Read 394 Gundry MD Prebiothrive Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 204 4 star: 129 3 star: 26 2 star: 9 1 star:  26
Bottom Line: 87% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 394
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Feeling good, and haven't gotten sick so far!

    • Santa Rosa, CA,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been taking Prebiothrive for three weeks now, and I do feel that my energy has improved. It took a little getting used to because the drink itself does fill me up, so I'm not as hungry for breakfast, which I count on to keep me going all morning - I'm a teacher, so once the day starts I don't have time for more fuel until mid-morning. Most interesting is that despite several colds of my family members and students in my class, I've stayed healthy so far this winter. Knock on wood, and keep drinking "the glug," as my husband and I call it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Relief after years

    • Lafayette, LA,
    • Nov 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had loose bowels for years. I tried probiotics, stayed away from some foods, drank loads of water. I have had back surgeries so every time I strained I dirtied underwater. Embarrassing to say. I tried Prebiothrive, am fixing to start the third bottle. Problem not totally solved. But much better. I can drink coffee again. And if I forget, I take it as soon as my body reminds me, and bowels correct. Thank you Steve Gundry.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Love Prebiothrive!

    • Lousiana,
    • Sep 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    As with all things bought online, I am very skeptical of even a medical doctor'claims. But in the same respect, I am leery about taking too many medications approved by our government and big pharma.

    So I listen to Dr. Gundry's spill on the internet. I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia several years back. My worst symptoms are frequently feeling exhausted, cloudy minded and pain almost everywhere. I've had disk degeneration starting from a small accident when I was about ten years old. It's pretty bad now. I also have scoliosis and a couple of disks that are irregularly formed. I've not had any surgery for this but have tried almost every other remedy, including steroid shots to cervical spine area. I don't want to take any narcotics because as an RN, I have seen some horrible consequences for people on long-term pain meds. I promised myself I would not take them unless necessary because I couldn't live with myself if I ended up like any of them.

    I've had to stop practicing as a gainfully employed RN because of so much pain and exhaustion from working, I was a stay-in-bed, the non-productive person on my days off. I am still licensed but have started and grown my own business in the meantime, hoping I can work on my physical health so that one day I can return to work as an RN. In the past, the treatments that have worked best for me are natural cures, such as acupuncture (awesome results), avoidance of eating out and eating healthier only when I'm hungry, and taking a healthy dose of critical care type probiotics. One problem I have had from prescribed medication such as Lyrica, steroids, and prescription NSAIDS that there is lots of weight gain and swelling, to the point I can barely walk or tie my shoes without becoming short of breath or even more exhausted and cloudy headed.

    I can't even drive or make it through a whole shower some days. Okay, so that is my history in a nutshell. Oh and doctors didn't take me seriously when I told them I didn't feel functional enough to still do my RN job and keep the same standard of living. So no disability for me, who was once a very hard worker and an awesome nurse. Nurses hardly ever get approved for any disability by the way. I don't think the public knows that.

    Anyway, taking probiotics over a long-term period has made me feel so much better when I listened to Dr. Gundry's claims, I decided even if I had to return this stuff, it would be worth the extra shipping charges to return it if it didn't turn out to be what he claimed. I got the stuff in and used it a few days, and almost immediately my digestive process was much better. I forgot to mention, I have had reflux since high school, and I'm 52 now. I have a ton of food allergies, in which the list, has grown quite a bit over time. The main food I cannot eat is tomato or any tomato based product, including mixed seasonings with dried tomato in it or any red pepper. I'm going off on a tangent here but since just tomato, the list has grown to include any RED fruits, veggies, or foods or product thereof, peanuts, almonds, rice, soy sauce, etc,. The reactions have become worse over time including throat swelling and thick mucus, and horrible skin rashes, sometimes painful.

    So when I take the stuff, digestion improves mildly and I feel more energetic. Plus I notice I am a couple pounds down from my 198 lb weight. I've not been able to get the weight off, even with exercising before. So I'm around 195 lbs. I stopped taking because I got busy and the weight comes back after about a week. I remember again to take this and give it a chance. This time for about two weeks in a row, I have more energy and a lot more alert with clearer thoughts. I forget to check my weight but my clothes have started fitting better. I check the scale, and I'm down to 189 lbs.

    Wow, and that's since I've taken off and on and on my third bottle. I actually do two scoops instead of one. Weirdly, I like the taste. I'm now down to 182 lbs and still eating some sweets now and then, but no longer feel the hardcore cravings for them like I used to. I've been using Sugar in The Raw for the past three months, and it now disgusts me to have to use pure white granulated sugar when there is nothing else. This was something I truly felt I had an addiction to for years and too much of it made me very moody and sluggish the next day.

    This has become a very long review, so I'll wrap it up. I would recommend people to try this supplement but would make sure to tell them to include the probiotics. Get a good highly diverse bacteria, if you have seriously debilitating issues like me. I don't have any science to prove anything. I only have my personal experience. I had gone from 128 lbs to 198 in a matter of three years with all the meds. With a more natural approach, I feel better, think better, and feel more like my old self again. I don't feel anywhere near 100%, but I'm doing hardly anything different and not exercising, yet my weight is decreasing instead of increasing.

