Coventry Direct Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Coventry Direct

Overall Rating

4.7

141 Customer Reviews

Summary

Coventry Direct is a life settlement company that can purchase your life insurance policy for more than the surrender amount, but less than the death payout. Learn what customers are saying about this service

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.7 Stars out of 141 Reviews
5 Star:87% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:5%
93% Recommend This Service
Start your review of Coventry Direct:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Mar 6, 2021

Good decision and worth the time

By Glen J., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

Glad that we took the time to get comparative quotes and ultimately selected Coventry. Premiums had become a financial burden so entering into this settlement was the best option. Matt Glanzberg, the Coventry associate assigned, was tremendously helpful throughout the settlement process. He gave clear explanations, was patient in answering questions, always kept us informed on process status and he was receptive to our needs. It was a pleasure working with him.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Most competitive offer

Straight forward and transparent process

Helpful associate

Lots of paperwork, but that was necessary for legal purposes

Posted on Feb 23, 2021

Got what I wanted, many details make it worth the money

By Werner M., Chapel Hill, NC, Verified Reviewer

Instead of just stopping to pay the premium I checked what the policy is worth to Coventry. It was at the end worth to notarize on some documents and on several get my signature witnessed. It shows how serious Coventry takes their business. A little more cash besides ending to pay the ever-increasing premium was worth turning over the policy to a new owner.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

They negotiated the price they paid

The assigned counterpart individual was surprisingly personal

They kept me informed

Initially the time all the reviews by Coventry it took

All by phone, nothing in person, only remote

Posted on Feb 6, 2021

William Perry

By Diane G., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

William Perry helped me to navigate the complicated process of selling our insurance policy. He was detail orientated, patient, professional, and a problem fixer.

He kept the process on track, resolving any issues or answering any questions that were needed to complete the sale.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Service

Professionalism

Efficiency

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 2, 2021

Great experience

By Igor S., New York City, NY, Verified Reviewer

Overall very satisfied! Professional team that keeps you updated through the entire process. A lot of paperwork so be ready and be patient. Highly recommend!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Honest transaction

Very professional

Constant updates throughout entire transaction

A bit time consuming, lots of paperwork

Posted on Jan 8, 2021

Great and timely service!

By Neil R., Minneapolis, MN, Verified Reviewer

I worked with Peter Hirshon on selling my term life policy. He was professional and explained each step in a very simple, easy to understand manner, and is a great guy. Peter was also very prompt and kept the process moving and was always available for me when I had questions. I am perfectly satisfied and would highly recommend Coventry and especially Peter Hirshon.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to understand the process

Availability of the representative

Timeliness of the process

Pleasant service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 29, 2020

Matthew Glanzberg was very professional and helpful

By Julianna H., Switzerland, Verified Reviewer

Matthew Glanzberg was very professional and helpful. We had to deal with a number of technical complexities and he made sure everything went smoothly. Thank you!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Professional

Great communication

Matthew was very thorough and easy to work with

A lot of paperwork that could be better pre-organized

Time consuming

The first offer wasn’t enough

Posted on Dec 29, 2020

Top notch!

By Chet O., Palmyra, VA, Verified Reviewer

We sold our Life Insurance policy to you and Drew Acker was my contact. He was tremendous! We would have been lost without him!

He walked us 100% thru the process. Very friendly and was there whenever I needed him.

Dynamite personality as well.

I wish that every other company I called had the customer service he provided! All my best to Drew and Coventry. Merry Christmas!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Drew Acker

Follow through

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 28, 2020

Excellent Experience

By Philip C., Houston, Texas, Verified Reviewer

The transaction was pleasant and professional from start to finish. Representative Acker kept me updated on status timely, even when the insurance company was a little slow in procedures.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Communication

Professionalism

Considerable paperwork

Posted on Dec 23, 2020

Transfer worked well

By Max Amichai H., Hillsboro Beach, FL, Verified Reviewer

Coventry was recommended to us and followed through. The process isn't simple because we're talking about changes during the 25-year span that the policy was active. However, Matthew Glanzberg patiently led us through the process and it came out well.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Courteous

