BioTrust Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
BioTrust

Overall Rating

3.5

137 Customer Reviews

Summary

BioTRUST is a nutritional company that offers numerous supplement lines intended to address various areas of your health. Learn what customers are saying

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.5 Stars out of 137 Reviews
5 Star:49% 4 Star:10% 3 Star:4% 2 Star:9% 1 Star:26%
62% Recommend This Company
Start your review of BioTrust:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Mar 16, 2017

Low carb shake

By Brenda M. Baca, Verified Reviewer

This stuff is amazing.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 14, 2017

One BioTrust product did not work for me

By Gary Kujawa, Florida, Verified Reviewer

I purchased BioTrust product called Belly Trim XP back in October of 2016. I took it as directed and did not get results for fat loss around my waist. I am not a fat pig but have the usual 60-year-old, 3-inch fat around my waist. I am not saying it's a bad product, but it did not work for me. I will return the balance of product I purchased.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Mar 14, 2017

Hi Gary,

I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I'm a representative of BioTrust Nutrition.

I'm very sorry to hear that your expectations were not exceeded—let alone met. We formulate our products to work and produce real-world results, using only the highest quality, research-backed ingredients.

That's why we stand behind our products with our 1-year satisfaction guarantee. If you're not completely satisfied, we'll give you your money back or an equal exchange, whichever your preference. Along those lines, I will have a member of our Customer Care Team reach out to you to help you explore your options.

Having said that, the ingredients in BellyTrim XP are supported by a substantial body of evidence—both peer-reviewed scientific research and real-world experience. For instance, three separate systematic reviews with meta-analysis (arguably the highest level of scientific evidence) show that conjugated linoleic acid results in significant decreases in body fat and increases in fat-free mass (e.g., muscle).

With that being said, as individuals vary, so too do results. Along those lines, we'll make sure that you're completely taken care of. Your satisfaction is our top priority. Please feel free to email me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com if you have any questions or concerns. As I mentioned, one of our Customer Care Specialists will be reaching out to you soon.

Thank you, Gary.

Tim Skwiat

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 8, 2017

Unhappy with their customer service and flexibility.

By Marion Hounsome, Canterbury, New Zealand, Verified Reviewer

Leptiburn had done nothing for me, so I talked to them (via email) about returning it and being sent some Metabo 360 to try instead.

I thought I should return the Leptiburn that I hadn't used, but they did not have a visible address for returns, so I went on the Internet and found the address (in large, bold print) for them in Austin, Texas. It turns out that it's the wrong address, and they insist on refunding my money (goodness know how long that's going to take to show up in my account) and didn't want the stuff returning (which I had done with all good intentions, for $NZ 45), and said I had to physically order something else I wanted from their website.

I feel that they could "think outside the box" a bit more!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Mar 8, 2017

Hi Marion,

I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am responding on behalf of BioTrust Nutrition. First off, I am very sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied, and I want you to know that we'll do everything we possibly can to take care of you.

As far as returning products (either empty or unused bottles), we ask that you contact our Customer Service Department directly so that we can provide you with a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number. This allows us to track where returns are coming from and to provide the appropriate refund.

Our headquarters are indeed in Austin, Texas, and that's why you see that address on our website. However, our distribution center is in Colorado, and that's where we ask that returned products are shipped. Our Customer Service Department provides the address along with the RMA number and directions for return.

Having said all that, in reviewing the notes associated with your order, I see that we provided you a full refund ($528 USD) for your order. Our one-year satisfaction guarantee entitles customers to either an exchange or refund. Since you received a refund, we are not able to also provide an exchange. I believe this is why Customer Service suggested that you order from the website.

That said, I will request that Customer Service sends you two complimentary bottles of Metabo379 for any trouble that you experienced. We value you as a customer, and we want to do everything we can to ensure that you're taken care of. Please feel free to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com if you have any additional questions or concerns.

My best,

Tim

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 25, 2017

Communication issue

By Lorena Baker, Donna, Texas, Verified Reviewer

Language issue with their support staff (Kevin). He did not answer my question and kept giving me unrelated answers! I told him that I just received my order and had called in as the pamphlet said to do. My question was, "I was wondering if free shipping in 14 days meant from the day that the item was shipped, or from the phone call date?"

He kept talking about a coupon code, and just did not understand much about my question or the phone call protocol!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Jan 25, 2017

Hi Lorena,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Scientific Affairs at BioTrust Nutrition. I am very sorry to learn that you experienced this communication issue when you called in, and I want to assure you that I'm going to do everything I can to make this right for you and take care of you.

For starters, I have refunded the amount that you paid for shipping. That refund takes place immediately on our end, but it may take up to 5 business days for it to be reflected on your account.

Secondly, I am going to have one of our customer care specialists follow up with you to make sure that all of your concerns have been addressed. Finally, I would like for you to contact me personally by email at tskwiat@biotrust.com at any time with any questions or concerns that you have. We want to make sure that you enjoy a 5-star experience!

My best,

Tim

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 24, 2017

Great product

By Sandy Olsen, Detroit, MI, Verified Reviewer

I have bought several of BioTrust products. I have been satisfied with everything I have bought. Yes, they tend to be expensive, but you get what you pay for. In fact, I am in the process of ordering more products. Until I receive a bad product, I will continue buying.

I just received ProX10. I have lost weight and inches. My only complaint would be about the chocolate chip cookies, my husband and myself don't care for them, so I won't be ordering any more of those!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 20, 2017

Videos don't tell you what you want to know

By Kim B., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

I just recently became aware of BioTrust online. I have listened to a few videos and have made a purchase, which I am waiting to receive, of the LOW Carb Protein Shakes. Since then I have received several emails with more videos to watch and products to buy.

