Start your review of Coffee Meets Bagel:
  • 27 Customer Reviews
  • 0% Recommend This Company
1.1 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 92%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Scam

    • By N R.,
    • Idaho,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you're male, you slowly earn points to buy likes on women. Buying women like this is super uncomfortable. Especially when you have to wait for ages to be able to afford the likes for free. This there is an incentive to spend real cash to buy the women.

    Seems pretty sketchy. And sexist because the women don't have to buy the men, it's free for the women.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Totally disappointing

    • By Gina A.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was new to online dating and extremely hesitant to try, but looking forward to meeting someone. I really liked the "classiness" of Coffee Meets Bagel, so I decided to give it a try.

    I chatted with a few men, but nothing came of it.

    Then I started chatting with "Steve," whom I thought was too good to be true. Cute, intelligent, interested in getting to know me. Originally from Switzerland, living in NYC, a Geologist Engineer. We spoke every night and texted throughout the day. Divorced three years, he shared pictures of his children.

    The week we were supposed to meet, he had to go to Germany last minute for work. Two days in, he told me his wallet was stolen and shortly after that he asked if I could help with a wire transfer of money. I KNEW IT, another Coffee Meets Bagel scam! This left me feeling extremely violated (he had my pictures, I shared life stories with him), and somewhat scared about what information he could gain from my phone number.

    This experience is beyond upsetting. How can a reputable sight have so many experiences like mine and the ones I am reading? I do feel like they need to shut the sight down and do a complete investigation. I also feel horrible for the stolen identity of so many innocent people that have no idea these people are using them to try and scam people. DO NOT, and I repeat, DO NOT join this site!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst dating app ever

    • By George L.,
    • Germany,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a European citizen and used this app in three different places so far. Italy, Greece, and Germany where I mostly live. I will not extend into details because all the reports above are absolutely accurate. Fake accounts, "too good to be true" chicks who like you and never respond back, which leads you to pay to reactivate the chat loop. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 95% fake profiles

    • By Brock L.,
    • Sunnyvale, CA,
    • Sep 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    CMB used to have legit people looking for relationships. Nowadays it's mostly breezies looking for a fling, golddiggers or catfishes. Occasionally you will find psycho chicks who cannot read your messages and go nuts on you for no apparent reason.

    The crop of supposed female profiles are all fake, showing them on luxurious vacations and pictures of "hills and mountains."

    The 5% of real profiles are UNrealistic girls. This is broken down into three parts.

    Part 1: The girls claim to be down to earth, but are looking for the fake girly TVB drama actors in that they want young attractive billionaire scions, but they don't have much to show for it themselves beside the fake profiles. Thus are gold diggers.

    Part 2: Many non-legit guys are looking for one night stands. Even if the girls know this, they are dumb enough to go along with what the guys want, hoping to keep them in the end. This defines the "SA BEE."

    Part 3: Lots of catfishes, basically bait and switches. Many female profiles use photos from 10 years ago. When you see them they literally look like "mid-aged aunties." The worse scenario is being scammed by dudes who created fake CMB female profiles.

    The app is garbage; it takes like 3 minutes to load even with the current update. When you send messages, sometimes it doesn't send.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not so great experience

    • By Adrianne B.,
    • Arizona,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Every week I received a message that stated the person I matched with was reported for "suspicious" activity. I contacted customer service because everyone I met claimed to be in the military and currently in a foreign country. They all wrote as if English wasn't their first language. But after a few days of chatting, I would receive the email from CMB about "suspicious" activity. Customer service offered advice on how to tell they were fakes. It would be more beneficial for CMB to take their own advice and verify the accounts before releasing them on to others.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Suspicious algorithm.

    • By Nick X.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Your matches are generally not good looking. They don't answer when you chat with them. The hot girls cost coffee beans, which you will have to pay. If you don't pay, zero matches. Very suspicious app. I think they keep you from matching with anyone so you have to pay. No proof but this is what I observe.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Joan R.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I urge anyone looking for a dating app not to use Coffee Meets Bagel as this app is a total rip off and scam. Not only does the company not care about its subscribers but, in my experience, all bios/photos are stolen or a scam as well. The customer service is abominable, and the company is totally irresponsible to its customer base.

    Do NOT use this app, you will be taken! This app makes Tinder look like the Mercedes of dating apps, which isn't saying much. Thank you Coffee Meets Bagel for stealing my money! Shame on you!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst fraud in the history of apps

    • By Mike D.,
    • Austin, TX,
    • Jun 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got Coffee Meets Bagel on my phone two years ago. After going to my spam folder, I saw 12 months of receipts from the site. How did they get my credit card number and charge away? I do not even have Coffee Meets Bagel on my phone the past year.

    Most of the profiles, probably 90%, are fake from what I heard. You probably guessed the most of these are the women ones.

    Coffee Meets Bagel, please contact me to refund the past 12 months.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Met 10 "people" in 48 hours - ALL FAKE!

    • By Stephanie J.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • May 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    There is something very DANGEROUS about Coffee Meets Bagels. ALL the men I chatted with (10 in 48 hours) were NOT real. Each conversation was littered with inconsistencies on places lived and worked, overseas education, widow, young kids, asking for a phone number and Facebook information. This is a VERY FRAUDULENT dating app. STAY AWAY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's just another dating site.

    • By Jsohua Moore,
    • Port St. Lucie, FL,
    • Mar 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    All of the usual problems with dating sites are still abound. Fake profiles and long silences. I am sure they meant well when designing it and the female-centric approach is a neat one. But the site doesn't functionally stand out from any other.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don’t waste your money

    • By Frank,
    • McKinney, TX,
    • Jan 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a B.S. dating site. If you burn your money, you may actually get some heat in this cold weather. First of all, the beans you buy to like attractive profiles are expensive and I personally never got a response. I honestly believe they’re fake. Your daily matches, however, are the most unattractive people you’ll ever meet. Don’t forget to unsubscribe or they will charge you automatically.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 27

Write a Review for Coffee Meets Bagel!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Coffee Meets Bagel