Carole Denise Ritchie
Brisbane, Queensland, AustraliaMember since May 2017

Reviews (1)

    • May 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer


    Can't find a way to return unwanted tablets

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered some Belly Trim XP from BioTrust, but as their website is not a customer friendly one because it seemed to keep taking me back to the beginning, I ordered more than I had intended to. Then it would not let me go to the cart to check what I had ordered before I gave my credit card number. As soon as I did that, it took me to the invoice and I could see that I had ordered over AU$1,100 worth of tablets, so I emailed them straight away, but I got an email back saying my order had already been dispatched (WOW what good service!) and that I would need to return them once I got them. I wish it were that easy, I was sent a return form, but I wasn't told I would need US customs clearance to return them OR what custom clearance form I would need.

    So I packed them all up exactly as I was told and arranged for them to be collected by a delivery company at a cost of AU$156. It was returned to me by the parcel company as I did not have a customs clearance form and I have tried every avenue I know to find out which form I need and the form number but to no avail. Hence, I still have the tablets in my possession and no refund. So you have one very unhappy customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    7 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • May 23, 2017

      Company Response from BioTRUST

      Hi Carole,

      My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am a representative of BioTrust Nutrition. I am very sorry to hear that you had such a hard time placing your order, and you're experiencing difficulty with your return and refund. Most importantly, I'm very sorry to hear that you're a very unhappy customer.

      I am going to have one of our customer care specialists reach out to you as soon as possible, and we're going to do everything we can to turn that frown upside down and make you a happy customer. All I ask is that you allow us the opportunity to make things right for you.

      Also, I want you to know that we take your feedback very seriously. We're in the process of making adjustments to make the BioTrust experience much more customer friendly. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the frustration, expense, and inconvenience this has caused you. I assure you that we will do everything we can to make this right for you. Please feel free to email me directly at any time at


      Tim Skwiat

Showing 1-1 of 1