Read 226 Bye Bye Foundation Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 50 4 star: 18 3 star: 10 2 star: 26 1 star:  122
Bottom Line: 31% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 226
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Ok for others, not for me

    The makeup was ok, but as I have very sensitive skin, it did not work for me. When I received the follow-up shipment with the full-size items, I read all the paperwork included.

    I called the listed numbers to inquire about returning the product, as I had not opened any of the new items just the box. The operator at customer service was very polite and explained that in order not to be charged, I needed to ensure that the items were returned, and at the time of the call, I had not been charged yet. I was told that I would receive a return shipping label from the company so that I would not have to pay the return fee.

    I recommend to anyone if you are not happy, return the product as soon as possible within the MBGO time, this allows for delays, and write all information down as to date and time of call/email and who you spoke to (i.e. "I spoke to a James @ CS on 14 May 2017 @2117 est. or 9:17 pm est").

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Not impressed with foundation sadly

    • Indiana,
    • May 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Sadly I was not impressed with the foundation, I have dry skin in large pores, which is the reason that I bought this foundation because it was lightweight and hydrating, everything that you can want.

    The foundation, however, it was so cakey on my face that I couldn't even wear one layer. And to get full coverage, you have to have multiple layers. I'm in between the darkest and the one before that, and I bought two different shades and mix them together to try and get the perfect color for my skin, and even then it was still very very cakey. I was truly heartbroken because I have been wanting to try this so so bad.

    However I have to say their My Hero mascara is amazing, their Contour Kit palette whatever was amazing, and the eyeliner is amazing, but I truly just am not impressed with the foundation due to the cakiness that it causes on my face. I tried it with a primer, without primer, and different primers, and it was the same look on my face!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Not what they said

    • Bennington, VT,
    • May 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    They showed it covering like an orange against other coverups. There is no way that is true. Some kind of camera trick I would guess. Soon as I put it on my face and turned around to my daughter, she said to me, "oh mommy what happened? You have holes in your face." I do have big pores, but after putting on the makeup, it looked like holes in my face.

    It never really dried, so anytime I lean on a pillow, blow my nose, or touch my face in any way, it came off on to everything. I would not recommend this to anyone. I was very much not happy. I really wish I read the reviews first, but I was just too excited and stupid after watching the info commercial.

    Yes, I was put into an automatic renewal so. I just called and canceled, so we will see. They did tell me nothing would be taken out of my bank account, and the order was canceled. I have never written a review before, but I just don't want you to make the same mistake I did. It was easy to order, but to cancel it was different. They kept trying to talk me into something else but were very nice. Thank you for listening.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Happy with product

    I have been using Bye Bye Foundation for almost a year. I'm 51 and don't want to use a full coverage makeup. I wanted something to build on, and this is perfect. I get the kit auto shipped every 20 weeks and have never had any issues with customer service or billing. I go online to order the products, and sometimes I order three products, sometimes five. Whatever I feel like I need. I like the monthly installment plan; it's three monthly payments!

    I go to Ulta to buy other products, but for my foundation, I will stay with this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    For me, it's worth it

    I think it's important to give my review of this product because I have had a very positive experience with this particular item. Speaking of both quality and performance, I rate this product a 5/5. I have worked in cosmetics and the beauty industry for over ten years and am myself a makeup artist. When people ask me what I use for my skin, I tell them about IT Cosmetics Foundation and how much I love it over the brands that I have worked for in department stores (and I have worked for high-end brands).

    What I love: the light color is an absolute PERFECT shade match. The texture, finish, and luminosity of this product are unparalleled. It claims to be full coverage, but I would disagree unless you layer this product. Due to the consistency being relatively emollient, (which I appreciate) I typically use this product to even out my complexion and give a beautiful hydrated glow. Then go in with the Bye Bye Redness Correcting cream to cover hyperpigmentation, post inflammatory scarring, or any other imperfection needing additional coverage.

    Being a makeup artist, I know the importance of prepping the skin before application of makeup. For me, skin prep is one, if not the most, important step in the overall result of foundation application. I personally do not have dry skin. However, I use a lightweight moisturizer plus hydrating primer prior to this product application. IT Cosmetics claims you do not have to do these steps as this product is an "all in one," however, I have tried both ways and can tell you that it makes a difference and could result in the overall satisfaction of the item.

    When I apply this product on top of a moisturized complexion, it glides on effortlessly and practically melts into my skin (as opposed to resting on the surface). For me, this allows for the most natural coverage and finish.

    What I dislike: that you can't buy it in stores; the price point. I think $65.00 is a little steep comparatively. The CC+ cream foundation from IT Cosmetics is $38.00. What makes this item worth the additional $17.00 per skew? I have used both items, IT Cosmetics makes claims for both products delivering exceptional performance and offering many skin benefits, they claim the difference is that Bye Bye Foundation has Skin 3D Flex technology whereas the CC+ cream offers targeted pigmentation correction. I don't see why there is such a gap in the price point of these two products from this brand.

    With that said, I still love the Bye Bye Foundation. I tried to save money and opt for the CC+ cream and had to return it. When I'm going for a hydrated, HEALTHY, natural, luminous look, this is my foundation choice. Of course, this is not my only foundation choice or routine, depending on the look I am trying to achieve, I will vary my skin aesthetics. But for my everyday go-to, this is a personal favorite.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Sucked into auto shipment

    • Florida,
    • May 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    First, I have to say that I don't have a problem with the products in general. However, the makeup is way too thick for me. And the color was too light. Sometimes it is hard to know until you put it on your own skin. The other products I can use.

