About Quip Toothbrush

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Updated on: Jun 21, 2018

Quip Toothbrush is an online subscription service that promises to help you simplify your oral health. How?

First, Quip's attractively designed electric toothbrushes include only the features you need and exclude those you don't. You'll have just one mode (a 2-minute timer with 30-second intervals), gentle vibrations with no harsh rotations, a slim design that's travel-ready, and replaceable heads with soft, round tip bristles.

Second, Quip’s subscription plans (more about this soon) come with anti-cavity fluoride toothpaste that includes “only the ingredients your teeth need.” And since you’ll only need a pea-sized portion, the company claims one tube can last you up to 3 months.

Finally, Quip claims they’ve partnered with dentists to provide proper oral care advice, which can help improve your routine, technique, upkeep, and more.

Although Quip Toothbrushes are the result of “years of research and design,” does this mean they’re worth the price? Should you opt for a single purchase, or for monthly refills? What are customers saying? In this Quip Toothbrush review, we'll take an in-depth look at what you might expect so that you can make a more informed decision.

What Features Does a Quip Toothbrush Provide?

According to their website, Quip is out to simplify the process of caring for your teeth. Instead of focusing their research and development on bristle angles or other features that might provide 0.25% better performance, Quip claims they wanted to address the core factors that lead to teeth problems; namely:

  • Brushing too hard
  • Not brushing long enough
  • Not brushing twice a day
  • Not replacing your brush often enough

As a result, they “set about creating a more honest, accessible and simple oral care line that would cut out the excess to help focus on the basics that really matter.”

Quip Toothbrush Features

Powered by a single AAA battery that will last up to 3 months, Quip’s motor features the same vibration frequency (15,000 RPM) that you’ll find with most standard vibrating toothbrushes. Quip also uses a single pulse every 30 seconds to remind you to change quadrants (upper left, bottom left, upper right, bottom right), although this isn’t necessarily unique among electric toothbrushes. It also features a 2-minute timer to remind you to stop brushing, so you don’t damage your teeth or gums.

The base/handle of each Quip Toothbrush is available in either durable matte-finished ABS plastic or precision CNC'd aluminum. Quip’s soft brush head (there are no medium or firm options, which the company claims can damage your teeth and gums) attaches to each base and features 1,200 DuPont nylon bristles inserted into 34 tufts.

All Quip Toothbrushes also come with a travel cover that mounts to any glossy surface via a reusable suction strip, which also doubles as a storage container.

What’s the price for all these features?

How Much Do Quip Toothbrushes Cost?

Quip Toothbrushes are available in 6 colors: Silver Metal, Slate Metal, Copper Metal, Gold Metal, Green Plastic, and Blue Plastic. Each purchase includes the option to sign up for automatic brush and toothpaste refills, or just the toothbrush itself at a slightly higher price.

Starter Sets

Electric Starter Set – Includes one electric brush, travel cover mount, large toothpaste, and small toothpaste, with replacement brush heads, toothpastes, AAA batteries once every three months: $25 ($40 without refills) for plastic handle, or $40 for a metal handle ($55 without refills)

Electric Brush Starter Set – Includes one electric brush and travel cover mount, with a replacement brush head and AAA battery once every three months: $30 for a plastic handle ($35 without refills), or $45 for a metal handle ($50 without refills)

Annual Prepaid Deals

Electric Annual Set – Includes electric brush, travel cover mount, large toothpaste, small toothpaste, and replacement brush heads, toothpastes, AAA batteries once every three months, prepaid: $50 for a plastic handle, or $65 for a metal handle

Electric Brush Annual Set – Includes an electric brush, travel cover mount, and replacement brush heads and AAA batteries once every three months, prepaid: $40 for a plastic handle, or $55 for a metal handle

Group Sets

Electric Couple Set – Includes two quip electric brushes and small and large toothpastes, with replacement brush heads, toothpastes, and AAA batteries once every three months:: $40 for plastic handles, or $75 for metal handle ($100 without refills)

Electric Family Set – Includes four quip electric brushes and small and large toothpastes, with replacement brush heads, toothpastes, and AAA batteries once every three months: $125 for plastic handles, or $150 for metal handles ($200 without refills)

Additional Items

  • Toothbrush Head: $5 (same price, with or without refills)
  • Toothpaste 4.7oz: $5 (same price, with or without refills)
  • Travel Cover Mount: $5
  • White Plastic Manual Toothbrush: $10 ($5 refills every three months)

Keep in mind that refill plans are optional, ship free, and can be canceled at any time, although they cannot be paused. Without a refill plan, shipping will cost you $5.

