About AngelLift

By HighYa Staff
Updated on: Sep 27, 2017

If you’re a big fan of Shark Tank, you may have seen AngelLift on the May 2, 2014 episode. These prosthetic strips feature a subdermal technology that adds volume to facial lines and lips lost as a result of aging, thereby effectively reducing the look of wrinkles.

But can AngelLift really help accomplish this, while making your lips look fuller? Let’s fill in the gaps and find out.

How AngelLift Works

AngelLift’s motto is “correction without injection,” which means that unlike injections, the product claims to add volume under the skin, instead of in the skin. The company tells us that their hypoallergenic, flexible, reversible, and reusable strips replace pressure lost through the natural recession of teeth and gums, thereby reducing aging lines around the mouth, as well as lifting and reshaping your lips. In fact, the company reports that AngelLift strips are safer than surgery, last longer than injections, and are more effective than serums.

AngelLift claims that their technological breakthrough was discovered through nerve damage research, and is supported by measurable results through third-party clinical research (which we verified). The company claims that after 30 days of regular use, you’ll begin to see noticeable change.

According to the AngelLift website, their DermaStrips are applied via a three-step process:

  1. Insert one DermaStrip under your upper or lower lip, treating only one area at a time.
  2. Keep your mouth closed and relax for 30 minutes, while refraining from talking, eating, drinking, or sleeping.
  3. After 30 days (or achieving your desired look), reduce DermaStrip application to once per week. In addition to these devices, AngelLift provides an oil-free moisturizing serum (DermaSome) and a lip enhancing serum (DermaLips).

AngelLift Pricing & Refund Policy

AngelLift DermaStrips are available in three different versions, which are priced as follows:

Basic Version – $79, which includes:

  • 2 surgical grade DermaStrips
  • 1 Anodized, Mirrored Case
  • DermaLips (Lip enhancing serum)
  • Use & care instructions

Essentials Kit - $119.00, which includes:

  • 2 surgical grade DermaStrips
  • 1 Anodized, Mirrored Case
  • 16 Microfibre pH Facial Towelettes
  • 1 DermaSome (oil-free lifting serum)
  • 1 DermaLips (lip enhancing serum)

AngelLift offers a 60-day, no questions asked refund policy and a lifetime warranty against injections, if used as recommended. Customer support can be reached at 855-980-6677 or support@angellift.com.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About AngelLift?

AngelLift is listed with the Better Business Bureau and holds an A+ rating.

Based on a press release we encountered during our research, it appears that AngelLift has been available to medical professionals since 2004, although only available to the public over the past couple years. Here on HighYa, as well as on popular marketplaces like Amazon, online customer reviews appear to be fairly strong, with an average of about four stars.

In general, most customers report being pleased with ease of use, effective results (increased lip fullness, reduced fine lines and wrinkles, etc.), and helpful support. Frequent complaints (what few there were, and the majority of which were posted a year or more ago) cited less-than-expected results and difficulty keeping in place.

What’s the Bottom Line About AngelLift?

With all this in mind, can AngelLift really reduce the appearance of wrinkles, while also making your lips look fuller? While everyone’s body is different, the evidence appears favorable. Here’s why:

First, AngelLift’s potential benefits were discovered through nerve damage research, since the device is owned by an Italian company that produces removable facial nerve and trauma implants.

Next, the company emphasizes that DermaStrips have been clinically tested and proven by third party laboratories on more than one occasion (again, we received copies of these studies from the company, and can confirm their results). Their product has also been tested and approved on live television through Rachael Ray’s ‘Human Labs’ segment, as well as Wrinklepedia Laboratories.

During their appearance on Shark Tank, although all Sharks had questions about why AngelLift stopped selling on Amazon, Lori Grenier decided to invest in the company. After the episode aired, it was revealed that AngelLift had struck a deal with Amazon to allow customers to use their accounts directly on AngelLift’s website, so that AngelLift could better control their shipping and customer service. We’re not sure why this wasn’t disclosed at the time of airing.

