About BioTrust

Established in 2012, BioTrust is a nutritional supplements provider based in Aurora, Colorado that specializes in natural, high-quality ingredients that supply just the right dose. BioTrust founders Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion are best-selling authors, whose books and multiple television appearances have helped countless people around the world lose weight and stay healthy.

See Also: Your Complete Guide on How to Buy a Nutritional Supplement

The company’s mission is to help empower men and women through proper nutrition and decreased body fat, which will ultimately transform their health. BioTrust also helps contribute nutritious food, clean water, and proper medical services to families in need through their charitable mission, which donates a portion of every dollar received to these causes.

BioTrust Features

Co-founders Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion, who are avid users of nutritional supplements, discovered that many natural products in the marketplace do not contain nearly as much of an active ingredient as advertised on the label. Many consumers likely assume that all nutritional products are closely regulated and approved by the FDA, but which is not always the case. The BioTrust website uses the following as an example: “A product may claim 100 mg of an exotic fat-burning ingredient while containing only 20 mg, or in many cases, none at all.” The company believes that most other nutritional supplement companies operate under shady business practices, and are only out to make a quick buck by scamming unsuspecting customers.

In response to this, BioTrust was created to provide the highest quality, most genuine nutritional supplements available on the market. BioTrust claims all of their products are completely free of hormones, antibiotics, and other artificial ingredients, and work by providing just the right “scientific dose” for each essential ingredient. The company guarantees that all products contain the exact dose as listed on the packaging, and their “7-Stage Research and Testing Protocol” ensures this through:

  1. World class formulators
  2. Using only the scientific dose
  3. All-natural raw ingredients
  4. Raw ingredient testing
  5. FDA-registered manufacturing
  6. Third-party quality assurance testing
  7. Scientific Advisory Board review

Products Offered Through BioTrust

BioTrust offers a wide range of nutritional supplements depending on your needs, including products for weight loss, building muscle, and overall health, which can be delivered via pills, protein cookies, as well as protein bars. Their BioTrust Gear section also includes t-shirts, blender bottles, and vitamin chests.

A few of BioTrust's most popular items include:

  • BCAA Matrix
  • BellyTrim XP
  • Brain Bright
  • BioTrust Low Carb
  • Metabo379
  • IC-5, an advanced insulin for carbohydrate management
  • Leptiburn, an advanced fat-burning hormone support supplement
  • Pro-X10, an advanced probiotic and GI health formula used to building muscle, lose fat, and for overall health

BioTrust Pricing

Supplement prices through BioTrust vary widely, depending on the product purchased. For instance, bottles range anywhere from $49 to $67, while cookies and protein boxes range between $30 and $40. In addition to supplement prices, customers will also be assessed shipping charges.

For all products purchased through BioTrust, customers have the option of buying two and getting the third at no charge, and/or purchasing four products and receiving two free. If you’re unsatisfied with your purchase for any reason, BioTrust offers a 1-Year Money Back Guarantee Program, which allows you to return the unused portion for a full refund.

Pros:

  • All-natural supplements that contain exact amounts of advertised ingredients
  • Supplements are subjected to a “7-Stage Research and Testing Protocol”
  • Wide selection depending on your needs
  • Purchase any two products and receive the third free, and/or purchase four and receive two free.
  • 1-Year Money Back Guarantee Program

Cons:

  • Some consumer complaints on customer service
  • Too much upselling during the checkout process according to some
  • Some consumers have complained that the product does not work as promised

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

152 Consumer Reviews for BioTrust

Average Consumer Rating: 3.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 74 4 star: 13 3 star: 7 2 star: 12 1 star:  46
Bottom Line: 59% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 152
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    They just wanna be on your payroll

    • California,
    • Apr 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I added a couple of things to my cart, with the promise I could be in charge of my ordering.

    Just two weeks later, I get a bill, and I don't even know what it's for. My original order was just $26, but two weeks later I got a bill for another $49.

    Even if I did want more, how could I see results so quickly?

