Read 70 Active-PK Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 28 4 star: 19 3 star: 4 2 star: 2 1 star:  17
Bottom Line: 71% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 70
Sort reviews by:

  • 42 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Excellent overall experience with the product: Active-PK by LCR

    • Princeton, NJ,
    • Dec 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am understandably skeptical of the sorts of claims made by LCR because so many supplements are pitched with wild claims that don't materialize. I must say that the supporting data provided was very compelling and the guarantee of a full refund caused me to take a chance.

    Well, I note that my appetite is much more in check and I appear to have more energy while eating less. Having more energy, controlling my appetite and having my body make better use of the food consumed were my goals. I felt I was eating well, but the nutrients were not making me feel well fed. I was always tired. I am an entrepreneur and stamina is essential to my ability to perform. I very much appreciate that there are no poor side effects. Every other thing I've tried has caffeine and made me feel awful. So far, I think this product is delivering on its promise and the impact overall has been positive. I look forward to slimming down further, getting stronger and continuing to live a good life.

    If I had to note a downside, it's the continuous upselling. Just how many supplements do we need to stay healthy? At some point, it's overwhelming, confusing, and not financially feasible.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 39 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Almost what I was looking for

    • Tyne and Wear, England,
    • Nov 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After two months of taking 2 tablets a day, I have been impressed by the increased energy I have been able to demonstrate in spite of a poor sleep pattern (usually only about 3 to 5 hours a night much interrupted by calls to the loo). This pattern normally leaves me desperate for sleep, and afternoon naps have to be taken to remain sane. Since taking the Active-PK, the naps have been unnecessary and I can keep an active lifestyle without difficulty.

    The only disappointment has been a failure to lose any of the extra 7 pounds over goal weight (defined by insurance tables, etc.) I carry.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 32 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Active-PK

    • California,
    • Nov 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking Active-PK for a month and a half and have not seen any difference in less belly fat, and I'm very active and work out at last 3 times a week. Save your money and don't waste it on Active-PK.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 28, 2018

      Company Response from LCR Health

      Hi Mario, my name is Taylor with LCR Health. I'm sorry to hear that this was your experience! We understand that everybody is different so Active-PK may work well for some but not others so please email me at taylor@lcrhealth.com and I can begin a refund process for you right away. Looking forward to hearing from you!


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    So Happy

    • Elmwood Park, IL,
    • Nov 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have always had trouble finding vitamins or any supplement to help me with my energy levels. After trying the Active-PK I can say, I have not had this much energy or stamina since I was in my twenties and thirties! I recommended these to my daughter.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 48 out 50 people found this review helpful

    I love thus product

    • New York,
    • Nov 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After viewing the video on Facebook about this product, I bought it. And I must say, I love it. After taking it in the morning, I get a sudden boost of energy. Although I broke the rules a bit, I only take one capsule, since I am a nurse and I work the night shift. Honestly, I do see changes in my tummy. I am only 5 feet, 1 inch tall and I weigh 173 lbs. I lost 2 lbs, but my body is changing. I feel more focus, I get things done. This is a great product. Because I take BP meds and cholesterol meds, I go easy. But in a few weeks, I may be taking two caps a day. Overall, I love this product and will highly recommend it to anyone who has a big midsection to deal with. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 38 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Broke out in a rash

    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Oct 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I broke out in a body rash from taking this. Very disappointing! I need a refund. I had to wait to go to urgent care, then dermatologist, then allergist. They all agreed that it was probably the pills and the only way to know for sure is to take them again. I will NOT be doing that!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 24, 2018

      Company Response from LCR Health

      Hi Jill, my name is Taylor with LCR Health. I'm very sorry to hear that this was your experience. We take all customer feedback very seriously so I will pass this along to our product development team immediately. I have also passed along your information to our customer service team and they will be contacting you to further discuss your review. I want to apologize again that this was your experience and we look forward to making this right.


  • 40 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Great stuff

    • Lewiston, NY,
    • Oct 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started using Active-PK by LCR Health, I've been using it now for a total of 42 days. I take it first thing in the morning as suggested on an empty stomach. I went from a size 36 to a size 34 in waist size in the 42 days, mostly belly fat. I also bicycle most days when the weather is good in New York, 25-35 miles, 4-5 days a week, which will come to an end soon. I do 15-minute stretch exercise every morning. I work out three days a week in the gym for roughly a hour, to an hour and a half.

