Read 226 Bye Bye Foundation Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 50 4 star: 18 3 star: 10 2 star: 26 1 star:  122
Bottom Line: 31% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 226
Sort reviews by:

  • 42 out 42 people found this review helpful

    I don't recommend

    • Niles, OH,
    • Mar 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    First off, I thought I was getting a trial for a one-time payment of $39.95. No, I got charged $48.04 (whatever), but that's just the first payment. My total is going to be $127.94.

    So then I get the makeup. The foundation covers like any other foundation, and I can't even use the powder because it's completely orange and a lot darker than the foundation. I'm very disappointed, to put it nicely. Don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Great product for someone who rarely wears make-up.

    • Pasco County, FL,
    • Mar 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I read so many of these reviews and am really surprised! I can't say anything about canceling or returning anything yet because I just received my first order last week. I will update later, if possible, because I do intend to cancel once I receive my first full-size order. I only say I plan to cancel now because I won't need refills as often since I do not apply makeup daily. With that said, I am not planning to cancel because I dislike the products, in fact, I LOVE THEM!

    I want to begin by saying that I rarely wear makeup because I don't like getting up earlier to apply it, and I don't like how it feels on my face and the fact that I have to spend all day checking my face and applying touch-ups (it's too much effort, honestly). After watching the infomercial several times and checking online reviews, I decided I would give this a try. It looked easy to apply, and let's face it, I'm not getting any younger! I'm all for makeup that feels like a moisturizer and goes on quick and easy with just my hand.

    Well, this Bye Bye Foundation lived up to the hype! As stated previously, I don't wear a lot of makeup; I like a light foundation, mascara, and lip gloss or a light lip stain. Because I got the five-piece kit, I used (almost) all of it the first time I tried it, just to see how it all works together. The foundation was fast and easy to apply, and it blends well with only my fingers. I will say that I don't have any skin conditions or really dark spots on my face to cover, but I do have a scar from childhood on my right cheek (that is very noticeable without makeup), and this foundation covered it nicely.

    I used the (free gifts) brush and color disc to apply a light eyeshadow and a couple swipes of blush and then used the finishing powder to lightly blend everything on my face. Next, the mascara. This stuff is AWESOME! I love the brush design, and the ball at the end of the wand is a game changer; my lashes have never looked better. I have had no issues with dryness or flaking with ANY of this makeup, definitely not the mascara like some other reviewers (maybe they got a bad/older batch??).

    Lastly, the lipstick; it's fantastic. The color is perfect, and it has just enough shine to be noticeable but not flashy. I have not had a reason to use the concealer just yet, so I have to leave this part out. I have received SO MANY compliments on my face in the last week; it's really crazy. I will also report that I have not had any breakouts or other skin problems in conjunction with the use of this product (my skin is not overly sensitive) and I actually think my skin looks and feels better from the use of it, but time will really tell.

    These products are a little pricey, but in my humble opinion, they are really worth it. If you are afraid of the auto-ship, buy from Amazon or QVC, but try it. IT Cosmetics get the thumbs up from me!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Would never recommend!

    • Michigan,
    • Mar 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The makeup is alright, but Younique covers far better. The price is insane; we're talking over $150 for seven pieces. When asked to stop shipments, they sent more three months later and charged my card again!

    I would never recommend this to a friend! There are better products with NO commitment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Beware of ordering hype

    • Ventura, California,
    • Mar 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I knew this $39 promotion had auto-ship but did not realize the products were trial-sized. The ordering agent had a foreign accent not easy to understand, so asked for much repeating. Good thing!

    In rapid conversation, she kept pushing different offers, and one was for "full sized" products, at repeated $39 charges to equal about $150. It was so confusing, I finally put my foot down, that I ONLY wanted the original offer, at $39. Period.

    Previously, I had purchased an IT product at Ulta in Medium, which I found to be too light and pasty. So I ordered this promotion in Tan, which I find too dark for my olive skin tone.

    The concealer should be in a lighter tone, at the least.

    So, what I received was the Bye Bye Foundation, concealer, and mascara in trial sizes, think "TRAVEL sizes." The Illuminator for pores, don't know if that is a trial size, but adequate to last for a while.

    You MUST wear a primer, or it will settle into your wrinkles and make them more obvious. I have a couple of dark spots (not very) on my chin that it doesn't cover, even with extra application. I do wear a serum and Vitamin C cream as well prior to using the Foundation, and my skin feels heavy with the product.

    The lip-whatever is full-sized, and is off-white in color and is (I suppose) to change to pink on lips. Sort of like those lipsticks that change color depending on your body chemistry. If your lips are already "pink," you will see no difference. It just acts like a lip balm.