    They promised that I would have full control over my orders and any further purchases. It tastes good, but really, I prefer my other protein brand better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 6, 2018

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Michael,

      I hope this finds you in the best of health and spirits. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I'm with BioTrust Nutrition. I'm very sorry to hear that you're not completely satisfied with our products and your experiences. It's our goal to provide our customers with best-in-class products and world-class customer service, and anything short of that is disappointing to us.

      Having said that, it sounds like you selected one of our subscription offers during the checkout process, and that's why you were subsequently billed $49. Along those lines, you should have received a shipment of the selected product -- or it should be on its way. The point is that it sounds like you were unaware of this election, and I completely understand how that would be upsetting.

      All that being said, I have forwarded your complaint to our customer service department, and one of our customer care specialists will be reaching out to you shortly to help resolve any/all issues that you've identified. You're the customer, and you're absolutely right, we want you to be in the driver's seat. I assure you that we'll do everything we can to take care of you.

      If you have any additional difficulty, please don't hesitate to follow up with me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com. I will make sure that we do right by you.

      My best,

      Tim

    • Apr 18, 2018

      donna

      I'm just curious, has there have been any complaints of bloating or gas after taking the protein shake, the Bellytrim, and Leptiburn.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Why do they sell carbs?

    • Tel Aviv, Israel,
    • Mar 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have learned that the fewer carbs we ingest, the better off we will be. They even state in their "Milk Chocolate" that there are "only 4g of Net Carbs Per Serving." Why should we add any health product that clearly states that it contains carbs?

    Doesn't a normal person receive enough carbs from vegetables?

    BioTrust, I'd appreciate hearing your thoughts about this. I have been buying and taking your BioTrust for at least one year.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    This product doesn’t work.

    I have used BellyTrim for 90 days and lost neither a pound or an inch. I don’t believe that this product works. I would not recommend it to anyone. I am an active older woman playing golf, walking, doing Pilates, Aerobics and an exercise class involving weights, crunches, planks, etc.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 13, 2018

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Gloria,

      I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I'm with BioTrust Nutrition. I'm remiss to hear that your expectations were not exceeded with BellyTrim XP. After all, our products are created to work, and along those lines, we expect BellyTrim XP to help produce meaningful reductions in body fat and/or improvements in calorie-burning lean muscle when used as directed, alongside a healthy diet and regular exercise program.

      Having said that, you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. Since you are not satisfied, a member of our customer service department will be reaching out to you to assist you with a prompt refund of your purchase. Please contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com if you have any additional questions or concerns. We are here to help and happy to do so.

      My best,

      Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    My experiences with BioTrust products and service

    I hit rock-bottom when my weight climbed well over 400 lbs and my health had deteriorated to the point that I was only marginally functional. I began my journey to better health in March of 2017, and discovered BioTrust in May of that year.

    I have been using several BioTrust products and taking advantage of the exceptional coaching and support ever since. I write this in March of 2018, almost a year since I started my journey, and my results have been astonishing. I have lost over 145 lbs. I am now able to sustain reasonably intense exercise for over an hour. It may not sound like much, but I can go up and down stairs without collapsing.

    Is it all due to the BioTrust products? No. Of course not! I have literally worked my butt off! But the products have certainly helped immensely, and the support and encouragement from the BioTrust family has been a key part of my success. I will not deny that they are a bit overly aggressive with their marketing, but no more so really than any other primarily internet based seller.

    I have needed their "traditional" customer service now twice, and both times the matter was taken care of promptly and without a hitch. Their "support" customer service (coaches, nutrition counselors, etc.) is top notch. I provide technical support for a living, so I'm not easily impressed, but these folks impress me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    I trust in BioTrust!

    Great company. Great products. Great results.

    I have been using three BioTrust products since January 2018, and I've seen fantastic results from using these quality products, and I recommend them to my family and friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 15, 2018

      Katasha Damankah

      Which products do you use, and what results have you seen after using it? I was interested in purchasing a couple of items because I need to lose weight and really need to get a bang for my buck. Thanks in advance for your response!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    BioTrust

    I would like to submit this review on BioTrust products, service, and coaches.

    First and foremost, this is a company you would want to work for! What an excellent, intelligent and responsive staff. From the outside, I am most impressed with the responsive of the coaches and nutrition staff. BioTrust does not want to "sell" you products you do not need. They are committed to providing products beyond industry standards and of the highest quality. Also, they are not solely in business to make a profit; they support charitable efforts like Make-a-Wish.

