Judith Q.
FloridaMember since December 2018

Reviews (1)

    • Dec 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    SkinnyFit Detox Tea

    Not for me

    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for SkinnyFit, I receive the product, but didn't work for me, so I canceled and returned the product. They kept my money of $119.90. I disputed the charge through my bank, but they lied to them, telling them that I never cancel the account. So my bank paid them money back. After that, I call them asking for my money and they told me to email the letter from my bank showing that the dispute was canceled, and I did that.

    I call them today (12/5/2018). Now they don't want to refund my money. This company stole my money. I return the product on August 30th and I dispute the charge September 10th. One of the managers was telling me today that I disputed this charge on August 28th, so I put them in a three-way with my bank and my bank tells them that I disputed the charge on September 10th. These people lied to much. My advice to you people, be very careful with this company.

    I don't have my order number but have this email:

    Danielle P (SkinnyFit)

    Nov 28, 17:38 PST

    Hi Judith,

    Thank you for reaching out to us.

    I did attempt to refund you, as I see the dispute is now closed, but I was not quite able to:

    11/28/2018 08:31pm By CRM - Refund Failed by Payment Gateway (PayPal Refund Transaction with an Open Case Not Allowed)

    I do want to assure you that we are going to refund your $119.90, but there may be a slight delay in doing so.

    I will work with my supervisor to ensure we can refund you in a timely manner, even if it means sending a money order.

    We will remain in contact and I look forward to getting you the refund as soon as possible.


    Danielle P

    Customer Support

    Office: 1-888-862-1758

    Email: hello@skinnyfit.com

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    23 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Dec 11, 2018

      Company Response from SkinnyFit

      Hi Judith,

      Thank you for contacting us and bringing this to our attention. I am happy that were able to get on the phone to clear up any confusion. Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us, so we thank you for your patience and working with us on the best solution!

      We were able to successfully refund you via PayPal, and that transaction should show in your account in the next one to two business days. If you have any other questions or if we can help in any way please feel free to reach out to us directly, we are always happy to help!

      Thank you,


      Customer Success


Showing 1-1 of 1