About Nucific BIO X4

Billed as a 4-in-1 weight management probiotic, Nucific BIO X4 claims to be a “revolutionary new compound” containing 4 proven nutrients that provide digestive support, suppress appetite, and support weight loss management. This includes:

  • 39 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of a proprietary Digestive Enzyme Blend that helps your body easily digest carbs, fats, and proteins,
  • Green tea to boost your metabolism, and
  • Caralluma Fimbriata to suppress cravings.

Despite these benefits, Nucific’s BIO X4 is claimed to cause no known side effects, contains only 100% pure ingredients, and is made without lactose, gluten, or fillers.

According to the manufacturer, you should take one capsule of BIOX4 with each meal (3 capsules daily), and as long as you exercise regular and don’t eat too many carbs or sweets, you’ll begin experiencing results within 1-2 months.

Whether you’re just starting with a weight loss regimen or have been at it for years, can Nucific BIO X4 provide the digestion support you need to break through your barriers? Consider the following:

Is BIO X4’s Ingredients Effective for Weight Loss?

According to BIO X4’s product label, the supplement contains:

  • Probiotic Blend: 4 billion CFU per capsule – Lactobacillus acidophilus, L. rhamnosus, L. plantarum, Bifidobacterium lactis, B. animalis.
  • Digestive Enzyme Blend: 88mg – Amylase (from Aspergilus Oryzae), Bromelain, Lipase (from Rhizopus Oryzae).
  • Weight Management Blend: 100mg – Green Tea Extract (50% EGCG)
  • Craving Control Blend: 166mg – Caralluma Fimbriata Extract

As we detailed in our Probiotics Buyer’s Guide, probiotics have been used for decades for the treatment of irritable bowel syndrome, allergic response, H. Pylori infection, boosting immune response, and more, and have reams of clinical data proving them to be effective.

Note: Although BIO X4’s website claims that it contains 39 billion CFUs, each capsule only contains 13 billion. In other words, by taking 3 capsules per day, you’ll cumulatively be ingesting 39 billion CFUs. This is important because some consumers shop for probiotics specifically based on the number of actual CFUs each dose provides, and Nucific’s claim might be a bit confusing.

Amylase is “an enzyme that catalyses the hydrolysis of starch into sugars,” and bromelain “is an enzyme found in pineapple juice and in the pineapple stem” that’s used for “reducing swelling (inflammation), especially of the nose and sinuses, after surgery or injury,” and more. Finally, lipase “is an enzyme that catalyzes the hydrolysis of fats (lipids).”

While there are multiple studies related to the oral administration of amylase, clinical support for many of BIO X4’s claims appears to be on the slim side. Likewise, except for treating osteoarthritis and preventing muscle soreness after exercise, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that bromelain can provide other benefits.

And other than treating digestive problems related to pancreatic disorders, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that lipase can provide any other benefits. Similarly, there isn’t enough clinical evidence showing that caralluma can provide any benefits, either.

Finally, epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG), the main ingredient in green tea, is often touted as providing a wide range of benefits, although there is insufficient evidence supporting any of them.

BIO X4 Side Effects

As with most nutritional supplements, even though many of BIO X4’s ingredients may not provide the benefits claimed by the manufacturer, they should be well tolerated by most individuals.

However, the probiotics in BIO X4 may cause a temporary increase in bloating or gassiness, although this side effect should resolve itself over the course of a couple days. Caralluma might also lead to gas, constipation, or stomach pain, which should subside after a week of use.

Green tea extract generally contains at least some caffeine, depending on how it’s processed, so this might be relevant for users who are sensitive to stimulants.

What’s the Customer Buzz about Nucific BIO X4?

BIO X4 was a very new product at the time of our research (Nucific’s URL was registered in April 2015 and the company’s trademark was filed in June of 2015), so there weren’t any online reviews available.

Since Nucific is such a new company, they also weren’t listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Nucific BIO X4 Pricing & Refund Policy

The BIO X4 supplement is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $49
  • 3 Bottles: $129
  • 6 Bottles: $240

According to the product’s website, all orders over $50 come with free shipping.

All Nucific products come with a 90-day refund policy. Although no further details were provided, you’ll need to contact Nucific’s customer service department at 888-679-5520 or support@nucific.com in order to request a refund.

