25 Consumer Reviews for Coventry Direct - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 4.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  4
Bottom Line: 84% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 25
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Patience, persistence, and professionalism

    I wish to relate my experiences with Coventry Inc through my relationship and interaction with Mr. Scott Kalbfleisch. I learned about Coventry through an advertisement on TV. On the initial call, Scott explained everything in a logical, sequential, and understandable manner. Throughout the initial portion of medical records and HIPPA release forms, Scott ensured that the forms were sent to me on time and in a manner convenient for me. I have no printer and required paper copies via US Postal service. Scott was always accessible via phone, text, or email, which made the application process a smooth one.

    The second phase of legal documents, notarized forms, and beneficiary transfer forms was a little more involved but not due to any lack of effort by Scott. Rather, sending loose forms meant that a single document was spread out with other forms. Perhaps it was an idiosyncrasy of the Notary Public who wanted to read the document sequentially and completely, not just the notarized page. I recommend that documents be either stapled or put in one of those document holders with clear plastic front and back with a plastic slider to hold together.

    The next phase was the offer phase. I was working with one other company and wanted to be fair and impartial. The other company made a firm offer with a suspense date. I informed Scott that I needed a response from Coventry. There was a delay which exceeded the suspense date, and in absence of a valid competing offer from Coventry, I accepted in writing that offer.

    It is this phase which I believe showcases Scott's superior interpersonal skills. He showed me understanding and patience and respected my desire to be neutral and impartial. When Coventry's offer did come through, he helped me to go back to the first company for an amendment of their offer. It was this delicate balance of persistence and patience which allowed me in good conscience to accept Coventry's offer. Even now Scott is updating me as to the process of the final transfer of funds which he could opt not to do, but it is this attention to detail and follow through which elevates him to a higher plane than his competition.

    I believe Coventry Inc is fortunate to have an individual of such high caliber as part of the team.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Cash buy-out of life insurance policy

    My mom, Opal Williams, just turned 90 and her life insurance premiums have become quite a burden. Mom thought her investment was a sound one, but when she turned out to live much longer than she expected, she just couldn't keep coming up with the payments. We contacted Coventry and got to work with Tyson Mayer. He listened to our situation and worked with Mom and me to help us sell the policies for a fair price. It took several months, but Tyson was diligent in his communication with us. Even when he was on vacation, Tyson returned our calls. Tyson negotiated to get us the amount of money Mom was hoping for. Tyson managed our account within our deadline and got Mom her check before the next due date of premiums.

    Since receiving the checks, Mom has been relieved of having to pay premiums and does not have to worry about finding funds if she needs extra care. I really appreciate Tyson treating us with dignity and care throughout this process. Thank you so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Full customer satisfaction

    I saw Coventry Direct's ads on TV in early May. I contacted them around May 7, 2017. Mr. Tyson Mayer, Regional Vice President for Coventry, contacted me by phone on May 9, 2017. I received authorization forms on May 9, 2017, and returned them on May 15, 2017.

    Mr. Tyson contacted me May 24th and 31, 2017 to let me know he had received doctors letters and a few offers. I received an acceptable offer for my policy on 6/5/2017. Mr. Mayer mailed out my paperwork to finalize the contract 6/8/2017, and I received them June 9, 2017. I returned the documents June 12, 2017. I got the final forms on June 14, 2017.

    Mr. Mayer called me June 26, 2017, and told me that the policy title had been transferred. My check had been sent by FedEx overnight. I received the check for the policy June 26, 2017.

    During the entire process from the initial contact to the final transaction, I was completely satisfied with Coventry. Mr. Tyson Mayer was always cordial, concerned with my condition, informative, courteous, genuine, and there 24/7. I was always kept current on my status during the process. I have received follow-ups from Mr. Mayer personally. I would highly recommend Coventry to my friends, family, and the general public.

    Sincerely yours,

    Lance M. Shaffer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Coventry got the job done!

    • Phoenix, Arizona,
    • Aug 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted to share my experience with Coventry.com.

