Amanda G.
Redwood City, CAMember since June 2018

Reviews (1)

    • Jun 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    ActivatedYou Advanced Restorative Probiotic

    So misleading!

    Overall Experience:

    This is such a shady company! Why didn't their horrible check out process tip me off? Maybe because they had a professional Hollywood actress give me the sales pitch over the course of a 40-minute video?

    When you check out and hit submit, it says "Wait! Do you want to add bottles to your order to get a much cheaper per bottle price?" So you think your order hasn't been submitted yet. But it HAS! If you go back and change your order, you'll be submitting an ADDITIONAL order, all before you ever see a confirmation page! I ended up placing five different orders and only ever saw one confirmation page for the final order. I had no idea I placed that many orders until I saw all the emails in my inbox.

    And that money back guarantee? MISLEADING. You can have your money back for the product, but you'll be shipping it back on your own dime. Four pounds of unintentionally ordered product costs $12 to ship back.

    Oh, and both times I called customer service I was on hold for over 15 minutes each time waiting to talk to someone. When I called to try to cancel the other orders within 24 hours of placing them, they said it was too late and the orders already shipped. The second time I asked if they could give me a return label since these extra orders were a result of their confusing and misleading online order process, and he said "No, you'll just have to pay to ship them back. We don't send return labels."

    Why does a good reputable company need such an infomercial-style misleading checkout process? Horrible, horrible, horrible company! Maggie Q should be ashamed to attach her name to such a shady company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    10 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Jun 19, 2018

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Amanda, my name is Chloe with ActivatedYou. I’m very sorry to hear that you had this experience. Our customer’s experience is our #1 priority and I’m so sorry to hear that your experience was not a reflection of this. We would absolutely never subject a customer to order a product that they did not wish to order. That would be highly unethical. We offer special deals at checkout to ensure that all of our customers are receiving the best prices available. I am so sorry for the confusion. I take these reviews very seriously so I will look into this matter immediately. Please email me at so that we can further discuss your experience and so that I can begin the refund process immediately. Again, I am so sorry for the frustration and miscommunication we have caused. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

Showing 1-1 of 1