• 131 Customer Reviews
  • 92% Recommend This Service
4.7 out of 5
5 star: 87% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 6%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Life Settlement Purchase

    • By John K.,
    • Tustin, CA,
    • Nov 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Peyton Marcus was courteous and very professional throughout the entire process of my sale. He informed me of the progress of the purchase and provided me with answers to all my questions. If given the opportunity I will recommend Peyton and Coventry Direct to my friends and family who may be considering this service.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Professionalism
    • Follow-up
    • Truthfulness
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Such a great experience!

    • By Veronica L.,
    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Nov 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    From the first time I spoke with Dan Glod, he was completely honest about the process and what to expect. He set up a timeline for communication and stuck with it. He was extremely thorough and I appreciated all the transparency. I was a bit nervous and skeptical going into this sale, because you never know which companies are really honest. Coventry is on point - fully transparent from the start! I cannot say enough positive things about this experience. Thank you for an honest settlement to help me get through this time of unexpected life issues and expenses.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Honesty
    • Transparency about the process
    • Quick responses to questions
    • Excellent communication throughout
    • It can take some time, but worth the wait

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Sale of policy, worked with Peyton Marcus

    • By Harlan M.,
    • South Portland, ME,
    • Nov 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    My experience working with Coventry was nothing short of excellent. The assigned point person was Peyton Marcus. We had some issues, but you see a person's real value when things don’t go perfectly well.

    Peyton was very professional in representing your firm. We had numerous calls with not only the supplier of the policy but the family members involved, and items were handled very well.

    I would recommend Peyton to any of your clients.

    Thank you.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Professional
    • Prompt
    • Organized
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service from Peter Hershon

    • By Roger A.,
    • Metairie, LA,
    • Oct 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I resumed my quest to sell my whole life policy a second time. Fortunately, I was connected to Peter Hershon who guided me through the process and to a positive conclusion.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Attention to detail
    • Close follow-up
    • Patience and understanding of my concerns
    • Length of time necessary to complete the process
    • Amount of paperwork required
    • Redundant and repetitive questions on the application forms

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent experience!

    • By Paul C.,
    • Bellefontaine, OH,
    • Oct 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    It started with a phone call from me to Coventry. William Perry called me back within an hour and explained the whole process. He was very understanding with my questions which at times I'm sure he thought "What...", however, he never commented and was always professional. I'm in Project Management so I pressed hard for the best deal that I could get and I truly believe he went to bat for me. The paperwork was somewhat daunting and Mr. Perry went through the forms until they were understood. My insurance company was somewhat picky about having original signatures on the forms or they would not recognize the changes. Again, Mr. Perry was patient and helped me.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy to work with Coventry
    • Always available to answer questions
    • Efficient
    • Took a while for the whole process
    • Wanted more money

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Mr. Patrick

    • By Wilma R.,
    • Hayward, CA,
    • Oct 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    Hello,

    I would like to thank Mr. Patrick for working with me since March of this year. Had a little difficult getting my loan lower. Mr. Patrick advised me to wait for a couple of months and we will try again.

    Mr. Patrick was very patient with me and walked me through each process.

    Very intelligent and hard-working man.

    I will give him a thumbs up.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Patience
    • Understanding
    • Knowledgeable
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service

    • By Bernard D.,
    • Coconut Creek, FL,
    • Oct 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Payton was a true pleasure to work with. He was a great one for paying attention to detail and holding my hand until we got things settled. He was professional and pleasant to work with and I would recommend them to anyone in the future. The overall system like any big system is a little tedious but Peyton held my hand to the whole thing and I got my check yesterday and I'm very pleased with the entire process.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Professionalism
    • Courtesy
    • Attention to detail
    • It took longer than I had anticipated
    • It required a better paperwork on my part
    • That's all

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent experience

    • By Steven M.,
    • Louisa, VA,
    • Oct 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    My experience with Coventry Direct was extremely positive. Scott Kalbfleisch was an incredible person to work. He kept me updated on the entire process. I highly recommend this company.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Excellent customer service
    • Excellent communication with client
    • Very honest and forthright company
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Selling my term life insurance