Persistent

Follow through

Took long

Amazingly detailed and precise

Periods of interruption without update

Posted on Dec 9, 2020

Bill Perry - I'd recommend him to any of my friends

By Clarence B., Tucson, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Bill excelled at a number of points in the process:

1. He explained the overall process well.

2. He communicated and kept us informed at every step.

3. Bill was able to put together a competitive package that met our needs.

4. He built a trust level that we felt represented Coventry as an ethical and safe organization for us to deal with.

5. When things did not go as planned with other companies, he would get on the phone to the other organization and get the information we needed.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Great communication with the company

Best overall offer for our policy

Flexible methods of transferring required information

Felt Bill was representing our interests

Took longer than I expected until he explained all the steps

Posted on Nov 17, 2020

Life Settlement Purchase

By John K., Tustin, CA, Verified Reviewer

Peyton Marcus was courteous and very professional throughout the entire process of my sale. He informed me of the progress of the purchase and provided me with answers to all my questions. If given the opportunity I will recommend Peyton and Coventry Direct to my friends and family who may be considering this service.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Professionalism

Follow-up

Truthfulness

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 16, 2020

Such a great experience!

By Veronica L., Colorado Springs, CO, Verified Reviewer

From the first time I spoke with Dan Glod, he was completely honest about the process and what to expect. He set up a timeline for communication and stuck with it. He was extremely thorough and I appreciated all the transparency. I was a bit nervous and skeptical going into this sale, because you never know which companies are really honest. Coventry is on point - fully transparent from the start! I cannot say enough positive things about this experience. Thank you for an honest settlement to help me get through this time of unexpected life issues and expenses.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Honesty

Transparency about the process

Quick responses to questions

Excellent communication throughout

It can take some time, but worth the wait

Posted on Nov 1, 2020

Sale of policy, worked with Peyton Marcus

By Harlan M., South Portland, ME, Verified Reviewer

My experience working with Coventry was nothing short of excellent. The assigned point person was Peyton Marcus. We had some issues, but you see a person's real value when things don’t go perfectly well.

Peyton was very professional in representing your firm. We had numerous calls with not only the supplier of the policy but the family members involved, and items were handled very well.

I would recommend Peyton to any of your clients.

Thank you.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Professional

Prompt

Organized

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 30, 2020

Great service from Peter Hershon

By Roger A., Metairie, LA, Verified Reviewer

I resumed my quest to sell my whole life policy a second time. Fortunately, I was connected to Peter Hershon who guided me through the process and to a positive conclusion.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Attention to detail

Close follow-up

Patience and understanding of my concerns

Length of time necessary to complete the process

Amount of paperwork required

Redundant and repetitive questions on the application forms

Posted on Oct 23, 2020

Excellent experience!

By Paul C., Bellefontaine, OH, Verified Reviewer

It started with a phone call from me to Coventry. William Perry called me back within an hour and explained the whole process. He was very understanding with my questions which at times I'm sure he thought "What...", however, he never commented and was always professional. I'm in Project Management so I pressed hard for the best deal that I could get and I truly believe he went to bat for me. The paperwork was somewhat daunting and Mr. Perry went through the forms until they were understood. My insurance company was somewhat picky about having original signatures on the forms or they would not recognize the changes. Again, Mr. Perry was patient and helped me.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to work with Coventry

Always available to answer questions

Efficient

Took a while for the whole process

Wanted more money

Posted on Oct 23, 2020

Mr. Patrick

By Wilma R., Hayward, CA, Verified Reviewer

Hello,

I would like to thank Mr. Patrick for working with me since March of this year. Had a little difficult getting my loan lower. Mr. Patrick advised me to wait for a couple of months and we will try again.

Mr. Patrick was very patient with me and walked me through each process.

Very intelligent and hard-working man.

