Carolina Castaneda
Amsterdam, NetherladsMember since March 2017

Reviews (1)

    • Mar 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Quip Toothbrush

    Do not buy the product

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the toothbrush with three refills to last a year for US $70, including shipment to the Netherlands, which is already a high amount. When the first delivery arrived in Amsterdam, I had to pay the shipping company EUR 22 on top of the product.

    I submitted a complaint, and customer service canceled the other three refills with a reimbursement of US $10. Therefore, I ended up paying over US $82 for a toothbrush I did not even like.

    I do not recommend the product for the product itself, and because of the experience I had with it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    5 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Apr 1, 2017

      Company Response from Quip NYC Inc.

      Hi Carolina!

      Most importantly, we are sorry you did not have the ideal Quip experience. We know it can always be challenging when ordering an international product.

      Qe are very open with international customers. We show the shipping charge clearly on the shipping page, we also clearly state on our website (and link to from the same area of the shipping page) that you may incur customs import charges that we cannot control, depending on your local area.

      We also offer full refunds within 30 days, so you should have no need to be with a toothbrush that you have had a poor experience with.

      We totally understand your frustrations with these common issues that are a sad part of ordering any product internationally due to the challenges of international shipping. We provide international shipping for those passionate about trying Quip in any country, but we are very clear and forewarning about the challenges and potential costs.

      We are sorry for your experience and are always here to help on

Showing 1-1 of 1