Clean Zone CPAP Cleaner

Clean Zone CPAP Cleaner

Overall Rating

1.9

39 Customer Reviews

Summary

Clean Zone uses ozone to disinfect your CPAP machine, saving you the time and labor it would take to wash your machine by hand.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.9 Stars out of 39 Reviews
5 Star:10% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:12% 2 Star:10% 1 Star:61%
21% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Clean Zone CPAP Cleaner:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Aug 20, 2020

Crooked company

By Terry B., Jackson, OH, Verified Reviewer

I ordered one. They didn't ship it to me and won't give me a refund. Everyone with problems please report them to the Federal Trade Commission. Let's get them put out of business.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

They are liars

They are cheats

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 18, 2020

Poor customer service

By Ronald P., West Bloomfield, MI, Verified Reviewer

After only a short couple of months the connecting charger failed to operate properly. When I called customer service they told me I was beyond the 60-day warranty and would have to purchase another device! Product is not made well and certainly did not hold up for me. I will purchase a competitor product that has better customer service and stands behind its product. I was not asking for a refund but rather just a product that works for more than 60 days!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Poor quality

Poor customer service for repair of defective device

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 3, 2020

Cleaner not working after three months

By Judith A., Sarasota, FL, Verified Reviewer

I ordered my cleaner during the shutdown in March 2020. I was very happy with it for a little while, but about two months later, I noticed that it wasn't keeping the charge so I recharged it. Now it is not working at all. It won't charge and it won't turn on. I am very disappointed and would really like a replacement.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 25, 2020

Does not do the job!

By Colleen R., Florida, Verified Reviewer

If zero was a choice that would be my rating. Bought this for my husband. It is inconvenient to put everything in their stupid little bag and they have to reassemble the system. IT DOES NOT CLEAN. The mask still had residue that had to be cleaned by hand in soapy water! RUN FAST AWAY FROM THIS CRAP.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 7, 2020

Misleading advertising

By John T., Durango, CO, Verified Reviewer

It takes 1-1/2 hours to complete the cleaning cycle not just a 1/2 hour as advertised. It's true that the machine's cycle takes 30 minutes, but you must also leave everything in the tightly sealed plastic cleaning zip bag for another hour to allow the ozone to revert to ordinary oxygen. According to the Clean Zone operating instructions, elevated concentration of Ozone is HARMFUL to your health. The instructions state that the Clean Zone does not remove skin oils or mucus from the mask, so it must be cleaned manually.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 23, 2020

Absolutely no customer service

By Michael O., Waterford, MI, Verified Reviewer

Bought Clean Zone in January 2020. By June it will no longer charge. Have attempted to call the company's Customer Service. No one available and their mailbox is full. Get the picture! Chinese RIPOFF COMPANY!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Chinese ripoff company

Not reliable or can it be trusted to back its product

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 16, 2020

Buyer beware

By Keith B., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

Bought in December 2019 and used for the first time in June 2020 as I had not traveled due to the virus. I have SoClean at home so bought this for travel. First time I used it the port did not work and it would not charge so I called customer service and was told sorry, the warranty is up, but they will escalate my request for an exchange. Four days later no return call. Total rip off!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Size

It never worked from day 1

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 16, 2020

My experience

By Kathy N., Kansas City, KS, Verified Reviewer

I tried the Clean Zone and the problem I had with it was the strong smell. I didn't like breathing in the smell at night. My Respiratory therapist told me not to use it. I still have the odor in my mask.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

I had a difficult time contacting them.

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 10, 2020

Leaves a horrid chlorine smell behind

By Ramona W., Minneapolis, MN, Verified Reviewer

I would not recommend this product. I used it once, and it left a very strong chlorine smell in my mask. I promptly returned it and received a full refund.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Prompt customer service

Prompt refund when I sent it back

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 3, 2020

Disappointed in Albuquerque

By Rebecca G., Albuquerque, NM, Verified Reviewer

Worked fine for 6 weeks. Made a high pitched sound and now will not charge.

Furthermore, I cannot make contact with the company. Put and left on hold for customer service and email to customer service returned as undeliverable. Unit is still under warranty as of the 1st of June 2020. Very disappointed. Will not recommend the product nor this company.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenience

Extremely poor customer service - non existent!

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on May 25, 2020

Love how it works but.

By Frank H., Pensacola, FL, Verified Reviewer

I love how it works but, after a few times of charging it, the charging port apparently has become loose already, and I only recharge something like every other day. Now when I plug in the charger I have to position it in a manner so it will not be moved or bumped during the charging phase or it will quit charging. I know it's not the block or cord because I also charge a phone with it with no problems. I won't recommend this product until that issue is fixed. I certainly hope you do fix this issue because I really love how the rest of it works!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 39

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.