The company provides a lifetime guarantee on all Quip Toothbrushes that are associated with an active refill plan, along with a 30-day refund policy.

Pro tip: According to Quip's website: "We charge shipping ($5 for a single brush plan, $10 for a couples plan and $15 for a family plan) to cover the return shipping cost and deduct it from your credit card refund unless you ship using your own means."

To request a refund, customer service can be reached at help@getquip.com or via online chat.

Although Quip isn’t the lowest priced electric toothbrush on the market, it’s certainly near the bottom. Outside of price though, what are customers saying about its performance?

Quip Toothbrush Reviews

Quip had been on the market for well over a year at the time of our research, and featured on many high-profile websites, including TechCrunch, Engadget, Popular Mechanics, and more. In most of these instances, they were high-level overviews or only provided insight into the company’s business model.

However, the author of this Fast Company article (and her husband) had a chance to try out a Quip Toothbrush and found: “As a user of one of the fancier models of the Sonicare electric toothbrushes, the Quip brush didn't feel as powerful or as satisfying to me. However, my husband, who uses a manual toothbrush, found the brush to be a step up from his everyday routine.”

Stephen Pulvirent over at Bloomberg had an opportunity to use a Quip Toothbrush for a while, and claimed that it looked great and that he “genuinely enjoyed” using it. He didn’t love the taste of the toothpaste though, and noted that the plastic model “felt hollow and a little too lightweight.”

In the end, the author felt that Quip’s toothbrush is “practical, reasonably priced, and still gives you that much-needed dose of mild, self-satisfied futurism.”

Finally, Dave Lee provides us with a quick but informative video review of his experience with Quip’s subscription service. He noted that he didn’t like Quip’s first generation toothbrushes, but that these second gen versions seemed to be a big upgrade.

Overall, he felt that the metal handle was nicely weighted, the head felt secure when attached, it has a stronger head vibration, and that they did a “really good job” on the aesthetics. In the end, he claimed to have had a “really solid brushing experience.”

Who Founded Quip?

Quip was founded by industrial designer Simon Enever and product designer Bill May, who wanted to help people take better care of their teeth by simplifying the process. Simon came from NY-based design agency ECCO, whereas Bill previously worked for Lifetime Brands.

Prior to launching as Quip, it appears the company initially attempted to raise funding through an Indiegogo crowdfunding campaign under the brand name byDefault, which didn’t meet its goal of $60K.

Is Quip a Serious Electric Toothbrush Contender?

When it comes down to it, Quip is upfront and honest about the results you might expect: “The truth is, a correctly used, soft bristle $5 manual toothbrush is just as effective as a $25 quip electric toothbrush which is just as effective as a $250 electric one! The issue is, us humans aren't the best at using them!”

And this is where the company seems to shine. Based on what we learned during our research and from customer reviews, they seem to offer a quality product at a reasonable price, along with a convenient refill program that can be easily canceled at any time. They also come with mostly positive online customer feedback.

To top everything off, Quip’ toothbrushes come with a 30-day refund policy, so you’ll only be out of few dollars in S&H for giving them a try.

Tell us about your Quip experience by writing a review below!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

130 Consumer Reviews for Quip Toothbrush

Average Consumer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 47 4 star: 8 3 star: 4 2 star: 18 1 star:  53
Bottom Line: 43% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 130
Sort reviews by:

  • Fail to honor their guarantee

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jul 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've used the the Quip toothbrush for over a year on their subscription service. A few weeks back it stopped working - a crack had opened up in the device.

    They make a big thing of their lifetime guarantee but when I sent them pictures of the damage I had a really rude reply back saying it was my fault as the toothbrush has been tested and never breaks.

    So they refused to replace it. Really shoddy service form a rubbish company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Room for improvement for sure

    • Connecticut,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    As far as the product, I have only had it for 30 days, so I will have to revisit this sight in 90 days and share my thoughts based on a meaningful time frame.

    That aside, as far as referring others, let’s just say that will not happen until Quip addresses their customer service area.

    A great product with poor customer service will not win in the long run. Further, you should review their return policy, it will tell you a lot as to how management feels about their product. Returns coupled with no attached shipping charge tells you they have faith and confidence in their product - returns where you have to pay for shipping, let’s just say in today’s internet shopping world and those sites I visit, I cannot remember when I had to pay for return shipping.

