Start your review of Zulily:
  • 161 Customer Reviews
  • 25% Recommend This Company
2.0 out of 5
5 star: 17% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 9% 1 star: 63%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • No Zulily. Worse than scam

    • By Bong Kim,
    • Montgomery, AL,
    • Jul 9, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered two items and after finishing the order, it shows "free shipping" for next order and I purchased one more item. However, they charged shipping and even after talking with customer service, they keep saying it can't be undone because my package is already shipped. I made second order right after first order so it was only a 1-2 minute difference. I also paid for Christmas delivery guaranteed shipping but item will be delivered by Jan. 2015. What?

    1. Long shipping period (more than 1 month)
    2. Huge shipping Fee No combined shipping even though they are saying ship will be combined for free but they treat it individually and don't care afterward - meaning that after they charge you, they will not refund or credit you back.

    No guarantee for shipping they charged more money for Christmas delivery but it will actually come by January.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pretty but deceiving

    • By Elise,
    • Georgia,
    • Jul 22, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two lovely blouses size M. What I finally received, longer than two months later, was blouses probably sized for tiny Asian ladies or children. Their sizes appear to run very small, the quality is very poor. No size tags anywhere inside the items. I got stuck with two blouses I cannot wear and unable to return. I will never buy another item from them again! I will not recommend Zulily. Very sad. Good quality, promptness in delivery, and an effort to satisfy customers are key ingredients for success in an honest business. I am very, very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service for a fraud issue

    • By Julie Ryan,
    • Oregon,
    • May 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Someone hacked my Zulily account that was linked to my PayPal. Several thousand dollars of purchases were made overnight. When I woke up and found the transactions in my email, I emailed Zulily right away and told them that the 13 transactions were fraudulent.

    The customer service agent looked up my information and asked me which orders. I told her all of them. I made no orders that night at all, none. She said she was canceling the orders and turned me over to the fraud department. They talked to me about what happened, and we changed my information/account/passwords. I started getting emails about canceled transactions and refunds. I thought, thank goodness I called them right away and got everything handled.

    Fast forward two weeks. My bad for not checking back. Zulily ONLY refunded me three transactions out of the 13!

    Zulily's response currently was that they had already shipped the items purchased overnight when I called at 6:50 am in the morning that same night/morning (hours of the purchase, before Zulily based in Seattle could ship) to cancel everything and inform them of the fraud.

    So they stopped three items from being sent to a fraudulent address but ALLOWED ten other orders made the SAME night to be shipped to the reported fraudulent address!

    The woman who ordered all of this fraudulently got a ton of the ordered items. Zulily just MAILED them to her.

    Zulily basically said "get PayPal to give you the money back. Sorry, we can't help you."

    So disappointed. I will never shop there again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False advertisement

    Overall Experience:

    Zulily sells poor quality clothing that's over priced, and takes forever giving delivery merchandise. The company doesn't accept responsibility for clothing that come in wrong size or defective. Instead, Zulily blames the manufactory they order clothing from.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What a rip off

    • By Gen,
    • Phoenix AZ,
    • Oct 27, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    These clothes are so poorly made that I can't even wear what I bought. Paper thin fabric, pulled threads and missing embellishments show that the sellers are just going for the fast buck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No refund!

    • By Barb Hester,
    • East Liverpool, Ohio,
    • Feb 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two pairs of Earth shoes. I already own some Earth shoes, so I'm well aware of what size I should order for this brand. The shoes arrived after a few weeks (when told they would ship in a few days), I tried them on, and they are too small.

    I emailed Zulily and would have been happy with an exchange, but that couldn't happen. I was told I could return them, but Zulily doesn't give refunds. All you get is a credit on your account. This credit can only be used for merchandise. You have to put out more money for any shipping charges. This, to me, is borderline fraud. Actually, as I write this, I think I'm also going to contact my Attorney General's office and see what can be about this company.

    Buyers are not forewarned that they will not get a refund prior to purchasing. Buyers are not forewarned that any credit cannot be used towards future shipping. DO NOT buy from this company unless you are absolutely 100% certain that you're going to LOVE what you ordered!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wrong items shipped, broken items, no refunds or exchanges

    • By Rachel,
    • May 2, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I have ordered from Zulily several times over the past 3 years. I have had several occasions where I would order something intending to give it as a gift, wait several weeks, then receive an email that the item was no longer available. Once I ordered a video camera for my daughter for Christmas and it was broken right out of the package. Zulily would not exchange or accept the return. There was one time I ordered shoes and they were labeled incorrectly and they were about 2 sizes smaller than they should have been but Zulily would not accept a return, even though I called them immediately to explain the problem.

