Read 47 Zantrex Black Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 14 4 star: 5 3 star: 3 2 star: 5 1 star:  20
Bottom Line: 45% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 47
Sort reviews by:

  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Energy

    • Knoxville, TN,
    • Sep 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Started taking Zantrex Black 4 days ago. I have had a lot of energy. Usually, if I go for a walk I already get out breath on the second lap. This time, I was able to take 2 laps. Only side effect is muscle aches during the night.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Greater results than I expected

    • Alabama,
    • May 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm 18 years old, weighed 238 and I am 6'2. Honestly, the results were better than I expected. I've been taking the recommended two pills before each meal and I'll tell you, and I'll be honest, you do get a burst of energy from the product, and you will lose weight. However the main side effects are feelings of nausea and diarrhea. I had to get over those two barriers, otherwise I'm happy with the product. I've been taking the product for upwards of a week and a half and I have already lost 8 pounds. I don't exercise, and although it sounds bad, the nausea kind of ruins your appetite so your caloric intake will go down. I'm pretty satisfied with the product, but just a tip - you're going to feel sick while taking it so eat light when you do eat.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Give it a try if you're not easily affected by caffeine.

    • Ventura County, California,
    • Mar 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Here's some background on me: I'm 22, I'm 5'4. I had my baby 19 months ago, and went from 160 lbs to 200 lbs between getting pregnant and a month ago. I don't eat the greatest, I didn't exercise much before taking these, and I constantly drink coffee (through the day). I do not drink soda and I drink my coffee black. I work full time and go to community college full time.

    My fiancé randomly picked these up from CVS for me to try. I never asked because I don't believe in diet pills. I've never seen good results.

    I will say this: you will suffer the consequences if you take even one of these without eating. I learned that the hard way when I decided to take one at home and drive 30 minutes to breakfast. Had to turn the car around and go to the restroom. Further details would be gross, just take my word. It wasn't pretty.

    Anyway, I take them in the morning RIGHT before eating. I would even recommend eating with five minutes if possible as they act quickly. I take two, and it gives me energy for at least 6 hours. I feel motivated, ready to take on the day within 30 minutes of taking the pill. If I start to see myself getting tired, I take one more right before I eat or while I'm eating and it keeps my perked up until bed time. I don't get to work out until my son has gone to bed (around 7 pm) and have noticed that since taking these, I feel up to doing my workout routine. I haven't missed a day since starting these a month ago. I have lost 6 pounds with these pills, moderate exercise 5 times a week, and decent eating. I still eat fast food probably once a week, and frozen meals a couple times a week for lack of time. 6 pounds in a month, I've learned, isn't bad. It isn't a miracle pill, which doesn't exist. I praise it mainly for it's ability to keep me energized, which helps me get myself to work out. I wake up at 6 am, same time as my son, and if I'm not working or in class, I'm with him, and he's crazy. So by 7 pm (his bed time) I'm normally exhausted. With these pills, I feel fine (it is currently 8 pm and I just did my work out).

    Like I said, the only negative side effects I experienced were when I took them without eating. I am also used to consuming a lot of caffeine in a day, so I suppose if you're not, these might give you the jitters. I would recommend them to anyone that doesn't get jittery after 2 cups of coffee.

    My bottom line is that there's no miracle pill that will shed weight with no exercise or healthy eating! I'm sure if I stuck to a weight-loss diet and exercised harder, (I do a basic routine) I would be losing more. For now, I am happy with 6 lbs a month. It's more than I lost before the pills. Honestly, I was gaining a bit of weight month to month before them.

    Give it a try, I would say. Even one a day could help.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • Dec 1, 2015

    10 minutes after taking I became extremely hot and almost passed out. Then came the feeling of needing to vomit. It also effected my airways and everything became tight and hard to breathe. After that passed I just feel jittery.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Returning the product

    • Feeding HIlls, MA,
    • Nov 20, 2015

    Got Zantrex Black yesterday, took only one pill this morning, within 20 minutes I felt stomach pain and a terrible pressure in my head, and I was hot and flush in my face. Luckily I can take it back. Just be careful, looks like there are a lot of terrible reactions you can get from it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    So far so good!

    • Hampton, GA,
    • Nov 15, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the Zantex Black about seven days ago. I immediately started at 2 pills before each meal. I definitely see that it helps a lot with suppressing my appetite and energy is so so. In seven days I have lost three pounds, but that is with a 1500 calorie a day diet plan. I would definitely recommend this product as of now.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    No side effects so far.

    • Oct 22, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I began taking Zantrex Black 6 days ago. I started taking one in the morning as soon as I begin to eat my cereal. I know the directions say to take it 15 minutes before eating, but I never take any kind of pills on an empty stomach. I did not experience any side effects thus far. I just started a second pill today right as I started eating my lunch. I did not experience any side effects yet. I intend on doing the one pill in the morning and one at lunch until my body gets used to the ingredients in this pill. On day 8, I plan on taking two in the morning with my cereal and one at lunch. Beginning with week 3, I will take two in the morning and two at lunch. Yes, I know this is not per the instructions. But, I'd rather do it the way I am doing it by slowly introducing it to my body and then once my body is used to the ingredients, I will be able to take the full dosage recommended. It may take me longer to get the achieved results, yet I have had no negative side effects thus far. I do have more energy and feel an all over better feeling so far.

    I have noticed a decrease in appetite. However, I have noticed an increase in my water intake, which is true benefit of taking this thus. Too soon for me to tell where this pill will take me. But, I believe my slow and steady approach has eliminated any side effects that others have mentioned in the reviews. So far, I'm happy with what I'm experiencing and have no complaints yet. Time will tell as I increase my dosage at my own pace. I would recommend it. However, you know your own body and how you respond to energy pills, weight loss supplements, etc. Have some common sense when deciding to swallow these pills. That's what I've been doing and will continue to do!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Not What I Expected

    • Miami, FL,
    • Aug 31, 2015

    It suppresses appetite but does not give me energy as I expected.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Energy

    • Riverton, WY,
    • Aug 10, 2015

    Like some people who are allergic to a great deal of things myself, I was able to take these as directed to get the energy boost I wanted through the day. I take 6 total, 15-20 minutes before eating and 45 minutes prior to my work out. It's been only a few weeks now but I've lost a total of 17 lbs. I would recommend it only if your are able to deal with the high dose of caffeine and the niacin effect.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Never Again.

    • New York,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    I only took one pill, thank goodness. Within five minutes my stomach ached and I broke out with a severe rash all over my whole body. I've taken every diet pill known to man including both blue and red Zantrex and have never had any allergic reactions. I would never recommend this product and I'm returning it to the store.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jul 22, 2015

    I've recently purchased two bottles of Zantrex Black and I seen no results! I am a 5-year bodybuilder and was taking them to help me shred. Didn't help. Strict diet, hardcore workout plan in place. I felt a little energized, that's about it. Save your money, it's worthless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 47

Write a Review for Zantrex Black!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review