    Now you may ask why I wanted to return a Quip order. Without getting into specifics let’s just say it has to do with the company's absurd referral program. Granted I may have made a mistake in terms of the referral process, which in the end would have cost them two brush heads (about $10), but in the end whoever reads this review may think twice before they click on the order button, and that may be only one person or it could very well be hundreds. If the later, well, customer service may have saved the company $10 today but who knows how many sales were lost based on my experience.

    P.S. I suspect Quip may have someone on their staff write a counter review phrasing customer service, that said I suspect I am not alone and maybe others will post the same. Quip, you may want to give further thought as to the confidence you have in your product and if you believe it is the best on the market, your return policy should reflect the same. I will be back in 60 days with a product review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Not an electric toothbrush

    • Simpsonville, SC,
    • Jul 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So my wife bought two and gave me one even though I use a Sonicare toothbrush. First, the Sonicare was recommended by my dentist and I have had great results over manual brushing. A lot less staining and overall cleaning. And then I tried the Quip but was shocked that is kind of hums, but the brushes do not move. I really don't see the point. If you are a manual user stick with that or get a Quip that has a timer function. If you want an electric toothbrush that works, try Sonicare.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Not the "clean" I was hoping for.

    • Ohio,
    • Jun 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Quip promises "Bristles with just the right amount of sonic vibrations and guiding pulses to help simplify better brushing. No excessive power or unnecessary modes, just what the dentist ordered for a wholesome two minute clean."

    While the physical design of the toothbrush is sleek and compact, the mechanical design fails miserably. Upon using my toothbrush the first time, I noticed that all of the vibrations were taking place in the hand holding the brush, not in the brush head. This lead to me finding myself brushing harder in order to feel like my teeth were clean.

    After years of using a Sonicare toothbrush, as well as eight years in the dental field myself, I give the actual cleaning mechanism of the toothbrush a solid "F." I saved my opinion on Quip to see what my husband thought, as we ordered the two-pack. Without knowing my opinion and thoughts, he shared with me the same opinion. All of the vibrations were in his hand, not in the brush head, and he felt it wasn’t worth the cost if he was just "brushing like it was a normal toothbrush."

    Quip needs to go back to the lab and redesign the mechanics of their toothbrush.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Looking through the reviews, I have to say that I disagree with most of them. First, as far as the life of the battery I have to say that I just received the toothbrush so I haven't had any issues with that, but it's a battery I mean come on just replace it, it's not that deep.

    Second, as far as the vibration I feel as though the one setting is a good setting. To reiterate what another reviewer stated, you don't need the vibration to be that forceful to clean your teeth. I do have an Oral-B, which is very powerful, and I have to say that I'm ok with the one setting that Quip has. Lately, I've been experiencing some throbbing pains in my teeth throughout the day, and I have to say that I believe it is from the powerful force from the Oral-B. After brushing I believe that I still got the same effect from using the Oral-B with less force. My teeth felt just as clean.

    Third, I love the sleekness, colors, and design of this brush. I purchased the copper for myself and the blue for my son. I like that my sink isn't cluttered with the chargeable bass that takes up space for me and my son's toothbrush. I love that I am able to secure it to the mirror.

    Fourth, I love the subscription plan, that I don't have to run to the store every three months to get a toothbrush head. I know it doesn't seem like much, but this is so convenient to receive the refills heads and batteries in the mail, "the batteries," this is great who would have thought that they would even supply the batteries. I thought that I was going to have to purchase them on my own.

    Overall, I am excited and love these toothbrushes. I hope that four or five months from now I am able to feel the same way, once I have to replace the head and batteries.

    Quip, thank you for this, you have made two less things for me to worry about, scratching off of my shopping list - refill heads and batteries.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Not worth it! Return shipping not included!

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a doctor and got the Quip because I thought it would be a good way to travel and brush my teeth similar to a Sonicare/Oral toothbrush.

    I returned the brush after a day of use because the electric vibration really offers no added value of brushing your teeth by your hands.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 28, 2018

      Laura, Community Manager

      We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your Quip!

      All toothbrushes, whether manual or electric, should still be used the same by using small tooth sized strokes. The truth is, as the American Dental Association and Consumer Reports say, any electric toothbrush will clean your teeth just the same if you're brushing your teeth properly. That's why we created Quip, to help guide the habits that matter. Quip has earned the American Dental Association Seal of Acceptance for safety and efficacy in removing plaque and gingivitis, so there will be no difference in the way that Quip brushes your teeth vs. another manual or electric toothbrush if you're brushing properly.

      We also use dentist-recommended, industry standard, soft nylon bristles, and the same sensitive vibrations as many other electric toothbrushes, to provide a thorough, yet non-damaging clean, that's still gentle on the gums. With the addition of a 2-minute timer and 30-second pulses, the brush heads delivered on a recommended basis, Quip is guiding good habits that really matter.

