392 Consumer Reviews for Gundry MD Prebiothrive - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 204 4 star: 130 3 star: 25 2 star: 9 1 star:  24
Bottom Line: 88% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 392
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • Washington, MI,
    • Aug 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The only reason I am giving this 1 star is that you can't give it "0" stars. The product was terrible, it was lumpy and didn't mix well with water. It tastes terrible and there were no noticeable improvements. When I contacted customer service for my "100% money back guarantee" only yo find out that I was going to have to pay return shipping to get my refund or they offered a 40% (not 100%) refund. This is unethical and dishonest selling! I have asked to be contacted by management with no response. Very poor customer service and shady sales tactics!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 28, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Mark, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Many of our customers have seen success blending their Prebiothrive into their morning smoothie, using a blender bottle to help dissolve the powder or adding it into their coffee and tea. As it is industry standard, we do ask that you return the products if requesting a full refund, as to ensure that you gave the product a fair trial. As an extra convenience, we offer a 40% refund to customers who do not decide to send back the product containers. I am so sorry for the confusion. I will personally ensure you get a full refund. Please email at aria@gundrymd.com, and I will begin the refund process, no need to send anything back. I look forward to making this right!

    • Sep 20, 2018

      Melissa B.

      I totally, and 100% agree with the above statement from Mark. My initial order was for three jars of the product, but instead, I received six jars. Supposedly, the additional offer was a " "limited promotional offer catered to every customer." So, without my consent an order was "added to my initial purchase and offered at a special discount." If I don't like the product I can return it within a 90-day period for a full refund. The customer, however, is responsible for all return shipping costs. The product was not only unpalatable but I was so appalled at the unethical business practices, I returned five of the six jars as soon as possible. The return postage was over $20.00! My credit card was charged for two separate transactions with two separate order numbers, $96.00 plus $ 132.96, for a grand total of $228.00. As of today, September 20th, my total refund has been $ 79.00.

      I was told by customer service that another refund of $99.00 was returned to my account but this was never received. When I questioned customer service, I was told to check with my financial institution. That was in May 2018. My bank told me there is NO return transaction to date. I am an advanced practice nurse with many years of clinical experience. I hope to write an article warning individuals of false and unethical practices like those at Gundry MD. I will NEVER do business with Gundry MD again. NOW, today, September 20, 2018, I was contacted by an individual saying they were a representative with Gundry MD asking how I liked the product I had ordered. I told them my experience, and the individual hung up on me! I implore and encourage those that are having issues with this business to please come forward. Thank you.

    • Oct 5, 2018

      Karla M.

      I am on my first jar of Prebiothrive. I love it. I've lost 7 lbs in about two months. (I don't always remember to take it.) I didn't like it at first because it was lumpy and I didn't care for the taste. Then I discovered that if I mix it with about 3/4 cup of water and let it sit while I have my coffee, it's not lumpy and I don't mind the taste.

    • Dec 5, 2018

      Kenn Z.

      While I have to say that I really like the product, I also have to say that the company's business practices are incredibly shady. I was notified by an email that order for $239 had been shipped, even though I had not authorized any such purchase. In earlier conversations with customer reps, I told them that my rate of use was about half of the label rate and not to ship any orders until authorized. I did not sign up for any "auto-ship" and informed them previously not to ship until authorized. I have no use for any company who engages in this type of practice.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Gas, gas, gassy

    • Florida,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been using this consistently for about 14 months now, and every single time, it still gives me the worst gas to where it's embarrassing and often painful. I have tried it with food, without food, you name it. I wish there was a solution, as I purchased about 12 jars along with the Vital Reds.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 2, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Tracy, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m very sorry to hear that this was your experience with Prebiothrive. Those symptoms are not typical of Prebiothrive so please stop taking the product and consult your physician to ensure that it is right for you. If you are unable to continue taking Prebiothrive or Vital Reds, please email me at aria@gundrymd.com. I will be more than happy to issue you a full refund!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Hard to use.

    • Utah,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been trying to find the best way of mixing this stuff so it won't clump up. I called their hotline, and they were not helpful at all. I do anticipate that this will work, but if I can't get to drink it easier, it will not be used by anybody but me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 25, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Robert, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I’m sorry to hear that you’ve had difficulty getting Prebiothrive to mix. Customers have seen success mixing Prebiothrive into their morning smoothies or using a blender bottle to help dissolve the power. I hope this has helped! Don’t hesitate to reach out to me at aria@gundrymd.com with any other questions or comments!

    • Aug 2, 2018

      Marcia V.

      I have listened to their program and I want to order Prrebiothrive. I need their phone number, please.

    • Aug 3, 2018

      Robert S.

