BarxBuddy

BarxBuddy

Overall Rating

3.4

92 Customer Reviews

Summary

BarxBuddy’s Training Device implements sound and light cues to help you train your dog, but only owners who can devote time to intentional, consistent training will find the most worth from the device.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.4 Stars out of 92 Reviews
5 Star:46% 4 Star:9% 3 Star:7% 2 Star:6% 1 Star:29%
62% Recommend This Product
Start your review of BarxBuddy:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on May 9, 2020

Waste of money

By Linda M., Florida, Verified Reviewer

Don't waste your money. This does not work, at least not for me. Have attempted to use for over two months and unless I am a foot away from my dog I use it at he just continues to bark. Have used commands when this close and it still doesn't work. Too bad I can't get a refund on a defective product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on May 8, 2020

Barking Terrier, it works!

By Angela R., Prosper, TX, Verified Reviewer

Just received my BarxBuddy in the mail. I put it right to work immediately with my out of control barking terrier in our backyard. She barks at everything (birds flying over, people walking by, man with an orange shirt, bicycles, golf carts, on and on...). She immediately stopped barking and I have been working with her every day. This device has worked for me and I would highly recommend. Thank you!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 5, 2020

It got a reaction

By Roger F., Katy, TX, Verified Reviewer

I have a small poodle that started barking at people and dogs when he hit middle age. Bought a BarxBuddy and, when he started barking, I stood in front of him and pushed the BarxBuddy button.

HolyFrigginJeepersAlmighty! My dog went totally berserk. Barked so loud the neighbor came over to see what was the matter. I'm totally convinced that the BarxBuddy works great for some dogs, just not mine.

My vet knows how stubborn my dog is and recommended a cattle prod set on low amps. I gave it a shot (pardon the pun). Just one zap and Bentley hasn't uttered a peep in the last 4 or 5 days. Peace at last!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 24, 2020

Instant response

By Lee B., Sarnia, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Just received this today. My dog started the relentless barking and immediately stopped when I pressed the button...told her "no bark" and when she didn't start again praised her. I am hoping this is an indication of her controlling her barking.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 23, 2020

Training

By Naomi M., Kiama, New South Wales, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I found that the BarxBuddy has helped me train my German Shepherd and in a very professional way. It really works and we can now enjoy each other's company without the annoying barking.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 22, 2020

So far so good

By Anne M., Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Very good results so far. Although you never really know what you're buying through the internet, I thought I'd give this product a try. My Pomeranian, a sweet but horribly yappy dog, responded instantly. My Shih-tzu also responded but not quite so dramatically; she's a bit deaf in one ear so perhaps that made the difference.

If the device continues to work this well, I will be thrilled. I have had that Pom for 10 years and her barking has been stressful to the point where it interferes with the enjoyment that should come with taking the pups for a walk.

Thank you!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 21, 2020

Great product

By Suzette M., Cave City, KY, Verified Reviewer

I used it as soon as I got it. My dog started barking at the flying birds, she barks at everything, squirrels, bees, etc. I would recommend this product to anybody whos dog barks incessantly. I even used it when she started to jump on me and she quit.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 20, 2020

BarxBuddy is really great

By Karen K., Auckland, New Zealand, Verified Reviewer

Many thanks for the BarxBuddy and your other great products. Our nine-month-old Poodle cross puppy started barking very loudly recently whenever she hears other dogs, someone comes to the door, or she hears an unusual noise. I ordered a BarxBuddy and it worked immediately. It is an excellent product, a great size, as well as being very well made. Your communication, back up, and postal service were all excellent too. I am delighted, many thanks.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 20, 2020

Don't waste your money

By Joyce B., Missouri, Verified Reviewer

Both my daughter and I attempted to each stop the barking on each of our dogs. Neither dog stopped! A waste of money! She has a Beagle and me a Schnauzer, and maybe they are stubborn...mine would stop for a moment and then continue on barking!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 16, 2020

Great training tool

By Dennis C., El Paso, TX, Verified Reviewer

Just received it this AM, and both the dogs and I are going through a steep learning curve. They all know papa has a new device and we are tired of all the barking. Give me a week or so, and I think all I will have to do is show them it in my hand and the bad behavior will be gone.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 14, 2020

Doesn't even acknowledge it

By Reese K., Washington, Verified Reviewer

I saw this on Pinterest one time while scrolling with the title "Do you yell at your dog to start barking? Try this instead!" This intrigued me because my Cocker Spaniel CONSTANTLY barks at everything. We've tried everything from simply yelling at her, to bark collars, and even shock collars. And nothing works. She either doesn't acknowledge the noise or feeling, or it takes her a couple of minutes to finally lay off. At this point, it is annoying my whole household as her bark echoes throughout the whole house. So I thought maybe I'd give this a try. When we got it in the mail I took off her current Bark Collar and let her loose outside (where she spends all of her time barking). She immediately started barking at the neighbors behind us who were working on their yard. I slowly walked up to her with the device and pressed the button. Nothing. Not even a reaction. I brought her inside and sat her on the couch and pressed the button. She perked up the first time, and I tried it throughout the day, but she only ever had the reaction the first time. She didn't even acknowledge it. I don't know if it's her, or if it's the device. Also, everyone in my household can hear the device and they claimed humans couldn't hear it. I want to return this, please. It doesn't work.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 23-33 of 92

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.