Quip Toothbrush Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Quip Toothbrush

Overall Rating

4.4

780 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Quip Toothbrush’s simple design and monthly refill program promise to help simplify your teeth care, save you money, and provide you with proper dental advice.

Pros

  • Takes up less space than traditional electric brushes
  • Lifetime warranty with subscription enrollment
  • Runs on AAA battery for easy replacement

Cons

  • Less cost-effective without a subscription
  • Only one-year warranty without a subscription
  • Can only buy replacement heads online

Customer Reviews

4.4 Stars out of 780 Reviews
5 Star:77% 4 Star:9% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:8%
88% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Quip Toothbrush:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Jun 2, 2020

Excellent hygiene made easy

By Caitlin K., Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

From the guide that comes with your brush that teaches why quadrant brushing is important, to the timed and pulsed guided sonic brushing experience, to the ever-expanding line of dental hygiene products, Quip is always educating its customers on the best dental hygiene habits and providing the products to help make putting these habits into practice in your everyday life easy and simple. I’ve been "blessed" with less than healthy teeth from years of antibiotics destroying all of my enamel as a child on my baby and adult teeth so anything that can help me keep my teeth clean and healthy for as long as possible is something I’m willing to invest in. Quip makes it affordable and easy to keep my mouth healthy for as long as possible.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Affordable

Easy

Effective

Very happy to see battery recharge ability coming out

Need more toothpaste options such as sensitive and fluoride-free

Would like to be able to recycle the brush heads and batteries, like send the brush heads and packaging tubes back to Quip for sanitizing and recycling back into brush heads and packaging

Some consistency issues with brushes, second brush bought often disconnects from head while brushing which never happened with first one purchased and the sticker cover was very difficult to remove and almost totally removed the sticker from the brush as it was fused to the protective plastic film which would have made it unable to stick to my mirror-had to very carefully remove with sharp tweezers

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 29, 2020

Best clean

By Shaylee M., Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

My mouth has never felt so clean and the timed vibrations ensure I am doing a thorough job every time. The bristles are sturdy and provide a gentle yet effective clean. I would definitely recommend this toothbrush to everyone.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The timed vibrations

Bristles

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 29, 2020

Wish I could skip the battery

By Jenny S., New Haven, CT, Verified Reviewer

I love my quip but hate that every 3 months I have to add a battery to world's waste. I wish I could get brush heads without the battery, since I could use rechargeable ones I already own and wouldn't have to further contribute to the environmental crisis.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Design

Pulse

Battery

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 29, 2020

Love!

By En K., Strasburg, VA, Verified Reviewer

I have a specific tooth that builds plaque more often, so I pay attention to that tooth to ensure I’m brushing well. My quip toothbrush always gets that tooth perfectly clean.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Aesthetic

Cheap

Timed brushing

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 29, 2020

Grown-up kids

By Christa L., Texas, Verified Reviewer

My kids like that they can feel so grown up using a toothbrush that does what adult toothbrushes do! It is small for their little hand does what adult vibrate toothbrushes do, plus the toothpaste tastes like watermelon. It's great that every 3 months a new toothbrush head comes in the mail so you know when it's time to replace the toothbrush heads.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 25, 2020

Love it!

By Constance D., Florida, Verified Reviewer

Best toothbrush I have ever had. Clean, soft, and comfortable to use. Sticks right to the mirror. I would recommend this toothbrush to all of my friends and family. Cannot wait to see how my auto refills go. Thanks for manufacturing such a wonderful product. Great experience. I will be purchasing more of these for my family.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 22, 2020

Love the quip, and it’s design. It’s easy to use, does most of the work for you, and it doesn’t bother the arthritis in my hands.

By Cheryl B., Woodland, CA, Verified Reviewer

I received my quip at our annual family Christmas gathering where we participate in a white elephant exchange.

Once I started using the quip, within a week I noticed a huge difference in how well the quip cleans. It’s easy, safe, and thorough. I love the design, and especially since I have arthritis in both hands. Using a standard toothbrush was very painful, so I didn’t brush as long as I should. With the quip and the easy instructions on how to brush, I am pain-free while brushing.

You can’t beat the plan. I’m sold and will highly recommend quip to my friends and family.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 22, 2020

Best toothbrush ever

By Dannielle E., Mississippi, Verified Reviewer

I never knew I could actually love a toothbrush, but the sleek design and ease of replacing the head make this my favorite toothbrush! I love the toothbrush holder it comes with because it makes it even easier to travel with my toothbrush. However, the best feature, by far, is the timer. I love knowing how long I should be brushing and I never knew my teeth could feel so clean. If you are on the fence about this toothbrush I say go for it!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 20, 2020

Great helpful dental practice

By Michael M., San Antonio, TX, Verified Reviewer

Quip has helped me practiced better dental hygiene by 30-sec intervals for each section of my mouth. The first time it took getting used to, but with practice, I was able to become better at doing it. Dental hygiene is so important and I love the toothpaste that comes with it. I feel clean after using it. The floss is great as you can easily measure it out and snip it off. Overall a great product and would definitely recommend getting one.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 15, 2020

Quip quibble

By Brenda W., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I really like the convenience of not having to charge the brush. I also like the timing feature that keeps me cognizant of the importance of each space along my gums.

When I rinse the brush I am wary about the battery getting wet...it hasn't, however, the gasket surround is not totally leak proof. That being said, the battery has remained dry each change; I believe the changing of the brush on a regular basis prevents the gasket from wearing to a point of breaking down. A bit of ingenuity there!

I do not like the change to the toothpaste!

It is not smooth anymore, more chalky than smooth, and it no longer eases out of the tube. The tube has changed too and once you never left a drop of toothpaste on the lip of the tube...now each and every time there is waste after putting your paste on the brush and it leaves the tube messy - I do not like this change!

Will I keep using the brush?

Yes; but not the toothpaste.

That's my quibble.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 14, 2020

Great!

By Julia W., Charlottesville, VA, Verified Reviewer

I love my Quip brush and floss! My teeth have definitely gotten whiter and stronger just from ensuring I’m brushing for the correct amount of time every day and those vibrations that loosen everything up! Plus I love that the floss has the green markings to show how much you should be using.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 12-22 of 780

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.