Read 152 Zulily Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 27 4 star: 9 3 star: 5 2 star: 16 1 star:  95
Bottom Line: 26% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 152
Sort reviews by:

  • 18 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Just lost another customer

    • Bernardsville, NJ,
    • Sep 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Despite their long delivery waiting periods in this era of Amazon Prime and the likes of free 2-day shipping, I was still a customer because Zulily was able to get some good deals. Fast forward to 2 days ago, when I placed an order of over $100 with them and realized that I had erroneously included 2 of the same item, I quickly went to the screen of my open orders and canceled that one duplicate item and Zulily sent a cancellation confirmation within minutes. Phew! Problem solved.

    But no, today I get an email that they canceled the entire order. When I called customer service, the rep could not tell me why but was able to tell me that the entire contents of my order had been sold out. I am so done with these fly-by-night online merchants with crappy customer service.

    From now on, it's Amazon or the actual company websites. I doubt they will stay in business for long after reading these other reviews. It's time for a renewal in better customer service with these companies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Refund scam

    I bought a pair of cute printed rubber boots and they are too large. The size is not the standard size 6. I called twice and asked for return information. I was told I would receive an email with a return mailing label and instructions and then I would receive a refund.

    The reps were very nice. They said they were having system problems and it could take 24-48 hours to receive. Generally, you get something like this the minute you ask for it while the rep is on the phone.

    It is now 5 days later and no refund mailing label and instructions. Basically, they lied and I am stuck with boots I cannot wear. Never again will I buy from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Bait and switch?

    I placed my first order with Zulily on April 30th. It was for four items, two of which were a lot less expensive than anywhere else I could find on the internet.

    After placing the order, they sent me an email explaining that they wouldn't even act on my order until the "event" was over. However, I noticed that they charged my credit card for the full amount immediately.

    I received one item in May with the others showing as still pending arrival from the vendor. They sent me an email in May telling me that the other three items were still pending. On June 1st and 2nd they sent me emails explaining that they had canceled my other three items (including the less expensive items) due to unavailability, but they did not refund me any of the shipping fees.

    I seriously doubt that they ever intended to send me the less expensive items I ordered. Bait and switch comes to mind.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Stunningly bad quality

    I just opened my packages from Zulily after patiently waiting three weeks. I had never ordered from them before but was excited to find an alternative to the other online retailers.

    I cannot believe the poor quality of the dresses and blouses I ordered. Is this a joke? The garments have no tailoring. The dresses hang on me like sacks, and the blouses are short waisted as well as having no form to them. The dresses are way too large, even though I followed their sizing charts. Worse than K-Mart quality.

    Now that I'm reading all the bad reviews on-line, I can see I'm in for a loss. Read the reviews and believe them! I would never order from this retailer again. I'm not sure if I'm even going to bother with the hassle of returning these items. I'm afraid I would just have to pay to replace them with more low-quality items. Hard lesson learned. I'm going back to supporting my local retailers where I can be assured of my purchases at the time of payment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Unhappy customer

    Very unhappy customer. Orders take forever to be shipped. They give you the run around when requesting a refund. They want you to go back and forth with PayPal to get your money back. Canceled an order September 14, and it's September 24th and I still haven't gotten my money back. I'm done with this place.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Ridiculous

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jan 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Honest to Pete, I have officially learned my lesson. Never, ever again will I place an order with an online company that seems too good to be true. I had been sucked into what I consider scam sites before (ones like Rosegal & Modlily) where they had really cute clothes at great prices. Weeks and weeks went by before anything arrived, and the clothes were never what I expected, either several sizes too small or of poor quality. It was too late when I realized that the pieces were not coming from a domestic company but were coming from overseas, usually from China.

    I fear I've gotten sucked into the same thing again with Zulily. I thought I had covered my bases by Google searching Zulily and seeing that it was based here in the States, in Seattle, Washington. I SHOULD have also checked online reviews. Instead, I trusted that this was a reputable site that would ship my purchases quickly and that they would be quality pieces that fit me according to the size I ordered.

    Well, it yet remains to be seen what the quality of my purchases are because as of today, January 9th, I have yet to receive any of the 12 pieces that I ordered on December 28th. In fact, only ONE of those pieces is showing as having "shipped," although technically, according to tracking, it's been in a processing facility in Hong Kong for almost a week now. It hasn't even arrived in the States yet! And, now that I Google the brands and companies that each of my pieces originated from, they ALL appear to be from China.

    I understand now that Zulily is only a hub center that does not actually store inventory. I feel like an incredible fool to have fallen for this kind of ridiculousness yet again. Maybe my clothes will arrive when they are still in season, and maybe they won't. Maybe they will fit, and maybe they won't. Who knows?

