About BioTrust

Established in 2012, BioTrust is a nutritional supplements provider based in Aurora, Colorado that specializes in natural, high-quality ingredients that supply just the right dose. BioTrust founders Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion are best-selling authors, whose books and multiple television appearances have helped countless people around the world lose weight and stay healthy.

See Also: Your Complete Guide on How to Buy a Nutritional Supplement

The company’s mission is to help empower men and women through proper nutrition and decreased body fat, which will ultimately transform their health. BioTrust also helps contribute nutritious food, clean water, and proper medical services to families in need through their charitable mission, which donates a portion of every dollar received to these causes.

BioTrust Features

Co-founders Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion, who are avid users of nutritional supplements, discovered that many natural products in the marketplace do not contain nearly as much of an active ingredient as advertised on the label. Many consumers likely assume that all nutritional products are closely regulated and approved by the FDA, but which is not always the case. The BioTrust website uses the following as an example: “A product may claim 100 mg of an exotic fat-burning ingredient while containing only 20 mg, or in many cases, none at all.” The company believes that most other nutritional supplement companies operate under shady business practices, and are only out to make a quick buck by scamming unsuspecting customers.

In response to this, BioTrust was created to provide the highest quality, most genuine nutritional supplements available on the market. BioTrust claims all of their products are completely free of hormones, antibiotics, and other artificial ingredients, and work by providing just the right “scientific dose” for each essential ingredient. The company guarantees that all products contain the exact dose as listed on the packaging, and their “7-Stage Research and Testing Protocol” ensures this through:

  1. World class formulators
  2. Using only the scientific dose
  3. All-natural raw ingredients
  4. Raw ingredient testing
  5. FDA-registered manufacturing
  6. Third-party quality assurance testing
  7. Scientific Advisory Board review

Products Offered Through BioTrust

BioTrust offers a wide range of nutritional supplements depending on your needs, including products for weight loss, building muscle, and overall health, which can be delivered via pills, protein cookies, as well as protein bars. Their BioTrust Gear section also includes t-shirts, blender bottles, and vitamin chests.

A few of BioTrust's most popular items include:

  • BCAA Matrix
  • BellyTrim XP
  • Brain Bright
  • BioTrust Low Carb
  • Metabo379
  • IC-5, an advanced insulin for carbohydrate management
  • Leptiburn, an advanced fat-burning hormone support supplement
  • Pro-X10, an advanced probiotic and GI health formula used to building muscle, lose fat, and for overall health

BioTrust Pricing

Supplement prices through BioTrust vary widely, depending on the product purchased. For instance, bottles range anywhere from $49 to $67, while cookies and protein boxes range between $30 and $40. In addition to supplement prices, customers will also be assessed shipping charges.

For all products purchased through BioTrust, customers have the option of buying two and getting the third at no charge, and/or purchasing four products and receiving two free. If you’re unsatisfied with your purchase for any reason, BioTrust offers a 1-Year Money Back Guarantee Program, which allows you to return the unused portion for a full refund.

Pros:

  • All-natural supplements that contain exact amounts of advertised ingredients
  • Supplements are subjected to a “7-Stage Research and Testing Protocol”
  • Wide selection depending on your needs
  • Purchase any two products and receive the third free, and/or purchase four and receive two free.
  • 1-Year Money Back Guarantee Program

Cons:

  • Some consumer complaints on customer service
  • Too much upselling during the checkout process according to some
  • Some consumers have complained that the product does not work as promised

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

158 Consumer Reviews for BioTrust

Average Consumer Rating: 3.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 75 4 star: 14 3 star: 7 2 star: 13 1 star:  49
Bottom Line: 58% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 158
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    To strengthen my weak knee

    • Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia,
    • Oct 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have run many marathons. As a result of that, I literally abused my knee to the point of undergoing a few microsurgeries, namely a nerve entrapment surgery, tendonitis surgery, and I have spurs that are causing a nagging pain when I run. My cartilage is also gone (of late through ultrasound, it is beginning to grow according to the doctor). I sense it when I walk and run.

    I have been taking Joint 33X for almost 6 months. My daily routine is one in the morning and one in the evening.

    Sometimes I feel my joints are weak and I cut short on my grass run. Sometimes there is a grinding sound when I run.

    Is there any advice you can assist me with to address the aforesaid issues?

