• 374 Customer Reviews
  • 82% Recommend This Service
4.3 out of 5
5 star: 78% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 16%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • After many tries

    • By Chris C.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jul 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried multiple times to have my old carrier unlock a phone I owned outright. Account closed and no money owed. They had excuse after excuse as to why they couldn’t do it.

    Requested a code from Cellunlocker and within about ten days they sent a code. It worked like a charm and now my son has his phone.

    Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Catch 22

    • By Steve G.,
    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My son bought the phone outright in the USA but had to return to Australia with the phone. AT&T would not unlock the phone without the account owner giving consent. The account owner after 6 months still hadn't done so. Considering the time difference between the USA and Australia, Cellunlocker saved us a lot of hassle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • SIM UNLOCK

    • By Nick K.,
    • Portsmouth, VA,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was skeptical at first about this but when I received my SIM unlock and followed their directions on how to unlock all I can say is WOW! I bought an iPhone Xmax from someone and it was SIM locked to AT&T. I have Verizon. Well, I am so happy to say that I’m writing this review on my new Xmax. It worked perfectly. Jus like they advertised. Thank you so much. I am very very happy with this company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fast and affordable

    • By Kate P.,
    • West Deptford, NJ,
    • Jul 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Service was fast and affordable. I received my code in under 24 hours and it was as simple as putting in a new sim card and typing in my code. Just like that I now have an unlocked phone I can use with any carrier as well as increasing my resale value. I have used them in the past and definitely will continue to use them in the future for all my unlocking needs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Remote unlocking

    • By Daunte C.,
    • Virginia,
    • Jun 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Cellunlocker.net is an awesome company. Their services were fast, reliable, and the job was done right the first time. The process was seamless and the service technician walked you through each step of the process. Rest assured the technicians are very knowledgeable and will address any questions or concerns you may have. To customers, please be aware that this company operates on Pacific time, so please plan accordingly if you need remote unlock done. Other than that, I give this company 5 stars. Thanks Cellunlocker.net!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Hard unlock

    • By Alicia T.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    AWESOME, just plain AWESOME! I had a new S10 that AT&T wouldn't unlock due to an old bill and Cellunlocker UNLOCKED it in less than 8 hours! VERY PLEASED! Now I made an order to unlock my son's phone also!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Samsung Galaxy s9 unlock

    • By Dio K.,
    • Guatemala,
    • Jun 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It was my second time to unlock the device with this company. It only took 2 days and working perfectly.

    The price is reasonable and customer service is really good.

    Very trustworthy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service, prompt response and at a great price!

    • By Joshua l.,
    • Georgia,
    • Jun 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've used Cellunlocker.net twice now and both times have been exactly as I've wanted. Very nuanced issues I was having with my phone and the staff worked with me to make sure everything was resolved with great haste! Good stuff, will be using again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Telus mobility unlock

    • By Adnan S.,
    • Canada,
    • Jun 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Excellent and easy online service, took less than a day to unlock my Telus mobility iPhone 7. I just plugged my phone to iTunes and unlocked right away. The cheapest I've seen so far in the market. I highly recommended.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great

    • By Jordan B.,
    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Jun 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My phone required a remote unlock and not just an unlock code. They scheduled it and were super prompt at the scheduled time. The whole thing took about ten minutes. I can’t think of anything that they could have done better. Highly recommended.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Bye bye, Boost!

    • By T F.,
    • Missouri,
    • May 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Boost has a ridiculous policy where they keep your phone locked for 12 months from the day of activation, regardless of whether or not it is completely paid off. I needed to get out of Boost's clutches, but also needed my phone to transfer to a new provider. Long story short, Cellunlocker.net broke the metaphorical chain holding me prisoner to Boost and finding sweet freedom with Verizon...with my original phone!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Samsung Galaxy Note 9

    • By T S.,
    • South Carolina,
    • May 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My phone was locked for 4 months and I didn't know who would be able to unlock it for me. Everyone that I contacted attempted to charge me $120 or more. I googled how to unlock a Samsung Galaxy Note 9 and Cellunlocker appeared. I was hesitant at first, but gave it a try, and less than 24 hours later I had my unlock code. I would definitely recommend Cellunlocker to anyone. The service was prompt, confirmation emails were sent, and they provided instructions as well as a video to help you get the job done. Thank you so much! This really made my week because I thought that I'd never find a solution to get this phone unlocked for less than $120, and $24.99 later here I am. I'm so happy!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Serious people in their work

    • By Y G.,
    • Nevada,
    • May 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These guys offer incredible service. Also great customer support. The first time I sent them the wrong IMEI. However, they allowed me to send it again. Finally, the phone was unlocked with the code they provided me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service, fast processing.

    • By Judell V.,
    • Marcellus, MI,
    • May 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a used s8+ from AT&T I used this service to unlock the phone, it was only a couple of hours later the same day I received my codes. It works perfectly, I was charged exactly what I told, there were no hidden fees, no hiccups along the way. They provided the codes and a step by step process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worked!

