Read 226 Bye Bye Foundation Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 6)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 50 4 star: 18 3 star: 10 2 star: 26 1 star:  122
Bottom Line: 31% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 56-66 of 226
Sort reviews by:

  • 45 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Bye Bye bank account

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Mar 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't buy Bye Bye Foundation from IT Cosmetics. If you do, money in your bank account will go bye-bye. What you think you are getting for $39.95 will end up costing you $120. Believe me!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 38 people found this review helpful

    It doesn't cover the redness as she says!

    • Aguada, Puerto Rico,
    • Mar 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have Rosacea, which is where your face gets red (for me it's in my cheek area)! I don't even need blush. I was excited to get this product as she shows the redness on her face and how it covers it.

    I used it, and it didn't cover the redness on my face! If I used a lot of the foundation maybe it would work, but I'm not caking on a ton of foundation to cover my skin. I applied just as much as she did on the infomercial and my redness was there. I also used powder over it to help with the redness.

    That claim is wrong; it doesn't cover redness and doesn't last as long as they say. I will continue and look for something else. Shame on you IT Cosmetics for all your claims. By the way, I'm a skin care specialist, and I've tried many products, and this one belongs in the trash! Thank goodness I didn't do any kit and get stuck with autoship, which is a pain to cancel!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 38 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Too little!

    • New York, New York,
    • Mar 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got the 30-day trial supply. The foundation is only 0.51 oz, and half the tube was empty! It wouldn't even last a week. I looked up to see how big the 90-day supply was, and it's only 1.08oz! That is barely double of the supposedly 30-day supply.

    I don't mind the cost and frankly, the foundation feels good, but I don't like their sneaky way. So I am definitely canceling!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Love it, covered my ring tattoo!

    • North Carolina,
    • Mar 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I loved it on my face. I even put it on my ring tattoo, and it covered it. I got the eight-piece kit. I wasn't too thrilled with the way the eyeliner felt, but that's just one thing. Everything went on great and so smooth. Besides the way the eyeliner felt, I would definitely recommend it to all my friends!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 67 out 68 people found this review helpful

    IT Cosmetics is a rotten online organization

    • Skokie, IL,
    • Mar 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't even try it from the online website because they send you product after product, charging you way too much money, and all without even telling you they are going to do that. Then you cancel, and they say you have to contact Guthy Renker. Any business that uses Guthy Renker should pull out now; they are thieves. They do not even email you to tell you they are going to ship you another shipment and charge your account!

    I have had to speak to three people just to cancel, and of course, now it's going to take me weeks to even get my money back that they stole without my permission. Then, after I cancel, they send me another order. All of a sudden, I actually get an email to tell me there is an order on the way when I never got the email for the last order. It is just another way to make it difficult.

    They expect me to send these unwanted boxes back to them. SNAKES! I am reporting them to the BBB next. IT Cosmetics online is never a way to order. And the makeup was too drying and a waste of money to begin with. I would have had given them negative stars, and I sure would not have given them even one star, but needed to, just to leave this review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 57 out 59 people found this review helpful

    Nothing as advertised!

    The product was totally nothing as advertised! It's too thick to go on smoothly, it defines lines, and is "cakey" on the face.

    I am so angry that when she is on TV, my thoughts are very unkind. It's got to be one of our biggest cosmetic rip-offs, and now I can't get a refund.

    Some people may be willing to chalk it up as a lesson learned, but I can't afford a $60 lesson and I won't.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 96 out 96 people found this review helpful

    II Cosmetics Bye Bye Foundation, don't do it!

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Mar 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not buy this product!

    They triple tax you on one shipment. Then they tax you on shipping and handling. This is not about the money, it is about the principle of illegally pre-taxing on products. And then when I caught them pre-taxing me for future shipments, I then caught them taxing me on products, plus charging a tax on shipping and handling.

    I canceled the whole thing. Good lesson learned. It was worth the hour I spent on the phone getting clarity. I contacted the Better Business Bureau, and they started an investigation. Say no to big businesses trying to tax you four times over.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 72 out 73 people found this review helpful

    Less than half full coverage foundation

    • Athens, TN,
    • Mar 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just got my kit today. When I tried to use it, I had to pump twenty times to get it started, which pumped out a lot of air, leaving over half the tube flat (meaning I got less than half the product). At more than $65 (which I paid so they would not auto ship and charge my card), I think I got ripped off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 104 out 104 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money

    I just had to try it based on seeing how well it worked on the commercial. The foundation does not cover at all like they say it will. I will say that it feels really good on my face, and it definitely has a moisturizer feel to it. But the coverage is not good. I have since bought Almay Smart Shade CC cream for $7, and it works way better. Sorry, IT Cosmetics.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 87 out 88 people found this review helpful

    Not what I was Hoping For

    I feel so let down! It's not a bad product, but for the price, it should be amazing, and it's not. You can get a cheap CC cream that will do the same thing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 81 out 82 people found this review helpful

    Be careful of the mascara

    • Wilmington, NC,
    • Feb 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The mascara looks good when you first put it on but starts to flake after a few hours.

    I don't know what they put in this mascara, but I ended up having to go to an ophthalmologist to remove a cyst from my eye caused by flakes of the mascara getting into my eye. I have never had this happen before with any other mascara (and I've had other brands flake but never caused any eye problems). Thinking it was just a fluke I used it a few more times and got another cyst.

    Needless to say, I stopped using it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 56-66 of 226

Write a Review for Bye Bye Foundation!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review