    Regards.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 25, 2018

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Subramaniam,

      My name is Tim Skwiat, and I represent BioTrust Nutrition. Can you please contact me directly at Coaches@BioTrust.com so that we can discuss further? This is a third-party review site (not owned or operated by BioTrust), and I want to provide you with the personal service and the best possible experience that you deserve. I look forward to hearing from you.

      Sincerely,

      Coach Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Product review

    • New York City, NY,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    BioTrust products advertise products using dozens of emails. Most of the information is not trusted as BioTrust products; they do NOT have working emails and the website products are promotional. BioTrust did not provide certification of quality and safety for product ingredients as other health product vendors. Be ready to pay extra charges for BioTrust products if you return it. No recommendation from me if there is NO trust for BioTrust products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 31, 2018

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Nadezhda,

      I hope this finds you in the best of health. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am a member of the BioTrust Team. I am saddened and disappointed to read your review and to learn that you are any less than completely satisfied and that we fell short of your expectations.

      If you were so kind to allow me the opportunity, I would like to do whatever I can to make this right for you. For starters, could you please let me know how you attempted to contact us by email? Our customer service team takes pride in responding to every email that's received, and if there is an issue with one of our email addresses, we would greatly appreciate you helping us identify that so we can take the steps necessary to address the problem.

      As far as our email communications, that is currently our means for direct communication with our customers. Along those lines, we do offer a variety of subscription options so that customers can customize their communication experiences. Having said that, we are always open to customer feedback so that we can improve the customer journey, and with that in mind, if you have any recommendations on how we can improve our communication, I invite you to share with me at tskwiat@biotrust.com

      As far as product documentation (i.e., quality and safety), we gladly provide product documentation upon request. Is there something specific that you are looking for? If so, I will happily send you verification of product quality, purity, potency, and safety. Please email me at tskwiat@biotrust.com.

      As far as our money-back guarantee, the details of our return and exchange policy are published on our website. Unfortunately, I cannot provide a refund for any return expenses. However, I will gladly send you a complimentary product of your choice.

      Please feel free to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com at your convenience, Nadezhda. I greatly appreciate your consideration in allowing us to earn your trust as a customer. I assure you that I will do everything I can personally to make things right for you.

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    I just received a trial sample. I ordered chocolate, the receipt shows I ordered chocolate. What was sent me is vanilla cream.

    • Oklahoma,
    • Jul 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I haven't opened it. I'm not going to pay to send it back and I don't like vanilla. Live and learn, my loss! I am thoroughly disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 31, 2018

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Mary,

      I am very sorry to hear that you received the wrong flavor of your trial sample of BioTrust Low Carb. I am sure you were looking forward to trying the Milk Chocolate flavor, and I can imagine your disappointment when you opened the package to find a container of Vanilla Cream.

      We take full responsibility for the mix-up, and we will make this right for you. For starters, we're going to send you a full-size container of the Milk Chocolate flavor at no additional charge to you. Also, there's no need to send back the trial sample of Vanilla Cream. Please share it with a friend or family member.

      I am going to see if we can locate your account in our system given the details you've provided. However, to ensure that we remedy this as quickly as possible, can you please email me at tskwiat@biotrust.com so I can verify your shipping address?

      Please accept our most sincere apologies, Mary. We greatly appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to make this right for you.

      My best,

      Tim Skwiat

      PS - Did you happen to contact a member of our Customer Care Team to report this incident?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    No Customer Service

    • California,
    • Jun 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been trying to contact BioTrust for over nine months now, both pre and post a purchase. I have emailed them several times using three different personal email addresses in an attempt to get any sort of response. I pulled their support email address off of their official website and even filled a couple of complaints through their on-site customer service. Are they really trustworthy if the only response they ever send is the automated “We'll get back to you”?

    I did get one other one asking me to send in a review of the service I received. I never received an actual response. In almost ten months of trying! How am I supposed to “trust” a company that never responds? Seems highly suspicious to me, especially considering their prices.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 13, 2018

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Sy,

      I'm so sorry to hear that you're having so much trouble getting in touch with us. How have you been trying to reach us? What email address have you been sending to? Have you tried calling us?

      With the limited information provided here in your review, I'm not able to accurately locate a customer profile. Can you please email me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com? I will make sure you're taken care of.

      Thank you,

      Tim Skwiat

      BioTrust Nutrition

    • Nov 2, 2018

      Robert P.

