392 Consumer Reviews for Gundry MD Prebiothrive - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 204 4 star: 130 3 star: 25 2 star: 9 1 star:  24
Bottom Line: 88% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 392
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Gut getting better

    • Palm Springs, CA,
    • Dec 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The appearance put me off at first (looked like dry paper mulch), but not enough keep me from trying it. I mixed it with just water. The taste was pleasant enough. I've been taking it for a little over a week and am beginning to notice subtle changes. I'm not craving sweets as I did and my overall sense of wellbeing is somehow "smoother." The only negative I can report is: the spoon is too short (or the bottle is too deep, OR my fingers are too short).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Prebiothrive

    • Northport, NY,
    • Dec 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve been using this product for 1 and 1/2 weeks and I don’t seem to get heartburn anymore. The only thing I am disappointed in is the powder does not dissolve very well in any liquid, and clumps at the bottom of the glass.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Prebiothrive was pretty good but not worth depending on month to month.

    • Dec 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would like to start off my experience by saying that Prebiothrive is an effective dietary supplement for great digestion results and feeling great along with a healthy diet. I agree with all that needs to be done in order to be healthy but staying on a membership. Well, I'm not fond of that idea, especially because it's not cost effective for me.

    I opened the package in excitement only to find out that it was almost halfway full yet I needed to use a full scoop to get proper results. For the price, I think I'm better off just buying flaxseed packages mixed with berries made by Spectrum, which is organic, for like $7 at a local supermarket. I have lost 5 pounds already. Results are great. I use this like 2-3 times a day and it works. I would not want to spend anywhere near $40-60 for Prebiothrive. It's just not worth it. I would just rather make my own concoction instead. I have all the necessary ingredients, what's left is finding the ideal balance, which isn't that hard, and the volume is much more and cheaper in the long run and it's still organic. That's my decision. In fact, I don't even know what milk or why there is milk to begin with in Prebiothrive. I think it's mainly expensive.

    It was worth trying though. It's a little more than I can afford.

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Good so far.

    • Pearl City, HI,
    • Dec 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After a fairly rough start, things are starting to settle down. After about a week, Prebiothrive seems to be starting to do its job. After using it for a couple of weeks, I started to feel better, reduced my craving for junk food and feel less tired in the afternoon. I hope things will continue to get better over time.

    The rough start included lots of gas, still have some gas, but way less than during the first week. Also, Prebiothrive does not dissolve or remain suspended even when using a shaker, stirring works just as well as shaking. A couple of annoying things are the bottle is too big (it comes only about half full) and the scoop handle is too short for this bottle. Also, I found that the Customer Service to be slow and not very helpful to my inquiries.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    It worked!

    • Georgia,
    • Dec 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So, everyone, I’ve been on this journey for three years. Within the three years, I’ve been diagnosed with constipation, gastroparesis, IBS, EBV, and fibroids. I started using this supplement about two years ago. It worked wonderfully for about three weeks and then it stopped. So eventually I stopped using this product.

    A year later I found out that I had a huge fibroid pressing down on my bowel. Well, that explained why the medicine stopped working. Long story short, I started having constipation issues again even after my surgery so I gave this product a try again. After using the first day, I had a bowel movement the next day. And even now my movements are more regular. I feel better. Although my stomach is still bloated and I still have gas, I am still hopeful that this will go away. My stomach has this soothing feeling. I honestly think healing is taking place. I have only been using this product a week...wow! But again, I’m hopeful and also interested in this doctor's other products to maybe even help with the bloat.

    Try this product if you suffer from severe constipation. It really helps. And if anyone can help me, share please. Good luck you guys, we will beat this!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Prebiothrive feedback - new user

    • Yorba Linda, CA,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking Prebiothrive for approximately three weeks now. I have seen a moderate increase in energy and notice that I am not craving snacks between meals. I am 67 and still working full time in a demanding job. This is my first experience with prebiotics, and hope that the trend of increased energy/less snacking continues.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Worked very fast

    • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I have found that this product worked extremely well for us. We were actually able to use a smaller dose than the full scoop and still reap the full benefits, but that won't be the case for everyone. We've also experimented with skipping a day, but we could feel the difference, so the daily dose works best. It's truly an effective product and money well spent.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Prebiothrive

    • Lewes, DE,
    • Dec 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is a little thick, and adding more water to thin out just makes you have to drink more of it. I know it's working because one second after drinking it, I burp. After drinking it and then later eating, my stomach tends to gurgle a lot and then later on the Prebio farts. So it is working and digestive issues seemingly getting better.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Feeling good, and haven't gotten sick so far!