    But I received a second auto ship order that I do not remember even ordering! I would have never reordered the makeup I can't even use it.

    I immediately emailed IT Cosmetics a day after I got an email, that said I had to email a different company that handles the autoship. I did. I have not gotten any confirmation back to say that they will not send me any more shipment totaling $161.82!

    Where is the customer SERVICE?

    I don't like to write bad reviews. But I am hoping that the next person will read the fine print that I still can't find.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money, read this review!

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Apr 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was looking for a lightweight foundation product as summer was on its way. Now, I should say right from the start that I do not have problem skin (i.e. acne, rosacea, etc.), only mild redness from time to time.

    What sold me on the Bye Bye Foundation was the fact that it was supposed to be both lightweight and have excellent coverage. Please don't ask why I didn't read the reviews before I purchased. It was a moment of stupid because normally I do so for every online purchase.

    The kit arrived, and the first thing I noticed was that the products they ship are super tiny munchkin sized. Much like what you would receive in a free sample from a cosmetic retailer. The squeeze tube of the foundation, which I ordered in a medium, wasn't even completely full! It seemed as though they took half of it out, and shipped.

    Now, after applying this very thin almost moisturizer like cream, I realized that it didn't cover anything! Again, I do not have problem skin, but I guarantee that if I did, this stuff wouldn't cover anything. Now, that being said, they sent along a medium setting powder. They really should send translucent so that it doesn't change the foundation color. The setting powder is more the shade of a bronzer. I felt the color was off, so I took my mirror and went outside. I looked like a tangerine with a bad spray tan. Wrong shade aside, this stuff covers next to nothing.

    As a sidebar, none of the other products included in the kit were particularly spectacular, intact much less so. But perhaps the most insulting part of the whole experience was the return process. I really didn't try and beg too hard for a refund. What I really wanted was to be sure they were taking me off their auto shipment process. Speaking to customer service was a series of recommendations for different products to purchase. Anything to get you not to cancel. Until finally I had to very rudely tell the representative that all I wanted was to be no longer enrolled in the auto-shipping program. To that, he said that I didn't have a balance due so that they wouldn't charge me anymore. I then read to him the auto ship statement from the bottom half of my invoice.

    By the way, they do not charge you another $39.99, they charge you several installments totaling $119.00. Again the rep from customer service said: "don't worry, we are not going to charge you anything." I asked for him to send me a confirmation email that my account had been canceled. He said he would do so, but it would take 25-48 hours to do so.

    Stay tuned guys because I just bet in a few more weeks I get charged again. One last thing, there is a 60-day guarantee with this product. No one will offer you a refund, they will simply try to sell you more products. Push for your refund! As I said earlier, I didn't really care about the refund, as much as I worried about them continuously charging my card.

    Long and short of my review, this product stinks! It doesn't deliver the results it guarantees, customer service doesn't really want to help you, and if you buy it anyway, good luck!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Payments

    • Simsbury, CT,
    • Apr 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed the trial order on March 21st. After receiving it, I decided to cancel the order. I did so on April 5, 2017. I was AGAIN charged $43.94 on April 17, 2017.

    I called to have my money refunded and was informed I was still being charged over $11.00 for shipping, on a product I canceled well in advance! I fought this charge and was told I would be refunded the entire amount, including shipping.

    DO NOT buy from them and give them ANY banking account information. Go to Ulta and buy it there if you want to try it, they at least stand by their returns and you won't have to battle the charges. This was NOT A MISTAKE. ANY reputable company would refund the entire amount, including shipping, when the order was canceled well in advance to the next shipment.

    I will now be disputing this with the credit card company as well and not allowing them to ever bill me again, OR pay this charge. I will also be sending a letter to Connecticut's attorney general informing them of their company's charging habits. Keep your paperwork in hand ladies, and document EVERYTHING!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Unbeatable Customer Service

    • Florida,
    • Apr 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    In a world where customer service seems to become a thing of the past, it is so refreshing to do business with It Cosmetics. The continued customer service I receive every time I've called has been outstanding! I actually just got off the phone with their customer service person and was so Happy I had to write a review.

    This company has proven to me that it Truly does want the customer to be Happy with the products they receive! And yes I am very happy with their products. When I first started using the products people started asking me what it was I was doing differently because I looked so refreshed.

    They actually said what is different about you, have you changed you are makeup? That was a great compliment and I was using Lancome before I started you think It Cosmetics. I have learned about this product that it works best if you use it the way it was intended mixing and matching with other products did not give me the same effect at all. I hope this review has been helpful to someone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Misleading charges

    • Wall, TX,
    • Apr 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Be very careful ordering from this company. Their pricing info is not all truthful when they have you card number to charge. Extremely misleading. I have had to cancel my debit card due to unauthorized charges after I canceled their product and order.

    Do your research before ordering. I lost about $85 to these people from misleading info and by them having my Debit card on file until I changed card number. Be very careful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 55 out 57 people found this review helpful

    Returned but did not receive credit

    • Marietta, GA,
    • Apr 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I returned the products in November, but the company claims they never received it. I had to pay $104.75 for products I returned. I'll never buy from them again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 226

Write a Review for Bye Bye Foundation!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review