• 115 Customer Reviews
  • 91% Recommend This Service
4.6 out of 5
5 star: 86% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 6%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Highly recommended

    • By Susan H.,
    • St. Augustine, FL,
    • Sep 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I worked with Allison Callahan on the viatical settlement on my life insurance policy. She was incredible. She was caring and compassionate from the first phone call, and carried that all the way through the process. She answered every question I had with informed and professional accuracy. If Allison is a representation of Coventry, then they are a very fortunate company.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Set realistic expectations
    • Process was efficient and quick
    • My husband and I are able to use the funds now when I need it
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent customer service

    • By Josh P.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Sep 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I contacted Coventry Direct to sell a life insurance policy. Their employee Dan helped me navigate all of the options and in the end, I decided to sell the policy for cash.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Professionalism
    • Excellent customer service
    • Great follow-up
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very helpful, very honest!

    • By Stuart K.,
    • Monroe Township, NJ,
    • Sep 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    They offered me somewhat more for my life insurance policy than its cash surrender value.

    Peyton M walked me through the laborious process of filling out all the paperwork required. He kept me up to date at each stage of the process.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No surprises, everything they told me turned out as specified
    • Being kept up-to-date continuously throughout the process
    • The amount of time that Peyton spent with me in filling out all of the documents that were required
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Positive experience with Coventry Direct

    • By Ardis S.,
    • Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA,
    • Sep 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    My experience with Mr. Marcus and Coventry Direct has been exceptional. Mr. Marcus's patience and kindness in handling my case has been outstanding. He patiently waited through my bout with COVID-19 and the death of my brother gently keeping in touch without pressure. Once the timing was right, he handled all the processing with great professionalism, explaining each step along the way. When problems arose, he handled them promptly and came up with very acceptable solutions to all. I feel that my experience with Coventry Direct has been a very positive one primarily due to Mr. Marcus. He is a great asset to your company and should be considered a valued employee.

    The procedures that are in place by Coventry Direct are well laid out, easy to understand, and handled in a prompt manner. Having dealt with many companies over my 76 years, I would say that Coventry Direct is one of the best I have had occasion to deal with.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Professionalism of company representative
    • Direct and well laid out procedures
    • Prompt service with good follow-up
    • Conservativeness of policy evaluations

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A smooth and easy process

    • By Lawrence B.,
    • Silver Spring, MD,
    • Aug 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Scott at Coventry was respectful and very easy to work with. He said he would get this done in a specific amount of time, and he did. When I had an offer from another life settlement company, he was able to get my wife and I a better offer from Coventry. I would recommend this company if you have a life insurance company to sell.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Promises made, promises kept
    • Ease of communication with Coventry representative
    • The initial offer from Coventry was not an acceptable offer

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • William P. was my contact and he was responsive, helpful, and critical in making this deal happen. Five stars to him for sure.

    • By Kenneth C.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Aug 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    William P. was amazing. Specifically, he was attentive, responsive, communicative, and supportive. William was with us every step of the way and very patient with us during this COVID-19 influenced process. We enjoyed working with him very much.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Coventry gave us the best deal
    • Deal took a very long time to finalize, not William P.'s fault though

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Thank you

    • By John B.,
    • Virginia Beach, VA,
    • Jul 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Dan Glod was very helpful. I have speech issues and Dan was great at understanding me and very patient. He always responded quickly and kept me informed throughout the whole process.

    Pros and Cons:

    • It happened faster than I thought it would
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent service

    • By Kenneth C.,
    • Woodland Hills, CA,
    • Jul 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    My overall experience was excellent. Mr. Marcus handled everything in an honest, straightforward, and timely way. Everything that was said was true and I had great confidence in Mr. Marcus.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Professional
    • Courteous
    • Always kept informed about status of process
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Life settlement

    • By Ira R.,
    • Hoboken, NJ,
    • Jul 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I had a great experience selling two life policies to Coventry through the excellent service and assistance of Scott Kalbfleisch. We had to deal with a number of technical complexities during a short window of time and Scott made it all seem easy. Great job.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Competence
    • Courtesy
    • Knowledge and experience
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience!

