Tom R.
CaliforniaMember since September 2018

Reviews (1)

    • Sep 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer


    Canceled subscription, but not because of customer service.

    Overall Experience:

    Unfortunately, I had to cancel my subscription. They just didn't have enough stock of items in my size. When I asked Jane about this, she was quick to offer other accommodations. Although none of them worked, it was impressive how quickly and helpful she was in trying to make me happy. As a customer, I truly appreciate this and would recommend to anyone to try this service out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    2 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Sep 14, 2018

      Company Response from bombfell, Inc

      Hi Tom,

      Thank you so much for your review! While I'm sorry that we weren't able to provide items in your size, I'm glad that you left with an overall positive impression of our customer service. We truly do try our best to find the best solution possible for every client.

      Thanks again and please let us know if you ever have any further questions or concerns!


      Team Bombfell

Showing 1-1 of 1