Start your review of Clean Zone CPAP Cleaner:
  • 29 Customer Reviews
  • 10% Recommend This Company
1.8 out of 5
5 star: 6% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 17% 2 star: 13% 1 star: 62%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Love how it works but.

    • By Frank H.,
    • Pensacola, FL,
    • May 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love how it works but, after a few times of charging it, the charging port apparently has become loose already, and I only recharge something like every other day. Now when I plug in the charger I have to position it in a manner so it will not be moved or bumped during the charging phase or it will quit charging. I know it's not the block or cord because I also charge a phone with it with no problems. I won't recommend this product until that issue is fixed. I certainly hope you do fix this issue because I really love how the rest of it works!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad smell

    • By Richard L.,
    • Flat Rock, MI,
    • May 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered 2 of these and after the first use the odor that was left in our units was so bad we had to replace the hoses and mask. Now I've been trying for 17 days to get my refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No customer service

    • By Dianne C.,
    • Clinton Township, MI,
    • May 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just received the CPAP cleaner, put the hose mask and water holder on and did the cleaning. That night I went to put the mask on and I could smell the plastic, and within one minute I was having an asthma attack. I took the mask off and up all night. The next night after the hose mask and water holder out all day and night, the same thing happened.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor customer service

    • By Mark O.,
    • Brentwood, CA,
    • May 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered 2 sanitizer machines on 5/2/20 direct from CleanZone and received both on 5/13/20. When I opened the box the sanitizer packages were open and the parts were not sealed! It appeared to be someone else's return and they just packaged and sent it on to me. I expect a new sealed unopened product! I have been calling their customer service line Top Dog Customer Service 1-800-340-3418 to receive the information on how to return the sanitizers and receive the web site advertised return for a full refund within 60 days if not satisfied. I am not satisfied. I have called 10 times during the past 3 days and receive either a busy signal or a recording. The website has no specific information on how to return or where to return. Something is very fishy. I am now thinking this may be a scam. I will be contacting my credit card company to file a fraud and unethical business complaint if I continue to not be able to make contact and receive this type of poor customer service. I am a real customer by the way.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stinks

    • By Julio G.,
    • Miami, FL,
    • May 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received my Clean Zone CPAP machine about two weeks ago. First time use, really strong smell. I wrote an email and the response was to clean the hose and mask with soap and water. Why the heck did I buy this stuff? Customer service, there’s none. I guess eventually I will lose my money. I’ve been trying to contact the company with no luck after my initial email.

    On May 8, 2020, at 11:58 AM, Customer Service wrote:

    Julio,

    To help with the smell, you can wash the mask with hot water and soap.

    Best,

    Matt

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Trying to get a replacement clean zone white sanitizing bag and I am unable to get to customer service.

    • By Susan K K.,
    • Georgia,
    • May 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    All they do is want you to place an order for the whole kit. If anyone can help I would appreciate hearing from you.

    Very happy with the machine but really need a new sanitizing bag. My sister bought it for her husband but either the bag was not there or they didn't see it. He is cleaning his equipment in the travel bag.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Smell

    • By Cheryl F.,
    • Ohio,
    • May 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love the fact that it is easy to clean, and easy to charge.

    The carry bag is nice to have as well. But it has a funky smell when I use it at night. Am I doing something wrong or is there something that can be done for that?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Company and equipment

    • By Bob J.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • May 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the device after seeing an ad on TV. Once I started using it was very good. After a short time had an issue with the device and dealing with the company was excellent. They replaced equipment without issue. Nice to deal with a company that values its customers and makes a product that is valuable. Should have purchased sooner.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not happy

    • By Bernard P.,
    • Leslie, MI,
    • Apr 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Just got it, charged up (which by the way they don't tell you to charge from the wall plug, you need an adaptor plug that you can put the charging device in but I got it charged through my PC tower). Then they say put everything in the bag and turn it on but ohhhhhhhhhhhhh nooooooo, you need a large plastic bag to put their cleaning bag and device in.

    You should be upfront with the people on how this works.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Can't get past the odor

    • By Charley B.,
    • Lakeside, CA,
    • Apr 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought this at Bed Bath & Beyond. Got a good price. Can't attest to if it is killing germs or not. What it is doing is leaving a very foul odor embedded in the hose, head gear, and nasal pillow. Even after not using the cleaner and running my CPAP all night for several nights, the odor concentrates and is very strong when I go to turn the CPAP machine on at night. I literally have to let the hose, mask, and pillow vent for a minute before I can put it on my face for the night. This is not good.

    I am a real buyer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful results

    • By Jeanette H.,
    • Lincoln, NE,
    • Apr 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had this machine for a couple of months now. Every time I use it I get a dusty substance all over the CPAP Machine and my nightstand! When I use my mask it has a weird smell to it. I figured everything would clear up but it did not, so I stopped using it! Waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 29

Write a Review for Clean Zone CPAP Cleaner!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Clean Zone CPAP Cleaner