Alicia Kaplan
North CarolinaMember since June 2017

Reviews (1)


    • Jun 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    PrettyLitter

    Worst litter ever

    This is the worst litter I have ever used. I have two cats, and the box gets completely saturated in three days. I emailed PrettyLitter who said to add another half a bag per month. I did, and it only extended it for one day. This litter is also the consistency of sand. It's so light, it tracks through the entire house. It looks and sounds like I live at the beach (I don't). Huge waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    12 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Jun 30, 2017

      Company Response from Pretty Litter Inc.

      Alicia, I appreciate you sharing your honest experience with PrettyLitter. Based on everything you are saying, I can tell you that your experience is extremely rare. I've never heard of anyone having to go through what you are describing in your feedback. Long lasting odor control, low tracking, no mess and easy clean up are our top compliments sampled from the thousands of happy customers currently using the product. Because your concern goes directly against what our customers who are using PrettyLitter report I'd like to ask you a few questions to get to the bottom of why you are experiencing this concern.

      #1. How many litter boxes do you have?

      #2. How many bags of PrettyLitter are you putting in each box?

      #3. What is the depth reading in your litter box after putting in PrettyLitter?

      #4. Are you allowing PrettyLitter to absorb urine, eliminate odor and evaporate moisture or are you removing the "urine clumps?"

      #5. Where is your litter box located in the house? Is that area dry or damp?

      #6. Do your cats urinate more than normal?

      Based on what you are saying, it sounds like you are either not using PrettyLitter one bag per cat per month, removing the "urine clumps" and depleting the litter in the box or your litter box is extremely large. In either case, we have a solution and recommendation for you and yes, PrettyLitter works. It works phenomenally well (when used as directed). Please send me an email at meow@prettylitter.co and if I can't resolve your concern for you, I'll make sure you get a full refund.

      Best,

      Arsalon


Showing 1-1 of 1