Bye Bye Foundation Reviews

Bye Bye Foundation

Overall Rating

2.3

226 Customer Reviews

Summary

Bye Bye Foundation from IT Cosmetics is a full coverage moisturizer intended to replace your traditional foundation and provide skin benefits. Learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.3 Stars out of 226 Reviews
5 Star:22% 4 Star:7% 3 Star:4% 2 Star:11% 1 Star:53%
31% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Bye Bye Foundation:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on May 6, 2016

I'm truly blown away

By Tracy Hovatter, Minnesota, Verified Reviewer

I was skeptical at first but once I saw the infomercial I had to try it. I never buy things from an infomercial. I am 56 years old and bought the medium kit. I had a bit of buyers remorse after I paid for the full size kit but when it arrived and I tried it I was literally shocked in a great way at how this made my skin look. I have received compliments today on how great my skin looks. I don't get what the clear lipstick does and the loose powder is in a small rather hard to use container, but the Bye Bye foundation and concealer and the contouring/blush compact all are heavenly. You look dewy and fresh all day AND night without having to reapply anything except lipstick. And it has SPF 50 in it but you would never know as it isn't greasy and heavy like most stand alone soft creams are. I honestly don't get all the negative reviews here. Competition maybe? I was using Christian Dior Eclat Satin foundation prior and had to reapply 2-3x a day, as well as it took more product and didn't cover half as well as this. I'm truly blown away and will definitely buy again. Cannot recommend high enough.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 62 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 27, 2016

Disappointed

By Erika, Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

Very disappointed. I put on the foundation and it did not cover any of my dark spots, not even one. I called the company and they told me I had to use the concealer. I thought it was funny because not once in the infomercial they show the concealer. I used it and did not cover anything, either. I was extremely upset because my marks are a very touchy subject for me. I kept it and didn't get a refund because I knew it would take too long to get it and I didn't have any extra money to buy another one. I went back to my usual foundation. At least it covers, even though it doesn't feel natural.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 69 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 23, 2016

Does not work as stated

By Barbara, Sanford, FL, Verified Reviewer

Foundation nor concealer work as stated. Looks caked on after applying on dark spots. Even after warming up as suggested before applying. Mascara is the flakiest I have ever used. Do not waste your money. You can get makeup from drugstore that does a much better job. I think it is funny that you have to give it a star rating before they will let you post your review.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 74 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 21, 2016

True Price Is Hidden

By Jessica, Bakersfield, CA, Verified Reviewer

Let me get to my complaint. I've had a subscription to another Guthy Renker product where It was a monthly delivery. I canceled it a while ago due to changes in finances (husband got laid off). I saw the infomercial, watched reviews on YouTube. I ordered. I went with the special of $49. They lead you to believe that all of that costs only $49, so it appears like a steal. But that's not how much it actually costs. They ship you a kit every 3 months (unless you cancel) but charge you $49 every single month. Why? Because the kit doesn't really cost $49 silly, it costs $100+ (depending on how you customize your kit). For me, my kit cost a total of $128 and it is conveniently charged at an affordable rate, every month. I don't even get a new kit monthly, it's every 3 months. I can cancel anytime. Had I known I was going to spend over $100 on a single kit over the span of 2 months, I would not have purchased it. I felt very deceived. They do include a small disclaimer saying that they'll deliver the next kit in 12 weeks and that every month you'll see charges, but it was not very clear how much the true price of the kit was.

As for the product, I ordered the Medium shade and it was actually a bit too dark for me, especially the loose powder (pore eraser). It didn't do that great of a job erasing pores in my opinion. It looked like a matte bronzer, though not too orange. It was just too dark to be a medium. It makes me look like I got a tan. I guess that's ok for most. So I called customer service because there's no way you can go online and change the color. You see, now that I remember, I used to order Sheer Cover. As a customer, you could log into your account, see previous orders, update the kits to include removing or adding items & changing shades, and you got it every month. IT Cosmetics does not provide an online account for their customers. I didn't know how much my kit really cost until I opened my package & saw the receipt.

Anyway, I called customer service to ask them to change the shade to Light & they said they would send me another one for free. Well, we'll see if that's true. That's also when they clarified that each kit is sent every 3 months but that payments are made every single month. I did not choose to cancel today though. I think I'd like to see how the new shade looks on me. Overall, I do like the foundation. I love the lipstick. The mascara is ok. Regular mascara weighs down my lashes so I always use waterproof mascara to keep them shaped, so I can't use the mascara alone. But, I probably will cancel only because I don't want to spend over $100 on makeup, even if it is split up in convenient payments.

Do I recommend this? I don't know, if you can afford it, go ahead and try it. It is worth a try but just be aware that while the website shows you great deals, the TRUE price is hidden. And if they're being deceptive about the real price and they don't allow you to see your own account, then I find that suspicious.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 82 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 17, 2016

bye bye foundation

By Cindy, Aurora, IL , Verified Reviewer

I absolutely love Bye Bye Foundation as the product alone. It is amazing coverage and stays on all day. My skin looks the best it ever has. Now all that being said, regarding the ordering process, this has been the most confusing experience I have ever gotten involved in. After my second shipment I called the number to try and understand a little better what I had gotten myself into. I still don't understand what the girl was trying to explain. I can't believe how expensive it is and how they expected me to pay monthly for a shipment every three months. They should just sell Bye Bye Foundation at Ulta. I would recommend the foundation to a friend, however, it's way too confusing and expensive to buy the way they want us to.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 49 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 14, 2016

Terrible product

By Kathy, Orange, TX, Verified Reviewer

This product did not live up to its claims. I mainly bought it because of the high level of SPF, so if it only worked as well as a drugstore BB creme, I would have been okay with that. Not only did it not cover imperfections as advertised, it left my skin feeling dry and wrinkles on my forehead were visible that were not noticeable before without any make up at all.

