Lillian Newman
Boston, MAMember since June 2017

Reviews (1)

    • Jun 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer


    Doesn't clump

    I was so hopeful for this litter, but after four days I threw it all out. It's impossible to scoop out any urine since it doesn't clump, so when you try to, it just spreads all throughout the litter. My cat's paws smelled disgusting because it does such a poor job controlling odor even when they bury their waste. It was a cool idea but I found out recently that there is another product that does the exact same job detecting illness in cats and all you have to do is sprinkle it on top. I wouldn't recommend this litter to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    5 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Jun 27, 2017

      Company Response from Pretty Litter Inc.

      Hi Lillian,

      Thanks for your comment. PrettyLitter's top compliment from customers is the odor control, but I believe you when you say you had problems because we should have made it more clear. We're proud to say that PrettyLitter is a non-clumping litter. Many of our customers come from clay clumping litter brands and it takes some time for them to get acclimated to the concept of silica litter. With PrettyLitter, the urine is absorbed, the odor eliminated and the moisture evaporated. Just mix the litter and scoop the poop.

      It would be helpful if you reached out letting us know how much depth you had in the litter box, the number of cats using the litter box, how many bags you had in each box and how many litter boxes you had. We're happy to help you by providing instructions of how to properly use PrettyLitter as well as send complimentary bags of PrettyLitter for subscribers willing to give PrettyLitter another try. Please email us at for further information.

Showing 1-1 of 1