Clarifion

Clarifion

Overall Rating

1.5

22 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

The Clarifion air purifying system claims to create negative ions that take pollutants out of the air so that you can breathe better in your home.

Pros

  • Many users experienced positive results
  • Proven to pull pollutants out of the air

Cons

  • Leaves dust and contaminants on surfaces of your home
  • Might produce potentially dangerous levels of ozone
  • Not practical for large spaces
  • May make your home dirtier (unless you vacuum daily)

Customer Reviews

1.5 Stars out of 22 Reviews
5 Star:9% 4 Star:4% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:86%
14% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Clarifion:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Oct 7, 2020

Buyer beware of this company!

By Frances M., Portland, OR, Verified Reviewer

I bought Clarifion, installed them, and my allergies, which had been under control with the use of Claritin, returned even though I was continuing to take Claritin. I unplugged the Clarifion and my allergies went away. I found articles linking ionizers to allergic reactions. I told the company that I wanted to return my Clarifion. They said I could return them but I had to pay for the return postage and they would charge me a 15% restocking fee!

So buyer beware!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Return policy stinks

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 25, 2020

Really works

By Richard P., Spring, TX, Verified Reviewer

Cleans the air and kills odors. Also is cheaper than most air cleaners. It uses very little electricity and is very practical. It is well worth the cost of the product.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 30, 2020

Amazing results

By George L., Virginia Beach, VA, Verified Reviewer

Only had it a month but the results are amazing. No more allergy symptoms, cat dander is down, we have to dust and vacuum more but it is worth it. We sleep better at night as well!

May consider purchasing another unit or two!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 24, 2020

Rip off!

By Sherry D., Greenville, SC, Verified Reviewer

I fell for the talk: less dander, less allergies. Ordered on May 17th. They didn't waste a minute charging my credit card, but they never sent the product. I initiated a dispute with the credit card company. I tried to contact Clarifion, but the phone kept hanging up. Lo and behold, 3 weeks later, here is the product on my front porch. I'm trying to return them, but expect about the same response.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Impossible to contact company

Took a credit card dispute to get them to send product

Took over 3 months to receive the product, no longer wanted

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 8, 2020

I was scammed!

By Sonya M., Sumter, SC, Verified Reviewer

They took $209.29 off of my card and said it was declined. I have online banking and anytime alerts. My phone automatically showed me the amount that they took out of my money. I also called my bank. This is DEFINATELY a rip-off. And I am not stopping until I receive my refund!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Rip-off

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 3, 2020

Fraud

By D M B., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

I ordered this before the 29th of April 2020, on the 4th of May, 2020 it was waiting for USPS awaiting item, then on the 14th of June, 2020 it says my order is in transit! Well, guess what, NO it isn’t. I expect a full refund ASAP! Your company is a fraud and I will be letting everyone know that this is unacceptable the way you take people’s money! Yes, I’ve been patient and know I am done! Will be reporting to the Better Business Bureau.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Fraud

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 21, 2020

This company is a total scam

By Barbara P., Chicago, IL, Verified Reviewer

This company will only steal your money. I placed an order nearly two months ago and never received it. You can't reach them by phone. No one there to talk to you. They charged my credit card two times at a higher rate than what was advertised. Total waste of time and a scam!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Fraudulent charges

No customer service

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 13, 2020

Do not do it!

By Trudy W., California, Verified Reviewer

Placed an order 2 months ago and have not received it. Tried calling them and they’re not taking phone calls. I have emailed them approximately six times and I get a generic response. Their customer support is basically nonexistent. I have left messages and emails claiming I want a full refund with no response. Don’t waste your time, you’ll never receive it.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 9, 2020

Never received

By Nicole B., Loveland, CO, Verified Reviewer

I have contacted the customer support line a few times but have still never received the items. I ordered on 4/29. I just want my money back!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Scam artists

Never received

Took my money

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on May 18, 2020

Worst customer service

By Sharon F., Nevada, Verified Reviewer

I can't rate the product because it's been over a month and a half and my product still has not been shipped out! Email them and they have no clue where my Clarifion is. I called them more than 10 times, finally got thru and the representative hung up on me because she could not answer where and when I would receive it. Asked for a refund and they won't refund my money!

Don't waste your time with them, order from somewhere else.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on May 9, 2020

Doesn’t do anything

By Jennifer B., Cleveland, OH, Verified Reviewer

I bought this to put in our bedroom to try to help my husband because he has allergies. It doesn’t do anything at all other than offer an annoying blue glow throughout the room. Wish I had kept the box because it is junk and I would have returned it immediately!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 22

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.