After I pumped all the air out of the tube (who puts a pump on a tube?), it was only about 1/3 full of product. I will be sending this back but will be out shipping cost both ways. Also, watch out out for the auto ship clause.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 64 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 13, 2016

Horrible Products

By Judy Morrison, Verified Reviewer

The smell on ALL IT Cosmetic skin products is disgusting based on my experience! I smelled a nauseating citrus (not refreshing kind of citrus). The foundation does not give much more coverage than the BB cream unless you use the concealer. If you're using both together it can look really cakey and heavy. The colors are off, impossible to match every skin tone with limited shades unless you buy several shades and mix them yourself.

As a side note: Their customer service people lack IQ points. Despite me cancelling my order and them confirming receipt of my first and only shipment back, they shipped AND charged me for the second shipment! It was a ridiculous circus speaking to three people over two weeks to get my money back.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 63 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 12, 2016

Bad Experience. Please Save Your Money.

By Stephanie, Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I guess the bad experience started when I tried ordering. All I wanted was the foundation and they tried to sucker me into getting a $150 dollar kit without me saying yes or understanding what they where adding to the kit. They where talking about till I stopped them and said I don't want whatever you're talking about.

There was a confusion with my delivery package as well, but finally after bouncing back and fourth I got the package. I finally tried the product when it finally arrived, just to wake up the next day with my skin pealing all over my face and hurting me. I put it on again, thinking maybe it was the weather, but nope my skin pealed even more. After 3 days my skin had pealed red patches that felt like they burned my skin to the extent that it got hard. It practically over dried my skin. So I canceled my order and I'm only hoping the nightmare just ends and they stop billing me. So please by something else other than this, you may regret it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 61 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 5, 2016

Beware

By Mary Smith, Cleveland, Ohio, Verified Reviewer

I did read that I would be charged monthly for about 4 months for the product they would send monthly. I did not read anything about being charged the full price of the cosmetics if I chose to cancel if I was not satisfied with it. $120! Hardly worth the $40 they charged to begin with. I didn't want all that stuff anyway, just the foundation, that you allege is so wonderful, which it is not. The color was completely off. I ordered medium, figuring the fair would be too light. My skin color is light but not with an olive tone. I don't even use this foundation. It doesn't cover any differently than any other foundation I have used. Really upset they continue to bill me.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 63 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 4, 2016

Love it!

By Beth, Chicago, IL, Verified Reviewer

I've had my introductory kit for about two weeks. I love the products. I had trouble with the concealer until I read the instructions about warming it on your hand. It's worked like a charm ever since.

I called to personalize my next order. I've always canceled these subscription things in the past as soon as I got my initial order, not my IT cosmetics. I love this stuff and I'm not a makeup person at all. I look softer, more dewey, which makes a great difference on my 54 year old skin.

I even got the QVC app so I can watch for special pricing on more items I want to try.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 3, 2016

Drying the skin and ages the faces.

By CJ, Colorado, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the Most Beautiful You collection through the tryitnow.com​ promotion, which provided the Bye Bye Foundation, the concealer, the Bye Bye pores powder, the lip flush, hello lashes mascara, no tug eyeliner gel, the brow pencil and the face disc. For a couple weeks it felt great on the skin, it matched my skin well. But the more I wore it the more it started to dry my skin and actually exaggerated fine lines on my face, as well as started to clog pores.

The foundation itself is not a sun screen, as my face started to get tanned through the makeup from just walking the dog, noticeable to others who asked if I had been on vacation. I would not suggest it for the long term. I am not sure if it was the foundation or the powder, but it actually made my pores look bigger and got them clogged.

The eyeliner gel is very dark and very hard to get off, after a couple weeks it started making my eyes water. The brow pencil is not a universal color and I felt a little like a clown, you would need fairly dark eyebrows and thick eyebrows to pull it off. The hello lashes is easy to apply with the applicator and a nice color, it does however smudge like a football players eye markings, but if you will not be crying, putting in eye drops or touching your eyes, it is comfortable and looks nice. The Face disc blush and bronzer are actually nice on the face, the highlighting color is very sparkly and sets in creases under eyes, and glitters if you place it as directed on forehead, nose and chin. The concealer is very thick, and clumpy once on the face. The lip flush was nice, just like any other lip balm, but it does not have SPF, so be cautious.

Overall, I originally liked the products but the more I wore them they were either irritating or unflattering. The part that was unbearable was how dry it made my face and how much older I looked after 3-4 weeks of wear. I would suggest you save your money and get a BB cream with SPF in it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 42 People Have Voted
Showing 155-165 of 226

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.