      I've read these reviews about BioTrust customer service and I have not experienced anything like what they're talking about. I had a few little problems and they seem to resolve these problems pretty quickly. They do send their products out very quickly. I tried to cancel an order but couldn't, however, after a couple of days, I received the product and was able to send it back with a postage sticker that they sent. I've been trying their products and they seem to work pretty well, I think most people need to realize the food they eat, the diet they choose is the number one factor in their health. If you eat a lousy diet with a lot of sugar, I would suggest that don't even take any of these herbs or supplements, you're wasting your money.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    I love BioTrust

    • Honolulu, HI,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been a loyal BioTrust customer since 2013. Their products are excellent and have truly given me the support I needed to attain a healthy weight and maintain a healthy lifestyle. They are constantly coming out with new and even better products, and I have used each and every one of them.

    I initially lost over 35 lbs in 2013-2014. I maintained my weight until 2017 when I had a serious accident and required surgery. I put on about 25 lbs during my recuperation. BioTrust to the rescue again! I ate right, exercised, and took my supplements and have lost all of the 25 plus more! These products really do work.

    The coaching they provide is unmatched by any other company. Any time I have a question or need advice, they are readily available to help me in every way. Anything from product recommendations, to diet plans, to exercise...they have always been quick to help me.

    I have ordered both online and through the 800-number. Never have I had an issue with my orders. The mail to Hawaii can be slow at times. However, this is not the fault of BioTrust. I must point out, that when USPS was especially slow with the delivery of an order, BioTrust sent me a replacement right away and even let me keep the original order!

    Ordering online is simple. Yes, they do have a couple of pages of upselling before the checkout is complete. However, you do not have to make a purchase. It clearly states that you will be charged a certain amount for the products. Sometimes I do take them up on the offer as it is a good deal. Sometimes I pass. The purchase price is clearly stated and they are in no way attempting to scam anyone. Ever! I also would like to add that upselling is a tactic that almost every company uses. BioTrust is not any different.

    I have four products on their monthly auto-delivery. I've never once had an issue with this, and I find it's a convenient way to receive my products without having to pay for shipping! The price per product is also better on the auto-delivery program.

    The bottom line is that I love this company. I love the people. I love the product. I love that they regularly donate to Make-A-Wish Foundation. The employees of this company are real people who care about the health of their customers, and it shows in the way they interact with us and the way they treat us. You cannot go wrong with these products and this company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 8, 2018

      Sy M.

      I have been trying to get into contact with them over email for over nine months. I have used three email accounts in this endeavor, and I have not gotten a single message back aside from the automated response. How can you claim that you have amazing customer service when I haven't heard back from them in almost 10 months of trying to contact them?

      Let me be clear, I don't doubt that you have, I'm wondering what I'm doing wrong. If you happen to come back and reply, thank you.

      Best,

      Sy

    • Jun 8, 2018

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Sy,

      I'm so sorry to hear that you're having so much trouble getting in touch with us. How have you been trying to reach us? What email address have you been sending to? Have you tried calling us?

      Can you please email me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com? I will make sure you're taken care of.

      Thank you,

      Tim Skwiat

      BioTrust Nutrition

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Charged for monthly subscription

    • Louisiana,
    • May 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the trial size paying only the shipping cost of $4.95. I did not sign up for any other products or any monthly subscription service, but I was charged $39.99 for a monthly subscription. I emailed BioTrust about this and was told it had already been shipped out. I was given options as to how I could keep it and continue my monthly subscription service, but I still want to return the product. I could, but apparently with me paying the shipping return cost.

    Do not give this company your credit card number because you will get charged for monthly payments. I read several of the reviews where others are complaining about this same thing being done to them also. I haven't tried the sample size so why would I pay $39.99 for any more product. My next step is filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau as should all the other customers that have had the same thing happen to them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 25, 2018

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Yevette,

      I hope this finds you in the best of health and spirits. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am a BioTrust employee. I'm reluctant to read your review and to find out that you're anything less than completely satisfied.

      I have contacted our Customer Service Team, and one of our Customer Care Specialists will be reaching out to you -- if you haven't been contacted already (by the time this response is published) -- to make sure that all your concerns are addressed to your satisfaction. We will take the following actions:

      1. We will refund you $39.99 for the product that you were shipped.

      2. You do NOT need to send anything back.

      3. Any future shipments/subscriptions have been canceled.

      Is there anything else that we can do to assist you? If so, please let our Customer Service Team know, or you may contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com.

      Thank you for the opportunity to serve you, Yevette.

