BIO X4 works!

    • California,
    • Oct 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I began using BIO X4 as soon as delivered. I can honestly say that it truly reduces my appetite, and has improved my digestion.

    Coupled with the other advice from Nucific, and these dietary changes, have me feeling better. I've been losing a half pound of weight each week. This is sustainable and much better than crash dieting. I'll keep going. BIO X4 works!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Typical diet pill

    • Danville, IL,
    • Oct 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried many different diet pills. It works about the same as many others. I have lost 8 pounds in two months since I started working out more to help lose the weight. I have also cut back on my daily calorie intake.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    How I feel about this product

    • Springfield, MO,
    • Oct 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I already sent this once. I took one pill after every time I ate, and I have diverticulitis, and had been having a lot of problems with my intestines. After starting the supplement, I no longer have the pain and other symptoms that I was having. It has helped so much with this problem I have been dealing with for years. I have also told other people about it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    It really works

    • Oakland, CA,
    • Oct 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I turned to Nucific to aid me in my stomach issues and weight loss. I have reached my desired weight and kept it off for three years. I 100% recommend this product. It is not a diet pill. It is a healthful approach to balancing an unstable digestive system and aids in the removal of unwanted weight. Even though I reached my goal weight, I still continue to take Nucific for the probiotics. I have checked with my physicians and they agree it is an excellent, natural product and strongly encourage me to continue use of this product along with following a healthy diet and exercise. It will not disappoint. Give it a try and see for yourself!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Noticed several changes

    • Washington,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have taken this supplement for about a month and a half. I had been on Atkins several times in order to control acid stomach. Eating normally and taking this supplement kept the acid at check. Overall digestion is greatly improved. I seem to get full quicker, and I can actually have sweets in the house without the fear that I will eat them all. I do also exercise for about 8-9 miles per day, regularly. All of it in conjunction seems to be working well for me. I did notice a bit of cramping in the beginning, but that went away, and I wonder if that is just the digestion getting back to normal. I have never noticed these changes with other probiotics I have taken, including homemade sauerkraut.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 1278

Write a Review for Nucific BIO X4!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review