    I read this article and felt I had to leave an honest review from my heart. I am ordering more bottles of Prebiothrive right now. I'll stick with my "Renew Life extra care Ultimate Flora Probiotic" with 150 billion live cultures and 40 probiotic strains. It's worked well for my digestive health so far.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • Washington, MI,
    • Aug 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The only reason I am giving this 1 star is that you can't give it "0" stars. The product was terrible, it was lumpy and didn't mix well with water. It tastes terrible and there were no noticeable improvements. When I contacted customer service for my "100% money back guarantee" only yo find out that I was going to have to pay return shipping to get my refund or they offered a 40% (not 100%) refund. This is unethical and dishonest selling! I have asked to be contacted by management with no response. Very poor customer service and shady sales tactics!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 28, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Mark, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Many of our customers have seen success blending their Prebiothrive into their morning smoothie, using a blender bottle to help dissolve the powder or adding it into their coffee and tea. As it is industry standard, we do ask that you return the products if requesting a full refund, as to ensure that you gave the product a fair trial. As an extra convenience, we offer a 40% refund to customers who do not decide to send back the product containers. I am so sorry for the confusion. I will personally ensure you get a full refund. Please email at aria@gundrymd.com, and I will begin the refund process, no need to send anything back. I look forward to making this right!


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Gas, gas, gassy

    • Florida,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been using this consistently for about 14 months now, and every single time, it still gives me the worst gas to where it's embarrassing and often painful. I have tried it with food, without food, you name it. I wish there was a solution, as I purchased about 12 jars along with the Vital Reds.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 2, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Tracy, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m very sorry to hear that this was your experience with Prebiothrive. Those symptoms are not typical of Prebiothrive so please stop taking the product and consult your physician to ensure that it is right for you. If you are unable to continue taking Prebiothrive or Vital Reds, please email me at aria@gundrymd.com. I will be more than happy to issue you a full refund!


  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Hard to use.

    • Utah,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been trying to find the best way of mixing this stuff so it won't clump up. I called their hotline, and they were not helpful at all. I do anticipate that this will work, but if I can't get to drink it easier, it will not be used by anybody but me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 25, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Robert, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I’m sorry to hear that you’ve had difficulty getting Prebiothrive to mix. Customers have seen success mixing Prebiothrive into their morning smoothies or using a blender bottle to help dissolve the power. I hope this has helped! Don’t hesitate to reach out to me at aria@gundrymd.com with any other questions or comments!


  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Tastes like dirt

    • Idaho Fals, ID,
    • Jul 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was disappointed to discover that this product contains milk as that is a deterrent for those of us who are lactose intolerant. Additionally, the advertisement states it has no taste; however, it does. The texture and flavor taste like dirt, and I can't quite get past that so will be returning it for a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 24, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Carla, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. I’m very sorry to hear that you do not enjoy the taste of Prebiothrive. Some customers have enjoyed mixing Prebiothrive into their morning smoothie. In regards to Prebiothrive containing milk, our website lists all ingredients and is accessible to our customers. I’ve attached the link for your convenience. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I will be more than happy to get that refund process started for you right away!


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    30 days and noticing a little change

    • Fernley, NV,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After 30 days I have noticed very little change. I was hoping for more. I have purchased 90 days worth of product, and I am going to give a full three months before I decide. I tried the product after my trainer suggested it. I work out regularly and eat a pretty clean diet, but continue to gain weight.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Kellie, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. Thank you for giving Prebiothrive a try! I think it’s great that you are going give the product three months, as it typically takes that amount of time for our customers to experience all the benefits of Prebiothrive. If you decide that Prebiothrive is not right for you, please email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I can begin a refund process for you.


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Prebiothrive supplement review

    • Gainesville, VA,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    As stated there is really no taste to the powder, so it is easy to add to any beverage. I do not find it easy to dissolve the powder in cold beverages. I have found it best to use warm/hot water to dissolve and then add to another beverage. I usually take it in the am and have found it curbs my appetite. So I usually drink a cup of coffee with the powder and do not eat until lunchtime. I am feeling more energetic and have less joint pain which I am attributing to the powder and the diet. I am going to order the Vital Reds next!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Prebiotic usage

    • Pace, FL,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried to drink the product with water and gagged. It doesn't dissolve well, so it needs something with a little taste. I used low-calorie Almond Milk, and I was able to drink the product. I have to shake it a lot and it still doesn't dissolve as much as I would like but I can drink it this way. I find that when I drink it for breakfast, I am not hungry for a long time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Good but not great

    • Camas, WA,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A few weeks ago I had a heart attack at age 54, and while researching what I should eat, I came across their website. I have been taking their prebiotic along with the Reds supplement. Although I love the Reds supplement, I do have some issues with the prebiotic. Their website claims it dissolves easily in water, and that has not been my experience. Even when I use a blender, there are several chunks left at the bottom of the glass. I wish they could find a way to make it truly dissolvable or offer it in a premade shake or something like that. I have noticed an improvement in how I feel, so I would definitely recommend it to others.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 394

Write a Review for Gundry MD Prebiothrive!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review