    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    We've been working with Peyton Marcus at Coventry Direct to help us with a Life Insurance policy. Peyton was always available throughout the process to answer any questions that might have arisen. He was personable, very receptive, and a pleasure to work with. We would be comfortable recommending him to anyone needing assistance in this realm.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Professional
    • Quick to reply
    • Easy to work with
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Outstanding interaction!

    • By Kevin J.,
    • Erie, CO,
    • Jun 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I can't tell you how impressed I am with Drew, our Coventry Direct rep! He couldn't have done better, answered every question, followed up on every commitment. Just an outstanding experience for me!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Thorough answers about everything and if he didn't know (rarely), he did the research.
    • Next day shipments of documents and the associated instructions were so well prepared!
    • Detailed explanations of how it all works.
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Nothing but good things to say

    • By Jamie W R.,
    • Woodstock, VA,
    • Jun 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    Travis was very helpful. I would rate the overall experience as good! A bit time-consuming but in the end all worked out. In the future, my wife would like to do the same conversion with her policy!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Travis was great to work with!
    • Too much paperwork and follow-ups!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • An unimaginable windfall

    • By David H.,
    • Paragould, AR,
    • Jun 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    A Coventry Direct advertisement on social media peeked my interest about a "life settlement". With cancer in my rearview mirror 4 years earlier and unable to work to make the annual premiums of a life insurance policy, it would be necessary to drop the policy and forfeit all previously paid premiums which totaled several thousand dollars.

    Upon contacting CD, I was greeted by Scott Kalbfleisch with a very understanding attitude. Scott led me through the process and after reviewing all of my information, made me an acceptable offer for CD to help me sell the life policy.

    Daily Scott stayed in contact with me to keep me apprised of every step of the process, even calling me after everything had been completed to make sure I had received my settlement.

    I would encourage anyone to review the "life settlement" process with Scott at Coventry Direct. The process was timely, easy, and rewarding. I am glad to tell others about CD and Scott.

    Pros and Cons:

    • The offer
    • Scott Kalbfleisch's professional approach guiding me through the process and a constantly friendly voice
    • The ease of the process
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Selling our Term Policy to Coventry

    • By John L.,
    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Jun 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    I am glad to write a review about my experience these past few months in working with Coventry to sell our term life insurance policy.

    Peter Hershon was the Coventry employee with whom we worked, and he was really terrific. Besides being extremely pleasant and easy to deal with, he walked us through every step of the process. He was also very diligent, detailed, and punctual in communicating with us as necessary. If he is representative of other Coventry personnel, they have a great company.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Peter Hershon!
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Sale of Life Insurance

    • By Beverly H.,
    • Chambersburg, PA,
    • Jun 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I saw the Coventry ads on TV. We decided to sell my husband’s life insurance. I called Coventry and was connected with Mr. Bill Perry. He was very helpful and took us through each step of the process. We are very pleased with the result.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Service
    • Representative
    • Simplicity of forms
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • William Perry's performance

    • By John S.,
    • Tarpon Springs, FL,
    • Jun 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Ever since I started with Coventry, I was working with Bill Perry. I feel he is a complete asset to your business. He was friendly, kind, respectful, and resilient. He understood my needs and I thank him for that.

    This process started a year ago, and I was facing to sell my policy or convert my policy. After careful consideration, I decided to sell.

    I like to thank Coventry and William Perry for your support throughout this process.

    Pros and Cons:

    • William Perry
    • He was always accessible to me
    • You did what was promised
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Life insurance policy

    • By John R.,
    • Overland Park, KS,
    • May 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Scott Kalbfeish was the agent that helped me with selling my Life Insurance Policy. Scott was very helpful during the entire project and communicated very effectively. He also followed through with all matters.

    I would certainly recommend Scott!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent service!

