About AngelLift

By HighYa Staff
Updated on: Sep 27, 2017

If you’re a big fan of Shark Tank, you may have seen AngelLift on the May 2, 2014 episode. These prosthetic strips feature a subdermal technology that adds volume to facial lines and lips lost as a result of aging, thereby effectively reducing the look of wrinkles.

But can AngelLift really help accomplish this, while making your lips look fuller? Let’s fill in the gaps and find out.

How AngelLift Works

AngelLift’s motto is “correction without injection,” which means that unlike injections, the product claims to add volume under the skin, instead of in the skin. The company tells us that their hypoallergenic, flexible, reversible, and reusable strips replace pressure lost through the natural recession of teeth and gums, thereby reducing aging lines around the mouth, as well as lifting and reshaping your lips. In fact, the company reports that AngelLift strips are safer than surgery, last longer than injections, and are more effective than serums.

AngelLift claims that their technological breakthrough was discovered through nerve damage research, and is supported by measurable results through third-party clinical research (which we verified). The company claims that after 30 days of regular use, you’ll begin to see noticeable change.

According to the AngelLift website, their DermaStrips are applied via a three-step process:

  1. Insert one DermaStrip under your upper or lower lip, treating only one area at a time.
  2. Keep your mouth closed and relax for 30 minutes, while refraining from talking, eating, drinking, or sleeping.
  3. After 30 days (or achieving your desired look), reduce DermaStrip application to once per week. In addition to these devices, AngelLift provides an oil-free moisturizing serum (DermaSome) and a lip enhancing serum (DermaLips).

AngelLift Pricing & Refund Policy

AngelLift DermaStrips are available in three different versions, which are priced as follows:

Basic Version – $79, which includes:

  • 2 surgical grade DermaStrips
  • 1 Anodized, Mirrored Case
  • DermaLips (Lip enhancing serum)
  • Use & care instructions

Essentials Kit - $119.00, which includes:

  • 2 surgical grade DermaStrips
  • 1 Anodized, Mirrored Case
  • 16 Microfibre pH Facial Towelettes
  • 1 DermaSome (oil-free lifting serum)
  • 1 DermaLips (lip enhancing serum)

AngelLift offers a 60-day, no questions asked refund policy and a lifetime warranty against injections, if used as recommended. Customer support can be reached at 855-980-6677 or support@angellift.com.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About AngelLift?

AngelLift is listed with the Better Business Bureau and holds an A+ rating.

Based on a press release we encountered during our research, it appears that AngelLift has been available to medical professionals since 2004, although only available to the public over the past couple years. Here on HighYa, as well as on popular marketplaces like Amazon, online customer reviews appear to be fairly strong, with an average of about four stars.

In general, most customers report being pleased with ease of use, effective results (increased lip fullness, reduced fine lines and wrinkles, etc.), and helpful support. Frequent complaints (what few there were, and the majority of which were posted a year or more ago) cited less-than-expected results and difficulty keeping in place.

What’s the Bottom Line About AngelLift?

With all this in mind, can AngelLift really reduce the appearance of wrinkles, while also making your lips look fuller? While everyone’s body is different, the evidence appears favorable. Here’s why:

First, AngelLift’s potential benefits were discovered through nerve damage research, since the device is owned by an Italian company that produces removable facial nerve and trauma implants.

Next, the company emphasizes that DermaStrips have been clinically tested and proven by third party laboratories on more than one occasion (again, we received copies of these studies from the company, and can confirm their results). Their product has also been tested and approved on live television through Rachael Ray’s ‘Human Labs’ segment, as well as Wrinklepedia Laboratories.

During their appearance on Shark Tank, although all Sharks had questions about why AngelLift stopped selling on Amazon, Lori Grenier decided to invest in the company. After the episode aired, it was revealed that AngelLift had struck a deal with Amazon to allow customers to use their accounts directly on AngelLift’s website, so that AngelLift could better control their shipping and customer service. We’re not sure why this wasn’t disclosed at the time of airing.

After Shark Tank, AngelLift appeared on other popular TV programs like the Ellen show, Extra, The Doctors, Kris Jenner, Rachael Ray, and several news channels.

Bottom line: AngelLift comes from a company with a strong scientific background, as well as a competitive price (especially compared to in-office procedures). The device has also garnered a four-star average online rating from customers, and comes with a 60-day money back guarantee, which should be more than enough time to decide if it’s right for you.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

30 Consumer Reviews for AngelLift

Average Consumer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 16 4 star: 3 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  8
Bottom Line: 63% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 30
Sort reviews by:

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Stay away!

    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Jun 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the AngelLift product only to realize there was an ingredient missing. There's supposed to be "wax" included so you can customize the plastic piece you put in your mouth. Their excuse was instead of sending me the "Starter Kit" they upgraded me to the "Professional" version, so the "wax" isn't necessary any longer. How nice of them, eh? However, the black, sealed package the mouthpiece came in clearly states the "wax" is included, and after 5 days, you should build up the piece. To begin with, the piece is very thin, so I can see why the wax would be beneficial...or you'll just keep the thin strip in your mouth, which I don't believe will do anything.

    Once I realized I was lied to, I lost all confidence in this company and their product. I returned the product and was charged for the original shipping costs for a product that was incomplete. I don't do well dealing with unethical companies.

    By the way, when you return the product make sure you keep all your records. It was going on 25 days since they received my return and no refund of my money. I emailed them and they immediately, on the same day, processed my refund. I wonder how long it would have taken them to process on their own or if they wait for the customer to contact them before they decide to issue the refund. Just so you are aware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Only want the sale

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Apr 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They only want the sale.