    The gifts of Vitality Disc of blush appear to be full size, and also the brush.

    As far as the charges, auto-ship and full-size hype, this is my solution: As soon as I received an email that the product had shipped, I called and canceled the whole thing. I will pay the one-time charge for what I received, but no more. Keep your confirmation email of cancellation. Most card companies will deal with excessive charges, but not PayPal. It remains to be seen what shows up on my bill next month.

    I say "yes" as a recommendation (cannot opt out), only because the brush is full-sized and the product is useful for travel. All-in-all, it is worth the $39 (plus shipping, of course, about $6).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Love, love, love IT

    • Ormond Beach, FL,
    • Mar 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wow. What a shock to hear the reviews from so many on here, that were very disappointed!

    I have been having a very very satisfied review with using the Bye Bye Foundation continually for over a year now. I have received compliments regarding my make up from many friends over and over again. And that is such a fabulous feeling. I will continue using the Bye Bye Foundation and other products as it works for me. I love that it goes on so easily, covers age spots, blemishes, etc. and makes me feel happy!

    Regarding how long the product lasts, in my case, is determined by how much I use per application, which is one good pump usually. I can do my whole face with one pump and it spreads easily. So I have it for more than a month, also because I do not wear it every day.

    I love it and will continue to use it, and feel great!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Dealing with them over the phone is AWFUL

    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Mar 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The only thing I did like out of the kit was the foundation. I called to cancel the membership and auto deliveries and just to order the foundation as a non-member.

    It took two phone calls and about 45 minutes of my time. What a hassle. The worst customer service representatives I've ever dealt with. The regular price is $65, which is very high. Jamie Kern Lima take note! I'm DONE with IT Cosmetics.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy this online

    • New Brunswick, New Jersey,
    • Mar 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw this on TV and ordered this online. My skin got dried up and I got an allergic reaction. So I stopped using it after two days. I didn't realize until I checked my credit card the following month that IT Cosmetics signed me up for monthly delivery, which I checked when I ordered online for any fine prints, and still missed the fine print.

    I called and asked to cancel the monthly shipment. I also asked for a paid return label. That was two days ago, and I have yet to wait and see.

    The bottom line is, it is not worth the hassle. If you must get their products, get them from Ulta without the monthly charges and you don't need to spend time on the phone with cancellation. Plus, I am not even sure that they actually canceled the monthly shipments.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Not good

    • Ohio,
    • Mar 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Makeup was very heavy. Customer service reps are very fast talkers and talked me into things I didn't want. They didn't explain how much more it would be, and I ended up with a $149 order (far from $39 seen on TV).

    When I called to return the order and cancel, AGAIN, I couldn't get off the phone! They were AGAIN trying to talk me into things I didn't want. I had to be RUDE and say, "NO thank you, just cancel my order!

    I have NEVER dealt with such PUSHY reps, EVER. I will be spreading that word, that's for sure!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Esthetician

    • Tucson, Arizona,
    • Mar 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a 55-year-old who has always tried to take care of my skin. I have used every product in department stores and some from dermatologists offices, but have found the product I have been looking for in Bye Bye Foundation.

    I bought mine about a month ago, and I will never use anything else. It is everything they say and more. At this price, everyone should at least try it. I have spent as much as $200 on one bottle of makeup that was not this good. I absolutely love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Stop, don't buy IT.

    I bought the new Celebration Foundation and the new Bye Bye Facial Serum. The foundation made me look 10 years older not younger, and it didn't cover anything. It made me look like my wrinkles tripled in depth, and the serum was $60 for a 1.7 oz bottle that made my face break out, and I never saw a difference in my skin. I really wanted this to be a great product, but I have to rate it as a zero. IT doesn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 32 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Watch out

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Mar 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Overall, the products are decent. I do feel as though the concealer is very thick and cakey. Mine also wore off during daily easily.

    The most upsetting thing about this product is their miss advertising. When I saw the commercial and signed up for the "try it" package, that's what I thought I was getting; a one-time trial. Today I received another box in the mail as well as money being taken from my account. I opened the box to discover that they automatically enrolled me into automatic shipments and payments for the next three months. My "member price" with shipping and handling is now $131.82, and they have put that into three easy payments of $43.94.

    They are being dishonest and sneaky with their customers! I called Gunthy-Renker and spoke to an agent who was not very polite. He told me that they will credit my account once the box is returned, which I will need to pay for. Guess what, you have lost a very unsatisfied customer who will tell others to stay away so that they can save themselves the headache!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 45-55 of 226

Write a Review for Bye Bye Foundation!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review