    • By Loretta B.,
    • Willamette Valley, OR,
    • May 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Drew Acker was the Coventry Direct representative that I worked with during this process. His service was excellent! He kept me informed every step of the way. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone considering selling their life insurance.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience

    • By Michael P.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • May 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw the Coventry advertisement on television and decided to call them to sell my step-father's life insurance policy. He is in assisted living and did not need to keep paying for a term policy. I was connected with Jordan Blackwell. The sale of a policy is a process and it is not a process you do frequently. Jordan patiently explained what was needed and kept track of my submissions. It took a while but we finally closed the transaction. I was working with a competitor that benefitted from Jordan's work and even though they offered slightly more, I went with Jordan and Coventry. I appreciated how he valued my time and business. I would recommend Coventry to anyone looking to monetize a term life policy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Pleasant outcome

    • By Robert L.,
    • Lakewood, NJ,
    • May 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After many months of back and forth with a different representative, Jordan took over my case. From the start he made me confident that I had made the right choice of choosing Coventry. He was calm and reassuring throughout this process of getting the insurance company to expedite the different forms that needed to be completed.

    Jordan is solely the one reason that I would refer others to Coventry.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Sale of life insurance policy from Symetra to Coventry

    • By Vicki B.,
    • Idaho,
    • Apr 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Starting in December 2019, Chris Collins walked me step by step through the process of selling my husband's life insurance policy. He attended to every detail, answered all my questions, and was polite and thoughtful. Based on this experience I would recommend Chris receive the highest rating! He is a valued asset to Coventry. Thank you Chris!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Highly recommend Coventry

    • By Page P.,
    • Colorado,
    • Apr 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Working with Coventry was a very pleasant experience. They were very friendly and professional. Scott Kalbfleisch was great to work with. He always responded to our questions and was excellent in explaining procedures and clarifying any concerns we had. We would highly recommend Coventry and most especially Scott.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very professional team.

    • By Brenda F.,
    • Texas,
    • Apr 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The people that I dealt with representing Coventry, especially Peter Hershon, went out of their way to answer questions and make the process quick and easy for me and my client. The documentation was straight forward and impeccably drafted.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very satisfied

    • By Mark M.,
    • Carmel, IN,
    • Apr 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Had a very good experience with Coventry and my agent, Peyton Marcus. They did what they said they would do - no surprises. Took longer than anticipated but mostly due to pandemic. I would highly recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • More than satisfied!

    • By Jack M.,
    • Yorktown Heights, NY,
    • Apr 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been dealing with Allison from beginning to end and found her to be efficient, communicative, competent, professional, and just a wonderful person with whom to work. She kept us apprised of the progress on a timely basis and was very prompt in meeting our every need. We are very satisfied with the service we received and would not hesitate to recommend Coventry to anyone requiring the services you offer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • OUTSTANDING service from Drew Acker!

    • By Frederick H.,
    • Westbrook, CT,
    • Apr 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I looked into selling my Term Life Insurance policy. I contacted roughly 4 different COMP IRS, however, Coventry was the ONLY company who took the time with me, to assist me selling my policy. Drew listened to what I needed, due to be being disabled with Cerebral Palsey. Now that I am on Social Security Disability, I am now am making 69% less from when I was working full time for 25 years with the phone company.

    Drew is very friendly and a total professional person! He went through everything I needed to get for him step by step, so I didn’t forget anything.

    To anyone who needs financial assistance, call Drew and let him assist you like he did for me.

    I am so happy to have worked with Drew for my needs.

    Thank you SO much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Overall, the experience of working with Coventry was a good one.

    • By Richard B.,
    • Florida,
    • Apr 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It was a pleasure working with Clint Files of Coventry. It was more of a process than what I had anticipated, however, Clint was very knowledgeable and helped walk me through all the steps. I would highly recommend anyone to work with Clint and Coventry to take care of the need to sell an insurance policy. I did learn that it is a long process and patience is a virtue. Many thanks to Clint Files for walking me through all that was needed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 115

Write a Review for Coventry Direct!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Coventry Direct