Marion Hounsome
Marion Hounsome
Canterbury, New ZealandMember since March 2017

Reviews (1)

    • Mar 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer


    Unhappy with their customer service and flexibility.

    Overall Experience:

    Leptiburn had done nothing for me, so I talked to them (via email) about returning it and being sent some Metabo 360 to try instead.

    I thought I should return the Leptiburn that I hadn't used, but they did not have a visible address for returns, so I went on the Internet and found the address (in large, bold print) for them in Austin, Texas. It turns out that it's the wrong address, and they insist on refunding my money (goodness know how long that's going to take to show up in my account) and didn't want the stuff returning (which I had done with all good intentions, for $NZ 45), and said I had to physically order something else I wanted from their website.

    I feel that they could "think outside the box" a bit more!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    9 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Mar 8, 2017

      Company Response from BioTRUST

      Hi Marion,

      I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am responding on behalf of BioTrust Nutrition. First off, I am very sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied, and I want you to know that we'll do everything we possibly can to take care of you.

      As far as returning products (either empty or unused bottles), we ask that you contact our Customer Service Department directly so that we can provide you with a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number. This allows us to track where returns are coming from and to provide the appropriate refund.

      Our headquarters are indeed in Austin, Texas, and that's why you see that address on our website. However, our distribution center is in Colorado, and that's where we ask that returned products are shipped. Our Customer Service Department provides the address along with the RMA number and directions for return.

      Having said all that, in reviewing the notes associated with your order, I see that we provided you a full refund ($528 USD) for your order. Our one-year satisfaction guarantee entitles customers to either an exchange or refund. Since you received a refund, we are not able to also provide an exchange. I believe this is why Customer Service suggested that you order from the website.

      That said, I will request that Customer Service sends you two complimentary bottles of Metabo379 for any trouble that you experienced. We value you as a customer, and we want to do everything we can to ensure that you're taken care of. Please feel free to contact me directly at if you have any additional questions or concerns.

      My best,


Showing 1-1 of 1