After Shark Tank, AngelLift appeared on other popular TV programs like the Ellen show, Extra, The Doctors, Kris Jenner, Rachael Ray, and several news channels.

Bottom line: AngelLift comes from a company with a strong scientific background, as well as a competitive price (especially compared to in-office procedures). The device has also garnered a four-star average online rating from customers, and comes with a 60-day money back guarantee, which should be more than enough time to decide if it’s right for you.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

35 Consumer Reviews for AngelLift

Average Consumer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 23 4 star: 3 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  6
Bottom Line: 74% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 35
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Like a time machine for my face!

    • Atascadero, CA,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    To say I was skeptical is an understatement. However, here I sit four weeks later, writing this, looking 10 years younger! I went with my husband to see his barber, who I have personally known for 7 years, and she didn't recognize me! All sorts of friends I have run into keep saying I look so good, but can't put their finger on why. My marionette lines are almost completely gone, and the moisturizer has helped get rid of enlarged pores that have plagued me for over 10 years. I use my derma strips faithfully, every morning, and every evening. It isn't hard to do, while I am just watching TV or cooking dinner. It stops me from snacking on food while cooking too! I highly recommend this amazing product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Delighted

    • Sandwich, MA,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using AngelLift for approximately 6 weeks. Honestly, I was not expecting much. Much to my surprise, the lines above my lip have improved by 50%. I insert once a day for 30 minutes while watching TV. I find moisturizing the area well prior is a good idea. The lip balm that comes with the kit is wonderful. I will definitely repurchase.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • Camas, WA,
    • Feb 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been a smoker for 45 years and decided to give these a try. They are very comfortable and easy to use.

    I sometimes use them during the day (at home, haha).

    I'd recommend you giving them a try for lines above and below your lips.

    They have helped with some of my deep lines.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great product - it works

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started noticing a loss of significant volume in the lower half of my face. It almost appeared as though the width of my face was narrowing. This was extremely distressing. I tried fillers but it seemed very unnatural and I still had the same narrowing face, except with defined cheeks. I came across this product on television. I bought it and I have been absolutely thrilled with the results! I actually put it under my lips for longer than what they suggest. I have noticed visible results and the lower half of my face has lifted. The cheeks appear lifted and plump. You do need patience though to see results as this is not an overnight miracle. I wish I could post before and after pics on this website, but that option is not available.

    The customer service with this company is also excellent. They respond immediately to your concerns and prioritize your satisfaction. Great job guys!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Excellent customer service

    • Nov 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Initially, I had a disappointing incident. When my kit arrived damaged during shipping, only a partial kit was actually delivered. I left a negative review regarding this occurrence.

    Once customer service reviewed my complaint supported with photos, they were VERY SUPPORTIVE! They sent another kit which arrived today in perfect condition.

    I am excited to put this product to use. I will post any noticeable improvements.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Bad experience, arrived damaged

    • Michigan,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the starter kit. It arrived in a timely manner, quicker than expected.

    My issue is the flimsy lightweight box which it was shipped in, was not what a secure package is shipped in ever!

    The package arrived, box opened, busted open along one side and crushed. Half the contents were missing and what was in the box had greasy fingerprints on it! Gross and unsanitary. Certainly not suitable for use.

    Upon contacting Customer Service three times, with photos, I never have received any response from the AngelLift company. I am out over $79.00 and disgusted. Truly glad I did not order the kit for $119.00 like I originally intended.

    Based on my experience, I would not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 8, 2018

      Anita Doyle, Operations Manager

      The very day this customer alerted us of the damaged product, we shipped her a brand new one with apologies. She clearly does not read any of her emails or she would know we responded three times and shipped new product. It is sad that this lack of communication has lead her to believe we ignored her.

    • Nov 8, 2018

      Terri U.

      I wrote the review above. Customer service contacted me. They were very supportive and sent another kit securely packaged. I will post any progress in the future. Be cognizant the company reps were responsive and corrected the problem immediately.

    • Feb 6, 2019

      Miriam L.

