Start your review of Gundry MD Prebiothrive:
  • 430 Customer Reviews
  • 87% Recommend This Product
4.2 out of 5
5 star: 52% 4 star: 31% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 6%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Working well

    • By Lorraine B.,
    • Holiday Island, AR,
    • Jun 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I started taking Prebiothrive about 15 days ago and already see a change in my body. That means I've lost some weight. Also have noticed that I do not crave sweets like I used to, mostly between meals.

    The flavor was a little hard to get used to at first but I found out that is I run it in the blender for a little time, it mixed better and I could drink it without tasting some of the powder. I plan to get my daughter on it also. I'm sure that as time goes I'll notice more weight loss and other things.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • We needed this product!

    • By Cecil H.,
    • Lebanon, TN,
    • Jun 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My wife and I really believe this product is helping us with our stomach issues. It's easy to take and have high hopes that it will restore the flora in my stomach that exists after months of cancer treatment that I was required to take massive antibiotics for a number of months. Counting on this product...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good product

    • By Elizabeth R.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Jun 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I really liked the product because it made me lose some of my gut, it also would give me energy. I really didn't notice it at the beginning but as time has passed and I keep on taking it the more inches I've lost. Also, when I would take it in the morning it would give me energy, but if I would take it at night it would take my sleep away. I would recommend this product, it actually works.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Gritty

    • By Barbara F.,
    • Whiting, NJ,
    • Apr 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Prebiothrive. No matter what I did, it was gritty. I called three times and each time I was given another way to try to get it to dissolve. The last time I said I wanted to return it. I was offered 40% off the price. I said if I can’t ingest it how would that help. The young man on the phone processed my refund request but made a point of saying postage was on me. Despite saying that I could understand if I had made a mistake in my order, but he would not relent. After paying $28.90 to return this product, I realized, I had indeed made a mistake...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 25, 2019

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Barbara. My name is Aria Goodman and I am with Gundry MD. I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to read that you did not achieve the desired experience with PrebioThrive. I always recommend using a blender bottle for the best results. Our shipping and handling policy is outlined in our Terms & Conditions and we are sorry for the miscommunication. I am more than happy to issue a full refund for your trouble. Please e-mail me at aria@gundrymd.com so I can ensure you are fully refunded.


  • Is it worth it? Jury still out on this one.

    • By Sharon S.,
    • Lake Ronkonkoma, NY,
    • Apr 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hello. I ordered this stuff because I suffer from IBS with diarrhea. I have been since October 2016.

    Desperate for the answer. Since I have no gallbladder there is not much out there I can use. I watched the infomercial from Steven Gundry, seemed convincing enough to want to try it. The 6-month supply seemed to be a good deal. They said it's odorless and tasteless. Tasteless was actually the truth, for no matter what beverage I used, it made it taste awful. It doesn't want to melt in any beverage I chose, no matter hot or cold. Kept stirring to avoid this paste.

    This aside, I haven't had any bad tummy reactions, so this is a good thing. I haven't really had any appetite since using it. No diarrhea, just normal type bowel movements so far. Although with IBS you do have seasonal flares. It might just be my season is slowing down with urgent bowel movements. Other than the taste, it changes my beverage too. For now think I will stay the course and see how it goes from here.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 4, 2019

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Sharon, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Some of our customers have seen success using a shaker bottle or blending PrebioThrive into their morning smoothie. I'm happy to hear that you have seen some positive changes. Keep us updated! And if at any time you have any questions or concerns, please email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I'd be happy to help.


  • Mix in water?

    • By Susanne P.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Apr 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Today is my very first day and as directed, I put one scoop into an 8 oz glass of water. I does NOT even dissolve!? It stays aim a flunky, gummy mess at the bottom of my glass. How disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 3, 2019

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Susanne, I'm very sorry to hear that you haven't been able to get the PrebioThrive to dissolve. Our customers have seen success using a shaker bottle or blending into their morning smoothie. If you still are unable to get the powder to dissolve, please email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I'd be happy to issue you a refund.


  • Hallelujah

    • By Peggy K.,
    • Baxter, MN,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this powdered product to assist with weight loss. And yes, the immediate result has been a greatly reduced appetite. Food became something I MUST eat for nourishment vs. feeding myself frequently each day for pleasure. So I am now able to make GOOD food choices - not graze continuously on empty nutrition foods. BUT, the best surprise was that my forever inflammation congested sinuses have opened/drained. I have been congested since a young child (60 years), and I can now live and sleep unimpeded by congestion.

    My brother was the family "sick" child. I gave him a container to try. Immediately he has been able to sleep restfully in his bed vs. spending the nights in a recliner to keep his congested sinuses open! I mix the prebiotic powder in yogurt each morning as my breakfast. Wonderful to ingest healthy wholesome prebiotic with probiotic yogurt. My brother also mixes the powder in his food since it does not dissolve in any liquid. We are both astonished and pleased with this product and will recommend its use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Didn't work, won't dissolve, expensive to return

    • By Dave J.,
    • Dayton, OH,
    • Dec 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used this product for two weeks after buying six months worth. I saw virtually no change in anything with regard to cravings, weight loss, bowel habits, etc. and was advised to stop using it by my internist primary-care physician. The product would not dissolve in any liquid I tried...always left brown sludge in the bottom of the glass, regardless of how much it was shaken. I decided to return the product for a full refund, and after paying the nearly $30.00 to return the product, I am waiting for confirmation of the product being returned and delivered successfully. If I actually do end up with a refund, at least I'm not out the $228.00 original purchase price. I can't believe the company will not pay return postage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 27, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Dave, my name is Aria and I am reaching out to you from Gundry MD. I am sorry to hear that Prebiothrive did not work out for you. While the majority of our customers experience tremendous results, we do understand that Prebiothrive may not be for everyone. For this very reason, we always stand by our 90-day money back guarantee. As is industry standard, bottles must be returned back to us for a full refund. All you have to do is pay to ship back the product and the value of your purchase prior to shipping will be credited back to your account. If you send me an email at Aria@gundrymd.com I can check on your refund status for you ASAP. Thank you!


  • 250 to zero.

    • By Bruce B.,
    • Centralia, WA,
    • Dec 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Costco has Tums in 250 tablet containers, which I have purchased regularly. Almost every time I drank beer or ate pizza, I would experience indigestion or heartburn, especially at bedtime as soon as I laid down. In fact, almost any full meal in the evening would trigger discomfort. There were TWO tablets left in the bottle when I began taking the Prebiothrive. The TWO tablets are still there, and that was 30 days ago. I have dropped eight pounds since I began the regiment they recommended - no sugar, no grains, etc.

    Most appreciated.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Prebiothrive

    • By Terry R.,
    • Marietta, GA,
    • Dec 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The packaging of powder needs improvement. Too much moisture and hard to dissolve. Still waiting on stated results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • First timer

    • By Amanda H.,
    • Sheffield, United Kingdom,
    • Dec 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have started this product only one week ago and have been impressed that my hunger has subsided and I don’t seem to want to pick at things between meals. Also, I was pleasantly surprised that something that looks like puddle water doesn’t taste of anything other than water, so it’s ok to drink first thing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 34-44 of 430

Write a Review for Gundry MD Prebiothrive!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gundry MD Prebiothrive