Read 226 Bye Bye Foundation Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 50 4 star: 18 3 star: 10 2 star: 26 1 star:  122
Bottom Line: 31% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 226
Sort reviews by:

  • 79 out 82 people found this review helpful

    Wouldn't recommend

    • Gallatin, TN,
    • Apr 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very disappointed. It didn't cover like it said it would. It doesn't cover large pores at all or hides fine line and wrinkles. I tested the theory of being able to sleep in this makeup, and it is not true; I had break outs due to not washing off. I see no difference in my skin and it doesn't last all day.

    I am so very disappointed. They must have been using filters on TV to make it look and do what the product claims to do. Don't waste your money on the product! It is a huge let down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 79 out 80 people found this review helpful

    Another FAIL

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Apr 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please don't waste your money. The IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Foundation in no way is what's represented by the infomercial. I should have known better. This product is a heavy, thick paste. It DOES NOT, repeat, DOES NOT work as advertised. And, of course, there's no way to contact via email, as they want to get you on the phone to sell you some other worthless product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 82 out 84 people found this review helpful

    Trying to send the product back.

    • California,
    • Apr 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The makeup did not work for my skin at all. It accentuated my wrinkles and felt heavy on the skin as well.

    Now I am having a great deal of trouble contacting the company via phone or on their website to return the entire kit. That makes me concerned that they will send another (unwanted) supply and bill me.

    The phone number is just a recording, and the site is absolutely hopeless for contacting them with any help.

    VERY disappointed with this purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Love

    • Tennessee,
    • Apr 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been ordering IT Cosmetics from QVC for years, and I absolutely love all of their products. The foundation is wonderful. I have gotten many compliments on my face; it looks so natural.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 57 out 58 people found this review helpful

    Not Like on TV

    I just got my kit yesterday. I have a few age spots and was hoping to fully cover them. I also have large pores. It neither completely covered my age spots or my pores. Too expensive to not do what it claims. Very disappointed in the product. Kat Von D foundation is much better. Now I have to cancel and after reading these reviews, I'm not looking forward to that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 70 out 72 people found this review helpful

    Extremely disappointed

    • Texas,
    • Mar 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was so excited when I saw the infomercial and ran right out to Sephora the next day! The foundation DOES NOT cover even 10% of what it promises. In the infomercial, you see the lady with a VERY red face use a tiny amount of foundation to fully cover up her imperfections. In reality, the product does not cover any better than powder. Extremely disappointed. I'll be going back to my Estee Lauder full coverage foundation right away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 56 out 57 people found this review helpful

    Not any better than my over-the-counter makeup

    I'm disappointed in this product. For the price I paid for the travel sizes I received, I would expect it to be at least something better than I can buy over the counter. It really is nothing special, and the powder they sent me was way too dark.

    I'm so glad that I didn't go for the auto ship. I will not order again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Pump squeeze tube container

    I've been meaning to write about this for a while now. I love the product! I actually look forward to putting it on every morning. The scent is so light and refreshing, it's perfect!

    The only thing that is frustrating to me is the tube it comes in. The pumping action does not work as it should for something that costs as much as it does. I've had it squirt on my blinds because of having to pump it so much to get anything out. In order to use every drop, I had to cut it open towards the end and is wasteful. Excellent product, though!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 65 out 65 people found this review helpful

    Good product, bad sales ploy

    • Connecticut,
    • Mar 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am happy overall with the first kit I received.

    Then another one came, and they charged me $131.00. So I called customer service, and the man I spoke with did not understand that I did not want any more shipments.

    To make it easier on myself, I told him I would keep this one but that I would never pay that amount of money for the size of the products. Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer and Secret Concealer is just as good, if not better, and does not cost as much, and the sizes are generous and last longer.

    Forcing auto ship and not being able to purchase products separately is a horrible way to do business, so for this alone I will not be purchasing this again. It is way overpriced for what you are getting!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 66 out 67 people found this review helpful

    Disappointing product and customer service

    • California,
    • Mar 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product doesn't work how it magically appears to on TV. I called and canceled the "subscription" they force you to sign up for a couple days after I received the initial order. I didn't return the product, as I'm really not that type of person. I was fine counting it as a loss on my end.

    Then, I received another order. I had to call the customer service and plead my case, and it's so annoying as they treat you like you're a liar and never made the original call. So, I sent that one back because it should never have been sent. It took two weeks to receive the refund and surprise, surprise, they didn't refund the right amount. They refunded the original order, which was less than the second order, which was sent by them in ERROR.

    A total waste of time and energy. This is why you should never order things from TV. It's always a nightmare.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 51 out 52 people found this review helpful

    IT cosmetics

    • New York,
    • Mar 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have melasma and rosacea, and this makeup did not cover any of it. I don't have a severe case and this Bye Bye Foundation didn't work. Then I didn't realize I had signed up for auto orders and got a shipment costing $120. I sent it back, and they were not going to give me the shipping and handling fees so had to stand ground, and they gave it back to me. I would not recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 226

Write a Review for Bye Bye Foundation!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review