Start your review of Zoosk:
  • 66 Customer Reviews
  • 8% Recommend This Service
1.3 out of 5
5 star: 1% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 83%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Scam

    • By Chris W.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Having joined Zoosk, I realized quite quickly that I had been scammed into joining. Before you join, your "who's viewed you" screen shows that numerous of the same people are viewing you, but this is NOT the case! Having spoken to the people that supposedly viewed me regularly, they said they only viewed me one time. I am going to do all I can to let as many people know this site is a scam. Thank you for robbing me and scamming me. Good work Zoosk, well done!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Save your money...

    • By Luigi R.,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used other online dating sites such as Match.com and eharmony in the past. They both provide good customer service in my opinion. Then I heard about Zoosk via email. What an absolutely horrible experience from an organizational and customer service perspective. It’s generous even giving Zoosk one star out of five. Buyers beware. They are a nightmare to deal with.

    I purchased a 6-month subscription around mid-2018. Just before my expiry in December 2018, Zoosk sent me an email offering me 25% if I renew. Along with the email, and just after my subscription expired, I also received notifications that people on Zoosk had sent me messages. So I bit and renewed again. Only to discover that I was charged the full amount for 6 months and the messages from these so-called "people" appeared computer-generated?

    So I attempted to contact Zoosk on both the non-discounted price and the assumingly fake profiles out there. They informed me that I needed to pay by credit card (which I did via PayPal) and gave no answer to the seemingly "computer-generated" email messages received from potentially fake profiles. I then contacted PayPal to at least recover the 25% off ($19) - which they did.

    About a week later, Zoosk emails me informing me that my subscription was canceled, yet I paid for 6 months? So I called them. Zero help, and they wouldn’t even allow me to speak to a supervisor. Exact words from the customer service agent were: "I spoke to them and they do not want to speak to you. Your account has been blocked as it is our company policy to close an account when a dispute is raised via a 3rd party." I then inquired that when I get my full refund via PayPal (for obvious reasons), what would stop me from re-joining Zoosk (just to see what he would say)? To which the agent responded, "Sir, you have every right to attempt to re-join, but there is no guarantee that our system will not pick it up and block you."

    I’ll end by saying I simply wanted to be treated like a customer who has genuine concerns and honest questions. Why they chose to skate around the "real truth" and force me to gain mediation via PayPal is mind-boggling? Save your money, folks, and happy searching.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Norberto S.,
    • Mississippi,
    • Dec 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    No one writes back; they are paid by the company or are fictitious characters. Do no waste your money. Scam. There are other ways to meet people. This is another way to make someone rich.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very few real profiles.

    • By Chris S.,
    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Nov 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried using Zoosk for a couple of days free to check it out first. The second day I sent a smile to this seemingly attractive woman my age, and she immediately messaged me back. In order to read what she wrote, I had to pay. So, I did. As soon as I paid and went onto the full site, the message was just an urging from her to buy coins. A supposed member trying to sell me upgraded services? SCAM!

    Since then, this site has the most unattractive and unkept women I've ever seen. Also, whenever I view someone with any potential, they never view me back. Really? When I get a notification that I've been viewed I have to 'view' them back just to see who they are, so why wouldn't someone who I viewed at least click on my profile to even see who I am? I'm not talking about a message response, just to see if I'm being viewed. It's required of me, why not them? I'll tell you. Because these are fake profiles that aren't representing a real person behind them.

    Also, Zoosk doesn't even allow you to see what a potential match is even looking for as far as age range. EVERY site has that. Lastly, their carousel is a joke. They give you a time frame to pick a person with just their pic. They could be in another state and you still have to pick NOW. In conclusion, Zoosk is just an entertainment site with zero substance and is potentially conning the public out of money. I wouldn't recommend anyone pay this company and the authorities should shut them down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't join

    • By Erika K.,
    • New Jersey,
    • May 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't spend your money. It is a scam. They send emails making it seem like there are messages and then when you join it turns out that the messages aren't real. Then when you contact customer service not even a day later, they won't refund the fee. Even their responses sound fake. This was like throwing $30 in the garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Robert F.,
    • Knoxville, TN,
    • May 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for one month of membership and knew full well if I did not cancel the subscription that it would automatically renew. Before the month was up, I canceled the subscription. Then I got charged again. I anceled it again from a desktop, and the next month, I got charged again. I called Zoosk and they told me that they had no record of my cancellation. Then proceed to tell me about the 1000-word term agreement that I agreed to. The customer service rep that I talked to was terrible, all she wanted to do is talk in circles, and ask me why I wanted to cancel. This is the worst dating website I have ever used, and I will never use it again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Crappy site

    • By Jeff Pruden,
    • Missouri,
    • May 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This site and Match.com must be owned by the same scamming company. Both are a joke when it comes to meeting people. You delete someone and they pop right back up. They show you people that live too far away and show you fake people.

    STAY AWAY. Don't fall for their scamming ways. Don't waste your money. They promise you so much and don't deliver. I'm thinking of contacting the BBB and my states attorney general for their deceptive practices.

    STAY AWAY.

    The only way to hurt scammers like this is don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Complete waste of time and money.

    • By Randy Sikes,
    • Hilliard, FL,
    • May 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got on the site for free for 2-3 weeks before subscribing. In that time I received several messages and notifications about people wanting to meet me. While searching on the site, 2 out of every 3 ladies were just beautiful. I finally decided to subscribe and responded to the women I was interested in. I never got a response. They sent the first message so why not one after I sent one? And now when I search I literally swipe through 75 pictures before I find one I’m even interested in enough to stop and read the profile. Do not waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What a crappy site

    • By Doug Allan,
    • Buckeye, AZ,
    • Feb 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It tells you that all these people want to chat with you, want to meet you, and all of that is a bunch of B.S. Many of the women (since I'm into women, I don't know about the men) have photos of themselves that are ten years or more older. The body type of some of them is SO not right that you wonder what mirror are they looking into.

    I don't mind taking my chances, but at least don't lie to me telling you that all these women want to meet you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stay away

    • By Chris K,
    • South Carolina,
    • Jan 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This site is a legalized scam. There is no consumer protection anymore, so don't sign up. I was a free member for two days and got lots of very attractive women in views and matches, none of which I could communicate with without an upgrade. So I did. Now those matches and views are all gone. Over 90% of the profiles on here are non-members, so it is useless to communicate. I've emailed dozens and have gotten zero response. Everything is an upsell. Navigation on the site is really pathetic as well. Deleting people that view you reappear constantly. Age and distance matching never works. Why can't we give ZERO or NEGATIVE stars?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Be wary, they’ll take your money and will not refund

    • By Ken Auld,
    • Texas,
    • Jan 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I only had Zoosk for less than an hour. I didn’t like it and wanted a refund of the $74.90 they charged me. They offered me a 50% refund instead. They are out to steal your money. They don’t mention that you have to pay for six months in advance; they just give you the monthly price. Be very wary; it’s a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 66

Write a Review for Zoosk!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Zoosk