Read 65 BuildZoom Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 52 4 star: 2 3 star: 2 2 star: 0 1 star:  9
Bottom Line: 85% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 65
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Carport

    • Lexington, TX,
    • Oct 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would highly recommend American Steel carport to everyone. Their product is good quality and they are very efficient. They arrived and had our carport put up in no time. They cleaned up the area they were working in and we weren't left with a mess.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Deck project

    • Cedar Crest, NM,
    • Oct 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very thorough work. Great craftsmanship. I definitely plan on using them in the future. Hard to tell when I'm interacting with BuildZoom and the contractor but it's still very usable. We will enjoy our deck a lot.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Review of Christopher Rand Construction

    • North Carolina,
    • Oct 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Generally a painless experience. Best feature was the ability to get wordy in the actual review. Didn't realize I had ever used BuildZoom to leave a review - and did not know my password, of course. The reset process was easy and quick - and I was able to get back to my email verification page with no trouble.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    • Irvine, CA,
    • Oct 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    BuildZoom is great for the verification of contractors. I was impressed with the easy-to-use platform and will definitely use this website again to find a qualified professional in my city or county.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    BuildZoom

    • Tennessee,
    • Oct 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The review I gave for Tremor Homes Construction was very easy to do and easy to navigate the site, which was BuildZoom that I use. Easy to understand it and it didn't take long either to finish the review.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Panel upgrade

    • Aptos, CA,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Although I ended up not going with BuildZoom for an electrical contractor, my experience with them was very positive. They were very prompt in referring me to several well-qualified contractors. At least five contractors called me and two actually came out to review the project. Scott McGrath actually spent a half hour going over the project step by step. BuildZoom is first class and very professional. I highly recommend them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Finally! A roofer worthy of my praise.

    • California,
    • Oct 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Irving from sales came out, did a great conversation and presented a quite reasonable bid to install 4 whirlybirds. It has been a 3-month struggle to get a roofer willing to come to Torrance and help me. Terrazas was here within a week, took only 3 hours to complete, including applying a sealer to every pipe and vent on the roof. Great guys to work with. Their first step was to validate that the two vents on the main section of the house were correctly placed so that they were at the same distance from the peak to keep on from back-feeding the other, both are acting as heat exits (only). Then the installed the 3rd whirlybird on a separate attic section that had been added on in 1987 by the previous owner. Finally, they installed on at the peak of the garage to keep the temperature and contents at ambient air level 24 x 7 - 365 at zero cost. Whirlybirds are powered by wind and the rising heat - Terrazas recommended a TOP name brand with a warranty of "forever" in writing from the manufacturer.

    I couldn't be more pleased.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Rick was wonderful!

    • Bradenton, FL,
    • Oct 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I called the office today around 4 pm from a referral. Our AC unit was leaking. The lady on the phone was very nice and understanding. She said the tech would be out as soon as he could. Thinking tomorrow. I was very happily surprised when Rick showed up within the hour! Rick is very professional and knowledgeable. He did not try and sell me all new and improved equipment, he fixed the issue. He didn’t even mind the kids' questions or the dog being nosey. He did a great job and we are all fixed up! They have certainly gained a new customer and I would highly recommend this company and Rick!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Custom bar, barstools, deck, fire pit, fire pit seating

    • Mays Landing, NJ,
    • Sep 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Jess was able to make what I envisioned for my backyard come to life by building my custom bar with barstools, deck, fire pit, and fire pit seating. I’ve received so many compliments on the design and quality of workmanship. Highly recommend!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great experience!

    • Shawnee, KS,
    • Sep 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We had a great experience with Jake, Alex, and their team! They were excellent communicators, prompt each day and extremely honest with their fees (which seems hard to come by in this field).

    They made suggestions without being overbearing, which as a designer, I can appreciate! We felt comfortable from day one and would highly recommend them for your home or commercial needs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Good job!

    • Virginia,
    • Sep 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first group of contractors did not respond. The second three all responded. I selected the one with the highest rating. Rocco Customs, LLC and they did a great job!

    Brook of BuildZoom communicated well, letting me know the steps I needed to take and they did a review of the contract, letting me know what I needed to clarify with the contractor.

    I would definitely use BuildZoom to select contractors for my next project.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 65

Write a Review for BuildZoom!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review