    As far as products go, I have tried many. BioTrust Low Carb protein mix (vanilla is my favorite), BioTrust Organic Protein Bars - the Belgium Chocolate Chip probably my most favorite BioTrust product! I also enjoy the OmegaKrill 5X, LeptiBurn 2.0, BellytTrim XP, Metabo 379 and Cravefix 96. I am looking forward to trying the MetaboGreens 45X.

    This is a well-run company with great products, and if you watch their website, you can often get discounts for excellent pricing. Overall, a great company with great products!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Decent product, customer-unfriendly company

    • Charleston, SC,
    • Feb 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like the fact that the shake is low carb and isn't too sweet. It also seems to help with cravings and the taste is decent.

    The two-star rating refers to the company and how they treat their customers.

    1. They constantly email "free" shake offers. The last time I tried to take advantage of the "free" shake, I was told I wasn't eligible. Fine, no harm, no foul. EXCEPT that they charged me $4.95. When I called the company, they said they had NO RECORD of the charge. My bank account begged to differ. I had to call my bank to get the charge reversed because I would not be receiving a product since the company didn't acknowledge the charge.

    2. They bill early. If you have an auto ship, you will get billed at least a week earlier than your recurring subscription date.

    3. The emails are ENDLESS and are basically "click bait." It doesn't matter if you unsubscribe.

    4. You can't cancel the auto ship on the website. You have to CALL to cancel.

    I'm sick and tired of companies who say they're all about the customer but then prove the lie by enacting customer-unfriendly policies. So what I can send back a shake after a year. Big deal. That generous return policy is meaningless when:

    - You take my money and have no record of doing it.

    - You bill me a week ahead of my shipment date.

    - I'm constantly deleting your spam.

    - I have to run the customer service gauntlet just to cancel.

    I would recommend this product with a caveat; the shake is decent. Only get the auto-ship if cost is a factor and you don't mind being charged a week early. Chances are you will never have a problem, however, if a problem arises, expect a long, difficult, and annoying road to resolution.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 15, 2018

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Susan,

      I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am with BioTrust Nutrition. I am deeply disheartened to read your review and to find out you're anything less than perfectly satisfied. Having said that, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. It's our goal to provide our customers with world-class customer service and an overall positive experience, and we know that there's no one who can better tell us how we can improve than our valuable customers.

      I'd like to take a moment to speak to your concerns. I do want to note that given the limited information you've provided (e.g., only a first name and city of residence), I'm not able to locate your customer profile or order history. However, if you would be so kind as to email me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com, I assure you that we will look into everything as thoroughly as possible.

      1. With regard to the offer you mentioned, we do send customers a free sample-size container of our protein. We only ask that customers help by paying the cost of shipping and handling, which was $4.95 in this case. While we advertise free protein, we make every effort to make the shipping charge very clear (e.g., "Just pay shipping.") What disturbs me, however, is that you said that a representative from BioTrust told you there was no such record of the charge. I would very much like to look into this further. If you could please contact me at your convenience with your order number, I will absolutely do so.

      2. For folks who sign up for our monthly subscription, we charge their account when the order is processed, which occurs immediately prior to the order being shipped (just like if you placed an order via Amazon).

      3. This is an excellent point, Susan, and we are in the process of refining how we communicate with our customers. While many of our customers appreciate the frequent emails with money-saving coupons and valuable information (e.g., podcasts, blog articles), we are listening to our customers like yourself who are requesting fewer email communications. Expect changes to this in the very near future.

      4. We are also diligently working on our online customer portal. While we try making canceling or changing your subscription easy by calling our customer service, we understand the demand for an online interface where you can make adjustments without calling. It seems like it would be a simple implementation, it turns out that it's quite a time and labor-intensive. However, it's something that we're working on at the moment and anticipate rolling out to customers soon.

      Having said all that, I reiterate my apologies for any frustration that you experienced. Please know that your feedback is valuable to us, and we're working tirelessly to make improvements to meet the evolving demands of our customers. Please also contact me directly at your earliest convenience. I not only want to make sure that you're completely taken care of, I'd like to send you a free product for taking the time to share your feedback and letting us know how we can better serve our customers such as yourself.

