Melissa Nicholson
Asheville, NCMember since March 2018

Reviews (1)


    • Mar 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bombfell

    This idea BOMBED and FELL far from the mark.

    We thought this would be a fun idea for a 45th birthday gift. IT. WAS. NOT.

    The "stylist" said that they were out of jeans (?!?!) and chose the dorkiest khaki shorts possible. What a waste of time, filling out the questionnaire and then having to cancel everything and get the money back. I bet a college student would be happy for $20 to pick out some stylish but appropriate clothes for a 45-year-old man. Even a clever kid from a 3rd world country with access to the internet would know to order some jeans from any other site and have them sent to a customer. I should have known, in fact, I did know, but I was trying to try something new.

    This is NOT the way to go. Save your precious time. This BOMBED and FELL far from the mark. It doesn't even deserve a star for wasting precious imaginary internet space.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    2 people found it helpful

    Comments (1) Link to this Review
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 13, 2018

      Bombfell I., Bombfell Client Services Team

      Hi Melissa,

      Thanks for leaving feedback on your experience with Bombfell.

      We appreciate you highlighting this area of improvement. Our inventory in size 35x34 pants and jeans is very limited because it’s a hard size to come by. We’re always looking for more vendors to partner with and we strive to improve this in the future!

      We’re sorry to hear the styling didn’t work out for you in this case. It definitely seems like your stylist may have been thinking in a different direction than what you were hoping, but the positive is that we’re always open to feedback! We will make sure to review this order with the stylist so that she can improve in the future as well.

      We’re definitely sorry for any disappointment, so we made sure that your styling fee was refunded, as we mentioned in our reply to you on March 6th.

      We want to make sure that even in the rare case that things go wrong, we do our best to make them right again. Let us know if you have any further questions at support@bombfell.com and we can assist you further there!

      Thanks, Team Bombfell

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-1 of 1