      We hope this explains why Quip vibrates the way it does. We thank you for giving us a try.

    • Jul 14, 2018

      Nick N.

      Toothbrush users, since they’re people, should consult a dentist and learn what they’re doing right, wrong, and everything in between before buying a brush. Not really, no one has the time for that. The more narcotic of us just read the review, which I never write, or, have never before written and, per this, now do.

      I’m writing because I really like my Quip. My girlfriend is less impressed, but that seems to make sense to me because the one-size-fits-all approach never vests as promised. We’re different-sized people. We have different habits. We need different sizes. Why do my girlfriend’s clothes fit me? How would I even know that? There’s much to contemplate.

      Back to Quip. It works for me for a number of reasons. [1] I aggressively overbrush, so a few weeks with the low mo (yes, that’s not a word and, yes, I’m feeling pretty badass for not writing “low motor power,” which is obviously more clear but considerably less fun) Quip actually left my pearlies feeling happily cleaner.

      [2] The design is sleek, something I like to pretend isn’t important, but really is just so important to me. I’m the type of human that prefers fashionable to serviceable, but, in the interest of full disclosure, because I’m listening to Beyoncé at the moment, I say that as a life-long older-brother-hand-me-down wearer. I wouldn’t say my look isn’t basic. Did I wear timbs and sweatpants most of the undergrad? Does Dan Egan have the face of the worst kind of douche? The answer to some questions best stays in the silent acknowledgment of consensus opinion.

      Back to Quip x2. Again, it works well for me.

      [3] The prepaid annual plan makes for the cheapest oral hygiene regiment to which I’ve yet to subscribe. Though it’s also the first, my earlier, willy-nilly problem-Billy (Clinton) habit of bulk-buying Crest everything probably wasn’t the most economical. Especially because there are times at which I just continue to bulk-buy for no reason other than what if the nearby Costco knock-off explodes?

      [4] I’m really happy about the size. Traveling with my Ford-truck-sized Oral-B added at least 65 pounds to my carry-on and I’ve never felt like my sleek little Quip is something worth exaggerating about weight-wise. It’s light, well-balanced and more or less average, which, of course, I love.

      All in all, I could’ve said this in a line. Quip’s brush works for me because it’s simple, soft, durable, timely, and consistent. These are the things that I’m not. Overbrushing with other high-powered models didn’t fair so well for my chomptowns. Quip figures it out for me.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • DC,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My Quip stopped working properly less than two weeks after starting usage. I replaced the battery probably four more times before I called it quits and e-mailed the company. They asked me to send it back via USPS. Who has time to go to the post office and wait in their ridiculous lines? They were at least nice enough to refund me $10 for the unused replacement heads or whatever.

    It's a shoddily designed toothbrush, why the heck would you pay $50 for it when you can buy a Braun for much less that lasts MUCH longer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 3, 2018

      Laura, Community Manager

      We are sorry to hear that you experienced some trouble with your Quip!

      Our team works hard to help with some at home troubleshooting and a quick photo request, we have found that we are able to help with addressing any issues that you are having with completing these steps. In the case that you would prefer not to send any photos to proceed with the appropriate replacement, we provide a USPS prepaid return label to send your Quip to our quality control team, we do take these matters very seriously, and it is crucial that our team tests any Quip that is not working as it should, to prevent the same issue from happening again.

      The free USPS prepaid return label can be used at any USPS drop box, so there is no need to go to your postal office in order to send your package back for a replacement.

      We apologize if there has been any misunderstanding, and we would be happy to help you further at help@getquip.com if you are interested in giving your Quip another try.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Quip - OK product, terrible customer service

    • Oklahoma,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Quip toothbrushes are an OK product. However, their customer service is atrocious, and I would not recommend using their service unless you want headaches!

    I rate companies based on how they treat customers. If they are unwilling to fix small errors for small amounts of money (in my case an error of $5), then I have no faith they will fix larger errors without issue or resolve a problem when it arises in the future. In other words, $5 is meaningless to me except for what it says about the company overall who was unwilling to "make it right" for me as well as their advertising partner. This leads me to believe they have more deeply rooted issues and cannot recommend them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 3, 2018

      Laura, Community Manager

      We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with your Quip experience. We believe that we were able to locate your case, which appears to have been in regards to a coupon. Unfortunately, we are not able to retroactively apply outside offers on our end, as these can only be applied through checkout. When applying a coupon, you will see a green banner at the top of your purchase page which will notify you if this was a valid offer or not. Our team is also always happy to help with any questions when placing your order.