I received an email entitled "What Bananas Do to Your Body." I watched the entire video (almost 40 minutes) and not once were bananas mentioned.

First, the background of the video had pictures of bananas and cereal with bananas the entire time I was watching. Then, coming to the end, of course, I was asked to purchase a product. I am not happy about the waste of time this video was because it did not deliver what it said. Now reading some of these reviews on this page, I have become very nervous about the company.

Last, it would be nice if these videos could be paused or tell us how long they are from the beginning. I became determined to see if they delivered what they advertised and they did not.

On another subject, I was sure that the video I watched about the LOW Carb Shakes stated that Whey Protein was not good, yet in looking online at the Protein Bars, they state that Whey Protein is an ingredient and that it is good. I would like clarification on Whey Protein, please.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Jan 20, 2017

Hi Kim B.,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition.

It’s our goal to exceed the expectations of our customers with our products and our customer service. We want to provide you with nothing less than a 5-star experience. I'm dismayed to learn that you've provided a rating indicating anything less than that. I hope that you will provide us with the opportunity to do everything we can to make things right for you and ensure you enjoy the type of experience we set out to provide.

I also want to exterminate any concerns or anxiety you have about our company. I want you to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com at any time you have a question or concern. I guarantee that I'll leave no stone unturned to make sure that you're completely taken care of.

I do want you to know that we take customer feedback very seriously. Along those lines, we have submitted your comments and concerns directly to our marketing department for review.

With regard to your question about whey protein, I'd like to provide some insight. In one of our videos about BioTrust Low Carb, we do discuss a potential "dark side" of whey protein that pertains specifically to supplements that contain ONLY whey protein. For instance, whey is a "fast-acting" protein that has a narrow digestion window, which may limit absorption, and it also results in a large insulin response, which may not be desired by certain populations.

That being said, whey is a very high-quality protein that has been shown to have numerous advantages on appetite control, weight management, sports performance, immunity, and much, much more. For those reasons, we include whey in all of our current protein products, BioTrust Low Carb, BioTrust Protein Cookies, and BioTrust Organic Protein Bars.

The key, however, is that we combine whey with other proteins for a time-released effect. For instance, in Low Carb and our Cookies, whey is complemented with the slow-digesting micellar casein and moderate-digesting milk protein. Our Bars contain pea and rice proteins, which are considered more moderate-digesting proteins as well. All in all, the goal is to provide you with sustained nutrition for several hours while taking advantage of whey while mitigating any potential disadvantages.

I hope that this is helpful, Kim. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any additional questions. I'm here to help and happy to do so.

My best,

Tim

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 28, 2016

The BioTrust Experience

By John, Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

I think BioTrust probably has some good products but there is a big downside.

You go to their website after listening to one of their VERY long winded infomercials. You purchase the product you want and then you are barraged and insulted by multiple (and I do mean multiple!) upsells. Their products are on the expensive end of the supplement world. Chances are, when you pick a package of the supplement you choose, price is a limiting factor. BioTrust doesn't quite get that. They try to make you spend even more money and they ambush you to do it. No hint that you are about to be forced to endure their upsell barrage until AFTER you submit your credit card information. Then they don't give you a choice. You HAVE to sit through the assault in order to get to your final statement. The word "offensive" doesn't quite cover it. You are FORCED to sit through multiple (unwanted) upsells.

All that did for me was tell me where the true price point for their products SHOULD be -- anywhere from $5 to $15 per bottle less than what I just paid! In other words, I felt like I'd just been taken for a ride by a greasy internet scam. Aside from this upsell assault, what I also found really offensive was this: I bought a 3 bottle package. The six bottle package, while giving me a $5/bottle discount, was just too expensive. So, the upsell comes in and I'm forced to endure it. The upsell I'm offered is an extra 3 bottles at a steeply discounted rate. This discount, had I taken it, would have brought my total expenditure to EXACTLY the same as if I had bought the 6 bottle package in the first place. A package I rejected in the first place because of the price. Why in the world would I now spend up to that amount? There's a rational thought disconnect at BioTrust.

The thing is, there is an extremely easy fix for this. First, offer the products at an honest price. Don't make your customers think they've just been scammed. Second, think about your customer's perspective! Give the customer a choice, whether or not they want to hear other offers. If they say no, send them directly to checkout. They've already endured a very long and winding infomercial. Most are in no mood to be assaulted and insulted by multiple upsells.

One more thing about the absurdity of these upsells. If I've never tried the product before, why would I want to buy 6 months or more of it? The time to come back with better offers is a month or two AFTER the initial purchase. If the product works as advertised, you should have no problem making the sale.

As is, the online experience with BioTrust is HORRIBLE! Among the worst I've encountered online. It was bad enough to make me never want to go back.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Nov 28, 2016

Hi John,

Happy Holidays! I hope that this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition, and I am a member of the BioTrust Science Team.

First and foremost, I'd like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your honest feedback about your experiences ordering products on our website. We appreciate all customer input, including constructive criticism such as yours. Who better to tell us how we can improve than our trusty customers. Rest assured that your feedback will be passed along to the pertinent parties.

I completely understand that you take exception to the ordering process. However, the majority of our customers appreciate the opportunity to learn about our other products and to purchase additional products at a discounted rate.

With that being said, I know that you chose BioTrust for a reason, and while the ordering process may have left you with a sour taste in your mouth, I'd be curious to know if you've had the opportunity to try our products. Further, I'd like to make myself available to you moving forward as your personal nutrition and exercise coach. You can contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com with any questions, concerns, or comments that you have. Believe me, it will not fall on deaf ears. I'm here to help and happy to do so. I look forward to hearing from you, John, and you can be sure I will do everything I can to help you achieve your health and fitness goals.