I will give him a thumbs up.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Patience

Understanding

Knowledgeable

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 23, 2020

Great service

By Bernard D., Coconut Creek, FL, Verified Reviewer

Payton was a true pleasure to work with. He was a great one for paying attention to detail and holding my hand until we got things settled. He was professional and pleasant to work with and I would recommend them to anyone in the future. The overall system like any big system is a little tedious but Peyton held my hand to the whole thing and I got my check yesterday and I'm very pleased with the entire process.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Professionalism

Courtesy

Attention to detail

It took longer than I had anticipated

It required a better paperwork on my part

That's all

Posted on Oct 23, 2020

Excellent experience

By Steven M., Louisa, VA, Verified Reviewer

My experience with Coventry Direct was extremely positive. Scott Kalbfleisch was an incredible person to work. He kept me updated on the entire process. I highly recommend this company.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Excellent customer service

Excellent communication with client

Very honest and forthright company

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 14, 2020

Selling my term life insurance

By Mitch S., Sammamish, WA, Verified Reviewer

Peter Hershon was from start to fruition during a very tough time available and informative. He understood my anxieties and concerns throughout the process. He worked to get me an equitable settlement and stayed the course through my hesitancy. I like the personal approach vs. dealing with an order taker and was versed in the comps in the industry and set realistic expectations.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Always available

Candid in expectations

Personable

Would have liked, of course, more money but given the parameters, I believe Peter did his best

Posted on Oct 9, 2020

Excellent service

By Douglas S., Forest Lake, MN, Verified Reviewer

I appreciated the coaching and guidance of Greg Knight to help me complete the process. It went smoothly and I was satisfied with the results.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The clarity of the qualification standards

The personal guidance to complete required documents

The promptness of completion

Insurance can be hard to understand

Getting sign offs from a medical professional

Sending large documents

Posted on Oct 9, 2020

Coventry experience all good

By Calvwrt S., Plano, TX, Verified Reviewer

Greg Knight was very helpful and knowledgeable of the product you sell. He was honest about what to expect from the start.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Greg Knight's honesty

The speed of which my sale was handled

Greg Knight's professionalism

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 8, 2020

Coventry Direct customer support

By William M., Hilton Head Island, SC, Verified Reviewer

Quite frankly, I hesitated to begin this process, mostly because I didn't understand what was involved. Greg Knight, my Coventry Direct Customer Representative, clearly explained the process and sought to understand my needs and expectations before beginning. Having gone through this experience, I would recommend Coventry Direct and particularly, Greg Knight, to anyone with a life insurance policy that is no longer a necessity. Time well spent and a reasonable return for my policy.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Customer service

Payment for a term life policy no longer needed

Considerable amount of paperwork

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 8, 2020

Greg Knight

By Michael M., Wheaton, IL, Verified Reviewer

Mr. Knight made the process easy. He was very responsive to my questions and moved the process forward efficiently. I am very happy with the result and felt the value received was fair for the policy ownership I transferred.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Unlocking cash value

There was a lot of paperwork

Posted on Oct 8, 2020

Very well done and thorough

By William E., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I found Greg Knight to be very thorough and detailed. He was responsive to all of my questions and made the process more streamlined than I expected. Very well handled.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Attention to detail

Speed of payment

Very comprehensive

Amount of information needed

Somewhat time consuming

Posted on Oct 8, 2020

Greg Knight was excellent!

By Gertrude L., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

The process was time-consuming. However, Greg Knight kept us informed throughout the process. Always responded very quickly to our emails and questions. He spent many hours on the phone with our life insurance company to obtain the needed documents that we were having difficulties obtaining.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 8, 2020

Easy to use

By Tony V., Lutz, FL, Verified Reviewer

I called a couple of other companies and wasn’t very impressed. But when I contacted Greg Knight, he was very helpful and made the process very simple. Enjoyed working with him.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Simple

No hassle

Quick

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 21, 2020

Highly recommended

By Susan H., St. Augustine, FL, Verified Reviewer

I worked with Allison Callahan on the viatical settlement on my life insurance policy. She was incredible. She was caring and compassionate from the first phone call, and carried that all the way through the process. She answered every question I had with informed and professional accuracy. If Allison is a representation of Coventry, then they are a very fortunate company.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Set realistic expectations

Process was efficient and quick

My husband and I are able to use the funds now when I need it

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 141

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.