• 110 Customer Reviews
  • 91% Recommend This Service
4.6 out of 5
5 star: 85% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 7%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • A bit of an arduous process, make delightfully pleasant by Matthew Glanzberg

    • By Diane G.,
    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Mar 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Although the process took six months, primarily due to having to find the right physician to complete information on my husband (the insured), Matthew approached it with grace, respect, and wit. He was always responsive and really seemed to care that we get this completed. I would highly recommend him.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Highly recommend!

    • By Jackie R.,
    • Jonesborough, TN,
    • Mar 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Several months ago I decided to explore the sale of a life insurance policy. At the time I knew little of the process or what to expect by way of valuation. Internet research revealed several companies that advertised their interest in purchasing life insurance policies.

    After contacting several companies and discussing the transactions, I experienced a difference in how I was treated. Some companies were reluctant to answer my specific question or supply me with explanatory information. Other companies acted as if they were doing me a favor. The offers to purchase varied from ridiculously low to what I considered fair and reasonable.

    The most informative and courteous contacts were with Scott Kalbfleisch a Regional Director of Coventry. He took time to explain the transaction in detail including possible tax ramifications. He supplied explanatory literature and referenced applicable laws as well as IRS regulations. I was able to independently verify Scott's explanations with the reference information provided.

    During the negation process, Scott was at all times courteous and responsive to my inquiries. All of my phone calls were promptly returned (even on weekends.) The offers made by Coventry were reasonable and not arbitrary. As a result of my dealings with Scott, I was able to make an educated analysis of my available options and make an informed decision. I would highly recommend Scott Kalbfleisch.

    After many discussions with Scott, I entered into a sale agreement with Coventry.

    I recommend Coventry to anyone who is interested in the sale of a life insurance policy. The treatment I received was fair, courteous, educational and informative. Additionally, the execution and submission of documents to complete the transaction was fully explained. The purchase funds were promptly received.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Working with Coventry

    • By Tom L.,
    • Ponte Vedra, FL,
    • Mar 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My wife and I experienced a very high level of professionalism while working with Coventry and in particular with Payton Marcus, our representative. We were always kept informed of the progress and status of our business relationship and in particular, always stayed on the timeline he laid out for us to reach completion of our proposal.

    High marks to Payton.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Experience with Coventry

    • By James H.,
    • Hood River, OR,
    • Mar 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I worked with Peyton Marcus and his shepherding me through the process was excellent. There were times I was a bit frustrated about the steps, but Peyton was always available and did a stellar job in helping me through the steps and answering all my questions along the way. He was clear about what was happening and kept me informed of everything that was going to happen. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Chris Collins did a great job

    • By Steven K.,
    • Bar Harbor, ME,
    • Mar 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I highly recommend Chris Collins, who served as my agent for a recent transaction at Coventry Direct. Chris was honest and forthright. I could rely on him for clear explanations of terms and procedures. If he didn't know an answer he immediately contacted someone who did and called back quickly with the needed information. He was patient throughout an extended process of deliberation and negotiation, persistent too, as he called frequently to make sure our process stayed on track and concluded successfully. I appreciate the excellent work that Chris and the important help he gave me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A good experience

    • By Mike M.,
    • Winder, GA,
    • Mar 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My experience with Coventry Direct was a good one. Travis Conrad was extremely professional and very patient with me as I asked a million questions! I had no idea what the process would be like, and to be honest, I was amazed at the amount of paperwork involved. It also seemed to take a very long time from start to finish. The TV commercial makes it sound like a one-week process...but in reality, it was a 2-month process. Through it all, Travis was constantly in touch and very helpful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Life policy

    • By James B.,
    • Brea, CA,
    • Mar 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Travis Conrad was very helpful regarding the sale of my wife's life policy. He walked me through the whole procedure and everything he said plus all the very important points he detailed and all were true. He was very helpful in all matters telling me what I needed and when I needed it, as well as the timeline to complete the process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Travis Conrad of Coventry

    • By Mary C.,
    • Gainesville, FL,
    • Mar 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I began to research the possibility of selling a term policy I had owned for thirty years, I contacted several providers of the service including Coventry Direct. I spoke with several life settlement brokers before speaking with Travis Conrad. I found Travis to be a listener first, which relieved the majority of my anxiety, he was patient and willing to answer all my questions. He explained the process clearly, provided me with the documents I needed in a timely manner and found me a buyer offering a satisfactory amount of cash. The process took several months and Travis was available every step of the way. I appreciate his willingness to go the extra mile for me. I would recommend Coventry's Travis Conrad to all seeking a life settlement professional.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Working with Ardit with Coventry has been a good experience

