Read 414 Gundry MD Prebiothrive Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 215 4 star: 136 3 star: 26 2 star: 10 1 star:  27
Bottom Line: 87% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 414
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Mix in water?

    • Massachusetts,
    • Apr 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Today is my very first day and as directed, I put one scoop into an 8 oz glass of water. I does NOT even dissolve!? It stays aim a flunky, gummy mess at the bottom of my glass. How disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 3, 2019

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Susanne, I'm very sorry to hear that you haven't been able to get the PrebioThrive to dissolve. Our customers have seen success using a shaker bottle or blending into their morning smoothie. If you still are unable to get the powder to dissolve, please email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I'd be happy to issue you a refund.


  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Hallelujah

    • Baxter, MN,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this powdered product to assist with weight loss. And yes, the immediate result has been a greatly reduced appetite. Food became something I MUST eat for nourishment vs. feeding myself frequently each day for pleasure. So I am now able to make GOOD food choices - not graze continuously on empty nutrition foods. BUT, the best surprise was that my forever inflammation congested sinuses have opened/drained. I have been congested since a young child (60 years), and I can now live and sleep unimpeded by congestion.

    My brother was the family "sick" child. I gave him a container to try. Immediately he has been able to sleep restfully in his bed vs. spending the nights in a recliner to keep his congested sinuses open! I mix the prebiotic powder in yogurt each morning as my breakfast. Wonderful to ingest healthy wholesome prebiotic with probiotic yogurt. My brother also mixes the powder in his food since it does not dissolve in any liquid. We are both astonished and pleased with this product and will recommend its use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Didn't work, won't dissolve, expensive to return

    • Dayton, OH,
    • Dec 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used this product for two weeks after buying six months worth. I saw virtually no change in anything with regard to cravings, weight loss, bowel habits, etc. and was advised to stop using it by my internist primary-care physician. The product would not dissolve in any liquid I tried...always left brown sludge in the bottom of the glass, regardless of how much it was shaken. I decided to return the product for a full refund, and after paying the nearly $30.00 to return the product, I am waiting for confirmation of the product being returned and delivered successfully. If I actually do end up with a refund, at least I'm not out the $228.00 original purchase price. I can't believe the company will not pay return postage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 27, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Dave, my name is Aria and I am reaching out to you from Gundry MD. I am sorry to hear that Prebiothrive did not work out for you. While the majority of our customers experience tremendous results, we do understand that Prebiothrive may not be for everyone. For this very reason, we always stand by our 90-day money back guarantee. As is industry standard, bottles must be returned back to us for a full refund. All you have to do is pay to ship back the product and the value of your purchase prior to shipping will be credited back to your account. If you send me an email at Aria@gundrymd.com I can check on your refund status for you ASAP. Thank you!


  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    250 to zero.

    • Centralia, WA,
    • Dec 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Costco has Tums in 250 tablet containers, which I have purchased regularly. Almost every time I drank beer or ate pizza, I would experience indigestion or heartburn, especially at bedtime as soon as I laid down. In fact, almost any full meal in the evening would trigger discomfort. There were TWO tablets left in the bottle when I began taking the Prebiothrive. The TWO tablets are still there, and that was 30 days ago. I have dropped eight pounds since I began the regiment they recommended - no sugar, no grains, etc.

    Most appreciated.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Prebiothrive

    • Marietta, GA,
    • Dec 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The packaging of powder needs improvement. Too much moisture and hard to dissolve. Still waiting on stated results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    First timer

    • Sheffield, United Kingdom,
    • Dec 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have started this product only one week ago and have been impressed that my hunger has subsided and I don’t seem to want to pick at things between meals. Also, I was pleasantly surprised that something that looks like puddle water doesn’t taste of anything other than water, so it’s ok to drink first thing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Prebiothrive

    • Richmond Hill, GA,
    • Dec 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    To be honest, it is really hard to tell if the Prebiothrive is responsible for me becoming more regular. I also take their Total Restore, Probiotics and the Reds on a daily basis. My daily bowel movements are becoming more regular, and I do not care which one is helping but one or more must be helping, and that is a major improvement.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Excellent product

    • Bethlehem, PA,
    • Dec 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Taking Prebiothrive has helped me with my IBS and other gastrointestinal issues. This is the first product that has worked for me. I take it every morning. No more tummy bloating or having to worry about being out and have to know where the restrooms are located, and no more emergencies that I have to get there immediately.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Taste

    • Detroit, MI,
    • Dec 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It doesn't work that well, and I hate the taste. I think drinking extra water every day would have the same effect. I am disappointed and certainly not impressed. This was quite a pricey lesson for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 17, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Ed, Aria here with Gundry MD. Thank you for your valuable feedback. I'm truly sorry to hear that you are not a fan of PrebioThrive. While this product works tremendously for the majority of our customers, we understand it may not be for everyone. I want to ensure that you took full advantage of our 90-day money back guarantee. Please send me an email at aria@gundrymd.com Thank you!


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Prebiothrive promotes bowel normalcy and weight loss

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Dec 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Since taking Prebiothrive once in the morning before breakfast, my bowel movements have been more regular. Combined with my better exercise program, I have lost about 5 pounds in less than one month.

    Prebiothrive is great!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    So far so good

    • Scottdale, AZ,
    • Dec 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Well, I’ve only been using Prebiothrive for two weeks and lost three pounds, and I haven’t been on any special diet so I know if I would watch my eating better I’m sure I’d lose more, and faster. My husband is using it too and lost 4 pounds. We have more energy and generally feel better. At first, we were having trouble getting it all to dissolve, then I started using my Bullet and no more chunks, and as advertised no flavor or aftertaste.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 414

Write a Review for Gundry MD Prebiothrive!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review