    • By Darrell C.,
    • Florida,
    • May 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Worked like a charm! My S7 Active was unlocked not 10 minutes after I received the email! Service took about 24 hours to come up with a set of codes, but the worked when I triple checked every step. Follow directions and everything is golden! Remember to triple check your MEI number and the code you type in!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Sarah B.,
    • Texas,
    • May 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Worst customer service possible. No customer service chat available like their website states. They don't even reply back to the email inquiries through the website. Also states they have 24/7 customer service, which is also a lie. Told me 1-7 business days and it took over 15 business days (I lost count). They did not tell me they do not do US based phones. Coincidently, I unlocked my phone through my cell provider and then the next day Cellunlocker.net told me that my phone was unlocked. Not sure where all the good reviews came from, but this service is a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It works for me

    • By Kenny L.,
    • Toledo, OH,
    • May 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I worried because of lots of negative reviews, especially when I didn't get anything after 48 hours. I thought it was really a scam like the negative reviews and so I sent an email that I wanted a refund for not getting anything after the promised timeline. A few hours later I got an email with lots of codes. My case was about the network unlock code and I tried that corresponding code and it worked for me. Now I think the negative reviews are mostly fake from competitors. Some of them could be genuine especially when the company defended itself. But mostly if the review claims that it is a pure scam then it is probably a fake review from the competitors. I would use this company again in the future and I recommend others to use this company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Samsung S7

    • By Ashley V.,
    • Arkansas,
    • Apr 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was very skeptical as I had never done a remote unlock before. I was so relieved when everything went just fine. Letting someone remote into your computer is a giant risk these days, but they were professional and completely valid! Will use this service every time I need it from here on out!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    • By Heather S.,
    • New Brunswick, Canada,
    • Apr 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Great, fast service. Easy with no hassle. Took approximately 2 hours to receive the code and just a few seconds to unlock. Going to use the service again for another phone. It worked even though my cell account was not in good standing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Successful unlock!

    • By Rob R.,
    • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Thanks to Cellunlocker.net I was able to unlock my wife's old Motorola V551 flip phone she bought back in 2004. The unlock procedure worked without any issues and she now has a backup/emergency phone. Thanks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • WORKS GREAT

    • By Stephanie P.,
    • Wichita, KS,
    • Apr 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It works like a charm! Unlocked my Galaxy S9+. I'm so thankful. I already recommended it to my friends. Saved me from having a locked up $1k phone. I can now use it for Straight Talk with the Verizon SIM.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Unlocking S6

    Overall Experience:

    The support I received from Cellunlocker.net was phenomenal. I bought a used Samsung S6 from a cell repair company. Upon buying the unit, I asked the salesman if the device is unlocked? They guaranteed me that it was, but once coming home and giving to my daughter. That's when we learned that it was a locked device. I sent an email to this awesome team at Cellunlocker.net, the following day. My daughter received the code to unlock the device following a few simple, user-friendly steps. I highly recommend to all.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Incredible service

    • By Cody W.,
    • Arkansas,
    • Mar 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't usually do reviews, this service is legit. I paid $25 got an email saying they were working on my order they will contact me as soon as they have a code. I'm using an S9+ AT&T by the way. Two hours go by and they give me a code with instructions. Instructions are putt in a different (carrier activated) SIM card, the phone will prompt for an unlock code after you do this. It did I entered the code and your phone was unlocked successfully! Still need to do my wife's. Was doubtful of services like this but this is no BS. Great service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • T-Mobile S6 Edge

    • By Jerome F.,
    • Trinidad and Tobago,
    • Mar 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a T-Mobile S6 Edge off eBay. It had the unlock app on it, which didn't seem to work. The phone was network locked, however, with the help of Cellunlocker.net I was able to unlock it within 24 hours. They were very professional and the online tech was a wiz. I will definitely recommend to anybody who wants their phone unlocked. Thank you Cellunlocker.net.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great! Unlocked Samsung S7 Edge Telus Mobility.

    • By Doug L.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    A friend got a new phone and gave me his Samsung 7 Edge, but it was locked to Telus Mobility.

    I used Cellunlocker.net and now the phone works perfectly on Freedom Mobile. So easy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent service

    • By Joseph F.,
    • Montreal, Quebec, Canada,
    • Mar 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    On the first try they could not find an unlock code, and they refunded me the money. Then about a week afterwards, they contacted me that they have now the ability to get a code, and it actually worked.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Cellphone unlock code

    • By Wendy K.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my unlock code at 11 pm and when I woke up I'd received an email with my unlock code. The code worked perfectly. I highly recommend Cellunlocker.net. Very fast and great communication.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 82-108 of 374

Write a Review for Cellunlocker.net!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Cellunlocker.net Reviews