      We sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding and can help with any additional questions at help@getquip.com.

    • Jun 5, 2018

      Andrew K.

      Laura, as I pointed out to your customer service rep who responded initially with an equally unsatisfactory response, the coupon/promotion is for a REFILL which doesn't take place until three months after ordering. It seems convenient to me that you say that you are unable to do anything at this point, but for any customer applying a coupon/promotion like this one, they would not know anything was wrong until three months after making their order.

      As for an explanation about a green border across the top of the screen, again, how would a customer know that this should be the case at the time of purchase?

      At best, your customer service is awful and your thin arguments for why you "can't do anything at this point" make no logical sense. First, you certainly could do something, if you were so inclined, and second, there is no way a customer could know what to expect, and that anything is wrong until after the order, a time you claim that is too late to make any correction.

      At worst, your company is simply dishonest, not only to customers but to your advertising partners, who in this case, I am assuming were not be paid since the "promotional coupon" was not applied.

      Bottom line, if you are unable to get it right with a $5 issue, why would I trust your company?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Hardware is terrible

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This could be a long, drawn-out review but here is the TL;DR (can I do this for something that wasn't written?):

    Good: Noticeably whiter teeth (toothpaste and two-minute timer).

    Bad: Hardware is terrible. I bought two devices, within the first two weeks, the first unit failed (battery issues). Within two months, the second unit wouldn't start without coaxing out the motor assembly. It likely needs a spit of lube (hehe), but still shady.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 3, 2018

      Laura, Community Manager

      We are so sorry to hear that you have had some trouble with your Quips! We cover you for your first year of purchase and for the life of your active refill plan. Please email help@getquip.com, as our team is always happy to help with any issues you are experiencing with your Quip.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great for kids to start a good habit

    • New York, NY,
    • May 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great for kids to start a good habit. I have a 14-year-old who brushes his teeth once or twice a day if he remembers, but the Quip is on the mirror, and he is brushing more often. And the brush heads are cheaper then Oral-B and Sonic. I will buy one more for my 8-year-old.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Virginia,
    • May 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was looking for a small ultrasonic toothbrush for travel. I use the Sonicare at home, but it's too big for travel, so I came across Quip. Seemed like a good, simple product.

    Then I received it...As another reviewer said, it does little more than make noise. I thought that maybe the battery was very weak, although it was brand new, but no, I put a new battery in it and same poor (non-existent) performance. You can BARELY feel any vibrations in the handle, and none in the brush head AT ALL. And from what I can gather from Quip, you're supposed to use it in the same manner as a manual toothbrush. What? What's the point of it then?

    I think they are able to claim that it works just as well as any other because, well, they tell you to brush just like you would with a manual toothbrush. That's NOT how my Sonicare works, and I've used a Sonicare for about 20 years, and my dentist is very happy with my cleaning regimen.

    Save your money. All you're getting is a slick manual brush with a timer. I'm going to try and return it, but I'm not hopeful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 3, 2018

      Laura, Community Manager

      We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your Quip!

      The truth is, as the American Dental Association and Consumer Reports say that any electric toothbrush will clean your teeth, exactly the same way if you're brushing your teeth properly. That's why we created Quip, to help guide habits in that matter. Quip has earned the American Dental Association Seal of Acceptance for safety and efficacy in removing plaque and gingivitis, so there will be no difference in the way that Quip brushes your teeth versus another manual or electric toothbrush if you're brushing properly. We also use dentist-recommended, industry standard soft nylon bristles, and the same sensitive vibrations as many other electric toothbrushes to provide a thorough, yet, non-damaging clean, that's still gentle on the gums. With the addition of a 2-minute timer and 30-second pulses, with brush heads delivered on a recommended basis, Quip is guiding the good habits that really matter.

      Just like with other electric (and manual) brushes, we advise using good technique with Quip’s sonic electric toothbrush. You must still gently and slowly “brush” the bristles on the inside, outside and top surfaces of each tooth in small 2-3 tooth sections at a time making sure to carefully clean around the gum line. This may not be how some other product companies advise using their products, but it is what dental professionals and the ADA recommend, however, if you check your Sonicare handbook, you will notice they also advise the same (gently brushing each tooth one at a time) even with their products.

      That being said, we cannot speak to personal preference. The best brush for you should be one that encourages 2-full minutes of brushing twice every day whether that be a manual or a different electric toothbrush.

      We thank you for giving Quip a try!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 130

Write a Review for Quip Toothbrush!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review