    • By Mitch S.,
    • Sammamish, WA,
    • Oct 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Peter Hershon was from start to fruition during a very tough time available and informative. He understood my anxieties and concerns throughout the process. He worked to get me an equitable settlement and stayed the course through my hesitancy. I like the personal approach vs. dealing with an order taker and was versed in the comps in the industry and set realistic expectations.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Always available
    • Candid in expectations
    • Personable
    • Would have liked, of course, more money but given the parameters, I believe Peter did his best

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent service

    • By Douglas S.,
    • Forest Lake, MN,
    • Oct 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    I appreciated the coaching and guidance of Greg Knight to help me complete the process. It went smoothly and I was satisfied with the results.

    Pros and Cons:

    • The clarity of the qualification standards
    • The personal guidance to complete required documents
    • The promptness of completion
    • Insurance can be hard to understand
    • Getting sign offs from a medical professional
    • Sending large documents

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Coventry experience all good

    • By Calvwrt S.,
    • Plano, TX,
    • Oct 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Greg Knight was very helpful and knowledgeable of the product you sell. He was honest about what to expect from the start.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Greg Knight's honesty
    • The speed of which my sale was handled
    • Greg Knight's professionalism
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Coventry Direct customer support

    • By William M.,
    • Hilton Head Island, SC,
    • Oct 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Quite frankly, I hesitated to begin this process, mostly because I didn't understand what was involved. Greg Knight, my Coventry Direct Customer Representative, clearly explained the process and sought to understand my needs and expectations before beginning. Having gone through this experience, I would recommend Coventry Direct and particularly, Greg Knight, to anyone with a life insurance policy that is no longer a necessity. Time well spent and a reasonable return for my policy.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Customer service
    • Payment for a term life policy no longer needed
    • Considerable amount of paperwork

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Greg Knight

    • By Michael M.,
    • Wheaton, IL,
    • Oct 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Mr. Knight made the process easy. He was very responsive to my questions and moved the process forward efficiently. I am very happy with the result and felt the value received was fair for the policy ownership I transferred.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Unlocking cash value
    • There was a lot of paperwork

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very well done and thorough

    • By William E.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Oct 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I found Greg Knight to be very thorough and detailed. He was responsive to all of my questions and made the process more streamlined than I expected. Very well handled.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Attention to detail
    • Speed of payment
    • Very comprehensive
    • Amount of information needed
    • Somewhat time consuming

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Greg Knight was excellent!

    • By Gertrude L.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Oct 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    The process was time-consuming. However, Greg Knight kept us informed throughout the process. Always responded very quickly to our emails and questions. He spent many hours on the phone with our life insurance company to obtain the needed documents that we were having difficulties obtaining.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Easy to use

    • By Tony V.,
    • Lutz, FL,
    • Oct 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I called a couple of other companies and wasn’t very impressed. But when I contacted Greg Knight, he was very helpful and made the process very simple. Enjoyed working with him.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Simple
    • No hassle
    • Quick
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Highly recommended

    • By Susan H.,
    • St. Augustine, FL,
    • Sep 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I worked with Allison Callahan on the viatical settlement on my life insurance policy. She was incredible. She was caring and compassionate from the first phone call, and carried that all the way through the process. She answered every question I had with informed and professional accuracy. If Allison is a representation of Coventry, then they are a very fortunate company.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Set realistic expectations
    • Process was efficient and quick
    • My husband and I are able to use the funds now when I need it
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent customer service

    • By Josh P.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Sep 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I contacted Coventry Direct to sell a life insurance policy. Their employee Dan helped me navigate all of the options and in the end, I decided to sell the policy for cash.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Professionalism
    • Excellent customer service
    • Great follow-up
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very helpful, very honest!

    • By Stuart K.,
    • Monroe Township, NJ,
    • Sep 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    They offered me somewhat more for my life insurance policy than its cash surrender value.