      1-800-852-0477. Good luck! I still haven't got it to mix well at all. The lumps don't bother me, but it would be nice to get it to mix so you can drink it better. I don't do smoothies. If it is for smoothies, why don't they advertise it that way instead of a drink?

    • Aug 28, 2018

      Janine F.

      I’ve been using mine for about a week now. I find it very easy to mix with no clumps when you shake it instead of stirring. I've even made cold brew flavored tea and outed it in! Viola! No taste except for the tea!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Tastes like dirt

    • Idaho Fals, ID,
    • Jul 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was disappointed to discover that this product contains milk as that is a deterrent for those of us who are lactose intolerant. Additionally, the advertisement states it has no taste; however, it does. The texture and flavor taste like dirt, and I can't quite get past that so will be returning it for a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 24, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Carla, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. I’m very sorry to hear that you do not enjoy the taste of Prebiothrive. Some customers have enjoyed mixing Prebiothrive into their morning smoothie. In regards to Prebiothrive containing milk, our website lists all ingredients and is accessible to our customers. I’ve attached the link for your convenience. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I will be more than happy to get that refund process started for you right away!

    • Aug 21, 2018

      Holly J.

      Where is the link to the full list of ingredients?

    • Aug 23, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Holly! You can find our ingredients here on our website: https://gundrymd.com/supplements/prebiothrive/.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    30 days and noticing a little change

    • Fernley, NV,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After 30 days I have noticed very little change. I was hoping for more. I have purchased 90 days worth of product, and I am going to give a full three months before I decide. I tried the product after my trainer suggested it. I work out regularly and eat a pretty clean diet, but continue to gain weight.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 23, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Kellie, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. Thank you for giving Prebiothrive a try! I think it’s great that you are going give the product three months, as it typically takes that amount of time for our customers to experience all the benefits of Prebiothrive. If you decide that Prebiothrive is not right for you, please email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I can begin a refund process for you.

    • Jul 28, 2018

      Sharon b.

      Would this be a good thing to mix into a glass of kefir every morning?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Prebiothrive supplement review

    • Gainesville, VA,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    As stated there is really no taste to the powder, so it is easy to add to any beverage. I do not find it easy to dissolve the powder in cold beverages. I have found it best to use warm/hot water to dissolve and then add to another beverage. I usually take it in the am and have found it curbs my appetite. So I usually drink a cup of coffee with the powder and do not eat until lunchtime. I am feeling more energetic and have less joint pain which I am attributing to the powder and the diet. I am going to order the Vital Reds next!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Prebiotic usage

    • Pace, FL,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried to drink the product with water and gagged. It doesn't dissolve well, so it needs something with a little taste. I used low-calorie Almond Milk, and I was able to drink the product. I have to shake it a lot and it still doesn't dissolve as much as I would like but I can drink it this way. I find that when I drink it for breakfast, I am not hungry for a long time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Good but not great

    • Camas, WA,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A few weeks ago I had a heart attack at age 54, and while researching what I should eat, I came across their website. I have been taking their prebiotic along with the Reds supplement. Although I love the Reds supplement, I do have some issues with the prebiotic. Their website claims it dissolves easily in water, and that has not been my experience. Even when I use a blender, there are several chunks left at the bottom of the glass. I wish they could find a way to make it truly dissolvable or offer it in a premade shake or something like that. I have noticed an improvement in how I feel, so I would definitely recommend it to others.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Great!

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just started my Prebiothrive. I am happy with it. What I like most at this point is that it is tasteless and my kids don’t taste it in their smoothie in the morning.

    I also add the Vital Reds, and they like it! I never have been able to get this with my kids! My daughter spent most of her childhood on antibiotics for chronic urinary tract infections. We were able to stop it immediately with consuming water from an amazing water ionizer from Japan! Now we are working to promote the growth of the good microorganisms in her gut. She is one of those kids that is so sensitive to tastes. This is the first time she will take it down.

    Thank you, Dr. Gundry!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Best thing that ever happened to my stomach!

    • Bothell, WA,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Before taking Prebiothrive, I had stomachaches every time I ate and several headaches a day. As soon as I started taking it every day, my stomachaches and headaches went away. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it is gritty. There's no taste to it, but the grittiness is a problem for me - but one I'm willing to deal with because I feel like a new person!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Helped with my digestive issues

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jul 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After consistently using this product for a couple of weeks, I notice less bloating, nausea and constipation. I have not noticed any other benefits yet but am satisfied enough to continue using it and would recommend it.

    When I first started using it, I had some heartburn and a very active, rolling belly for a few days. I went to every other day and then slowly worked my way back up to one full scoop a day, it just takes a little getting used to.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 392

Write a Review for Gundry MD Prebiothrive!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review