Read 19 Viviscal Hair Growth Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  15
Bottom Line: 21% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-19 of 19
Sort reviews by:

  • 78 out 84 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy Viviscal on their website

    • Illinois,
    • Jan 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered on Viviscal.com. You have to do auto-pay to get each product for $39.99 for three months. Plus, I had a first-time customer discount. When I ordered it, I had all sorts of charges on my account and ended up getting charged $129. Not at all what I authorized during checkout. It's cheaper to buy somewhere else without committing to a program.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 41 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Definitely thicker hair for me and no side effects

    • Newmarket, Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using Viviscal for 9 months. All close to me have noticed that my hair is thicker as do I. It took at least 6 months for me to notice that my hair had become thicker.

    Unlike other reviewers, I have not had any side effects except much more healthy nails as well.

    I ordered the first 3 months as a special through our Shopping Channel in Canada. I did not like the hair building powder fibers and find Toppik a far superior product. I also did not like their shampoo or conditioner, but the tablets are working for me (extra strength). You can also find this product at retail stores, and each box provides a $5 off coupon so if you will be in it for the long term, perhaps you’ll see the benefits that I myself have experienced.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 87 out 111 people found this review helpful

    Tiny regrowth, not worth the health risks and side effects!

    • Florida,
    • May 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been taking the Women's Extra Strength for several months. I allowed my body to adjust by starting with one per day for the first two months, then two per day. I've dealt with the cystic acne I've developed (plenty of scars on my face at this point) and small pimples on my chest and back. I dealt with gaining back the 10 lbs I lost before Viviscal, plus five additional pounds.

    I was desperate to have a nice head of hair again and made tons of excuses for the new changes to my body. I've also had a major change to my voice. It's deeper, and I now get called, "sir" at a drive-thru or on the phone. I freaked out on my landlord that it must be mold or something in the A/C vents that's doing this to my voice. I also ignored the massive cold sweats at night, chalked it up to aging. So, LOTS of side effects, LOTS of excuses. Until now.

    I've been so busy that I forgot to order my supply for several weeks. I started again a couple of weeks ago, then stopped after a week when I realized that the tingling in my fingers reappeared along with serious muscle pain in my back (my back was going "out" constantly), shoulders and thighs. I again began getting the migraine pain over my right eye daily, and new cystic acne appeared, etc., so I stopped.

    Days later I had severe flank pain (first time ever) and went to the ER. Turns out that I have what seems to be a cyst in my spleen and two nodules in my left adrenal gland. Bingo! The reason for all the hormonal problems, the fingers tingling, skin issues, muscle issues, fluid under my eyes and swollen hands in the morning, and the horrible change to my voice! Needless to say, no more excuses.

    Viviscal claims all this research, blah blah, and no adverse effects. I call BS. I had a tiny bit of hair regrowth, but it is NOT worth your health. Maybe I'm an exception, but I doubt it. I'm sure there are tons of women who are 40+ making excuses and contributing each side effect to something else. But when ALL of these things occur within one year, and all while on Viviscal, you can still make excuses as I did. But, when it's eliminated from your system and you restart it only to have all these things that you became sort of accustomed return, you just can't deny the culprit.

    Please don't chance your health. Find something else, use topicals, whatever, just not this stuff. If I had ignored the flank pain, I wouldn't even know of these masses in my organs. What if you don't get the warning pain that I got?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 36 out 54 people found this review helpful

    My Viviscal trial

    • Alabama,
    • Apr 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am trying something new here with Viviscal. I purchased the product from a CVS pharmacy a month ago. I was having thinning hair and a lot of hair loss with bald spots as well before I started using the product.

    Well, here is what has transpired within this short time span. I have seen some dramatic improvements with my hair thinness, hair loss, and the texture of my hair. I declare that my hair has never looked so healthy, and the texture has never been so beautiful!

    It has a fishy smell, but you can expect that with the shark cartilage ingredient. My hair is much fuller, and the thin places in my hair are filling in nicely. Also, the texture of my hair is smoother, and my hair follicles are stronger and longer. I truly cannot believe the improvement!

    This is not a lie, I promise you, this is the absolute truth. I am not being paid to say this, nor am I in contact with the company in any manner. I just wanted to share my results just after a short month of using Viviscal. It really, really works! I want to thank the company for making such a product for helpless people as myself with such hair loss issues. Thank you again, and God bless you all.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 74 out 77 people found this review helpful

    Worst Company Ever

    • Toronto,
    • Nov 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you're looking to be ripped off, Viviscal is the place to go. Not only do they put you on a membership when you don't ask for one (this was an agent by telephone that took my order), they never ever call you back although they say they will every time you call in. Aside from their horrible low class customer service and scripted talk, the product doesn't do anything at all. Let's face it, as a woman, if it worked I would be delighted to be on their "membership". I have been using their product for many many months and no help at all. Prior to this product I was using Boitin and had the same exact results. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY NOR IT'S MAKE BELIEVE PRODUCT. Shame on you Viviscal for ripping the honest class off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 60 out 64 people found this review helpful

    One of the most regretful purchases I've ever made for sure.

    • Illinois,
    • Oct 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Made my hair UNBELIEVABLY greasy, like while I was blow-drying it after thoroughly washing it, and within 30 minutes of applying dry shampoo, it would look just completely coated in oil. Also made my scalp smell TERRIBLE. Oh, and made me break out like CRAZY on my chin, which has not been a problem area for me for a long time. There were no other diet, lifestyle, health, supplement changes in my life at the time of taking it that could have caused this. Really, really regret even trying it. Wondering how long it is going to take for my trashed hair and skin to return to normal so I can stop feeling disgusting all the time. The minor improvement in hair and nails or decrease in hair loss is negated by this repulsive side effect.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 56 out 60 people found this review helpful

    Weight Gain

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Apr 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Experienced abdominal weight gain, approximately 3-4 lbs after taking for 3 weeks. Discontinued. Also experienced lower abdominal cramping. I'm 5 years post menopause. Should not happen. Will never take these again. Initiating refund. Would not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 58 out 60 people found this review helpful

    No Side Effects and No New Hair

    • SW Iowa,
    • Jul 21, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    After three months of use, there were no side effects of any kind. On the other hand, I'm finding no improvements to hair texture or density outside more rapid growth of facial hair. The travel size shampoo/conditioner included with the initial shipment are largely unused. The shampoo imparts a strange squeaky feel to my long hair that can't be good for it. Plus, I already use high quality salon and dermatological brands that work well for volume and condition.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-19 of 19

Write a Review for Viviscal Hair Growth!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review