    I don't often spend money on clothes. In fact, I need to watch my spending very carefully. I am really afraid that I have totally just thrown my money away. What do I do if those clothes arrive and they don't fit? Do I return them and wait another gazillion weeks for the appropriate size?

    Trust me. I will absolutely warn people against using Zulily. I have learned my lesson. From now on, I will use sites I know I can trust and can expect my orders to arrive expediently, sites like Amazon. And, at the VERY least, their site should list the expected shipping times when people place an order. If I had seen that it would be weeks, I never would have placed my order in the first place.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Terrible sizing for plus sizes

    • Pleasanton, CA,
    • Aug 18, 2015

    I purchased several items from Zulilly, and all the items were too small. I can walk into any retail store and purchase an XXL (like at Old Navy or Loft) and have the item fit. A size twice at Macy's or Nordstrom always fits. The items I purchased from Zulilly were at least two sizes too small despite being labeled twice. Do not believe them when they say they have plus size garments.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Unreliable Size & Quality

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Sep 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered a few women's items from Zulily. Many of the items pictured are not the same as expected. The material looks easy to care for, but it is rayon which has to be hand washed and ironed. I don't mind if the clothing has to be dry cleaned, but hand washed is labor intensive.

    Also, the sizing is difficult to determine. I have ordered what should be my size but the items are snug or way too large. I will donate these items because there is no customer service or way to return these orders. I am no longer a Zulily customer.

    Also, the number listed to call customer service is not in service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    A different buying experience than this site overview of Zulily

    • North Carolina,
    • Feb 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have to part ways with your review of Zulily. I'm in the process of suing them for fraud and disputed charges in the five-figure range.

    Initially, I was super excited at the great merchandise, but it took forever to get anything, and they have unkind, rude and misinformed customer service reps. My biggest frustration is that I've been charged for things multiple times, and the reps deny it. I've asked to speak with someone in finance about the refunds I am due because of cancellations, but they simply DO NOT feel that they owe me my money.

    They claim (even though it's a lie) that you're not charged until something ships. Wrong! They take the money out on Day 1 (for bank authorization) and rather than allowing it to drop off, they keep the money, and then they take it out again on DAY 5 for good, in order to pay their vendors. I finally got a supervisor to admit this to me because within a week of ordering some things, they had taken out $4,000 of my money. They denied it until I threatened to sue them.

    They also don't credit the way they take the money out. Let's say it's $650, and if you do get a credit, it is credited in amounts like $19.99, $29.99, or $9.99, so it's impossible to reconcile the balance in your account because it's impossible to know which order it came from. They combine multiple orders in shipping and credit amounts, and remove things from your account once you start to figure out their M.O. to confuse you.

    I've had reps hang up on me when I've asked for help in figuring something out (mostly to cancel something or asking where the money for certain orders are). If you want to cancel something and get a refund, they simply will NOT do it, and then they lie and say that my card was not charged, but when I have my banker look over my account, they have taken it out (sometimes even multiple times with changing the dollar amount slightly, like $1,806.04 turns into $1801.15).

    They say to email them with any issues or concerns, but they don't respond at all, particularly if it involves your money and a conversation about that. I heard from a person named Amy G. once, who said she would help with my issues, but I then got an email without even talking with her, saying "I've reviewed your account and it's current, you have not been charged for ANY canceled items?" Say what? Then why is my bank account out $22,000 in four months?

    I assure you, I didn't spend it at Zulily. They are committing fraud, extortion, and lying to customers every day about everything. They have no morals, and they do what they want and don't give a rat about the customer. They are owned by QVC now, but clearly, QVC is not aware or interested in what Zulily is doing. Anyone interested in a class action lawsuit can contact me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Feb 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This was a terrible experience. Never buy clothing, lingerie, shoes, etc., things that might not be an accurate fit. Even returning the next day with tags attached, original packaging, etc. the buyer has to pay for the return, and then you get a store credit vs. a refund. So you are perpetually locked into buying something from Zulily.

    I would have to pay $16 to return a pair of $22 shoes. Does that make any sense? That's the best Zulily will do? A whopping $5 store credit? Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    I should have listened to the negative reviews!

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • May 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I should have read the reviews! Please believe all the negative reviews you read; they are all true!

    I purchased a blouse for $37.74 on 4/14 that fell apart in the wash the first time I washed it today! I purchased a SNAP polaroid and film for the camera; the film was for a different type of camera.

    Going through bank statements today, they deducted $34.99 and $35.00 on April 6th. When I emailed they suggested I call. I called and they told me to email a screenshot of my bank statement. I emailed the screen shot and they tell me to call. After I (hopefully) get my money back, I will never do business with this company again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 152

Write a Review for Zulily!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review