      I used my Dermastrips for 2 days and the lines around my mouth look worse! I can’t get through to AngelLift to see if I did it wrong or what I should do. The customer service numbers take me to other businesses.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Life-changing - I can smile again

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Nov 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was devastated to find out that my teeth could not be saved due to years of medicine and I would have to get dentures. At first, it was okay, but later my whole face changed. As everything shrunk, so did my confidence. I wouldn't even smile and my lips looked so thin.

    I ordered AngelLift after seeing it on Shark Tank. They did not bother me at all, in fact, I found out that I had gone to work wearing one and never realized it. A week later I noticed that the lines that had formed around my lips softened. I couldn't believe the difference. I got in the habit of changing top or bottom every day and then found that I only had to wear them maybe once a week. I don't know how long I can go without wearing them, but I won't take the chance. When I look in the mirror now, I see Me. Like I remember myself and I can smile again when someone takes a picture without being told to. I love my AngelLifts.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    AngelLift is working

    • Hollywood, FL,
    • Oct 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm on day 7 of using AngelLift. I'm 56 and have hereditary wrinkles as well as sun damage and deep smoker lines. I'm scared of chemicals and surgery. I accidentally stumbled upon AngelLift. I was impressed with the research, scientific background and most importantly no chemicals of any kind. The price is extremely reasonable and they do not force you into auto pay. Everything was definitely meeting my standards so far. I purchased and started using it 7 days ago. Within 3 days I thought I could see improvement but was not sure, so I started taking daily photos and recording. As of today, there is definitely an improvement. I'm so excited I can't wait for the 30-day mark to finally be free of these embarrassing, horrible wrinkles around my mouth. I'll give another review in 30 days. I'm sure it will be outstanding results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 32 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Stay away!

    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Jun 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the AngelLift product only to realize there was an ingredient missing. There's supposed to be "wax" included so you can customize the plastic piece you put in your mouth. Their excuse was instead of sending me the "Starter Kit" they upgraded me to the "Professional" version, so the "wax" isn't necessary any longer. How nice of them, eh? However, the black, sealed package the mouthpiece came in clearly states the "wax" is included, and after 5 days, you should build up the piece. To begin with, the piece is very thin, so I can see why the wax would be beneficial...or you'll just keep the thin strip in your mouth, which I don't believe will do anything.

    Once I realized I was lied to, I lost all confidence in this company and their product. I returned the product and was charged for the original shipping costs for a product that was incomplete. I don't do well dealing with unethical companies.

    By the way, when you return the product make sure you keep all your records. It was going on 25 days since they received my return and no refund of my money. I emailed them and they immediately, on the same day, processed my refund. I wonder how long it would have taken them to process on their own or if they wait for the customer to contact them before they decide to issue the refund. Just so you are aware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 30, 2018

      Anita Doyle, Operations Manager

      The customer was clearly upgraded to the most current and effective product, yet insisted on receiving the older, less effective technology, which is no longer produced. We refunded her money without issue. We are sad she is unhappy but took every step possible to help her.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Saginaw, MI,
    • Apr 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a complete rip-off. Not only do they not work, they are ridiculously overpriced, and then the company only gives you 30 days for money back, but tells you to give it longer than that to see results. Now when I try to comment on their posts, I’m blocked from doing so!

    Save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 30, 2018

      Anita Doyle, Operations Manager

      This person is not a real customer.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Great service and product

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jul 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't normally write reviews for things, but I really wanted to share the positive experience I've had with this product and the company's service.

    Initially, I wasn't sure if this was going to be the right product for me, so I emailed their customer service. I got an email response shortly after addressing all of my concerns and questions answered. The lady that helped was so sweet and very honest with me, and for that, I felt confident in ordering.

    I've been using the strips consistently for the last month now and couldn't be happier. Not only do I love the strips, but the lip gloss and wipe tablets are amazing. Any time I've had a question about using the product, they've helped me out. Not many companies are so helpful and willing to answer all the questions I threw at them. Thanks guys!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 35

Write a Review for AngelLift!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review