GermanyMember since April 2017

Reviews (1)

    • Apr 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Quip Toothbrush

    Did not pass customs and Quip blamed ME.

    It would have been nice to try, but they failed to properly file through customs. German customs contacted me saying they had a kitchen appliance and needed it to be retrieved (with a fee that cost more than the toothbrush itself) in a week or else they would return it to sender. That was over a month ago. Still, I have no refund (Quip said they needed the return), and they won't refund the shipping either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    4 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Apr 13, 2017

      Company Response from Quip NYC Inc.

      We are so sorry to hear that you had trouble with receiving your package!

      All customs information on your package is correctly stated and paid for. However, as per our guidance on international shipping during checkout, your package may still be subject to customs charges that are out of our control which is an unfortunate side effect risk of ordering items internationally. We can see our help team offered to provide an additional detailed invoice to present to customs to help with releasing a held package if needed.

      We have successfully been shipping to Germany over the last two years and have not received notices of any packages being classified as a “kitchen appliance” as you stated. This is a new one, and our team is looking into. It does seem like a random and unfortunate mix up by the German customs team.

      As our team mentioned, as soon as there is an update on your order that shows it is being sent back to the U.S, we are ready to refund the full purchase.

      At no point have we blamed you for this issue, it has nothing to do with you! This is an unfortunate mix up, and we are so sorry you were inconvenienced because of it. Please do email us on help@getquip.com if you require further help.

Showing 1-1 of 1