Zantrex Black

Zantrex Black

Overall Rating

2.6

53 Customer Reviews

Summary

Zantrex Black is a dietary supplement designed to boost energy and promote weight loss.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.6 Stars out of 53 Reviews
5 Star:28% 4 Star:9% 3 Star:5% 2 Star:11% 1 Star:45%
42% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Zantrex Black:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on May 3, 2018

Will never take it again!

By Danielle, Mississippi, Verified Reviewer

I would not recommend this to anybody. The headache is not worth it, OMG, I just took some Tylenol and it eased away within 20 minutes. Don't take this unless you want a BAD headache. I felt shaky, it didn't give me any energy, it decreased my hunger, but heck, that probably gave me a bad headache too. I don't think anything on the market is safe. The hospital said that weight loss pills don't work, they just give you bad side effects, and to me, if you gotta deal with crap like that, it ain't worth it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 23, 2018

Allergic reaction

By Cindy Howell, Nebraska, Verified Reviewer

I had a horrible allergic reaction three times, and the last two were really bad. I finally narrowed it down to it being caused by the Zantrex Black. Heart palpitations, extreme nervousness, turned beat red with a rash. My head felt like it was on fire. Thank goodness I had Benadryl on hand for two bad episodes; I thought I was going to die. I won't be ever taking this product again.

I had to rate, so I gave it one star only because that was the lowest I could rate it at.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 24, 2018

Indecisive on product claims

By Kelly, Ohio, Verified Reviewer

I started Zantrex Black yesterday. I felt perfectly fine all evening besides not really being able to sleep and was extremely dehydrated even after drinking five bottles of water, which from what I have been reading seems to be normal.

I woke up this morning and took two pills on an empty stomach. Twenty minutes later I felt really hot and flushed like I was going to pass out, then I was extremely nauseous with bad cramping pains and my cheeks and nose are beet red. After it subsided, I felt fine for about three more hours, but then to my surprise, it happened all over again.

I'm pretty sure it is the Niacin in it that is making people feel this way. It is meant to flush out your system quickly and make you sweat out toxins. As far as weight loss goes, I do feel lighter, but I think it may be from the extra water intake and cutting out high calorie caffeinated drinks. I only recommend this product to individuals who actually eat three times a day, otherwise, you will be dealing with some nasty side effects.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 17, 2018

Amazing, true story.

By Tommie Mitchell, Chicago, IL, Verified Reviewer

I tried Hydroxycut and cleanses and slim this and slim that. I started weighing 154 lbs and am a 5ft 5in woman, so curvy to start. In two weeks with NO diet and light exercise, I have lost 10 lbs. So I am now 144 and counting. I am taking six a day. No negative side effects.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 22, 2018

Undecided

By Amanda Bruner, New Albany, IN, Verified Reviewer

I just started taking Zantrex Black today. I took it at 4:50, and it's now 7:40 and I'm not sure if my stomach is supposed to feel like this. I feel hungry but sick at the same time. I feel nauseous and tired. I had a burst of energy to where my sister could barely understand me when I talked. I was just wandering if anyone else had these symptoms and if it went away after a few uses? I want to lose weight but being healthy and exercise alone doesn't work for me. I need an extra boost.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 5, 2018

First time user

By Patty, Texas, Verified Reviewer

I started taking Zantrex Black at the beginning of January. My weight loss goal is 40-45 pounds. I did a lot of research on diet and weight loss pills. I think it’s all a scam, to be honest.

Anyway, I took two capsules before lunch on a Wednesday, and it did give me a boost of energy and curved my appetite. I don’t believe you need diet pills or supplements to lose weight. I believe that if you stop eating fast food and junk food like sweets, candy, fried foods, and “crap food” as my husband calls it, and add an exercise program, you will lose the weight.

I didn’t have any negative results other than just one. The capsules gave me so much energy that I couldn’t sleep. I’ve been awake for over 24 hours, and I’m still not tired. This is nuts. I’ve read reviews where people have had hot flashes, rapid heart racing, even where in some instances they had to be rushed to the hospital. Take it at your own risk!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 17, 2017

Diet pills alone aren't a solution, but...

By Jean Claude Deslauriers, New Hampshire, Verified Reviewer

I've never taken just this alone. I can't get to the gym, and eating right at the moment is nearly impossible. I bought a new house, camping there, living in two places 75 minutes apart, got two children that only want fast food, so I knew I was in trouble.

I've been taking this pill 15 minutes prior, two carb blocker pills (if eating lots of starch or sugar, which I try to avoid at all cost), and two green tea pills to help speed metabolism. Pizza, Chinese, Taco Bell, a few healthy meals in between, and I have lost 5 pounds in past month. Just imagine if I ate right. I follow South Beach, borderline Atkins at times. So the fast food is so opposite and I would have gained 5-10 pounds in that month if I didn't religiously take pills.

Again, I take this as a combo with others. And this does cut my appetite, which is a blessing.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 1, 2017

Best I ever used.

By Daniel E Polanco, New York, Verified Reviewer

I started taking these pills but with a system that works and the right type of diet and it has helped me lose 15 pounds in three weeks. I would recommend this pill but only if you are committed to your diet and exercise because it really did accelerate the weight loss and now even my wife, and other family members and friends, are jumping on board.

Trust me, this is no ad, and I am not a spokesperson or even an athletic type of person, so I know it really works. So with that in mind, if anyone wants to know just email me and I will tell you how this pill really helped me.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 27, 2017

Don't recommend

By Phyllis Bates, Hendersonville, TN, Verified Reviewer

When I took the first dose, I felt fine. I am not sensitive to caffeine because I drink a lot of coffee through out the day. When I took the second dose, it felt as though my face was swelling and stinging. I looked in the mirror and my nose was swollen and face was very red. I have to take 3-5 Benadryl tablets to counter act the reaction.

They really need to let their customers know that this is a side effect. I didn't have a racing heart, or stomach cramping or pain, but the swelling and burning and allergic reaction is something the customers need to know about.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 3, 2017

A nightmare

By Yvonne Rodriguez, North Miami Beach, FL, Verified Reviewer

I took two pills this morning around 8:15 am, I was on an empty stomach. About 15 minutes later, I began to feel very hot (like a hot flash but 10 times more). My face, chest, hands, and arms were very hot, and my skin so red it seemed as if it was going to explode. My face, lips, ears, tongue, arms, and hands began to itch like crazy. I felt tightness in my chest, and my heart rate was racing and with very fast palpitations. I got a terrible headache, and my blood pressure was very high. I had to go to Urgent Care to see what was wrong. I have to follow up with a cardiologist. I would never recommend this product, Zantrex Black, to anyone.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 30, 2017

Do not take this diet pill!

By Amy Susco, Freeport, NY, Verified Reviewer

I purchased Zantrex Black because it was on sale and I wanted to try a diet pill. I took one pill and a little while later I couldn't think straight. I got so confused. My tongue felt like it was swollen and I couldn't pronounce my words. I felt like I was having a stroke. Please be aware of side effects that are not listed.

I needed to give it a one-star rating for this review to be posted.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 53

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.