My best,

Tim

Helpful Review? 171 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 5, 2016

BioTrust

By P Connell, Seminole, FL, Verified Reviewer

I have been flooded with emails and have tried to unsubscribe but keep getting new screens. The first said I could limit the number of emails but I wanted no more so I tried again.

Then I received an offer for a free product. On that screen, there was no further contact information and no option to unsubscribe. I have talked with their customer service on other things and they always try to upsell rather than handle my question.

There are many excellent products on the market with better customer service and less influx of email. I prefer to work with them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Nov 6, 2016

Hi P Connell,

I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust.

I would like to start by saying thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We've worked incredibly hard to build our company over the last several years, and there is still room for improvement. Honest, constructive feedback like yours is truly helpful in serving our customers and providing them with the best products and most enjoyable experience.

I'd like to make myself available to be your personal coach and concierge. I am confident that we have the best products on the market, and I would like to do everything I possibly can to earn your business and help you achieve your health and fitness goals.

Please contact me at your convenience at tskwiat@biotrust.com. I look forward to speaking with you.

My best,

Tim

Helpful Review? 64 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 30, 2016

I LOVE BioTrust

By Jann Glenn, OR, Verified Reviewer

I take BioTRUST supplements Leptiburn, IC-5, BellyTrim and Metabo379 daily and have for 1-1/2 years. Since August 2015 I have lost 130 lbs. I give the highest credit to Leptiburn and IC-5 as absolute necessities for anyone wanting to lose extreme weight. I also give high credit to BellyTrim for burning inner fat as the weight comes off. It is amazing. I have also used other products and have been a satisfied customer since their inception 5 years ago.

I have always had a wonderful experience with their phone and Customer Service personnel. In fact, I prefer to call in to place an order just to work with a company that has personal service that is superior in this day and age and to speak to their friendly, easy to understand knowledgeable staff. I did have to make a return and they immediately shipped me a replacement product of my preference.

Finally, I love working with a company that contributes to those in need, i.e. Make a Wish Foundation. I have often added to my order a donation to their cause.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 24, 2016

Pricey but great!

By Kent Radcliffe, Louisville, KY, Verified Reviewer

I was skeptical to try Biotrust at first as I had never heard of Leptin but I really wanted to try and lose my belly fat. I exercised everyday and even had my own home gym, but while my arms and legs and butt were great I still had am obvious belly that looked like a beer belly. So I decided to Google how to lose belly fat and came across Biotrust. I was only making 200 a week back then (2013) and still in college but I managed to buy the Leptiburn bundle of 3 and decided if it didn't work with my diet and exercise plan then I would get that 1 year refund back anyway. Well then I noticed with my checkout that it asked if I wanted to do the ship and save thing and I would save an additional % off so I did that too. I also added on the IC5 and BCAA Matrix too and had all three products for three months.

I ended up losing a lot of weight and pretty much had skinny muscle tone instead of bulging muscles but it worked and I loved it. I even kept buying the IC5 and BCAA Matrix for awhile and still have some from last year but I had to cancel it due to moving issues. I did get a refund on 3 of the bottles too so they keep their promise for that. I really want to go back on Leptiburn now though since I have recently gained weight back by being on new meds and having a job that consumes my hours and eating Wendy's. I know for a fact that Biotrust works though even when you eat bad and can't exercise.

I would rather spend the money for Biotrust than half price for some knock off caffeine pill.

Biotrust doesn't affect you the way caffeine pills do or other weight loss pills. It legitimately makes you less hungry and if you do exercise and eat right you will go from flabby belly to a nice trimmed stomach in about 4-5 months.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 22, 2016

BioTrust is not to be trusted - shady business in my opinion

By Roy, Hurst, TX, Verified Reviewer

I was told 3 - 6 business days for delivery and the package was held up due to them placing an unreadable shipping label, according to the FedEX exception report. This delayed the shipping by one day, making it where I would get the package 11 days after ordering (Including weekends) and 7 business days after I placed the order.

I was also supposed to get access to 2 free eBook for healthy recipes which I never got even after requesting that someone please send me the links or whatever for instant download.

I got a reply back on my dissatisfaction of the delivery time and got a most insincere response and they threw in some coupon to buy more product as if this was supposed to satisfy me.

The up-selling of even more product offers during checkout was so botched that I had to call them. The order never completed online, but it did go through.

All I can say is I have never done business with this type of lack luster customer service.

I do not recommend doing business with these folks. They only want your money, and probably for a product that doesn't even work anyway.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Oct 22, 2016

Hi Roy,

I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition as well as a member of the BioTrust Science Team. I am very sorry to hear about your experience.

At BioTrust, our goal is to create natural, science-backed nutrition products that produce real results for our customers, as well as provide our customers with the world-class customer service that has earned us an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. To learn that you have received anything less than the best disturbs me.

Can you please contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com at your convenience? I would like to personally assist you and do everything I possibly can to take care of you and make things right. I look very forward to hearing from you, Roy, and I greatly appreciate the opportunity to earn your trust.

