About AngelLift

By HighYa Staff
Updated on: Sep 27, 2017

If you’re a big fan of Shark Tank, you may have seen AngelLift on the May 2, 2014 episode. These prosthetic strips feature a subdermal technology that adds volume to facial lines and lips lost as a result of aging, thereby effectively reducing the look of wrinkles.

But can AngelLift really help accomplish this, while making your lips look fuller? Let’s fill in the gaps and find out.

How AngelLift Works

AngelLift’s motto is “correction without injection,” which means that unlike injections, the product claims to add volume under the skin, instead of in the skin. The company tells us that their hypoallergenic, flexible, reversible, and reusable strips replace pressure lost through the natural recession of teeth and gums, thereby reducing aging lines around the mouth, as well as lifting and reshaping your lips. In fact, the company reports that AngelLift strips are safer than surgery, last longer than injections, and are more effective than serums.

AngelLift claims that their technological breakthrough was discovered through nerve damage research, and is supported by measurable results through third-party clinical research (which we verified). The company claims that after 30 days of regular use, you’ll begin to see noticeable change.

According to the AngelLift website, their DermaStrips are applied via a three-step process:

  1. Insert one DermaStrip under your upper or lower lip, treating only one area at a time.
  2. Keep your mouth closed and relax for 30 minutes, while refraining from talking, eating, drinking, or sleeping.
  3. After 30 days (or achieving your desired look), reduce DermaStrip application to once per week. In addition to these devices, AngelLift provides an oil-free moisturizing serum (DermaSome) and a lip enhancing serum (DermaLips).

AngelLift Pricing & Refund Policy

AngelLift DermaStrips are available in three different versions, which are priced as follows:

Basic Version – $79, which includes:

  • 2 surgical grade DermaStrips
  • 1 Anodized, Mirrored Case
  • DermaLips (Lip enhancing serum)
  • Use & care instructions

Essentials Kit - $119.00, which includes:

  • 2 surgical grade DermaStrips
  • 1 Anodized, Mirrored Case
  • 16 Microfibre pH Facial Towelettes
  • 1 DermaSome (oil-free lifting serum)
  • 1 DermaLips (lip enhancing serum)

AngelLift offers a 60-day, no questions asked refund policy and a lifetime warranty against injections, if used as recommended. Customer support can be reached at 855-980-6677 or support@angellift.com.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About AngelLift?

AngelLift is listed with the Better Business Bureau and holds an A+ rating.

Based on a press release we encountered during our research, it appears that AngelLift has been available to medical professionals since 2004, although only available to the public over the past couple years. Here on HighYa, as well as on popular marketplaces like Amazon, online customer reviews appear to be fairly strong, with an average of about four stars.

In general, most customers report being pleased with ease of use, effective results (increased lip fullness, reduced fine lines and wrinkles, etc.), and helpful support. Frequent complaints (what few there were, and the majority of which were posted a year or more ago) cited less-than-expected results and difficulty keeping in place.

What’s the Bottom Line About AngelLift?

With all this in mind, can AngelLift really reduce the appearance of wrinkles, while also making your lips look fuller? While everyone’s body is different, the evidence appears favorable. Here’s why:

First, AngelLift’s potential benefits were discovered through nerve damage research, since the device is owned by an Italian company that produces removable facial nerve and trauma implants.

Next, the company emphasizes that DermaStrips have been clinically tested and proven by third party laboratories on more than one occasion (again, we received copies of these studies from the company, and can confirm their results). Their product has also been tested and approved on live television through Rachael Ray’s ‘Human Labs’ segment, as well as Wrinklepedia Laboratories.

During their appearance on Shark Tank, although all Sharks had questions about why AngelLift stopped selling on Amazon, Lori Grenier decided to invest in the company. After the episode aired, it was revealed that AngelLift had struck a deal with Amazon to allow customers to use their accounts directly on AngelLift’s website, so that AngelLift could better control their shipping and customer service. We’re not sure why this wasn’t disclosed at the time of airing.

After Shark Tank, AngelLift appeared on other popular TV programs like the Ellen show, Extra, The Doctors, Kris Jenner, Rachael Ray, and several news channels.

Bottom line: AngelLift comes from a company with a strong scientific background, as well as a competitive price (especially compared to in-office procedures). The device has also garnered a four-star average online rating from customers, and comes with a 60-day money back guarantee, which should be more than enough time to decide if it’s right for you.

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

26 Consumer Reviews for AngelLift

Average Consumer Rating: 3.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 16 4 star: 3 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  4
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 26
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    They took my money and never sent my complete order. I got the runaround and have emails to back this up. All they would say is it's on backorder and will be coming soon. I asked for my money back and was ignored. This happened in 2014; I guess it is still on backorder.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Great service and product

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jul 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't normally write reviews for things, but I really wanted to share the positive experience I've had with this product and the company's service.

    Initially, I wasn't sure if this was going to be the right product for me, so I emailed their customer service. I got an email response shortly after addressing all of my concerns and questions answered. The lady that helped was so sweet and very honest with me, and for that, I felt confident in ordering.