      My best,

      Tim

    • Feb 18, 2018

      Peter

      I placed my order with BioTrust on Saturday evening at 11:00 PM. I order three bottles originally, then when I was proceeding to check out BioTrust offered 6 bottles for $29.00 each. I was thinking that that was a better deal I clicked on the 6 bottle offer with free shipping. As I proceeded to check out the bill not only showed the 6 bottles on it, it also shows the 3 original bottles and shipping.

      Since they did not open until Sunday morning at 0900 EST, I called at 0905 AM and spoke to a gentleman named Kurt. I have his ID number, I asked him to change the order from 9 bottles to the original 3 bottles. He told me he could not do it, that it was too late to change the order. This was 10 hours after I ordered the product, and they would not change the order. I extremely doubt that BioTrust has people working at 11:00 PM Saturday night through Sunday at 0900 that the order could not be modified.

      Though Kurt was pleasant, BioTrust definitely misleads the consumer on the modify order policy. I sent an immediate email to change the order and received a return email stating,"We will get to your email as quickly as possible. If you have a time-sensitive issue such as an address change, order adjustment or cancellation, please call BioTrust directly at 1-800-766-5086."

      This is what I did less than 10 hours later and BioTrust gives you the runaround. So, now I have to be charged the incorrect amount, wait until the bottles arrive and then return them. Prior to returning them, you need a return confirmation number and once they receive it, it will take up to 10 days to receive your funds back.

      My advice to all that you should not order for BioTrust online, they obviously try and avoid allowing you to change your order, and then make you jump through hoops to do any modifications. Order by PHONE ONLY. As for me, I will return the 6 bottles and will probably not order anything from BioTrust again, especially if they delay or not return the cost of the 6 bottles.

      Like the old saying goes "Buyer Beware."

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Misleading promotional sign-up offer.

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you do their promotion, they sneakily sign you up for automatic shipments. I signed up for the promo looking out for any language about having to sign up for auto ship, thinking that was their scam. I didn't read anything and thought I'd give it a try because Lewis Howes was promoting this company and I found him credible.

    They did automatically enroll me in an auto-ship and sent me an order and charged me for it. I emailed them, and a support rep got back to me very quickly, which I appreciated. I'm not satisfied with their refund offer, but I blame myself for not following my instinct, and if something sounds too good to be true, it is.

    The product is of acceptable quality but not worth the price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 5, 2018

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Andy,

      My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Scientific Affairs with BioTrust. My teammates and I keep tabs on review sites like HighYa in an effort to provide our customers with world-class service and an overall positive experience. Along those lines, I'm very disappointed to learn that you experienced anything less.

      Having said that, I do want to clarify that while we do offer a money-saving monthly subscription option for our products (20 percent off and free shipping), our customers are not obligated to choose that program. That is an option that can be selected or declined during the checkout process. Along those lines, I'm sorry that you accidentally enrolled in the program and had to go through the trouble of deactivating your subscription. I will, of course, pass along your complaint to our marketing team for review.

      I have confirmed with our customer service department that you have been issued a partial refund for the first container that you were sent, which you, of course, are welcome to keep. Along those lines, I'd be curious to get your feedback on what you think of the product.

      Please accept our most sincere apologies, Andy, and please let us know what else we can do to make this right for you and earn your trust as a BioTrust customer. You are more than welcome to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com.

      Thank you,

      Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Sent shipment I did not order and took money

    I ordered the trial for my husband. He was put in the hospital before ever getting to use it. This was on December 22, 2017. The first auto-ship was to be sent on January 31, 2018. I tried canceling the 2nd of January, 2018. They told me it had already been shipped and $78 was taken out of my bank account! I, of course, wasn't expecting this charge and it put my account negative. Customer service was zero help after several emails.

    BioTrust cannot be trusted whatsoever! Now it's up to me to return the new shipment, which isn't here yet on January 7th. I have to pay the return shipping too!