Can Nucific BIO X4 Support Digestion & Weight Management?

While BIO X4’s probiotics will likely provide some level of digestion support (e.g. reducing some types of inflammation, boosting immune response, etc.), unless your intestinal flora is severely out of whack, any benefits you’ll achieve will likely be minor. On top of this, all of the supplement’s other ingredients have insufficient evidence to back up Nucific’s claims.

Considering this, it’s our opinion that BIO X4’s price isn’t in line with any benefits you can realistically expect to achieve from using the supplement.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

1200 Consumer Reviews for Nucific BIO X4

Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 783 4 star: 282 3 star: 36 2 star: 32 1 star:  67
Bottom Line: 91% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 1200
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Makes a difference

    • Alabama,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have IBS issues and was trying to gain relief from poor digestion and bloating. This has helped some but is not a "cure all" by any means. I have not yet been taking it for 3 months and will change my review if there is further improvement in that time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    It has not improved anything

    • Symrna,TN,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The number one thing I am most disappointed in is the weight loss supplement. I have been on WeightWatchers for one month. I have only lost 5 lbs. While sticking to the plan, I should have lost much more even without your supplement BIO X4. I was on BIO X4 before I went on WeightWatchers. It has not helped in any of the other promised problems also. I do take it with all three meals, as prescribed. I am very dissatisfied and would not recommend it to anyone else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    The stuff works

    • Aug 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    By the third day, a realized this was the real deal, definitely cut my appetite, and also I didn't feel too full and tired afterward. Warning: you will go to the bathroom more than usual. Everything I have read about the product seems to be working to my satisfaction by making my body more efficient.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    BIO X4 review

    • Lake Wilson, MN,
    • Aug 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product has really helped my digestion. I’ve tried other probiotics, which have also helped prevent and ease constipation, but they caused lots of gas and bloating, but I discontinued using. BIO X4 has provided the same relief but without the terrible side effects. I have not experienced any weight loss, but that really wasn’t the reason I started using. I would recommend the product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    How to spell relief, BIO X4

    • Florida,
    • Aug 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been having stomach problems for the last few months. Then I watched a video about probiotics and the benefits they produce. I ordered BIO X4, and the results were amazing. No more diarrhea. Wow, I feel like I'm back to my old self. Regularity feels great. Thanks, guys great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    I truly can say that this product works

    • New York,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I truly can say that this product works. I was skeptical at first, but once I read that it wasn't harmful and there weren't any side effects, I had decided to give it a try. I've tried everything else, and I've gotten no results thus far, so why not? The results in one month were unbelievable. I tried another bottle the following month, and wow I've gone from a 48-inch waist down to a 34-inch waist, in just two months. When I started the regiment, I was 238 pounds, and now three months later I'm 202 pounds. I truly am grateful for this product BIO X4. It has truly changed my life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Very good

    • Georgia,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My system is firing on all cylinders now. My digestion and appetite are now on track. Energy level has also improved. At 58, I feel 20 years younger. I lost 20 pounds and feel great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Freaking amazing!

    • Maple Valley, WA,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    In six weeks of just taking the pill for meals, sometimes after I started to eat, and in six short weeks, I dropped 14 pounds!

    It has now been eight weeks and I can't wait to hit the scale! I know I'm down at least 5 more!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    BIO X4

    • Austin, Texas,
    • Aug 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I first went on it, it seemed to help my IBS, however, it's not working as well now. I am staying on it to see what time will allow this to do. I am in a stressful situation, my husband of 47 years died 17 months ago, and I am taking care of our injured son. It maybe the stress.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    My experience with BIO X4

    • Yonkers, NY,
    • Aug 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Although it is a great product, the pricing is steep compared with similar products on the market for a lot less. Maybe if the price would lower I would glad to re-purchase the product again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    I love BIO X4

    • Katy, TX,
    • Aug 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried it from a friend, she gave me a half of bottle. I really noticed a difference in my appetite and digestive system and can’t wait to continue. I've been very sick with a severe sinus infection and had to stop, but as soon as I’m done whit this medication, I will start again. I also want to get the probiotics. I sing and I love the emails with the information to help lose weight. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 1200

Write a Review for Nucific BIO X4!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review