Read 63 Zoosk Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 7 1 star:  52
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 63
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Very few real profiles.

    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Nov 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried using Zoosk for a couple of days free to check it out first. The second day I sent a smile to this seemingly attractive woman my age, and she immediately messaged me back. In order to read what she wrote, I had to pay. So, I did. As soon as I paid and went onto the full site, the message was just an urging from her to buy coins. A supposed member trying to sell me upgraded services? SCAM!

    Since then, this site has the most unattractive and unkept women I've ever seen. Also, whenever I view someone with any potential, they never view me back. Really? When I get a notification that I've been viewed I have to 'view' them back just to see who they are, so why wouldn't someone who I viewed at least click on my profile to even see who I am? I'm not talking about a message response, just to see if I'm being viewed. It's required of me, why not them? I'll tell you. Because these are fake profiles that aren't representing a real person behind them.

    Also, Zoosk doesn't even allow you to see what a potential match is even looking for as far as age range. EVERY site has that. Lastly, their carousel is a joke. They give you a time frame to pick a person with just their pic. They could be in another state and you still have to pick NOW. In conclusion, Zoosk is just an entertainment site with zero substance and is potentially conning the public out of money. I wouldn't recommend anyone pay this company and the authorities should shut them down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Don't join

    • New Jersey,
    • May 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't spend your money. It is a scam. They send emails making it seem like there are messages and then when you join it turns out that the messages aren't real. Then when you contact customer service not even a day later, they won't refund the fee. Even their responses sound fake. This was like throwing $30 in the garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Knoxville, TN,
    • May 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for one month of membership and knew full well if I did not cancel the subscription that it would automatically renew. Before the month was up, I canceled the subscription. Then I got charged again. I anceled it again from a desktop, and the next month, I got charged again. I called Zoosk and they told me that they had no record of my cancellation. Then proceed to tell me about the 1000-word term agreement that I agreed to. The customer service rep that I talked to was terrible, all she wanted to do is talk in circles, and ask me why I wanted to cancel. This is the worst dating website I have ever used, and I will never use it again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Crappy site

    • Missouri,
    • May 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This site and Match.com must be owned by the same scamming company. Both are a joke when it comes to meeting people. You delete someone and they pop right back up. They show you people that live too far away and show you fake people.

    STAY AWAY. Don't fall for their scamming ways. Don't waste your money. They promise you so much and don't deliver. I'm thinking of contacting the BBB and my states attorney general for their deceptive practices.

    STAY AWAY.

    The only way to hurt scammers like this is don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Complete waste of time and money.

    • Hilliard, FL,
    • May 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got on the site for free for 2-3 weeks before subscribing. In that time I received several messages and notifications about people wanting to meet me. While searching on the site, 2 out of every 3 ladies were just beautiful. I finally decided to subscribe and responded to the women I was interested in. I never got a response. They sent the first message so why not one after I sent one? And now when I search I literally swipe through 75 pictures before I find one I’m even interested in enough to stop and read the profile. Do not waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    What a crappy site

    • Buckeye, AZ,
    • Feb 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It tells you that all these people want to chat with you, want to meet you, and all of that is a bunch of B.S. Many of the women (since I'm into women, I don't know about the men) have photos of themselves that are ten years or more older. The body type of some of them is SO not right that you wonder what mirror are they looking into.

    I don't mind taking my chances, but at least don't lie to me telling you that all these women want to meet you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Stay away

    • South Carolina,
    • Jan 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This site is a legalized scam. There is no consumer protection anymore, so don't sign up. I was a free member for two days and got lots of very attractive women in views and matches, none of which I could communicate with without an upgrade. So I did. Now those matches and views are all gone. Over 90% of the profiles on here are non-members, so it is useless to communicate. I've emailed dozens and have gotten zero response. Everything is an upsell. Navigation on the site is really pathetic as well. Deleting people that view you reappear constantly. Age and distance matching never works. Why can't we give ZERO or NEGATIVE stars?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Be wary, they’ll take your money and will not refund

    • Texas,
    • Jan 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I only had Zoosk for less than an hour. I didn’t like it and wanted a refund of the $74.90 they charged me. They offered me a 50% refund instead. They are out to steal your money. They don’t mention that you have to pay for six months in advance; they just give you the monthly price. Be very wary; it’s a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely a con job

    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Dec 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After reading many of the Zoosk reviews, it's apparent that I should have read them before subscribing. This site is an absolute scam because if you cancel (as I did within a week of joining), you are informed they have a policy of NO REFUNDS. This is unethical and unconscionable. I am going to contact both the BBB and the California Attorney General's office about their deceptive and thieving business practices. I hope at least one person reads this and is dissuaded from joining this corrupt and morally bankrupt service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Total crap

    • Hiawassee, GA,
    • Nov 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was offered a free trial that doesn't exist! Even when paying customers answer your ad, you still have to pay to read them. Even the very dangerous Craigslist is better than this site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed. Scam maybe?

    • Florida,
    • Oct 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After four months of service and over a hundred monologues, only three responses and one not acceptable. WHEN someone actually wants to meet you, their message gets lost conveniently with no way to respond and answer. This is a foolish, wasted site of your time and money. Go to a reputable site like Eharmony or P.O.F. maybe.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 63

Write a Review for Zoosk!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review