    I really watch my carb intake and sugars. Since starting Active-PK my craving for snacks and bad foods has pretty much diminished, I can walk by them into a grocery store now, without the urge of buying something sweet. And best of all, I don't seem to need much food to fill me up, and I do feel more alert and have more energy than I've had before. I still take my regular vitamins B12 complex, fish oil, vitamin D, Jin sing and I'm only on one medication, levothyroxine, which is for thyroid, lowest dosage 50 mcg daily, and I take that at bedtime. I can honestly say I feel better at age 69 than I felt in a long time, and I do things a 40-year-old can't do. I'm very active hiking, biking, kayaking. I want to enjoy life to the fullest! Keep making Active, I for one will keep taking it. Thank you Active-PK.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 61 out 65 people found this review helpful

    LCR Health will do their best to rip you off

    • Oak Ridge, TN,
    • Oct 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did try Active-PK from LCR Health. I couldn't tell that it did anything for me. When I called them, they said perhaps I had not taken it for long enough and made me an offer to sell me a 90-day supply for about half of their retail price. I agreed to try it for a longer period of time, for three more months. I still could not see or feel any results like they described in their literature.

    Now get this! I didn't order any more of their Active-PK product. Today, October 1, 2018, I received an email saying they HAVE shipped me a 6-bottle order of Active-PK on my MEMBERSHIP. I never signed up for any membership. I called them. A lady on the phone agreed to cancel my "membership" and instructed me to call when I received the order for a "Return Authorization." Once they receive my return, they will refund the cost to my credit card. Sure enough, they have charged my credit card without my permission! Watch out. LCR Health will try to rip you off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 14, 2018

      Company Response from LCR Health

      Hi Rex, my name is Taylor with LCR Health. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm very sorry to hear that this was your experience; it is never our intention to confuse our customers or charge their credit cards without authorization. That would be unethical. It sounds like you may have accidentally signed up for our VIP Membership program which is completely optional. Please email me at taylor@lcrhealth.com, and I will be more than happy to further discuss your experience and to look into your account to ensure that you are fully refunded. Again, I want to apologize for any inconvenience! I look forward to making this right.


  • 26 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Amazing results for my Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome

    • Florida,
    • Sep 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I first tried LCRs Midogen but couldn't stand the taste. Someone from the company called me to ask how the product was affecting me but I couldn't tell since my aversion to the taste overwhelmed my desire to get better. I was offered capsules in exchange for the powder (a year's worth) and agreed.

    I took Midogen, Vital Stem and Active-PK together daily. About 6-8 weeks later I went from waking in the morning, going in for a nap 30 minutes later and repeating this pattern until bedtime around 11:00 pm to waking up earlier, having more energy and not needing any naps. When I ran out of Active-PK I substituted LE's AMPK Metabolic Activator (different ingredients).

    Results: much lower energy, requiring an afternoon nap. Even though the cost is prohibitive for me, I don't have a choice but to reorder Active-PK. I'll run out of Vital Stem in the next couple of months (by then I'll have Active-PK) and see what happens without Vital Stem. I never expected this kind of response from my body but am very happy with the product(s).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    I have been taking Active-PK for 10 days and I love the way I feel. I am more energetic, sleep better and get up without the stiff joints I usually had. I have a better disposition. I do not have the aches and pains I have had for so long. I look and feel better than I have in years. I am 80 years young, and I wish I had found this years ago. I tell everyone about Active-PK, I love it. I will continue it. Also, my belly has gone down a little.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Good and getting better

    • Florida,
    • Sep 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    As we age, we tend to get complacent in our lifestyle. After being a caretaker for my aging father for the last 4 years or so, I took far better care of him than myself. He enjoyed being served his very Italian foods, most of his choices not conducive to a sedentary lifestyle. After his passing earlier this year, it was time to get back to my old healthier lifestyle. I totally knew what to do, and just had to break out of my last 4 years of being a full-time elder sitter, it was slowly killing me!

    So I knew how to get my diet back to clean eating, but I needed a nudge to push through my 60-year-old very tired metabolism. I wanted to get back to the gym. I found Active-PK and Prime ATP and placed my order...unsure of exactly what to expect.

    I VERY quickly noticed I almost couldn't wait to get to the gym in the morning to burn some energy and some fat. I feel much more alert and WAY more productive. As a bonus, I've also dropped 20 lbs. So, I CAN definitely say this: "eating well and exercise as we know, is the key to a better life." There is no doubt LCR Health has boosted my focus, my desire to feel better, and I do believe that I will continue to use their products well into the future. THANKS LCR!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 70

Write a Review for Active-PK!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review