Quip Toothbrush Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Quip Toothbrush

Overall Rating

4.4

780 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Quip Toothbrush’s simple design and monthly refill program promise to help simplify your teeth care, save you money, and provide you with proper dental advice.

Pros

  • Takes up less space than traditional electric brushes
  • Lifetime warranty with subscription enrollment
  • Runs on AAA battery for easy replacement

Cons

  • Less cost-effective without a subscription
  • Only one-year warranty without a subscription
  • Can only buy replacement heads online

Customer Reviews

4.4 Stars out of 780 Reviews
5 Star:77% 4 Star:9% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:8%
88% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Quip Toothbrush:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on May 11, 2020

Great product, and my dentist agrees

By Gary C., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

Not only does the product do an excellent job of cleaning and polishing teeth, the instructions that come with it have changed the way I brush my teeth for the better. My first check-up after using the product for about a year (I hadn't had my teeth checked or cleaned in close to 3 years at the time) was perfect and the dentist commented that "whatever your hygiene program is, keep it up because it works on both your teeth and gums." Second check-up, this time with a different dentist, was also perfect with positive comments from the hygienist and the dentist. I am a Quip user for life.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 9, 2020

In love

By Stephanie Z., Worcester, MA, Verified Reviewer

Love Quip!

Sleek, slender, and not in the way like a plug-in electric toothbrush. Can keep it clean by leaving it in my medicine cabinet.

The bristles are soft and comfortable. I love the floss too! Not too waxy and I love the indicator that shows exactly the amount you need.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 7, 2020

Great product - purchase from the website

By Deshant P., Brooklyn, NY, Verified Reviewer

The bristles and timer make all the difference. Quip makes an electric toothbrush, which is nothing sexy or special, but it's easily the best electric toothbrush I've used. Again, this is not an expert endorsement but it is superior to Oral-B and Colgate offerings if for nothing else than it allows you to replace the battery easily. The subscription service is brilliant and I must emphasize it is better to buy from the website than a retail store. I purchased mine from a Target location and the battery died after less than a month and the travel case holder never worked against any smooth clean surface. Luckily Quip's customer service leaped to the rescue and handled my issues swiftly!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 7, 2020

Quip

By Lindsay F., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I purchased a quip toothbrush for myself and one for my 4-year-old daughter and we love them. The vibration is mild and our teeth feel clean. I like how there is an automatic mailing feature so you don’t have to remember when to replace the brush heads. I also like the sleek, small design, and that they don’t have to be plugged into an outlet.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 7, 2020

Brushing made easy

By Josh H., Brooklyn, NY, Verified Reviewer

I’ve always been someone who enjoyed a softer toothbrush and therefore always strayed away from using electric, but quip combines the two and makes it really easy to time how you brush your teeth to do it effectively. I love the toothbrush and my mouth feels cleaner after than my old toothbrushes.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 5, 2020

Great product, only "okay" customer service

By Tyler W., Albany, NY, Verified Reviewer

I bought my quip in January 2020. Back in April it was time to get new heads. I received a free code for a head in my quip box. I used it and accidentally hit for it to ship in 3 months. I contacted customer service and they said they couldn't change the subscription to ship right away. I was told to cancel my order and reuse the code, but the code did not work as it said it was already claimed. I contacted customer service after that and they didn't offer to do anything about it. The quip product is great, but their customer service isn't.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 28, 2020

Awesome hygiene

By Deborah R., Port Saint Lucie, FL, Verified Reviewer

The Quip Sonic Toothbrush is easy to use and efficiently cleans your teeth that’s battery-powered and timed for 2 minutes. I threw away the "free" standard toothbrush I got from my dentist and no longer use the Electric Rotating Toothbrush that didn’t leave my teeth feeling as clean &andsmooth as the Quip Sonic Toothbrush does!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 28, 2020

Great brush!

By Lane H., Clermont, FL, Verified Reviewer

Love my Quip! Its sleek fits well in my hand, the brush does a great job on my teeth and gums. Love the convenience of the fresh brush head and battery delivery! Would and have recommended it even to my hygienist!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 28, 2020

New favorite toothbrush

By Jamie O., Columbus, OH, Verified Reviewer

I love my quip toothbrush. The bristles feel great, my teeth feel cleaner than ever. I even bought one for my son. He has sensory issues and used to argue with me when it was time to brush his teeth. He never does now!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 28, 2020

Most effective toothbrush I’ve used

By Joseph A., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

So I’ve only owned and used this toothbrush for about 2 months now but I can honestly say that this is the best and easiest automated toothbrush I’ve used. The fact that it includes a 2-minute timer is a plus for me along with the refill brush head and battery every 3 months for such a low price. The social and environmental impact quip is having on the planet is what really drove me to purchase this product. Less trash and more savings. I’m overly satisfied!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 24, 2020

A great sidekick!

By Jair H., Kenosha, WI, Verified Reviewer

I noticed the Quip brand while shopping at my local Target and decided to give it a try. I was instantly hooked! My teeth feel refreshed after every brush. The paste and floss are great add-ons as well, and I definitely see myself being a full product line subscriber in the future!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 23-33 of 780

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.