Zantrex Black

Zantrex Black

Overall Rating

2.6

53 Customer Reviews

Summary

Zantrex Black is a dietary supplement designed to boost energy and promote weight loss.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.6 Stars out of 53 Reviews
5 Star:28% 4 Star:9% 3 Star:5% 2 Star:11% 1 Star:45%
42% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Zantrex Black:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jul 11, 2017

Warning: do not take Zantrex!

By Laura Washbun, Pleasant Grove, UT, Verified Reviewer

I tried Zantrex this morning. I took two pills. About 20 minutes later I had horrible stomach pain. Immediately following I felt very hot and itchy, and my skin broke out in a rash all over my body, face, arms, and legs. My heart was racing a 100 miles an hour. In an instant, I got very tired and felt like my heart rate plummeted. I put my hand over my heart and couldn't feel my heart beat. I was fighting to stay awake. My son was with me and took my pulse and said it was very slow. He rushed me to instant care. They took my blood pressure and told me they weren't equipped to handle this and rushed me to the ER. On the way, I couldn't talk and didn't have the energy to breathe. They kept waking me and told me to fight to stay awake. I felt like my heart was stopping and I was dying. No joke. It was the scariest moment of my life!

They put an IV in and got me fluids. I felt better about an hour later but felt horrible anxiety and jittery. Maybe that was in response to what I had just experienced or another side effect. I was in the ER for several hours. I just got home, and I feel okay now. It was an emotional experience and I feel horrible for scaring my husband and kids like that.

Do not take Zantrex Black. It is not worth the risk. Anything that does that to your body can't be safe. I will NEVER take anything like that ever again! I don't know how some of these other reviews have anything positive to say about it. Either they aren't real reviews, or I had an extremely bad reaction. Be careful. I wish I had read reviews first before trying it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 11, 2017

I think I lost 5 lbs already - one dose!

By Rick Dragife, Washington DC, Verified Reviewer

Ok, I took one dose before lunch. Two pills as directed. Ate lunch. Two hours later, my stomach cramped up something awful. I've been in the bathroom ever since. It definitely helped me lose weight as it emptied my entire bowels. Small and large intestines! I go to the bathroom great. Several times a day. Perfect consistency. Not today. Goo came out of my gut that obviously had not been processed yet. So for that, I have to give the product a low mark. Anything that does THIS to your body is not good for you.

I'm sure it doesn't happen to everyone, but what if I were stuck in traffic or on the metro train? There would have been MAJOR problems. I'm actually afraid to go out, and it has been about four hours since I took the two pills. I want to stay close to a restroom. I've done colon cleanses that weren't THIS effective, this quickly!

So beware. It may sound appealing, but I actually worry about what it may have done to my body to cause such a reaction. I not only wouldn't recommend this to a friend, I wouldn't recommend it to an enemy!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on May 20, 2017

Great product

By Dennis Whaley, North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

I don't recommend this to anyone sensitive to energy blends or caffeine, but I recommend it to anyone else. Zantrex keeps your insulin levels lowered and increases fat burn during the 4-hour window it is active.

I have been using this product for years and it helps with my lifestyle choices. I do Lean-gains 16/8 protocol, and this is an extremely beneficial product to use. Anyone who has a thing for energy or adrenaline should use this product also. If you are super sensitive, then I don't recommend it (again).

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on May 1, 2017

Not worth it

By Alyssa Thorpe, Phillipsburg, NJ, Verified Reviewer

The pill simply isn't worth it.

I started with one pill instead of two. The first time I took a pill, I felt lightheaded and nauseous. I tried again, and this time things went smoothly, so I chalked it up to coincidence.

After a week of taking one pill per meal without incident, I bumped it up to two pills. TERRIBLE MISTAKE! I did this at work on my lunch break, and about 15 minutes after taking the pills I felt lightheaded, nauseous, jittery, hot, itchy, bloodshot eyes, tight throat, and extremely anxious. I was itching so much I broke skin! I was talking with a coworker when all this occurred, and he instantly noticed I wasn't feeling well. I had no choice but to tell him what I had done, even if weight loss pills were the last thing I wanted to admit taking. I was so unsettled by the way I was feeling that I felt someone should know in case anything further happened.

It's been over an hour after taking the recommended two pills, and I still feel terrible. It's just not worth it to me. I'd rather cut my food intake in half and eat a healthier diet while adding more exercise than ever ingest another Zantrex Black.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 28, 2017

Ended at the ER

By Jamie, New York, NY, Verified Reviewer

I drank it this morning since I had a lot of errands to do with my husband. First stop was a clinic, thank God for that. On my way there I felt hot and cold, then I had to pee and vomit. Got to the clinic and vomited, saw the nurse and I began to feel chest pains, and became confused, wanting to vomit my stomach out. I urinated and did number 2.

I began having chest pains, I was about to pass out, felt like having a heat attack, blood pressure was sky high, was losing consciousness, forgot to speak. The worst weight loss pill ever. PA had to call an ambulance, ended up in the ER, with all sorts of meds and IV. I did not do any of my errands.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 27, 2017

Zantrex Black gave me my body back!!