    Feeling a bit skeptical after seeing a late night commercial, I looked into it to see what it was about and if it was legit. While I found the company to be a bit unorganized and slow to process and approve my life settlement, my advisor Billy Gu did a really good job. He constantly kept in touch to let me know where it was in the process and contacted me immediately when I got approved.

    Billy even went the extra mile and did a three-way phone call with me to my insurance company when I could not find the original paperwork. This helped alleviate the stress and hassle on my end.

    All in all, because of Billy's expertise it was a good experience. I do advise anybody who's going through this process to read the contract carefully, and then make an educated decision if this is best for you.

    Thank you again Billy Gu!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful, helpful people

    Our experience with Coventry was excellent from the first phone call until our money appeared in our bank account. KELLY ROONEY was our contact person, and she took care of us as if we were family. She knew our situation and the anxiety we felt over my husband's cancer and an impending move. She called and kept us in the loop as to what was happening, the timeline, and just what to expect. She got things done even though our case was a difficult one dealing with the life insurance company we had. I will certainly tell others where to go when there seems to be no hope. Thank you all at Coventry Direct.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Satisfied

    Having a Term Life Insurance Policy that was due to expire in several years with no cash value my wife and I decided to review our options. We were aware of Coventry as a result of their TV commercials.

    The entire process from start to finish was about six months, at the end of which I received the negotiated price for my policy. Working with Coventry's representative (Tyson Mayer) was always a professional and enjoyable experience. Tyson kept us up to date every step of the way. The many documents requiring signatures were reviewed by two attorneys and discussed with a former insurance/financial planner. All documents and forms were approved with one minor change.

    My wife and I would strongly recommend working with Tyson Mayer to confirm your options.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Good experience

    • Vermont,
    • Aug 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Unlike the other reviewers here, I had a very positive experience with Coventry. Life settlements are complicated and time-consuming transactions. Every situation is different and presents its own challenges. I dealt with two individuals at Coventry over the course of several months and found them both to be extremely knowledgeable and professional.

    The process inevitably takes longer than expected because medical professionals are slow to turn over records and the insurance company whose policy is being sold delays as well. In the end, Coventry delivered for us, beating the prices offered by competitors.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    A blessing for many

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Aug 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I cannot recommend Coventry Direct highly enough. At a point during my husband's terminal illness, we decided to investigate the option of selling one of his insurance policies to help with our current finances. Being a life insurance agent, my husband investigated various companies who perform this service, and we ended up making a deal with Tyson Mayer at Coventry.

    Being that we are local to the headquarters, we chose to meet Tyson and his associates personally. They were very kind, professional and worked hard to give us the best offer possible and, in fact, they made it a point to do so. Once our decision was made, the process was very quick. We signed papers and got our payment within days. Having this money was very comforting to us during a very challenging and emotional time, and working with Tyson and Coventry made a very emotional and regretful situation as best as it could possibly be.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    My take on Coventry Direct

    • Farmington, Michigan,
    • Jul 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    For me, dealing with Coventry Direct was a great experience. I was treated with respect and felt their representatives (especially Peter Herschon) truly cared about my circumstances. It was a multiple-month period with a unique parameter of being younger than their typical client. Nevertheless, they worked with me all the way and helped me receive a generous compensation for my unneeded life insurance. I would recommend Coventry Direct to anybody, especially Mr. Herschon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Kelly Rooney is the best!

    Kelley Rooney took ownership of my application on day one and continued to work with me throughout the process and up to and including the fund's transfer.

    If you decide to apply to Coventry Direct, be sure to ask for Kelley. By the time the process was completed, I felt like I had know Kelley for years!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Great service. Constant communication. Thanks Kelley!

    • Laredo, Texas,
    • Jul 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    When my father was looking for a company to purchase his existing life insurance policy, we decided to contact Coventry Direct. I'm so glad we did! Kelley Rooney, our representative, was AWESOME. From beginning to end, she had constant communication with me, and the utmost professionalism in handling our file. She is great at her craft and very sensitive to the client's needs. She helped my dad get a fair settlement. Thanks Kelley, you're the best! 10/10 stars!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 25

Write a Review for Coventry Direct!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review