Clear TV Reviews

Clear TV

Overall Rating

1.9

670 Customer Reviews

Summary

Clear TV is an antenna that promises to provide you with local, crystal clear HD broadcast channels, letting you watch TV shows, movies, news, and sports.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.9 Stars out of 670 Reviews
5 Star:14% 4 Star:6% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:71%
24% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Clear TV:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on May 19, 2020

Worthless antenna

By Zackery W., Mount Morris, MI, Verified Reviewer

You know something, this is the first time I ever ordered anything and I'm so angry I don't know what to do. Your Clear TV is worthless and you people should get sued for false advertising. Give me my money back. I was better off with the antennas I was using in the first place. How do I send this junk back to you? Don't play with me, GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on May 13, 2020

This is the biggest piece of crap I have ever seen and used!

By Tom M., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

How the heck can you sell the biggest piece of crap? How does FCC allow you to use them in this piece of crap? Someone needs to make you stop selling and advertise this piece of crap. Stop ripping people off. Customers, please do yourself the trouble. It's crap and a rip-off.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on May 12, 2020

Great for the price

By Tami B., Nevada, Verified Reviewer

I have had my antenna for about 4 years. I lived in an area that was 65 miles from the nearest tower and still got about 4-5 local channels. I now live in Vegas and get about 65 channels. No, you don't get sports or movie channels, but you get ABC, CBS, NBC, MeTV, and many others. To me, it's definitely worth the money. I wouldn't want most of the channels I could get with cable, so why pay for it?

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 26, 2020

Great product

By Josue R., Sanford, ME, Verified Reviewer

I bought the Clear TV antenna at Walmart over 7 years ago. By the way, I had bought other antennas and had to return them all as they only got one or two channels. That changed when I came upon Clear TV. I immediately assembled it and placed it on a curtain hanger, the ones that have a spring, placed it outside. I then connected it to the TV digital converter box, changed the setting on the TV to video 2, scanned the digital converter box, and wham, I picked up channel 21.1, 21.2, 21.3, 21.4, 13.3, 13.2, 13.1, 8.3, 8.2, 8.1, 6.4, 6.3, 6.2, 6.1, 51.3, 51.2, 51.3, plus 26.1, 26.2, 26.3, 26.4, plus I also get 31.1, 31.2, 31.3, 31.4, 31.5, 31.6, get six. I do have admit that there are times when some of the channels stop working. That said, I just watch something else.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 15, 2020

Garbage

By Jon S., Prince George, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Didn't pick up anything, complete waste of money...tried multiple times thinking I just did something wrong but to no avail. Every time, zero channels found and memorized so I finally gave up and forgot about it until recently and decided to search the internet to see if anyone actually got one working. Who knows if it's a real person or just someone pretending to have it work properly...I decided to write this and be done with it forever.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 23, 2020

Waste of money

By James G., New York, Verified Reviewer

I bought 2 of them a while ago and they don't work the way they say they do. Every time it gets cloudy or windy you lose the signal.

I think this company should not be allowed to run ads to make money off people for something that doesn't work like they say it does.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 19, 2020

TOTAL CRAP...

By Dennis L., Huntington Beach, CA, Verified Reviewer

What a joke! Saw it on TV, bought it, got it, and plugged it in.

DIDN'T WORK AT ALL! Comes with 2 of them, none worked at all.

Just to make sure that I am being fair, the TV I used works just fine.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 9, 2020

This works for me

By Kenn H., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

I live in a valley and am within 15 miles of most major towers in the Pittsburgh area and I am pulling in 26 channels with good quality pictures...I have used the MOHU antenna and was getting poor reception with it, only 14 channels, so I get the major networks - ABC, CBS, Fox, and NBC without issue. I bought this at a CVS store for $15.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 3, 2020

Your antenna doesn't work

By Corey T., East Pittsburgh, PA, Verified Reviewer

It doesn't work. I haven't picked up a single channel no matter where I'm at. I just wasted my money on this, my old rabbit ear antennas pick up better than this. And I rate this a zero, I had to put up something so I added a star that I don't mean, but had to anyway.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 16, 2019

Oh my God

By Tina W., Washington, Verified Reviewer

Don't waste your time or money on this thing. Total waste of plastic. Better used as a paperweight.

We ordered it, it took 8 days to show in the bank, waited 9 business days for delivery and finally received it. Only to find out after twenty failed attempts to program it...that it does NOT work!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 10, 2019

Very bad choice

By Lionel C., Maryland, Verified Reviewer

I bought the antenna and it is nothing like what they claim on the commercial. I scanned the available channels and does not even take the channels that the TV used to take with another antenna I had before. Not worth your money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 670

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.