    TERRIBLE COMPANY.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 9, 2018

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Kathy,

      My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Scientific Affairs with BioTrust Nutrition. I keep an eye on websites like HighYa because our goal is to ensure that our customers enjoy world-class customer service and an all-around positive experience.

      Before I go any further, I want to say that I am deeply sorry to hear that your husband was hospitalized. I do hope that he is doing as well as possible. Our thoughts and prayers go out to you and your husband.

      I'm regretful to read your review and to learn that you experienced anything less than the best. Having said that, I assure you that we will do everything we can to make this right for you. I will begin by forwarding your name and review to our Customer Service Department. As soon as we locate your contact information, one of my teammates will be reaching out to you to take care of you.

      If this is not resolved to your satisfaction, can you please contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com? I will make certain that you are taken care of.

      Sincerely,

      Tim Skwiat

    • Jan 31, 2018

      Britney

      I got the trail size in the chocolate flavor. I think it tastes great. I did use 8 oz. of almond milk plus a banana but it tastes great and made me feel full. So no complaints!

    • Apr 23, 2018

      Michelle Leslie

      I am reading all these different reviews about BioTrust. I have to say, Tim Skwiat is very good at apologizing after the fact. He will, in his words "do everything in his power to resolve the issue." There wouldn't be a need for this in the first place, if the TEAM did their jobs properly. It can't all be customer error. Your company has to take responsibility for all the mistakes that are being made. You say you want to be the BEST company. Well, maybe you should employ better staff and a better way of doing things while ordering. I recently made a purchase of a so-called Ageless Glow. Funny thing though, I can't find any evidence of it anywhere on the internet. Wonder why that is?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Bad aftertaste

    • Missouri,
    • Nov 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid shipping to get a trial size sample of the Vanilla Cream Low Carb protein blend. The taste was overwhelmingly a fake sweetener taste, which I don't understand knowing the ingredients. Sorry, but although the product looks very good and useful to me, I can't get over the taste.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 17, 2017

      Ron Nole

      I'll bet it's the Stevia which is a natural sweetener. Definitely sweet but the taste does resemble artificial sweeteners. I believe that's the sweetener used by BioTrust. One thing is that Stevia is natural so it does take a little extra work to blend. Truvia is made from Stevia but it's processed. It blends almost instantly. I never use Truvia. I sure don't know what they use to process it. I can't spell it!

    • Nov 17, 2017

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Julie,

      I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am with BioTrust Nutrition. I'm remiss to read your review. While we conduct extensive testing to ensure that BioTrust Low Carb BioTrust Low Carb (which contains no artificial sweeteners and instead is sweetened naturally with stevia, inulin, and Swerve) is the best-tasting protein available on the market today. We understand that individual taste preferences vary significantly.

      And while the majority of our customers are head over heels about the flavor of BioTrust Low Carb, we appreciate that not everyone will agree. That's precisely why we stand behind all our products with our 1-year money back guarantee. Along those lines, I have requested that our Customer Service team refund you for the $4.95 that you paid in shipping.

      Having said all that Julie, I want to reassure you that your feedback is very valuable to us, and I will gladly pass it along to our R&D team for consideration. We're in the business that is constantly improving, and who better to tell us how we can do that than our trusty customers. With that being said Julie, I would be curious to hear which flavor you tried and how you prepared your BioTrust Low Carb. At your convenience, could you please email me at tskwiat@biotrust.com? I would also like to offer you a complimentary bottle of another flavor to see if you have the same experience. I look forward to hearing from you.

      Sincerely,

      Tim

    • Nov 18, 2017

      Julie King

      Thank you for your response Tim. I made a simple shake with unsweetened vanilla almond milk and the Vanilla Cream Low Carb protein blend. The natural ingredients of your product appealed to me, so I was surprised to discover the bad aftertaste. My guess is the Stevia was the culprit. Thank you for refunding me for the shipping and offering to try another flavor. That is an unexpected delight. I would gladly try any other flavor. How about the chocolate?

    • Nov 24, 2017

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Julie,

      Thank you very much for following up with me and for providing us with the opportunity to assist you. I appreciate you sharing the info on how you made your shake. I just wanted to make sure that you hadn't mixed it and then let it sit for an extended period of time, which can alter the taste due to the digestive enzymes in the product. It doesn't sound like that's the case.

