Read 62 Zoosk Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 7 1 star:  51
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 62
Sort reviews by:

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This has to be the worst dating site I have ever been on! I would say that unfortunately there are no regulations on these online dating sites on how they can scam and get away with ripping the public off.

    I can definitely say that Zoosk had a lot of phony member profiles that turned out to be just a way to lure you in.

    I signed up but wanted to check the site out first before paying money to communicate with others. I got many phony email messages saying interested members liked me and wanted to chat. So I signed up for only a month luckily, and replied to all emails and not one reply. Coincidence? I don't think because as my account was ready to lapse because I didn't want to renew, I got hit with a bunch more emails and some from the same earlier ones saying they wanted to meet. These emails were all scripted and sounded the same with bad writing skills!

    I think the reviews are fully a scam also where it said Zoosk was one of the best with 4 out of 5 stars! Don't waste your money honestly. You would be better off with plenty of fish where at least you get responses!

    No government legislation on these sites means they can scam your money with phony memberships. I don't know how they get away with it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Nothing but bad

    This site is all about the money. Everything you may want to do requires you to purchase a new feature. The site is full of bots and scammers. In a month, I chatted with one, yes ONE actual human and that was about how we both dislike the site we were using. DO NOT spend money on this site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Worst dating website I've used

    • Lexington, KY,
    • Sep 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Zoosk asks you for the maximum distance you want your matches to be within, but then COMPLETELY ignores what you tell them. I specified for my searches that I wanted 100 miles or less. In one of my search sessions, I went through 95 consecutive "matches" and 84% of them were more than 100 miles away. This means you will waste 84% of your time on this site looking through profiles of no value to you.

    There are other issues too. Like there's no way to go back and find someone you've found in a search unless they've sent you something, they've viewed your profile, or you've sent them a message of some kind.

    It is the worst-designed dating website I've ever tried to use. I have no idea how they get all the high ratings they supposedly have. Those websites giving those ratings are probably either owned by Zoosk or they're doing reviews without actually trying them out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Feel like an idiot.

    • Tijeras, NM,
    • Aug 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I sent a nice girl a "smile," unaware of the auto reply feature. Anyway, she supposedly messaged back, so I took a chance and paid the $30 only to find out it was an auto reply. Even if I knew about auto replies before hand, I couldn't tell if it was a real message or not without paying a fee. I got suckered for being new and learned from it, but this site just sucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Over 90 percent of profiles are probably old accounts

    • South Yorkshire, England,
    • Aug 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been on other sites and averaged one response/reply in every three or four emails. But on Zoosk I have sent 57 emails so far and had zero reply! I've also put a lot of thought into my messages too. What a waste of time!

    They also send daily matches who they think might suit you, but they often live over 70 km away! I'm not interested in anyone over 35 km away! Why can't I edit this?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Zoosk is disappointing

    To begin free, to look, now then begin to look: upgrade needed. Want to write a message, if you want: upgrade needed. Read your message: upgrade needed. View message: upgrade needed. Buy this and then you can see who viewed you or messaged back: upgrade needed for this. Now they have charged plenty of money and you can't see anything without your upgrade. It cost me a great deal of money for zero results. I am very disappointed for spending a very big waste of time to write messages and no one ever getting them without money. I would like my money back since it's my first time on any dating site. What a fraud, what a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Dishonest

    • Fort Collins, CO,
    • Aug 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been on Zoosk for two weeks and am unsubscribing, deleting my profile (or trying to anyway), and asking them for a refund (haven't heard back, not too optimistic from all the other comments). The other comments about "fake" profile views are absolutely true.

    Today I noticed that my profile had been viewed by a lady that I had viewed and was interested in. On a hunch, I messaged her and asked if she had viewed me at a such-and-such time today. She wrote back and said that she had never looked at my profile before. So essentially, Zoosk is lying to me when they tell me someone has viewed me. If this is a lie, what else is? Trust is gone, period. This is my first foray into online dating and may be my last.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Talking to myself

    • United Kingdom,
    • Aug 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After two weeks of "winking" and messaging, and even sending messages asking the supposed recipients to indicate if they had received the message I sent, not a dicky bird.

    I am no Brad Pitt, but I have never had a problem with my looks and ability to attract the opposite sex. But two weeks on Zoosk and you would be forgiven for thinking I was the ugliest bloke on the planet, so I decided to test the system and what I found was for my £25, I have been talking and "winking" at myself for two weeks and to add insult to injury, Zoosk even limits me to how many times I can wink and talk to myself in any one day.

    My experience and advice steer well clear. It's a racket. You pay your subscription, and you set off with a spring in your step and a sting in their tail. I am offered a BOOST membership, I am offered tokens to see if my messages have been read, and of course, it's all extra.

    Mega scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    This is BS.

    • Lubbock, TX,
    • Aug 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I search curiously, after seeing it over and over on my Facebook page.

    Then I see the one and the only way to talk to him is to be a member. So I finally do so, and he does not show up on my search. He is supposed to be this age and this many miles from my house. He showed up every time when it was free. Why? Fraud?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    I feel cheated

    • Springville, PA,
    • Aug 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got sucked in with numerous chat requests at first when I was doing the free stuff. A week later, dying of curiosity, I paid for a month of subscription. I did not realize that it is a recurring fee, so I will have to watch that when I cancel. Every little thing extra you may want to do seems to cost more money. I found very few local people, and most of the ones I did find were accounts hacked and changed by the original poster's angry significant other. Other local profiles appear to be total zombie accounts as the people are never online and do not respond to messages.

    One person I recognized immediately and knew to be in a committed relationship. This person thought they had deleted their account two years prior. Many profiles have references to years which indicate the profile is many, many years old. Saw many profiles that interested me only to not be able to find them again just hours later. Total waste of money in my opinion. A reputable site would weed out the inactive accounts and indicate if someone is or is not able to use messaging.

    I would never recommend this site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Faulty app!

    • United Kingdom,
    • Aug 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently signed up to Zoosk and decided to pay a one-month subscription to see how it goes The app doesn't even work properly, and I think it's a total con!

    I would not recommend this app to anyone, and I would like to get my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 62

Write a Review for Zoosk!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review