My best,

Tim

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 28, 2016

Biotrust smoothie powder

By Miriam, Pinehurst, NC, Verified Reviewer

Biotrust is the real deal. I am type 2 diabetic and today before lunch (12:30pm), I checked my blood sugar and it was a whopping 215! Knowing I had already taken my Victoza that morning and had not had any sugar to cause this, I remembered the Biotrust, which I had only had for about a week. I grabbed the container of Strawberry/Banana and promptly put 4 scoops into 12 oz of water, shook it up and drank it down. At 5:30pm, I checked my blood sugar and it was a totally normal 111. The time-released smoothie had dropped my blood sugar 104 points, into the totally normal zone, in just 5 hours, without any other medicine. I am thrilled with this product and will try others since this worked so well today in my hour of major need. Biotrust, YOU ROCK.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Sep 29, 2016

Hi Miriam,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition as well as a member of the BioTrust Science Team. First and foremost, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback.

We're so glad to hear that you're so pleased with BioTrust Low Carb. Please keep us posted with your feedback, and if you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com.

For others following along, I do need to remind you that our products are made only with the finest natural ingredients that have been shown to be both markedly effective and safe, and their use is intended for healthy adults 18 years of age and older. If you take prescription medications or have a medical condition, we recommend that you show a bottle of our products to your physician and/or pharmacist for proper approval.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback, Miriam. We wish you the very best moving forward in your journey to improved health and fitness, and if there's anything that I can do to assist you, please don't hesitate to reach out.

My best,

Coach Tim

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 23, 2016

Great Product - Bad Customer Service

By Kathy, Wesley Chapel, FL, Verified Reviewer

I absolutely loved taking their products - Bellytrim, Metabo 379, LeptiBurn, I-C 5 and Brain Bright. I took them for almost 10 months and really saw results. I had ship-n-save on all the products, however, I had problems with this method for at least 8 of the 10 months that I was a customer. I originally started with Brain Bright and added the other products. Instead of combining my shipments so they would come at the same time each month, which I requested, it kept getting messed up. I'd have to call each month, for months, complaining about it. They were very nice, most of the time, and their compensation was great, but I agreed to use the ship-n-save because of the convenience and it became very inconvenient having to call each month. Finally in June, I called and spoke to a very unpleasant, and I felt rude, customer service representative and I told her I was done and to cancel everything. I had started keeping my empty bottles in February and ended up returning them and took advantage of their 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. I actually felt bad about doing this, but I work in public relations and understand the importance of good customer service. It got to the point that it was more of an aggravation, as well as extremely frustrating, to have to call each month. I do, however, miss their products, and have actually put on weight and inches since I've stopped taking them. Should they get their customer service problems corrected, I may return to using the products again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Sep 29, 2016

Hi Kathy,

I hope that this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition, as well as a member of the BioTrust Science Team. While I am very glad to hear that you have grown so fond of our products and experienced such great success using them, I am saddened to hear that you were not equally pleased with our customer service.

At BioTrust, it's our goal to create and provide the highest quality, most effective, research-backed products to help support our customers' health and wellness goals as well as provide our customers world-class customer service. To learn that your experiences were anything short of this is very disappointing.

Rest assured, I have forwarded your complaint to our customer service management team, which will thoroughly review your case. To briefly address your concern about the ship-n-save (SNS) program, the monthly shipments are automatically scheduled to ship on the same day the following month and each order is treated separately (if you have multiple SNS orders). That's not to say that you can't request for them to be combined. However, as you experienced, this process must be conducted manually (e.g., email, phone).

With that being said, your feedback is tremendously valuable, and we're constantly striving to improve the customer experience. As I mentioned, your feedback is taken very seriously and your case will be thoroughly reviewed. Hopefully we can use your experiences to benefit others in the future. Most disappointing to me, however, is that you believe that you were not treated with the extremely high level of courtesy that we demand from our employees. Again, this will all be reviewed and action will be taken if appropriate.

Simply put, Kathy, we want you back as a customer, and I want to do everything I can personally to take care of you. If you would be so kind as to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com, I'd like for you to let me know what we can do to make things right. Further, I'd like to make myself available to you for any issues or questions that you have moving forward. You can consider me your personal concierge, if you like. :)

I look forward to hearing from you, Kathy, and I greatly appreciate the opportunity to assist you and to help you get back on track with your health and wellness goals.

My best,

Tim

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 9, 2016

Used BellyTrim - it is a great product.

By Martin, California, Verified Reviewer

I have used the BellyTrim for 3 months, it does all it says. I lost 8 pant sizes, from a 48 to a 40. I am so happy. A great company and thanks to all of them.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 31 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 25, 2016

Great Customer Service

By Valerie, Port Orchard, WA, Verified Reviewer

I recently purchased the LeptiBurn BioTrust product. I was unable to finish the video and I didn't understand that the deal was 6 bottles at 49.95 each. I thought I was getting 3 bottles for $49.95 for all 3. There isn't a place to confirm the order which is the only problem I have with the company as yet. Once you put in the information it automatically charges you without any confirmation of what you ordered until after being charged. My bill was over $200 more than I was willing to spend as I never dealt with this company before and I never purchase something online for an amount that I am willing to lose (just in case). I called customer service upon seeing my charge of $200.00.

My call went through to an actual person (from America) which I greatly appreciate as I can never understand people from other countries. I explained what happened and he was able to stop the order from going through. I was given several choices of options to keep my order with the company as well as completely canceling and refunding the whole amount. This told me that what I read about their refunding was true. I decided to try one bottle to see if I liked it and signed up for a monthly deal for 1 bottle with the option to cancel at any time. I started the product yesterday. I noticed a nice boost in energy and I was able to eat less for lunch as I wasn't very hungry. I am happy so far with the product. I will write another review after I have taken it for a longer amount of time.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 32 People Have Voted

Posted on May 6, 2016

100% Money Back Guarantee = 100% Lie

By Wendy Shinsky, TX, Verified Reviewer

Just this last weekend I ordered some products from this company (sold on what I was thinking was a Reputable and Honest Company).

