USAMember since February 2018

Reviews (1)

    • Feb 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Gundry MD Prebiothrive

    Does not dissolve and you CAN taste it.

    Overall Experience:

    I bought six jars of Prebiothrive and signed up for the auto ship to get the best deal after watching Dr. Gundry's hour-long video.

    I do believe the product has helped me, but I still have concerns. The products came in very large bottles that were only half full. To me, this is deceiving. That was the first red flag. I don't understand the company's wasteful practice nor do I care for the space they take up on my shelf.

    Dr. Gundry said in the video that the product completely dissolves and you cannot taste it. Not true at all! Red flag #2. It never completely dissolves, even after 35 minutes of stirring and letting it sit (I've tried it in water and juice), and then repeating that over and over.

    There is also a very definite taste - Red flag #3. I have gotten used to it but didn't think I was going to be able to after the first few times. It also has a very distinct odor, but I have gotten used to that as well.

    While I think it is helping to settle my gut, I do feel deceived and very disappointed with claims about the product that Dr. Gundry made himself. To be honest, it makes me question everything else he says about his products.

    (If there is a response from the Gundry staff, please address the claims. We all know we can send the products back for a full refund if we are unhappy, minus shipping costs.)

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    52 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Feb 22, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Jane, I’m Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review of your experience with Prebiothrive so far. I am so happy to hear that you are experiencing positive results while using Prebiothrive! This is great news! I would like to address some of the points you made in your review. First, I am so sorry to hear that you did not like the size of the container that Prebiothrive came in. The size of the Prebiothrive jar is standard for this amount of powder. We want to make sure that customers are not wasting or dropping excess powder while scooping Prebiothrive so the extra space in the container prevents this from happening.

      Secondly, I am so sorry to hear that the product is not dissolving and you are not enjoying the taste. I have a solution that will fix both of these issues! Just blend Prebiothrive into your favorite fruit smoothie! Many of our customers enjoy consuming it this way because it tastes good and makes everything evenly mixed. I hope that this addresses the issues! If you have any other questions or concerns at all, please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com, and I can assist you right away! And as you mentioned, if you are ever unsatisfied with Prebiothrive, I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund! Take care!

Showing 1-1 of 1