    I've been using the strips consistently for the last month now and couldn't be happier. Not only do I love the strips, but the lip gloss and wipe tablets are amazing. Any time I've had a question about using the product, they've helped me out. Not many companies are so helpful and willing to answer all the questions I threw at them. Thanks guys!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Excited they work!

    • Manhattan Beach, CA,
    • Jul 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used these strips for only four days and can see a difference already. My husband could see it too. I have dentures and I think the hard surface actually makes it work better than on someone without dentures. I love them. I've already recommended them to many of my friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    I like these!

    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Jun 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have worn these on the top and bottom for about two months now. I am seeing great results, but I do like to wear them more than recommended. I misplaced them a couple of days ago and am back on the site to buy another pair. I don't want to be without them as I travel a lot in my job as a flight attendant for a major airline.

    They are puffing up my thin lips making them slightly poofier. I can tell a difference in the way my CoverGirl 24-hour lipstick spreads and looks a lot smoother. I'm not going to get lip filler now. I don't think I need it. Little tiny lip lines are gone also. I don't know if this will work for you, but I am able to put off the facelift a little longer. I like the way this makes my face look.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Love the results

    • California,
    • May 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw an ad for AngelLift in my Facebook feed; the ad was pretty timely since I usually get fillers once or twice a year, and my filler was pretty much gone and I was dreading spending $1,500 once again (I'm 46). I figured why not try AngelLift; it's way cheaper than fillers, and if it doesn't work, I can get a refund. I went all out and got the pro kit with the Dermasome serum and the Derma Lips gloss.

    The devices are made with some kind of surgical material (not plastic) and have no taste at all in the mouth. It's easy to insert (you can only do upper or lower at a time, not both) but I discovered the device slides around if I'm active and once I actually gagged (scary) so now I use it while sitting quietly reading or watching TV. I do 30-45 minutes for upper lip, and then I move the device to my lower lip. Daily.

    The Dermasome moisturizer is oil-free but deeply moisturizing. I wasn't sure at first, but when I figured it you have to mix a white ball with the blue goo first, I finally got the full effect. That stuff is amazing and worth every penny.

    Ok now for the results. The first thing I noticed was the fine lines I was getting on my lower cheeks (lines from smiling, not the nasolabial folds) were completely gone, and my lower cheeks are now smooth. I thought, "oh, well, maybe the Dermasome is very effective?" Then, I noticed my lips. I usually get a syringe of Restylane Silk to even them out because the left side of my upper lip kind of rolls inward and makes my lips look uneven. Well, the AngelLift has 'unrolled' that part, and my lips are almost perfectly even now. I NEVER expected this to happen, but it has. I also have some lip lines from biting my lips, they're slowly fading, but it's going to take more time I think.

    Right now I'm happy with my face and am not planning on getting more filler, just some Botox around eyes and for a mini eyebrow lift. The AngelLift system has saved me a pile of money in that respect. In the Facebook ad comments, AngelLift also said they are launching on QVC this summer 2017, so I guess they ended up striking a deal with Lori Greiner after all. I'm hoping I can buy up extra sets at a good price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Surprising results

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Apr 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    You have to stick with the routine for them to work. I realized they were working when I went to apply my lip liner and the one crack that I normally had to stretch out to apply the liner was gone. Now the liner glides on smoothly, and my lips don't look so pursued. Although, I do use both strips in one area, and not just one strip for the top and one for the bottom.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Skeptical

    • the beach,
    • Feb 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am always skeptical to try new things. I was pretty desperate to get rid of my awful frown lines, so I tried the AngelLift stripes. I am a happy camper. I don't think they work for everyone, but they work for me!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    One of the best products on the market

    This system actually does work. I used it a few years ago with great results. I was so upset when I lost my strips and couldn't find them for sale anywhere, and am so glad I found them again today. Buy them, they work!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Yes they do work

    • Youngstown, Ohio,
    • Jan 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Skin care junkie here. I am very happy with these strips, and will always own them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Worked, with reservations

    This is actually different than I thought, but ok in the end.

    My best friend bought some of these a long time ago from the Shark Tank show. She actually never used them, because she cannot kick her smoking habit. She was kind enough to offer them to me.

    I had some teeth removed when I was younger for braces, and I think that is what is causing these terrible 'smoker lines'. I began using these everyday in hopes of a miracle. At first, they slipped around a bit so I called the company. I learned this was normal. After a few more days, they stayed in place and were easy to wear. Within a month, I could see a difference.

    The Good: They do work. I am still using them and now clearly understand how they work.

    The Bad: A cream would be a lot easier and more convenient. However, I have yet to find one that actually lifts like these Angellift strips do. Also, these wear out. I am on my second pair. The pair lasted about 3 months.

    I am going to give this a 4 star because it really does work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 19, 2017

      Pamella Duke

      Interesting. I used mine for many months, and they never wore out. I am hoping these are the same as the ones I had before.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed.

    • Canada,
    • Oct 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used these cheap plastic products for over 3 months and saw zero results. Will be going for a dermal filler, at least I know that works and lasts almost 2 years.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 26

Write a Review for AngelLift!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review