    • Santa Rosa, CA,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been taking Prebiothrive for three weeks now, and I do feel that my energy has improved. It took a little getting used to because the drink itself does fill me up, so I'm not as hungry for breakfast, which I count on to keep me going all morning - I'm a teacher, so once the day starts I don't have time for more fuel until mid-morning. Most interesting is that despite several colds of my family members and students in my class, I've stayed healthy so far this winter. Knock on wood, and keep drinking "the glug," as my husband and I call it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Relief after years

    • Lafayette, LA,
    • Nov 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had loose bowels for years. I tried probiotics, stayed away from some foods, drank loads of water. I have had back surgeries so every time I strained I dirtied underwater. Embarrassing to say. I tried Prebiothrive, am fixing to start the third bottle. Problem not totally solved. But much better. I can drink coffee again. And if I forget, I take it as soon as my body reminds me, and bowels correct. Thank you Steve Gundry.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Love Prebiothrive!

    • Lousiana,
    • Sep 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    As with all things bought online, I am very skeptical of even a medical doctor'claims. But in the same respect, I am leery about taking too many medications approved by our government and big pharma.

    So I listen to Dr. Gundry's spill on the internet. I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia several years back. My worst symptoms are frequently feeling exhausted, cloudy minded and pain almost everywhere. I've had disk degeneration starting from a small accident when I was about ten years old. It's pretty bad now. I also have scoliosis and a couple of disks that are irregularly formed. I've not had any surgery for this but have tried almost every other remedy, including steroid shots to cervical spine area. I don't want to take any narcotics because as an RN, I have seen some horrible consequences for people on long-term pain meds. I promised myself I would not take them unless necessary because I couldn't live with myself if I ended up like any of them.

    I've had to stop practicing as a gainfully employed RN because of so much pain and exhaustion from working, I was a stay-in-bed, the non-productive person on my days off. I am still licensed but have started and grown my own business in the meantime, hoping I can work on my physical health so that one day I can return to work as an RN. In the past, the treatments that have worked best for me are natural cures, such as acupuncture (awesome results), avoidance of eating out and eating healthier only when I'm hungry, and taking a healthy dose of critical care type probiotics. One problem I have had from prescribed medication such as Lyrica, steroids, and prescription NSAIDS that there is lots of weight gain and swelling, to the point I can barely walk or tie my shoes without becoming short of breath or even more exhausted and cloudy headed.

    I can't even drive or make it through a whole shower some days. Okay, so that is my history in a nutshell. Oh and doctors didn't take me seriously when I told them I didn't feel functional enough to still do my RN job and keep the same standard of living. So no disability for me, who was once a very hard worker and an awesome nurse. Nurses hardly ever get approved for any disability by the way. I don't think the public knows that.

    Anyway, taking probiotics over a long-term period has made me feel so much better when I listened to Dr. Gundry's claims, I decided even if I had to return this stuff, it would be worth the extra shipping charges to return it if it didn't turn out to be what he claimed. I got the stuff in and used it a few days, and almost immediately my digestive process was much better. I forgot to mention, I have had reflux since high school, and I'm 52 now. I have a ton of food allergies, in which the list, has grown quite a bit over time. The main food I cannot eat is tomato or any tomato based product, including mixed seasonings with dried tomato in it or any red pepper. I'm going off on a tangent here but since just tomato, the list has grown to include any RED fruits, veggies, or foods or product thereof, peanuts, almonds, rice, soy sauce, etc,. The reactions have become worse over time including throat swelling and thick mucus, and horrible skin rashes, sometimes painful.

    So when I take the stuff, digestion improves mildly and I feel more energetic. Plus I notice I am a couple pounds down from my 198 lb weight. I've not been able to get the weight off, even with exercising before. So I'm around 195 lbs. I stopped taking because I got busy and the weight comes back after about a week. I remember again to take this and give it a chance. This time for about two weeks in a row, I have more energy and a lot more alert with clearer thoughts. I forget to check my weight but my clothes have started fitting better. I check the scale, and I'm down to 189 lbs.

    Wow, and that's since I've taken off and on and on my third bottle. I actually do two scoops instead of one. Weirdly, I like the taste. I'm now down to 182 lbs and still eating some sweets now and then, but no longer feel the hardcore cravings for them like I used to. I've been using Sugar in The Raw for the past three months, and it now disgusts me to have to use pure white granulated sugar when there is nothing else. This was something I truly felt I had an addiction to for years and too much of it made me very moody and sluggish the next day.

    This has become a very long review, so I'll wrap it up. I would recommend people to try this supplement but would make sure to tell them to include the probiotics. Get a good highly diverse bacteria, if you have seriously debilitating issues like me. I don't have any science to prove anything. I only have my personal experience. I had gone from 128 lbs to 198 in a matter of three years with all the meds. With a more natural approach, I feel better, think better, and feel more like my old self again. I don't feel anywhere near 100%, but I'm doing hardly anything different and not exercising, yet my weight is decreasing instead of increasing.

    I read this article and felt I had to leave an honest review from my heart. I am ordering more bottles of Prebiothrive right now. I'll stick with my "Renew Life extra care Ultimate Flora Probiotic" with 150 billion live cultures and 40 probiotic strains. It's worked well for my digestive health so far.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 392

Write a Review for Gundry MD Prebiothrive!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review