    Today I had another issue. I had ordered 2 pair of the same boots for my daughter, in european size 23 and 24. I checked out the order when it arrived to make sure it was right and the boxes correctly indicated size 23 and size 24. My daughter loves these boots and wore the size 23 boots every day. They are now worn out and she is ready for the size 24 boots, so I got them out of the box only to find a pair of the same boots in size 22! I called Zulily to explain and they were unable to exchange since it's been so long since I ordered them. They were also unwilling to refund what I paid for them. This company is completely unwilling to offer decent customer service. I do not recommend anyone order anything from them if they want to be confident they will get what they ordered or be able to get their money back!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience

    Overall Experience:

    I've just finished reading the many negative customer reviews for Zulily. While I can understand some of the complaints, I would discount others. Although it is prominently displayed, many protest the "No return policy." I believe that this is a trade off for lower prices: if we want the one, we must accept the other. Additionally, having bought many women's clothing items from Zulily, I can't accept the judgment of poor quality. Granted the clothes from Zulily are not as finely finished as those from Talbots or Ann Taylor, but then I paid $20 instead of $100. There is the adage "You get what you pay for." I feel that at Zulily you get more than you pay for.

    The one complaint that I can fully accept is the extreme slowness of delivery. This summer. I bought several dresses in early June for a late July wedding, but by the time that the dresses arrived the couple had returned from their honeymoon. I will never again buy a time sensitive item from Zulily.

    Finally, I recently had the most pleasant customer service experiences ever. I had two issues with dresses. One - a missing item - was immediately corrected and the second - a question of sizing - is in the process of being corrected with no cost to me. The customer service representative was very friendly and helpful. We joked and laughed together and I left the conversation feeling very happy about Zulily. By the way, this is not my only positive experience with customer service. In fact, it is totally representative of my dealings with Zulily.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible Experience

    • By Dresden,
    • Crestview, FL,
    • Sep 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I shopped Zulily for the first time on Labor Day Monday for the Holiday Sales, not only for myself but for Christmas too. I don't get much free time because I work so much and instead of doing other things or shopping other companies, whom I always have success with, I shopped Zulily.

    Then on Tuesday I get a shabby email which the company knowingly knew was not true. It said it that after I spent hours of shopping online with them, catching the sales, that my "orders were all Uhm... another lie.

    So I being concerned but wary of Zulily, call and of course it was NOT my bank card, in fact my bank had already APPROVED ALL 3 of my orders on that day. THEN I waste my time calling them back and they tell me, well it was a triggered alert and for me to go create a new account if I wanted to order anything.

    I asked about my order and all the time I spent on it and that I did nothing wrong. They said they could not help me - the order was

    That is all time WORSE company attitude. All the LIES THEY TOLD me, getting me upset and concerned OVER NOTHING. And their lack of professionalism and laziness, careless customer care, not sure how they can justify them not telling the truth, and treating their customers who place orders with them with a little more sincerity and care. A company who blatantly lies and cares less, for no reason at all, is scary in this day and time and I am in awe of what I have experienced.

    They have no professionalism and I no longer have any confidence in such a company and I am surprised they remain as big and in business with those type of operations. So please be aware and don't believe anything they say in email or over the phone as if it is the gospel or truth. Follow up and do your own research. They should not be treating people and customers this way.

    I told them I would share with others, for the first time in my life, the truth of what I experienced with them because it is super unethical and people like myself deserve to know and be warned. Sad because I thought I had accomplished so much on Labor Day and I regret ever choosing them to shop with. I am sticking with companies I know to be professional, honest and sincere with their customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never again

    • By Rose,
    • Sep 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered a pink and red dress, $60.00 total including postage. Dress was ORANGE, cheap and nasty quality. I had to pay $14.44 for postage to return the dress. The cost of the experiment was about $25.00. Could have bought 2 far better dresses from the thrift store and not wasted my time. Wanted something nice for a special occasion. Saleswoman argued it was the right colour called pink. Shows pink on the website but looks orange.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • AVOID this retailer

    • By Andi,
    • Washington, DC,
    • Sep 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't waste your precious time or money with these people. The products, especially the women's wear don't look anything like what is pictured on the site. It takes in some cases more than two months to receive your order. Most of the time it dribbles in one piece at a time. What they do is take orders from the public THEN they place an order with China.

    Also, they make returns difficult. You have to contact them and ask permission. In one order I ordered four tunics, all in the same size, but when they arrived they all were different sizes. Stay with reliable online clothing retailers, and stay away from these people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 161

Write a Review for Zulily!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Zulily