      In Health,

      Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 21 people found this review helpful

    They just wanna be on your payroll

    • California,
    • Apr 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I added a couple of things to my cart, with the promise I could be in charge of my ordering.

    Just two weeks later, I get a bill, and I don't even know what it's for. My original order was just $26, but two weeks later I got a bill for another $49.

    Even if I did want more, how could I see results so quickly?

    They promised that I would have full control over my orders and any further purchases. It tastes good, but really, I prefer my other protein brand better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 6, 2018

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Michael,

      I hope this finds you in the best of health and spirits. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I'm with BioTrust Nutrition. I'm very sorry to hear that you're not completely satisfied with our products and your experiences. It's our goal to provide our customers with best-in-class products and world-class customer service, and anything short of that is disappointing to us.

      Having said that, it sounds like you selected one of our subscription offers during the checkout process, and that's why you were subsequently billed $49. Along those lines, you should have received a shipment of the selected product -- or it should be on its way. The point is that it sounds like you were unaware of this election, and I completely understand how that would be upsetting.

      All that being said, I have forwarded your complaint to our customer service department, and one of our customer care specialists will be reaching out to you shortly to help resolve any/all issues that you've identified. You're the customer, and you're absolutely right, we want you to be in the driver's seat. I assure you that we'll do everything we can to take care of you.

      If you have any additional difficulty, please don't hesitate to follow up with me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com. I will make sure that we do right by you.

      My best,

      Tim

    • Apr 18, 2018

      donna

      I'm just curious, has there have been any complaints of bloating or gas after taking the protein shake, the Bellytrim, and Leptiburn.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Why do they sell carbs?

    • Tel Aviv, Israel,
    • Mar 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have learned that the fewer carbs we ingest, the better off we will be. They even state in their "Milk Chocolate" that there are "only 4g of Net Carbs Per Serving." Why should we add any health product that clearly states that it contains carbs?

    Doesn't a normal person receive enough carbs from vegetables?

    BioTrust, I'd appreciate hearing your thoughts about this. I have been buying and taking your BioTrust for at least one year.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    This product doesn’t work.

    I have used BellyTrim for 90 days and lost neither a pound or an inch. I don’t believe that this product works. I would not recommend it to anyone. I am an active older woman playing golf, walking, doing Pilates, Aerobics and an exercise class involving weights, crunches, planks, etc.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 13, 2018

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Gloria,

      I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I'm with BioTrust Nutrition. I'm remiss to hear that your expectations were not exceeded with BellyTrim XP. After all, our products are created to work, and along those lines, we expect BellyTrim XP to help produce meaningful reductions in body fat and/or improvements in calorie-burning lean muscle when used as directed, alongside a healthy diet and regular exercise program.

      Having said that, you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. Since you are not satisfied, a member of our customer service department will be reaching out to you to assist you with a prompt refund of your purchase. Please contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com if you have any additional questions or concerns. We are here to help and happy to do so.

      My best,

      Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    My experiences with BioTrust products and service

    I hit rock-bottom when my weight climbed well over 400 lbs and my health had deteriorated to the point that I was only marginally functional. I began my journey to better health in March of 2017, and discovered BioTrust in May of that year.

    I have been using several BioTrust products and taking advantage of the exceptional coaching and support ever since. I write this in March of 2018, almost a year since I started my journey, and my results have been astonishing. I have lost over 145 lbs. I am now able to sustain reasonably intense exercise for over an hour. It may not sound like much, but I can go up and down stairs without collapsing.

    Is it all due to the BioTrust products? No. Of course not! I have literally worked my butt off! But the products have certainly helped immensely, and the support and encouragement from the BioTrust family has been a key part of my success. I will not deny that they are a bit overly aggressive with their marketing, but no more so really than any other primarily internet based seller.

    I have needed their "traditional" customer service now twice, and both times the matter was taken care of promptly and without a hitch. Their "support" customer service (coaches, nutrition counselors, etc.) is top notch. I provide technical support for a living, so I'm not easily impressed, but these folks impress me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    I trust in BioTrust!

    Great company. Great products. Great results.

    I have been using three BioTrust products since January 2018, and I've seen fantastic results from using these quality products, and I recommend them to my family and friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 15, 2018

      Katasha Damankah

      Which products do you use, and what results have you seen after using it? I was interested in purchasing a couple of items because I need to lose weight and really need to get a bang for my buck. Thanks in advance for your response!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 158

Write a Review for BioTrust!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review