First - the 100 % money back guarantee is 100% crap.

Second - The buyer does NOT get the opportunity to review the order before it is charged to your account. If customer service is unavailable (not in business hours when I ordered) your only recourse is to email them. I noticed an incorrect item was added on my order when the confirmation page showed after I was charged and I literally called and emailed them with 5 minutes of placing the order, asking that they remove the product and refund the amount of the product onto my card.

Third - they are quick to reply, which was nice. However, they answer by stating that they ship through a 3rd party company and cannot cancel or change and order once placed.

Fourth - The options offered for compensation are not A 100% refund.

These were the choices given, which to Biotrust constitute a 100% Money Back Guarantee:

1. Either an immediate 25% credit of your total order can be credited back to your card. (So why can't the full amount be credited back?)

2. A 50% credit of the total order amount to your account with them that can be used for future product purchases (i.e. if the bill was $120, they would credit you $60).

3. An exchange of products for up to the amount of the product incorrectly added to the order. (This is the option I chose as I am praying the products are better than their customer service and still want to try the products.)

None of this actually gave me what I or 99% of America would consider a 100% money back guarantee.

I sent an email response to customer service to let them know how unhappy I was and how DISHONEST this made Biotrust look and how leery this made me of Biotrust - all before I have even received a product. Again I did quickly receive an email from them stating they were sorry for the confusion. It stated that the Shipping was from a 3rd party company and unable to be changed or canceled and they confirmed they would be resending the product I wanted. From the details in their email, they also made it sound like it was supposed to be a great convenience to me, that they were not going to charge me another shipping fee and from the wording made it sound as if I would normally have to PAY A RETURN SHIPPING CHARGE for any items actually returned to the company.

So far, they seem very unethical and dishonest in their practices.

I will update my review on the actual products after I get them and have the chance to use them.

Lastly, You will get what seems like a million and one emails from them once you order something. The nice little books they show and will "send" you are NOT actual hard copy type books, they are ebooks you have to download. So if you prefer hard copied books or don't have a printer you’re just out of luck.

So far I a very unimpressed with Biotrust.

So beware when ordering. Be extremely careful as they are very good at the upsale of products and not making things clear and it is easy (which works to their monetary advantage) to mess up your order and not know till after your money is basically stolen (in my opinion).

I will state now, that I will be leaving this review on other sites as well to warn the masses before they get ripped off by the billing and selling practices of Biotrust. I am a real consumer and not a bot. I am on Facebook and you can find me by name and message me if you have any other questions.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

May 13, 2016

Hi Wendy,

I hope this finds you in the best of spirits, and I hope that you have enjoyed a nice week. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition, as well as a member of the BioTrust Science Team and Fitness Team. I’m reaching out to you today because I received notification from this website that your review was just published today (May 6). [Note: I initially submitted my response on Friday, May 6.]

I am remiss to read your review, and I’m terribly sorry to learn of your disappointment. My hope is that you allow me the opportunity to do everything I can to take care of you and ensure a completely positive all-around experience.

Before proceeding, I do want thank you and commend you on leaving such an elaborate review of your experiences. We graciously accept customer feedback with open arms, and while the majority of that is positive, we invite constructive criticism as well. After all, who better to tell us how we can improve than our customers. Our goal is to provide you not only with the highest quality, most efficacious products but also world-class customer service.

To speak to the theme of your review (i.e., money-back guarantee), we most certainly stand behind our products 100 percent, and your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you are unhappy with the products, we will promptly and cheerfully issue you a refund even on empty bottles. You can find the details of our return/exchange policy on our website; simply select the Return/Exchange Policy link from the bottom of any page on our site.

As noted there, in order to get said refund, we do require that empty and unused bottles be returned within 1 year accompanied by a return merchandise authorization number, RMA, which will allows our distribution center to associate the returned package with your account. If you decide to return the products immediately after receiving your order, you are more than welcome to do so. Just give our customer service team a call or e-mail, and one of our customer care specialists will cheerfully assist you.

That said, we know that you came to BioTrust for a reason, and I do hope that you allow us and our products the privilege of accompanying you on your journey to improved health and fitness. After all, you are protected by the one-year money back guarantee, and we will refund even empty bottles; so, it’s worth giving the scientifically-backed products a shot. I would like to make myself available to you as your own personal nutrition and exercise coach. I would consider it an honor to provide you guidance, support, accountability, and encouragement as you progress toward your goals. Please feel free to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com at your convenience.

Speaking to your concern about the e-mails, I’m very sorry to hear that you don’t find our daily health and nutrition tips to be beneficial to you. The overwhelming majority of our customers look forward to reading our newsletters, learning about the most recent research, and gathering advice on how they can improve their health and fitness. If you would like to unsubscribe, however, you are more than welcome to do so at any time. You can do so by accessing our Support portal on our website, or you can simply scroll to the bottom of any e-mail newsletter and select Manage Email Subscriptions to your preference.

With regard to our free reports, I’m sorry to learn about your disappointment. We spend an enormous amount of time and resources in creating these free resources for our customers. We do provide them in electronic format (i.e., eBook), as our customers have informed us that this is their preferred format. This also allows us to provide our customers with the information sooner, and it also allows us the opportunity to create more of these valuable resources faster.

With all of that being said, Wendy, I invite you to contact me at your convenience. We’re here for you, and our ultimate goal is to help you achieve yours. I look forward to the opportunity to make this right for you and turn your 2-star review into a 5-star experience!