    I ordered one and it did not register the sale, so I tried again, and they shipped two.

    They will not send the RMA to return the item. The returns sent an email stating no returns, even with a 60-day return policy from sales!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    This is a complete rip-off. Not only do they not work, they are ridiculously overpriced, and then the company only gives you 30 days for money back, but tells you to give it longer than that to see results. Now when I try to comment on their posts, I’m blocked from doing so!

    Save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    This $80 strip of clear plastic doesn’t work

    • Delray Beach, FL,
    • Mar 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is simply a strip of bendable plastic that you stick under your lip with the idea this will smooth out existing and prevent future wrinkles. A whole lot of BS, which of course has not been tested (at least not independently, as any company’s own “tests” is never reliable). If this actually worked every “snus” using Scandinavian would be wrinkle-free (“snus” is a tobacco product made in and popular in particular among Swedes, Norwegians, and Finns that come in little, approximately 1/2” x 1/4,” paper-wrapped portion packs placed under the upper lip like AngelLift).

    $80+ for a 2-3 inch clear plastic strip and an aluminum storage container is a huge waste of money as well as a ripoff, and the marketing is very misleading. I’d be surprised if the producer/distributor/marketer of this product don’t end up with a class action lawsuit on their hands.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 40 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    They took my money and never sent my complete order. I got the runaround and have emails to back this up. All they would say is it's on backorder and will be coming soon. I asked for my money back and was ignored. This happened in 2014; I guess it is still on backorder.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Great service and product

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jul 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't normally write reviews for things, but I really wanted to share the positive experience I've had with this product and the company's service.

    Initially, I wasn't sure if this was going to be the right product for me, so I emailed their customer service. I got an email response shortly after addressing all of my concerns and questions answered. The lady that helped was so sweet and very honest with me, and for that, I felt confident in ordering.

    I've been using the strips consistently for the last month now and couldn't be happier. Not only do I love the strips, but the lip gloss and wipe tablets are amazing. Any time I've had a question about using the product, they've helped me out. Not many companies are so helpful and willing to answer all the questions I threw at them. Thanks guys!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Excited they work!

    • Manhattan Beach, CA,
    • Jul 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used these strips for only four days and can see a difference already. My husband could see it too. I have dentures and I think the hard surface actually makes it work better than on someone without dentures. I love them. I've already recommended them to many of my friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    I like these!

    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Jun 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have worn these on the top and bottom for about two months now. I am seeing great results, but I do like to wear them more than recommended. I misplaced them a couple of days ago and am back on the site to buy another pair. I don't want to be without them as I travel a lot in my job as a flight attendant for a major airline.

    They are puffing up my thin lips making them slightly poofier. I can tell a difference in the way my CoverGirl 24-hour lipstick spreads and looks a lot smoother. I'm not going to get lip filler now. I don't think I need it. Little tiny lip lines are gone also. I don't know if this will work for you, but I am able to put off the facelift a little longer. I like the way this makes my face look.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Love the results

    • California,
    • May 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw an ad for AngelLift in my Facebook feed; the ad was pretty timely since I usually get fillers once or twice a year, and my filler was pretty much gone and I was dreading spending $1,500 once again (I'm 46). I figured why not try AngelLift; it's way cheaper than fillers, and if it doesn't work, I can get a refund. I went all out and got the pro kit with the Dermasome serum and the Derma Lips gloss.

    The devices are made with some kind of surgical material (not plastic) and have no taste at all in the mouth. It's easy to insert (you can only do upper or lower at a time, not both) but I discovered the device slides around if I'm active and once I actually gagged (scary) so now I use it while sitting quietly reading or watching TV. I do 30-45 minutes for upper lip, and then I move the device to my lower lip. Daily.

    The Dermasome moisturizer is oil-free but deeply moisturizing. I wasn't sure at first, but when I figured it you have to mix a white ball with the blue goo first, I finally got the full effect. That stuff is amazing and worth every penny.

    Ok now for the results. The first thing I noticed was the fine lines I was getting on my lower cheeks (lines from smiling, not the nasolabial folds) were completely gone, and my lower cheeks are now smooth. I thought, "oh, well, maybe the Dermasome is very effective?" Then, I noticed my lips. I usually get a syringe of Restylane Silk to even them out because the left side of my upper lip kind of rolls inward and makes my lips look uneven. Well, the AngelLift has 'unrolled' that part, and my lips are almost perfectly even now. I NEVER expected this to happen, but it has. I also have some lip lines from biting my lips, they're slowly fading, but it's going to take more time I think.

    Right now I'm happy with my face and am not planning on getting more filler, just some Botox around eyes and for a mini eyebrow lift. The AngelLift system has saved me a pile of money in that respect. In the Facebook ad comments, AngelLift also said they are launching on QVC this summer 2017, so I guess they ended up striking a deal with Lori Greiner after all. I'm hoping I can buy up extra sets at a good price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Surprising results

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Apr 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    You have to stick with the routine for them to work. I realized they were working when I went to apply my lip liner and the one crack that I normally had to stretch out to apply the liner was gone. Now the liner glides on smoothly, and my lips don't look so pursued. Although, I do use both strips in one area, and not just one strip for the top and one for the bottom.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Skeptical

    • the beach,
    • Feb 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am always skeptical to try new things. I was pretty desperate to get rid of my awful frown lines, so I tried the AngelLift stripes. I am a happy camper. I don't think they work for everyone, but they work for me!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 30

Write a Review for AngelLift!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review