      That being said, I appreciate you taking me up on my offer to try another flavor. Yes, absolutely, I'll be happy to send you a bottle of the Milk Chocolate flavor of BioTrust Low Carb. Please keep an eye out for it, and please let me know what you think. I look forward to your feedback.

      My best,

      Tim

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Big let down on service and support

    Let me begin by saying I am NOT reviewing their products as I have not received them yet. I am right off the bat very unhappy with the fact that yet another American business has opted to outsource their customer service to a foreign country. Do you not realize that we as Americans despise talking to people we have trouble understanding? Especially when we are frustrated and are trying to resolve a problem, and now we have to deal with a new problem of a language barrier? Very disappointed in BioTrust for taking away US jobs, and for the high prices of their products. You'd think they could afford to pay our own citizens.

    Secondly, I personally am not happy when I receive a shipping email saying ORDER SHIPPED and TWO DAYS later, UPS still does not have my package in their possession. How is this possible? Calling customer service I have to deal with a person from India or somewhere nearby, that I can't understand, reading off standard responses to my shipping inquiry. How many times are you going to tell me that a UPS label has been created? I know this already. I can read this for myself on the UPS tracking page. I asked why my package still hasn't left your facility AFTER TWO DAYS.

    All I can say is, these products better blow my mind or else the experience will not be worth buying anymore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 15, 2017

      Tim Skwiat, Director of Nutrition and Exercise

      Hi Mr. Johannessen,

      My name is Tim Skwiat, and I'm with BioTrust Nutrition. First and foremost, thank you very much for taking the time to voice your discontent and for allowing us the opportunity to make things right for you and earn your trust and loyalty as a life-long BioTrust customer. While it's our goal to provide all our customers with world-class customer service (which is A+ rated by the BBB), we openly invite constructive criticism, such as yours, as we are committed to continuous evaluation and improvement.

      Having said all that, along with the help of our Director of Customer Service and Quality Assurance team, we have reviewed the call history associated with your order. With regard to the first aspect of your review, BioTrust employs Customer Care Specialists in both the United States and India. I do want to emphasize that all of these teammates are employed by BioTrust. In other words, all of our CS team is internal; none is outsourced (e.g., third-party contractors). Overall, BioTrust proudly provides jobs for hundreds of US citizens.

      Be that as it may, your feedback is important to us. While we've worked diligently to recruit the best English-speaking offshore agents, who are trained the same way and have access to the same resources as our US-based agents, we understand that there still may be a communication barrier. Along these lines, we apologize for any frustration that you experienced during your interactions with our CS team. Moving forward, I invite you to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com with any questions or concerns that you may have.

      With regard to the second aspect of your review, we are in the process of investigating this further at our fulfillment center. Under normal circumstances, orders ship within 24 hours of being placed, often within the same day. It seems as though your order remained at the fulfillment center well beyond that window, which is unacceptable to us. That's precisely why we're looking further into the matter.

      Having said that, we did process a re-shipment as soon as we became aware of the delay. Along those lines, it's my understanding that you should be receiving both the initial shipment and re-shipment within the next 24-48 hours. We are terribly sorry for this inconvenience, Mr. Johannessen. Like I mentioned, we take these matters very seriously, and we're looking into your case from all angles to identify coaching opportunities (within CS) and efficiencies (within our fulfillment center).

      I am confident, however, that you will be extremely pleased with our products, and I'm very much looking forward to your feedback. In addition to making myself personally available to you, I'd also like to offer you a $50 gift certificate that you may use in a future order. If you could please contact me at tskwiat@biotrust.com at your convenience so that I can provide you with the coupon code, that would be greatly appreciated.

      Once again, please accept our most sincere apologies Mr. Johannessen. Thank you very much for taking the time to offer your honest feedback. While we are remiss to hear that your initial experiences have left a sour taste in your mouth, we appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to make this right and to identify areas where we can improve.

      Sincerely,

      Tim

    • Dec 3, 2017

      GEOFF SKERMAN

      Add me to the newsletter.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 152

Write a Review for BioTrust!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review