My best,

Coach Tim

Helpful Review? 118 People Have Voted

Posted on May 3, 2016

A program that works, with outstanding supplements

By Steve Easley, Kansas City, MO, Verified Reviewer

I am a believer in BioTrust, it's system and products.

This path to belief began with an email I received from BioTrust regarding their "One Day Diet" program. I had been slowly gaining weight for a number of years, and was at 249 lbs, was wearing 2XL shirts and 40" waist pants. So I decided that I give it a try, knowing with the money back guarantee it was a low risk test.

I set a goal to get to 185 lbs, which is what I weighed when I graduated high school (I am now 60). I have never been much of a dieter, I don't like vegetables, and generally love carbs. So the idea of 2 smoothies and a dinner with meat and either sweet potatoes or beans, sounded like something I could do (these are the general parameters of the One Day Diet). Plus the one cheat day a week, and one cheat week a month being a integral part of the program sealed the deal

So I ordered the Low Carb Protein Powder and Belly Trim and started the process. I lost 20 lbs pretty quickly, in about 6 weeks. I got down below 200 lbs (down 49 lbs) in about 7 months.

At the point I reached 200 I began to use the Bio-Trust Forum and the coaching provided therein. This is one of the things I wished I could have done over, I should have started using the Forum immediately.

Back to the saga, so at 200 lbs, with input from the coaches, I added ProX10 and the Omega Krill, and swapped the Belly Trim for Metabo 379 and continued to follow the One Day Diet Plan.

Recently, I achieved my initial goal of 185 lbs. I now wear Large shirts and wear 34" waist pants. This was after 88 weeks on the One Day Diet program.

I fully expect that to maintain my weight at this level, I will have to continue the One Day Diet for a number of days every month (part time). This is because I find it easier and healthier for me to do this rather than trying to modify my "normal diet" to something that would support maintaining this weight.

After all, I still love fried food, pie and ice cream, (which I partake of on cheat days and cheat weeks) and still don't like vegetables, although now I will eat broccoli now and then.

Hope this helps you to believe as well, I am sure their other programs can be just as effective, so if the One Day Diet doesn't fit you, then take a look at their other programs, use the Forum and Coaching, they are great.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 29, 2016

Did not work for me, but worked for my wife.

By Larry Harris Sr., Albany, GA, Verified Reviewer

Hello, I purchase the BellyTrimXP and the Metabo379. I used these products for seven straight weeks and had no results, so I let the remaining of the products sit on my shelf until one day I started to mix up a drink of cinnamon, honey, apple cider vinegar and purified water. This reduced my appetite. My wife who is a Registered Dietitian noticed and decided that she wanted to drink what I drank, because she has problems losing weight herself, but will never take any pills or supplements. I also add lemon juice to the mixture. Since I have to mix both of our drinks every morning, after two weeks I started adding the BellytrimXP to hers and she has noticed that her belly has went down considerably. I am glad that I did not throw the remaining products away. I will tell her one day what I did, but it is fun just watching her lose weight without doing any extra work. I am always trying to get her to go for a walk or exercise but she always finds something else too do. Please let me know if you think that I should stop, so far she has lost twelve pounds.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Apr 29, 2016

Hi Larry,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your honest review and rating based on your personal experiences.

I do want to remind you that this website is a third-party review site not associated with BioTrust in any way. I do monitor the site regularly, however, in an effort to provide our wonderful customers such as yourself with world-class customer service.

With that being said, I'm sorry to hear that you did not achieve the results that you had expected while using BellyTrim XP and Metabo379. I first want to remind you that, like all of our customers, you are completely protected by our one-year satisfaction guarantee. If you're not completely pleased for any reason, please contact our Customer Service department, and we will cheerfully exchange/refund even empty bottles.

(800) 766 - 5086
Support@BioTrust.com

I do want you to know that we're here to provide you help in achieving your goals, and I want you to know that I'll personally be here to guide, support, and encourage you every step of your journey. I'd love the opportunity to get to know you better, do some troubleshooting, and be your personal coach. Please feel free to contact me at tskwiat@biotrust.com.

I'd like to take some time to explore your goals and why they're important to you. In addition, I'd like to explore your nutrition habits and eating behaviors, physical activity patterns, and other lifestyle factors (e.g., stress management, sleep quantity/quality) so that we can do everything we can to get you moving toward your goals.

Regarding your wife, that's a clever little trick you've got up your sleeve, and we're glad to hear that she's found BellyTrim XP to be so beneficial in helping her reduce her body fat (even if it's unbeknownst to her). Just to address your potential concern, I don't see any reason that you need to stop adding the contents of the capsules to her drink. There's no problem with administering the supplement that way as long as the recipient doesn't take issue with it.

I applaud you for all that you're doing to help yourself and your wife improve your health. I must admit that I find it a bit interesting that your wife, who's a RD, is not interested in engaging in physical activity with you. I encourage you to keep leading by example and continue to search for activities that she might enjoy doing with you. Regular physical activity is associated with a long list of amazing health benefits positively affecting virtually every organ and system in the body.