    Peyton M walked me through the laborious process of filling out all the paperwork required. He kept me up to date at each stage of the process.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No surprises, everything they told me turned out as specified
    • Being kept up-to-date continuously throughout the process
    • The amount of time that Peyton spent with me in filling out all of the documents that were required
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Positive experience with Coventry Direct

    • By Ardis S.,
    • Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA,
    • Sep 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    My experience with Mr. Marcus and Coventry Direct has been exceptional. Mr. Marcus's patience and kindness in handling my case has been outstanding. He patiently waited through my bout with COVID-19 and the death of my brother gently keeping in touch without pressure. Once the timing was right, he handled all the processing with great professionalism, explaining each step along the way. When problems arose, he handled them promptly and came up with very acceptable solutions to all. I feel that my experience with Coventry Direct has been a very positive one primarily due to Mr. Marcus. He is a great asset to your company and should be considered a valued employee.

    The procedures that are in place by Coventry Direct are well laid out, easy to understand, and handled in a prompt manner. Having dealt with many companies over my 76 years, I would say that Coventry Direct is one of the best I have had occasion to deal with.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Professionalism of company representative
    • Direct and well laid out procedures
    • Prompt service with good follow-up
    • Conservativeness of policy evaluations

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A smooth and easy process

    • By Lawrence B.,
    • Silver Spring, MD,
    • Aug 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Scott at Coventry was respectful and very easy to work with. He said he would get this done in a specific amount of time, and he did. When I had an offer from another life settlement company, he was able to get my wife and I a better offer from Coventry. I would recommend this company if you have a life insurance company to sell.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Promises made, promises kept
    • Ease of communication with Coventry representative
    • The initial offer from Coventry was not an acceptable offer

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • William P. was my contact and he was responsive, helpful, and critical in making this deal happen. Five stars to him for sure.

    • By Kenneth C.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Aug 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    William P. was amazing. Specifically, he was attentive, responsive, communicative, and supportive. William was with us every step of the way and very patient with us during this COVID-19 influenced process. We enjoyed working with him very much.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Coventry gave us the best deal
    • Deal took a very long time to finalize, not William P.'s fault though

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Thank you

    • By John B.,
    • Virginia Beach, VA,
    • Jul 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Dan Glod was very helpful. I have speech issues and Dan was great at understanding me and very patient. He always responded quickly and kept me informed throughout the whole process.

    Pros and Cons:

    • It happened faster than I thought it would
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent service

    • By Kenneth C.,
    • Woodland Hills, CA,
    • Jul 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    My overall experience was excellent. Mr. Marcus handled everything in an honest, straightforward, and timely way. Everything that was said was true and I had great confidence in Mr. Marcus.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Professional
    • Courteous
    • Always kept informed about status of process
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Life settlement

    • By Ira R.,
    • Hoboken, NJ,
    • Jul 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I had a great experience selling two life policies to Coventry through the excellent service and assistance of Scott Kalbfleisch. We had to deal with a number of technical complexities during a short window of time and Scott made it all seem easy. Great job.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Competence
    • Courtesy
    • Knowledge and experience
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience!

    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    We've been working with Peyton Marcus at Coventry Direct to help us with a Life Insurance policy. Peyton was always available throughout the process to answer any questions that might have arisen. He was personable, very receptive, and a pleasure to work with. We would be comfortable recommending him to anyone needing assistance in this realm.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Professional
    • Quick to reply
    • Easy to work with
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Outstanding interaction!

    • By Kevin J.,
    • Erie, CO,
    • Jun 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I can't tell you how impressed I am with Drew, our Coventry Direct rep! He couldn't have done better, answered every question, followed up on every commitment. Just an outstanding experience for me!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Thorough answers about everything and if he didn't know (rarely), he did the research.
    • Next day shipments of documents and the associated instructions were so well prepared!
    • Detailed explanations of how it all works.
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 131

Write a Review for Coventry Direct!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Coventry Direct