Maija G.
Maija G.
Lawrence, KSMember since October 2018

Reviews (1)

    • Oct 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer


    Bombfell is the bomb

    Overall Experience:

    I've absolutely loved using Bombfell so far. First and foremost, the clothes are great - stylish, high-quality, comfortable, and a solid mix of wardrobe staples and statement pieces. The profile options are detailed and the subscription settings are easily customizable, which was important to me, as I can only afford so many clothes at once (note that you can indicate your price ranges, but overall, the clothes are still going to be fairly expensive, since they are higher quality).

    Right now, I am using Bombfell on their one-time-box order setting, rather than a regularly recurring subscription. It is working well for me as a way to find and buy more statement piece clothes, and I'm already regularly wearing the clothes I only bought 2-3 weeks ago, so I definitely recommend it if you want slowly add some higher-quality clothing (stuff that you'll actually wear!) to your wardrobe on a regular or semi-regular basis. And you'll get compliments on your new clothes.

    Besides the clothes, Bombfell itself has been excellent as a company. It's for men's clothes, but I am a woman using it. I told this to my stylist, Maddy, and she has been more than willing to help me find clothes that fit well, and has generally been super friendly and welcoming to me, which admittedly I was a little worried about when I signed up.

    Of course, given this, it can be difficult to find clothes that fit just right (especially finding clothes small enough or shirts that fit around my chest), but Bombfell makes it extraordinarily easy to return clothes. They include a return shipping label with every order and you get a full refund on everything! The only exclusion to refunds is the "styling fee," which is only $20, and applies to whatever clothes you buy anyway. I did have one issue that came up with being scheduled for (and charged the styling fee for) two boxes that I didn't order - I think there was some glitch with the ordering system because both times it happened after I returned an item, but I emailed customer service. I received a reply from Xavier, who was able to make an exception for me in this situation and refund me the $40 in styling fees for those two, and told me that they would look into the issue further as well, to make sure it doesn't happen again.

    I'm really happy with how friendly and reasonable Bombfell is, and again, I've truly enjoyed using it and am planning to order more clothes again in the near future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    2 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review

Showing 1-1 of 1