Please feel free to reach out at your convenience, Larry. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

My best,

Coach Tim

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 27, 2016

What a great company and product

By Dan Gray, Scottsdale, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I recently discovered BioTrust protein shakes, and they have changed my world. They have helped me start to lose weight, I love the silky smooth taste, and I look forward to enjoying 2 per day. I also recently received a shipment in error, an honest mistake, but you know how it can be when you try to straighten things out with a normal company. Well, I sent ONE email, and I received 3 back, apologizing, trading my original order for more of my order I meant to have, and a thank you note. I was dumbfounded. If every company worked like this we would have the best corporate world on the planet. Thanks BioTrust, I love your product, and your corporate attitude. You're the best.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 26, 2016

Worked for me

By Debbie Lee, Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I agree with the comments about up selling. I intended to order Leptiburn but accidentally ordered the carb and belly fat products. I took all three and was somewhat disappointed at first but took them for 30 days. I suddenly realized I had lost weight, 17 pounds. I also took advantage of their free protein mix sample and thought it was very good. Normally I despise those things. In sum, I think it is worth a try but give it at least 30 days.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 24, 2016

Emails

By Lynn Bunting, Hockley, TX, Verified Reviewer

They are absolutely killing me on emails. I bought a product from them and I didn't even have the product yet and got an email saying it's been so long since we have heard from you. AND they want to sell you other products. If I wanted more products I would have ordered them. And they do this to preserve brain cells. I don't want more info. STOP already.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Apr 30, 2016

Hi Lynn,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. First and foremost, on behalf of Josh, Joel, and the entire BioTrust Team, I would like to thank you for your recent order and welcome you to the BioTrust family! We greatly appreciate our outstanding customers such as yourself, and we want nothing more to ensure that you enjoy a positive experience complete with world-class customer service.

With that in mind, I'm very sorry to learn that you are not enjoying the daily newsletters that you've been receiving. Our goal is to provide our valued subscribers with practical evidence-based health and nutrition information that they can put to use to help them achieve their health and fitness goals. We also send out newsletters with money-savings coupons for our customers as a token of our appreciation for their support.

With that being said, you are more than welcome to opt out and stop receiving newsletters, you are welcome to unsubscribe at any time. There is a link at the bottom of every newsletter that you can click on to "manage e-mail subscriptions," including the option to stop receiving e-mails entirely. You can also opt out by using the Support page on our website and select "Unsubscribe" from the drop-down menu.

That said, we also provide customers the option of receiving less frequent e-mails (e.g., twice per week). If you are interested in still receiving valuable health and nutrition information and details about special promotions, just let us know, and we'll be happy to add you to the appropriate list. If there is anything further that I can do to assist you, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com. We're here to help and happy to do so.

Sincerely,

Coach Tim

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 18, 2016

BioTrust LowCarb

By Armando Elardo, Vancouver, B.C., Verified Reviewer

I just purchased Biotrust LowCarb protein powder a few weeks ago and I've lost already 2 lbs. Of course I do some workout at the gym and I'm out of my anti-depressant and sleeping drugs. Of course we have to do our part including our diets, etc. Biotrust gave me energy to be successful. Thank you so much.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 17, 2016

Biotrust Low Carb

By Luke Mace, Waco, TX, Verified Reviewer

In my opinion, BioTrust Low Carb protein powder is the best protein on the market. It tastes great, mixes in to water or milk easily and is made from high quality ingredients. I highly recommend this product for anyone who needs a protein supplement.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 15, 2016

BioTrust Belly Trim XP - Can they be Trusted?

By Jeff, Lubbock, TX, Verified Reviewer

Very long video marketing sales pitch, which was very convincing and the upselling is very heavy. I ended up paying over $200 for six bottles. I've been taking four pills a day for two months straight with the occasional missed or forgotten moments and I have not lost a single pound. I'm eating healthier, buying much more organic and better made food, and staying away from high fructose corn syrup (the main cause for America's obesity and that's what cancer feeds on the most). I'm walking more for exercise. I have a desk job and sit most of the day.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Apr 16, 2016

Hi Jeff,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. Thank you very much for sharing your input. We value all customer feedback, as it's our goal to provide you with world-class customer service and an overwhelming positive experience overall. Along those lines, it's also our ultimate goal to help you achieve yours, and I hope that you will allow me the opportunity to accompany on your journey as your own personal nutrition and exercise coach.

You mentioned that you've been taking BellyTrim XP for two months as well as making better food choices. That's fantastic that you've made such significant strides toward improving your nutrition; great job! Although you've cited no change on the scale, I wonder if you've noticed any improvements in any other areas of your life (e.g., better feelings of wellbeing, energy levels, sleep quality, focus/concentration, etc.). I've often found that we have a tendency to beat ourselves up because we think we’re not making progress. Yet, the truth is, in almost every case, we’re making tons of progress. We just haven’t tracked it, and so we don’t realize it.

With that in mind, I wonder if you've monitored any other variables (e.g., anthropometrics, girth measurements, body fat percentage)? When looking at the wealth of research on the primary ingredients in BellyTrim XP (i.e., conjugated linoleic acid, CLA), CLA has consistently been shown to improve body composition (i.e., increase lean body mass, decrease body fat). What's interesting is that these improvements in body composition are not always followed by net changes in body mass.

In other words, if one is only using the scale to measure objective outcomes, s/he may be missing out on progress. In the overall scheme of things, while most folks have their eyes set on the scale (i.e., body weight, net body mass), what seems to be far more important than scale weight is body composition (i.e., percentage body fat). However, if one is only using the scale (and not assessing body fat percentage and/or taking girth measurements), then fat loss and muscle gain cannot be accurately tracked. It's completely possible for someone to be "normal" weight and overfat (which has very serious implications for health risks). Likewise, it's possible for someone to be "fat and fit." In other words, it's possible for someone to be "overweight" (by BMI standards) yet have excellent metabolic health and reduced disease risk.

With all of that being said, I sense that your goal is weight loss, and while there may be some (currently undetected) changes in body composition already present, I want to make myself available to you for direct coaching assistance in achieving your goals. I invite you to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com so that I can learn more about you and we can get the coaching process started.

I do want to remind you that you're protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. If for any reason you're not completely satisfied, just let our customer service team know and we'll cheerfully issue you a refund even for unused bottles.

