• 374 Customer Reviews
  • 82% Recommend This Service
4.3 out of 5
5 star: 78% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 16%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Unlock code

    • By Alquanto J.,
    • Pittsburg, CA,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I didn't expect it to work but the moment I made my payment less than 24 hours I received my unlock code with instructions on how to unlock my phone. I'm using my phone right this moment.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Note 9 unlock

    • By Garry S.,
    • New York,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I requested Note 9 unlocking. Was done in less than 2 hours. A highly recommendable website, amazing experience. I will say these people are the best. Also offered a 20% off perk. Cellunlocker is the best ever.

    I highly recommend this service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service!

    • By Dave O.,
    • Ohio,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I thought this was possibly a scam going into it, but I gave it a shot. I checked the status a week later and the phone was already unlocked. I would definitely use this service again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing

    • By Skylar P.,
    • Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Mar 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a Samsung A5 2017 that was locked to Telus. For only $20 Canadian, I had an unlock code sent to my email within a few hours. It worked the first time. Don't think twice, use this service now!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best unlocking site

    • By Kilvio B.,
    • West Chester, OH,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Excellent customer representative, very loving, kind and understanding. This company will meet your needs with joy and with outstanding service. I do recommend this company for their 5-star overall service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Quick and easy!

    • By Cody T.,
    • Washington,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a unlock code for my Note 9, not only were they MUCH cheaper than anywhere else I looked, they sent the code nearly immediately, and it worked without any problems. I will definitely use them again for any unlock codes needed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service

    • By Hess J.,
    • New York,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This team is great. They had me up and running within a half hour unlocking my S7 edge. The technician was very professional and knowledgeable. Answered all my questions and then some. This was a very wonderful experience. Would recommend this site to anyone looking for service.

    Thanks guys.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service

    • By Christopher W.,
    • Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had tried several other vendors to obtain a code for my phone, they all included some dodgy "free unlock code" offers if you signed up for another service or took a trial subscription to a partner site. Then I found the Cellunlocker, literally had my phone code and was unlocked and on my new network within two hours.

    Cheers guys!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works every time!

    • By Sonny L.,
    • California,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using Cellunlocker.net services to unlock my phones. Fair price and works 100%. They provide excellent customer service!

    I have tried other unlocking services before and they have failed on phones that cellunlocker.net was able to unlock for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Don't trust, same scammers like cellunlocker.co.uk

    • By Syed A.,
    • Canada,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have purchased a code and on ordering page, the model selected as HTC U11 and a valid IMEI number was provided. I attempted but informed them their code isn't useful as I'm using HTC U11 life and it comes with a built-in app and it's T-Mobile locked. They simply refused and called for additional payment although I paid and provided video as well as a valid identification number, but they are making excuses and saying that the model is different although U11 and U11 life aren't much different for unlocking. And such practice isn't good, and I will write and spread this as much as I can. Beware, guys, they are not honest. They knew very well that U11 or U11 life were introduced in 2015 and no conventional methods used and all unlocking through the app, but they are selling codes by emails instead of sending through the app, which was advertised on their page. Don't trust them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 14, 2019

      Company Response from Cellunlocker.net

      Hi Syed, not really sure what your meaning is we clearly state on our site if you have the preinstalled T-Mobile unlock app you need to use that service as the code doesn't work for phones that have the app installed. For 12 dollars it doesn't even come close to our cost for the Unlock App service, so naturally we would ask for the correct pricing rather than trying to go around for paying less.


  • Great job!

    • By Jaime E.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Jan 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Great customer service, pleased with the results. I would highly recommend to others! I'm not very tech savvy, but they made it seem easy. I was speaking to them on a brand new, very cheap cell phone that had a terrible connection. They were able to walk me through the switch, so I was able to use my expensive Galaxy s9 on a new network. Works fabulously! Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best service ever

    • By Jeffrey T.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't usually fill these out, however, this group has completed every unlock for years for me zero hassle. Works EVERY TIME, old or new phone, doesn't matter. Never over 24 hours for code, sometimes within 10 minutes.

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Phone unlock

    • By P M.,
    • Quebec, Canada,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They did exactly what they said they would and gave me a code within the next day! I was on vacation and needed my phone unlocked ASAP and they came through! Thank you so much!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Life saver

    • By Rhonda B.,
    • Maryland,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The response was what they guaranteed. I receive an email about 12 hours or less telling me they needed more information. I sent the information, and within 4 to 5 hours I had my unlock code results. Yes, I would differently use them again.

    Thanks, you are my life saver...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Samsung S7 unlocked!