    • By Catherine B.,
    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Mar 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been diagnosed with a terminal illness and needed extra money for doctor bills, it was a great help to be able to sell my life insurance policy. Ardit was very friendly and helpful threw out the process, if I had questions or concerns, he would get back with me promptly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent work performed by Travis Conrad in the transfer of ownership of Life Insurance Policy

    • By Jean-Loup A.,
    • Malvern, PA,
    • Mar 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It gives me great pleasure to express my gratitude for the outstanding professionalism, diligence, and courtesy displayed by Travis Conrad in the execution of the process transferring on December 18, 2017 the ownership of my Life Insurance Policy issued by AXA Equitable Life Insurance Company.

    It would certainly be a greatly encouraging relief if the qualities aforementioned could be established and used as guideposts inspiring and conducting every commercial transaction.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My Coventry experience

    • By John F B.,
    • Rocky Mount, NC,
    • Mar 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a life insurance policy I had for eight years.

    As lifestyle and obligations change, I felt my wife and I no longer needed the protection afforded by the policy.

    I contacted Coventry and had a wonderful experience selling my policy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • So grateful for Coventry Direct and their "super agent" Charles Faulkner!

    • By Beverly D.,
    • Parrish, FL,
    • Mar 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Coventry Direct’s agent, Charles Faulkner, was entirely instrumental in working out the best possible sale of my husband’s term life insurance policy! He was consistently helpful and patient in terms of promptly returning calls and answering our many questions. Always upbeat and cheerful, he made the transition for us a very positive experience. We will always be thankful for the help we received from Coventry and for the wonderful treatment and respect shown us by Mr. Faulkner!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent service, processing time, and experience.

    • By Joan P.,
    • Sarasota, FL,
    • Mar 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My experience with Coventry Direct was outstanding!

    First of all, it was a relief to find out that Coventry would actually buy back a policy. We were ready to tell our elderly relative to just cancel her policy at premiums of over $2,000 per month. And she had already paid more than the face value in premiums over the 10 years she'd owned the policy.

    But we applied with Coventry and Ryan Grow guided us through the app process and she was approved for her policy to be purchased. Ryan was professional, knowledgeable, and available to answer our questions. He was timely and kept his word regarding contact and follow-up. He maintained regular contact and was always available to help with any questions. He established excellent rapport right away and was trustworthy and honest. So appreciated!

    As a result of Ryan's excellent service and Coventry's service, I've recommended Coventry to several family and friends if they have an elderly relative with a life insurance policy that's no longer cost-effective or practical.

    Many thanks to Ryan Grow and Coventry for an amazing experience!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Thank you

    • By Rebecca N.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Mar 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After some research, I decided to work with Coventry to sell an insurance policy. It was a good decision, everyone I dealt with was professional and knowledgeable. I had many questions and needed many explanations on the process, every question was answered to my satisfaction. I was updated every step of the way.

    Thank you for excellent service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Regarding Scott Kalbfleisch

    • By Chris C.,
    • Carson City, NV,
    • Mar 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wish to notify your company about my experience working with Scott. He was extremely thoughtful and able to answer all my questions with clarity. He always quickly returned calls. Most importantly, I was always able to understand everything I needed to know.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Overview of my experience in contacting Coventry Direct and ultimately selling my USAA life insurance policy to Coventry

    • By Gary A.,
    • Venice, FL,
    • Feb 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had seen the ads for Coventry Direct, and since I was considering canceling my life insurance policy as I retired with limited income, and wanted to reduce my monthly expenses, I also wanted to increase my liquid cash situation.

    I didn’t know anything about how Coventry Direct worked, how I would qualify and so on. However, I had been diagnosed with Stage IV melanoma, and was receiving treatment with a relatively positive prognosis. There was about a year and a half remaining on my policy, at which point, my premiums would dramatically increase beyond my ability to pay.

    I contacted Coventry and began a conversation with Ryan Grow. He asked me some questions about my age, health, and the condition of my cancer care. He walked me through a thorough overview of the Coventry Direct program, a detailed overview of the information needed to evaluate my condition, health records, all the Doctors I had met with and had worked with concerning my condition, scans, tests, surgeries and so on. Ryan was very honest and open about the information needed, and the amount of time needed to make an evaluation as to whether I would qualify for a sale of my insurance policy. He gave me a range of what I may be looking at relative to a dollar amount.