With regard to the ordering process, we do provide customers with the option of purchasing additional bottles or products at heavily discounted prices. However, any additional purchases are completely optional; we simply extend these offers in order to provide our customers with the best possible value.

I look forward to hearing from you, Jeff. Keep up the great work!

My best,

Coach Tim

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 1, 2016

Love BioTrust products

By Susan Perrine , Libertytown, MD, Verified Reviewer

My husband and I are in our 50's, and were in desperate need of something to help us with our energy levels, so we started looking for a really good protein drink that was made with all natural ingredients, plus was great tasting. Believe it or not, this combo is really hard to find. So I decided to try the BioTrust protean shakes, they are all natural, plus they taste so great! We have been doing the shakes less then a month now, and we have already felt our energy levels improving. Their IC-5 Adance Insulin Support & Carbohydrate Management is also a great product. Thank you BioTrust for making such wonderful healthy products. Keep up the good work!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 22, 2016

Great Products, Informative, Educationl

By Cheryl (Cheri) D. Drake, Churchton, Maryland, Verified Reviewer

I've been a BioTrust customer for several years now and, BioTrust really does have the best in supplements! I recommend All of their products to anyone, even diabetics!

BioTrust not Only offers top notch products but, they teach us, inform us about diet and offer training in so many ways.

I highly recommend BioTrust and have referred my other 8 siblings, as well as, my friends (and friends on Facebook) to BioTrust! So, if BioTrust finds it's getting busier, that could partially be because of me and my faith in the company!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 19, 2016

Another Recurring Billing Complaint

By Mike E., New York, NY, Verified Reviewer

Ordered a promotion for BrainBright, Free for 4.95 shipping. After reading the reviews, the biggest complaint was their billing practices. So I deliberately placed the order with a used up Visa cash card with only $6 left on it. When I ordered I made sure to look for any opt-in/out links for automatic reordering. Made triple sure I wasn't getting involved in any product clubs, where they endlessly mail you stuff and automatically bill you. Sure enough. Biotrust has been trying to bill that empty card $39 for months now.

The product really didn't do anything for me, but that's beside the point. These companies piss people off with their shady billing practices. Opt-OUT should be the no-action required default setting. Opt-in should be a big obvious link saying 'Yes. Send me refills automatically every month'. But it's the other way around. You are automatically opted-in for reorders, and it's up to you to know enough to look for the buried or hard to find opt-out link.

But it's no accident they don't do it that way. They're making thousands on unwanted reorders.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Mar 21, 2016

Hi Mike E.,

I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition.

First off, please accept our apologies for the tardiness in responding to your review. While it is dated 14 MAR, I just received notification of its publication. This is very important to us because at BioTrust it is our goal to provide our customers with world-class customer service as is evidenced by our A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau.

With that being said, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your personal experiences; we are very sorry to learn that it has been anything short of superb and did not match our intention of providing you the best products and service.

At BioTrust, we strive for excellence in all that we do, and it’s our goal to build our brand on integrity, trust, and compassion. We truly appreciate our loyal and outstanding customers like yourself, and it’s our goal to provide a completely positive all-around experience for you. Along those lines, we value all feedback and welcome it with open arms, and while the overwhelming majority of that is positive, we accept constructive criticism just the same. Who better to tell us how we’re doing than our customers.

With that being said, it's important to note that BioTrust does not require auto-shipments/subscriptions nor does BioTrust charge customers for anything that was not selected by the customer during the checkout process. During the checkout process, we do provide customers the option of a monthly subscription—which involves significant per order savings and free shipping—but that is completely optional, and the customer is more than welcome to decline that option. What's more, customers can cancel/reschedule their subscription at any time by contacting our Customer Service Department:

BioTrust.com (Support Tab)
Support@BioTrust.com
(800) 766 - 5086

With that in mind, if you do believe that you were wrongfully charged, I want to make this right for you, and I want to make sure that we refund you completely. Please contact me at tskwiat@biotrust.com so that I can make sure that you're completely taken care of.

The same goes for any and all customers, who are always protected by our industry-best one-year money-back guarantee. While monthly subscriptions are based on the program the customer chooses, if a customer feels that s/he overlooked this and did not intend to subscribe to the auto-ship program, then we will cheerfully refund the customer and allow him/her to keep any additional product received. Again, it's our goal to help enrich and enhance the lives of our customers; not detract from them.

With regard to the product itself, I'm very sorry to learn that it did not meet your expectations. There is an extensive body of peer-reviewed research demonstrating the safety and efficacy of the ingredients in the Brain Bright formula, and they are provided in efficacious doses.

In addition to the robust research on each of the ingredients demonstrating their efficacy and safety, we have also conducted a collection of randomized, crossover studies on the finished product itself. Researchers from the University of Tampa found that after supplementation with Brain Bright (for just one week), participants improved concentration and accuracy on tests for short-term memory by 240 percent (compared to placebo). What’s more, supplementation with Brain Bright also significantly improved performance on tests for reaction time, processing speed, and attention.

With that said, as individuals vary, so too do results. Along those lines, we do recommend that folks experiment with taking 1 - 2 tablets at a time to see what works best for him/her. Personally, I use 2 tablets at once on a daily basis to garner both the acute (e.g., focus, attention) and long-term (e.g., cognitive health) benefits.

With all of that said, I am very sorry to hear that you're not completely satisfied, and I want to do everything I can to assist you. Please do not hesitate to contact me at tskwiat@biotrust.com so that I can help make this right for you.

Thank you,

Tim Skwiat

Helpful Review? 31 People Have Voted
Showing 28-54 of 137

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.