Read 536 Copper Chef Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 120 4 star: 15 3 star: 21 2 star: 72 1 star:  308
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 536
Sort reviews by:

  • 79 out 81 people found this review helpful

    Sticks to pan

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Apr 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I will stick to buying from the store. The pan started off great but then things started sticking to the pan. It burned and turned black and could not be washed out as well. This is too much money for the poor quality craftsmanship because it chips, sticks and burns. I've had it for less than two months and only used it for two weeks. I'm still waiting for the RMA refund request to be emailed to me so that I ship it back in order to get my money back. I haven't heard from them but they sent me a bill! I can't use it and I want my money back as they guaranteed to me initially. I'm still waiting.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 77 out 83 people found this review helpful

    Purchase problem

    • Merced, CA,
    • Apr 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Ad seems great, but as you proceed further, it leads your purchase to give your credit card info and have already paid for the product before the UPGRADES. You find out later that there is an upgrade for induction. It's confusing and so by calling the operator, they don't know anything and their job is only to take orders and can't tell you the difference with the upgraded deluxe type.

    Copper chef is trying to get your money without telling all the facts before it's too late.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 75 out 80 people found this review helpful

    Copper Chef Pans

    I am very unhappy with the copper pot I received. I called up to see what they line this pot with. I was told aluminum. I do not want to cook with aluminum. They would not tell me where they were made at. Also, when I order those pots, I was told that they would pay for the shipment if I wasn't satisfied. Now, I am told that I would have to pay for my own shipment to send them back. He tried to give me a 20.00 back if I would keep them. I don't want to keep such junk. I just want my money back. They just give you 60 day warranty that starts on the day you order the pot. Also, the person I talked with was very rude.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 74 out 87 people found this review helpful

    Did not receive it yet.

    • Gilmanton, NH,
    • Jan 20, 2016

    I ordered my Copper Chef Pan on November 30, 2015. I have contacted the company twice and was told this was on back order. I talked to a representative after being on hold for 12 to 15 minutes. I was told I should receive my pans in 10 to 14 days after the fourth of January. We'll see. Good thing this was not a Christmas present.

    I think they should have told me at time of ordering they were backlogged.

    If not received, I will also complain to the Better Business Bureau.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 73 out 109 people found this review helpful

    Not a review per se

    • IN,
    • Jan 25, 2016

    I find it surprising how people can give a low review when they haven't even received their item. I have it and it is awesome. Yes, may take some time to receive but when you do you will like it. So stop with the negativity.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 72 out 78 people found this review helpful

    Copper Chef Stick Pan

    • Bellingham, WA,
    • Jun 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this pan after seeing all the commercials where everything slides like it's on ice skates. You also get the idea that its scratch proof. The first day I got the pan I fried an egg. It had to be scraped off. Sticks like glue also almost everything sticks unless you use oil. The only thing good about the pan is it heats up fast. All the utensils that came with it are cheap junk not even worth a dime at a garage sale. No wonder they can pay for all them commercials and pat the shipping. Their original cost is about $2.00 each. Yes I would recommend this to an enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 67 out 70 people found this review helpful

    A waste of money

    • Lake Worth, FL,
    • Jun 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The advertisement on TV convinced me that this was the pan to buy. No stick, no scratch, even heating copper, etc. Before you use this pan, you must 'season' it with oil and bake at high heat. I did everything to a T, but alas, this pan was a real waste of my hard-earned dollars. The main problem is that foods stick badly to the pan unless you are very generous with the oil in cooking. I was hoping to avoid the extra fat (as advertised). Too bad for me. Thank heavens I didn't double the order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 66 out 81 people found this review helpful

    Seems like a scam. Projected delivery 8+ weeks.

    • Norman, OK,
    • Feb 4, 2016

    Now 4 weeks since my order, I contacted the Copper Chef order group and was informed that it would be another 4+ weeks before delivery. The company isn't as friendly as one would expect. To cancel an order, you must call their Customer Service department, 30 minute wait, multiple disconnects. A refund could take over a month. Be afraid, be very afraid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 66 out 68 people found this review helpful

    Hate it

    • Jun 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a horrible pan. I figured it could not be any worse that other non-stick pans. WRONG. I hand washed it and at the very first use the eggs stuck to the pan, and the eggs cooked in the middle of the pan but not around the sides and corners of the pan. Also the pan will not even come close to holding the 4 pieces of bread that it shows in the commercial. 9 1/2 inches across the top of the pan is true. They must be using a very small loaf of bread for the commercial or a different sized pan. And their warranty is NO GOOD, if you have already paid $8 to ship it and then have to pay $15 or more to return it. I just cut my losses and sent it to the garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 63 out 69 people found this review helpful

    A well-designed scam, but a scam nonetheless.

    • Chesterfield, MI,
    • May 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    1. There is NO difference in the "regular" and "deluxe" model pan. I called the customer service center and they admitted this when I asked for a refund.

    2. I was told I could return the pans, but I would give up my shipping charge. When I told them that they could not keep my shipping charges because the merchandise had been misrepresented I was told to refuse my shipments and that "the whole thing" would be refunded. (We'll see).

    This is a typical scam and I shouldn't have fallen for it. My fault. BUT we are lead to believe we are receiving a quality pan and it is NOT and that we are getting our money's worth, which we are not.

    Their call center reps and supervisors are very difficult to understand. If you have any problems, email them at www.copperchef.com NOT www.copperchef360.com, which is the address that shows when they send an email to you.

    Oh, and the order numbers for the "regular" and "deluxe" models are exactly the same. Interesting if the pans were actually different. How would they know which one I'm talking about if I had to return it?

    If I don't receive a response to the email I sent (confirming my return and expectations of reimbursement), I will be reporting them to the Better Business Bureau. If I do not receive my refund, I'll be pursuing it through small claims court.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 62 out 70 people found this review helpful

    Tried to order

    I ordered the middle set online. Things did not go well. At least I was not charged for their incompetence. I ordered the set and tried to find out when it would be delivered. I didn't have a confirmation by email the next day so I called the toll free line. They were rude and said it could be several days until they received the order and to just call back then. I demanded to speak to a supervisor. The process so far took 40 minutes. It was another 20 minutes wait on hold to speak to someone else. They could not find an order and reiterated that it could take several days to reach their 'system'. Long story short, I hung up and called my bank and made sure that the item was disputed. The order never showed up in their system.

    At best they don't have a very well run business. At worst, it's a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 536

Write a Review for Copper Chef!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review