    Once I decided to proceed, Ryan worked closely with me through the entire process, followed-up regularly, and was very responsive whenever I called with questions. Once I was approved, Ryan was able to get me a dollar amount that I was comfortable with, and the funds were wired to me in a timely manner.

    This was a difficult decision, somewhat stressful, and without Ryan’s professionalism, concern and honesty, I’m not sure I would have proceeded. I’m glad I did, and it’s because of Ryan’s skillful communication, empathy and ability to communicate so effectively.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great working with Michael Cunningham

    • By Kathy H.,
    • Overgaard, AZ,
    • Feb 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I appreciated Michael Cunningham's attention to the sale of my husband's life insurance policy. He kept us updated as to where we were in the process and followed through every time he said he would call or find out an answer to a question. The sale was successful and I guess the best thing I can say is we will go through him again for my policy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Services provided by Ryan Grow

    Overall Experience:

    I worked with Ryan Grow over a period of several months in late 2019. His communications were always, without exception, timely and clear. When Ryan stated he would forward something to my attention, he always did so and there was never any need on my part to remind him or nudge him along. The project that we worked on together was at times stressful for me, but Ryan always clarified matters and made it so I had no need to stress. Thank you Ryan for making a difficult process easier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Coventry Direct representative review

    • By Ruth W.,
    • Seal Rock, OR,
    • Feb 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Greg Knight was professional, caring, and certainly stayed focused on assisting me. He displayed great customer service at all times. Coventry Direct could definitely promote him into management as a trainer on how to talk, communicate, and assist customers. His professionalism and specialized knowledge are hard to find anymore.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Success

    • By Dennis H.,
    • Ohio,
    • Feb 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Set out to eliminate an unneeded policy from my portfolio.

    Ryan Grow worked hard to accomplish this goal. Although I am not the easiest of clients to negotiate with, Ryan kept coming back until we were both finding our positions acceptable. Good job, Ryan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Ryan did a great job!

    • By Kim C.,
    • Washington,
    • Feb 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I heard about Coventry through a TV ad. I had a term policy about to expire. I thought I would at least call to get more information. I worked with Ryan Grow. He explained everything to me. He was always available for phone calls. He helped me step by step through the paperwork. Everything was handled professionally. I am so happy I contacted Coventry and very pleased I had Ryan Grow as my contact representative.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Peter Hershon Rep

    • By James L.,
    • Weston Lakes, TX,
    • Feb 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Outstanding professionalism. Courteous and kept me totally informed during the process. That's the way to run a company! Don't need 180 characters to appreciate service above and beyond!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Review of life insurance settlement with Greg Knight

    • By Yaron L.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Feb 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is to acknowledge that I had a very positive experience working with Mr. Greg Knight from Coventry Direct on the settlement of a life insurance policy. He was available whenever I needed him to answer every question that I had and always found constructive solutions to potentially problematic situations. I still have 3 more policies that I plan to settle and I wish I can work with him again to accomplish this hurdle in the same easy manner that we settled the first one. I would recommend him to everyone who wishes to settle a policy and not suffer during the process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Me experience

    • By Michele M.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Feb 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wasn't sure what to expect when I started researching how to help my father cash in his policy, but I was pleasantly surprised by how easy it was thanks to your help. You and your team went above and beyond by making sure everything was easy to understand and quickly responded to any questions or concerns we had. Thank you so much for your help and I would recommend you and your team to anyone in the same situation as my father and me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Sale of insurance policy

    • By Saranne S.,
    • Athens, GA,
    • Feb 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Had a wonderful experience - thanks to Tyson Mayer at Coventry - in selling a policy that was held by a family trust. Tyson made this so uncomplicated and all of us were informed of exactly what we needed to do. The Smith family wishes to thank him for his professionalism in making this sale so easy for all of us!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Payton Marcus was awesome!

    • By Pam S.,
    • Opelika, AL,
    • Feb 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Payton Marcus was awesome! He was professional, took time with me. He followed up promptly and was looking out for me when I dropped the ball. Such a good experience! I would recommend him and Coventry to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Easy to work with

    • By Dennis R.,
    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Feb 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a great experience with Coventry, the process was easy and straight forward. I believe this had a lot to do with Greg Knight who worked with me on getting everything put together. Greg handled all the details, making my part simple. Everything worked without a hitch.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 110

Write a Review for Coventry Direct!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Coventry Direct