By Adrienne Heath, Rock Hill, SC, Verified Reviewer

I started taking Zantrax Black in July of 2016 because I was so unhappy with the way I looked and felt. I work in a special needs classroom, and there is a lot of moving to be done on a daily basis. I always felt tired and drained at the end of the day, and I know that my weight played a major role in that. I started at a weight of 265 lbs.

The Zantrax Black began to curb my appetite from day one. I never felt hungry, and I had the energy to move more. My co-workers began to notice that I wasn't dragging the way I used to.

Fast forward to the present. I have lost a grand total of 65 lbs, and I've got about ten more to go. In six months I've slimmed dramatically, and I look the best I have in years! My husband loves the results.

I hope this helps someone else to jump start their weight loss. Don't wait to get started. I promise you'll thank me!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 43 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 23, 2016

Energy

By Mistt, Knoxville, TN, Verified Reviewer

Started taking Zantrex Black 4 days ago. I have had a lot of energy. Usually, if I go for a walk I already get out breath on the second lap. This time, I was able to take 2 laps. Only side effect is muscle aches during the night.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on May 24, 2016

Greater results than I expected

By Jay, Alabama, Verified Reviewer

I'm 18 years old, weighed 238 and I am 6'2. Honestly, the results were better than I expected. I've been taking the recommended two pills before each meal and I'll tell you, and I'll be honest, you do get a burst of energy from the product, and you will lose weight. However the main side effects are feelings of nausea and diarrhea. I had to get over those two barriers, otherwise I'm happy with the product. I've been taking the product for upwards of a week and a half and I have already lost 8 pounds. I don't exercise, and although it sounds bad, the nausea kind of ruins your appetite so your caloric intake will go down. I'm pretty satisfied with the product, but just a tip - you're going to feel sick while taking it so eat light when you do eat.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 29, 2016

Give it a try if you're not easily affected by caffeine.

By Megan Michelle, Ventura County, California, Verified Reviewer

Here's some background on me: I'm 22, I'm 5'4. I had my baby 19 months ago, and went from 160 lbs to 200 lbs between getting pregnant and a month ago. I don't eat the greatest, I didn't exercise much before taking these, and I constantly drink coffee (through the day). I do not drink soda and I drink my coffee black. I work full time and go to community college full time.

My fiancé randomly picked these up from CVS for me to try. I never asked because I don't believe in diet pills. I've never seen good results.

I will say this: you will suffer the consequences if you take even one of these without eating. I learned that the hard way when I decided to take one at home and drive 30 minutes to breakfast. Had to turn the car around and go to the restroom. Further details would be gross, just take my word. It wasn't pretty.

Anyway, I take them in the morning RIGHT before eating. I would even recommend eating with five minutes if possible as they act quickly. I take two, and it gives me energy for at least 6 hours. I feel motivated, ready to take on the day within 30 minutes of taking the pill. If I start to see myself getting tired, I take one more right before I eat or while I'm eating and it keeps my perked up until bed time. I don't get to work out until my son has gone to bed (around 7 pm) and have noticed that since taking these, I feel up to doing my workout routine. I haven't missed a day since starting these a month ago. I have lost 6 pounds with these pills, moderate exercise 5 times a week, and decent eating. I still eat fast food probably once a week, and frozen meals a couple times a week for lack of time. 6 pounds in a month, I've learned, isn't bad. It isn't a miracle pill, which doesn't exist. I praise it mainly for it's ability to keep me energized, which helps me get myself to work out. I wake up at 6 am, same time as my son, and if I'm not working or in class, I'm with him, and he's crazy. So by 7 pm (his bed time) I'm normally exhausted. With these pills, I feel fine (it is currently 8 pm and I just did my work out).

Like I said, the only negative side effects I experienced were when I took them without eating. I am also used to consuming a lot of caffeine in a day, so I suppose if you're not, these might give you the jitters. I would recommend them to anyone that doesn't get jittery after 2 cups of coffee.

My bottom line is that there's no miracle pill that will shed weight with no exercise or healthy eating! I'm sure if I stuck to a weight-loss diet and exercised harder, (I do a basic routine) I would be losing more. For now, I am happy with 6 lbs a month. It's more than I lost before the pills. Honestly, I was gaining a bit of weight month to month before them.

Give it a try, I would say. Even one a day could help.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 1, 2015

Horrible

By Ashley ,

10 minutes after taking I became extremely hot and almost passed out. Then came the feeling of needing to vomit. It also effected my airways and everything became tight and hard to breathe. After that passed I just feel jittery.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 20, 2015

Returning the product

By Julianne , Feeding HIlls, MA

Got Zantrex Black yesterday, took only one pill this morning, within 20 minutes I felt stomach pain and a terrible pressure in my head, and I was hot and flush in my face. Luckily I can take it back. Just be careful, looks like there are a lot of terrible reactions you can get from it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted
Showing 23-33 of 53

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.