    • By James L.,
    • Altműnster, Austria,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was really a skeptic at first because there are so many companies and websites that promise to unlock your phone quick and easy. So I took a chance and I'm very satisfied! Even though I did this over a holiday, they still did it in a reasonable amount of time. If you got time to spare, it takes a little less than a week. For me it was, I think, three days. Great company, and thank you for swiftness and professionalism!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Unlocked successfully

    • By Rock G.,
    • Florence, KY,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It worked perfectly for me. Hassle-free unlock and on time as mentioned in the email. Follow instructions carefully and it will help you to get bail faster though. Good customer support. No more.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best service ever!

    • By Heydar I.,
    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I highly recommend this service, as timely and professional.

    The service was quick and professional. The customer service followed up the entire time and made it easy with instructions.

    Very helpful service. The unlock code worked perfectly at first try - excellent.

    The phone got unlocked to all networks. Very happy!

    Good job.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazed at simplicity

    • By Eric R.,
    • Texas,
    • Dec 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was really stressed out about a phone I bought on OfferUp. I was told it was unlocked. Yet after I paid all this money, I discovered that it was still locked to AT&T. So I started looking online, frantically looking for a way to unlock the phone. I was reading all of these horrible reviews about cell phone unlocking websites ripping people off. Then I had people I know telling me they knew someone that could do it. But they were wanting close to a hundred dollars. Then I came upon Cellunlocker.net. I was amazed not only by the price, but after I made the small payment required, I received an email with the unlock code by the time I got downstairs to walk the dog. I followed the instructions and now I'm writing this review on my recently purchased Note9 from a service provider that isn't AT&T.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Cellunlocker

    • By Joe G.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Dec 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I found out about this company from a post on Slickdeals.net. I was going to go with an eBay source for the unlock, but after I read this guy's post about Cellunlocker.net, I decided to try them out.

    Great service and fast turnaround time! I would use these guys again! Thank you, Cellunlocker.net!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesomeness

    • By Carol V.,
    • Shiprock, NM,
    • Dec 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I would go back and conduct business with them, they unlocked my Samsung Note 5, it took them less than 24 hours to send me the code, and on the first try it unlocked. I was skeptical about the service but took a chance anyway, and a lower price than other companies.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great job!

    • By Ricky K.,
    • California,
    • Dec 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    At first, I didn't know what I was going into, if I should trust them with my credit card or something like that. I waited one day and I got the response on my email and followed the directions and there my phone was unlocked! I was so happy I found Cellunlocker. Great job! I would recommend Cellunlocker to my friends, family and to anyone. I would definitely do this again. And they got a good price too! Thank you Cellunlocker!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Do NOT use!

    • By Ricardo M.,
    • California,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Simple, these people will steal your money, DO NOT USE! They are a scam and you will never hear back from them. They will send you a bogus email saying it was reported stolen, in which obviously it's not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent

    • By Kerdel G.,
    • Roseau, Dominica,
    • Dec 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Very fast service and very helpful and knowledgeable staff.

    The site unlock did not work, so they gave me an alternative with clear instructions and I was able to get the code and unlock my device.

    Prices are reasonable, and I recommend this site to anybody.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worked with SoftBank iPhone 6

    • By Preston N.,
    • Osaka, Japan,
    • Dec 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried Cellunlocker.net after upgrading my 4-year-old iPhone 6's battery, to have the option of having a smaller phone in my pocket when I didn't want to carry around my current plus-sized one. Also, having an otherwise functioning iPhone cosplaying as an iPod Touch seemed a bit wasteful...

    The 6 was locked to SoftBank in Japan, and Cellunlocker.net came back to me in 7 days. The unlocking instructions went smoothly.

    I needed to download the .mobileconfig file from the website of my cheap SIM's website just like I'd done with my main iPhone, and that went smoothly too. (I actually emailed it to myself to have a copy stored on the device in case anything came up and I wound up with no data connection.)

    I can now swap my cheap SIM into the now-unlocked iPhone 6 when needed. Very happy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love this website

    • By Jhuds D.,
    • Canada,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Very fast, efficient, and user-friendly website. It's so easy to follow the steps on how to unlock your phones for all kinds of network. And of course much cheaper than any other unlocking phone company. My friend recommended this site for me and I already unlocked two phones. High five and good job guys!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • LG G4 unlock

    • By Mamadou S.,
    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hello, I ordered an unlock code from Cellunlocker and the payment went through no problem and I got an email saying that I should receive a code within 1 to 3 business days.

    But waaaw!

    I got the code in less than 24 hours and all the instructions with it.

    I got my phone unlocked!

    Thank you guys.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service. Trustworthy.

    • By Asha A.,
    • Virgin Islands,
    • Dec 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These guys have a great work ethic and their service is impeccable. They did a great job and fast. Thank you. I placed my order online and put in my request, they set my appointment, and the very next day I was speaking to a technician and they walked me through everything, and within an hour or less, my phone was unlocked. Thanks guys.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 109-135 of 374

Write a Review for Cellunlocker.net!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Cellunlocker.net Reviews